Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 637.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style & Quality We were extremely pleased with this "outdoor clock and thermometer". It looks very sharp and is easily readable, even for old folks, from anywhere in the yard.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock For years we have resisted hanging a clock on our three seasons porch. I was never able to find one that was appropriate. This clock is great. The coppery finish and large size make it perfect for hanging outside.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Purchased this for our backyard, so far so good. I would recommend taking this inside in the winter time.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! I love my Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer! I searched high and low for one to go on my screen porch. I choose this one based on the great reviews and the fact that it had all in one: clock, thermometer and barometer. The first clock I got stopped working and the minute hand got hung on the temperture hand. I exchanged it for a new one using the handy return label. The new one works like a dream! It's an elegant clock that looks classy and functions perfectly. I'm so glad I bought it and definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I hit the jackpot...on sale & a birthday gift card to boot !! I had my eye on this product and I am so pleased with the beauty & quality !! Love it
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CLOCK! This clock with its copper trim looks very classy hanging in our covered lanai and pool area. The thermometer and humidistat also come in handy. Best of all, it is so large and easy to read, even at a distance when you're in the pool!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock! So far so good. The attractiveness of the clock drove the purchase, as it matched our decor perfectily. In fact, it is nicer looking in person than the picture. That said, it appears mechanically sound and accurate, but will see how it holds up in FL weater. The mechanism is well sealed, so hopeful.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balencia Chaise Chairs High quality and super comfortable. Couldn't be more pleased with them.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Porch! I love this clock, thermometer, hygrometer. It's quite a show piece on my porch. Perfect accent for active outdoor living!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor clock We love this outdoor clock,Its looks so nice and easy to read !A great addion to our out door living
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock We received the clock within days in perfect condition. It is beautiful, well made and runs perfectly. It has time temperature & humidity. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer The product is exactly as pictured. The quality is better than expected!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock Love it. It looks great out by my pool.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great outdoor clock looks solid and great --- adds a touch of class to the garden!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking outdoor clock! This is a perfect addition to our courtyard. It is very attractive bronze & black on white.. It also provides easy to read numbers on the face. The thermometers & hygrometer are a great bonus. Appears to be good quality materials & construction...another Frontgate winner.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor clock This clock is fabulous - it's really big and I can see if from all over our deck. I love that it has the temp and humidity on it, too. We LOVE it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful This clock has so much character and style. Looks great on my patio. Get tons of compliments!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Clock This clock is working out great in our new patio area. We needed something bigger and I am so glad it has the humidity and temperature readings. I was concerned how it would hold up under rain. We have had it up for about two weeks and have had several storms and downpours come through and it is running great!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock We just purchased this clock and think it is beautiful. This is the second one we've had. You can see it far away and my neighbors love it as well. No need to run inside to see what time it is as we can look at your clock. It is really more attractive than the first one we bought. Hope it lasts as long....
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Perfection. Good size, great price and exceptional looks. We have been looking for a outdoor clock like this for a long time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock! I have enjoyed the Oxford Outdoor Clock with thermometer. It looks great outside and adds a nice look to the patio area. I like the size and the large Roman numerals; it makes it easy to read from any distance. The clock was delivered quickly with no damage and no issues.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality this clock is wonderful and looks good outside bye my bar. the numbers are big and can see from far.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I ordered this clock with my normal high expectations of Frontgate. I installed this clock about three weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It's beautiful; big and easy to read from afar; and has kept accurate time, temp, and humidity. The only test ahead is the test of time as I would expect a product like this to continue to perform for at least three years. So far so good and I have already recommended it to a number of friends.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Clock!!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Clock This is one classy clock! Our last outdoor clock was destroyed in a high wind storm, and this replacement improves on the last one. It is sturdy and ready to withstand Houston heat-- under our breezeway. Best of all, it is easy to read from anywhere around the pool. The bronze finish suits our Austin-stone exterior perfectly! And, we'll take this one down when the wind gets high....
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! Great size accurate and easy to read.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CLOCK! I love this clock, it's classy looking and functional at the same time. I just re-did my back yard and there was always something missing, this clock. Just beautiful! And of course it works great too.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford outdoor clock We love the new oxford outdoor clock. We put it on a 13'x13' screen porch and it is the perfect size. Our rug has a black trim and the screens have a dark bronze trim. The clock works perfect. My concern was that the copper would not go with the bronze, but it is not brash. It all goes seamlessly together
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pool Area Clock We've found we like to have a large clock in the pool area so you can see it without getting out of the water. A thermometer on the same clock face is a real bonus. When our old one finally gave up, we knew we had to have another large face clock at the pool. This one really looks nice and gets compliments at pool parties.
Date published: 2012-08-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]