Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 655.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Clock This clock is working out great in our new patio area. We needed something bigger and I am so glad it has the humidity and temperature readings. I was concerned how it would hold up under rain. We have had it up for about two weeks and have had several storms and downpours come through and it is running great!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock We just purchased this clock and think it is beautiful. This is the second one we've had. You can see it far away and my neighbors love it as well. No need to run inside to see what time it is as we can look at your clock. It is really more attractive than the first one we bought. Hope it lasts as long....
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Perfection. Good size, great price and exceptional looks. We have been looking for a outdoor clock like this for a long time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock! I have enjoyed the Oxford Outdoor Clock with thermometer. It looks great outside and adds a nice look to the patio area. I like the size and the large Roman numerals; it makes it easy to read from any distance. The clock was delivered quickly with no damage and no issues.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality this clock is wonderful and looks good outside bye my bar. the numbers are big and can see from far.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I ordered this clock with my normal high expectations of Frontgate. I installed this clock about three weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It's beautiful; big and easy to read from afar; and has kept accurate time, temp, and humidity. The only test ahead is the test of time as I would expect a product like this to continue to perform for at least three years. So far so good and I have already recommended it to a number of friends.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Clock!!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Clock This is one classy clock! Our last outdoor clock was destroyed in a high wind storm, and this replacement improves on the last one. It is sturdy and ready to withstand Houston heat-- under our breezeway. Best of all, it is easy to read from anywhere around the pool. The bronze finish suits our Austin-stone exterior perfectly! And, we'll take this one down when the wind gets high....
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! Great size accurate and easy to read.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS CLOCK! I love this clock, it's classy looking and functional at the same time. I just re-did my back yard and there was always something missing, this clock. Just beautiful! And of course it works great too.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford outdoor clock We love the new oxford outdoor clock. We put it on a 13'x13' screen porch and it is the perfect size. Our rug has a black trim and the screens have a dark bronze trim. The clock works perfect. My concern was that the copper would not go with the bronze, but it is not brash. It all goes seamlessly together
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pool Area Clock We've found we like to have a large clock in the pool area so you can see it without getting out of the water. A thermometer on the same clock face is a real bonus. When our old one finally gave up, we knew we had to have another large face clock at the pool. This one really looks nice and gets compliments at pool parties.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock Looks Great on Our Patio Purchased this clock a few weeks ago. It makes a great addition to our patio/deck. The clock looks great and seems to be working fine. The directions for hanging the cloack recommend not to be placed in direct sunlight. Unfortunatley for us that is not possible as we get direct morning sun. Love the fact that I can now see what the time is while floating in the pool. Since we live in the New England my plan is to bring the clock in for the Winter and return to the patio/deck in the spring.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor clock We had purchased several years ago an outdoor clock from Frontgate that was not glass enclosed and it was constantly breaking down. This time we decided to go with a glass enclosed and so far this is running well and looks great. The thermometer part is a bit useless since we are often over 100 degrees but still overall a nice looking addition to our pool decor. Just hope that it works a long time.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock w/Thermometer I was a little hesitant about ordering this clock because of some negative reviews. My experience was anything but negative. Keeps perfect time and temperature seemed to match my hand-held thermometer.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful, works excellent and unique ,,A++ I shopped around for an outdoor clock for a while when my last one died. This clock is unique in the sense that its two feet in diameter. Its so large, we can spot it from any place in the garden or from home. The design is beautiful. Large roman numerals in black tone with a white background makes it real easy to read. The semi circular temperature and humidity placement is informative and very esthetic as well. I am really pleased with this purchase. I agree its double to triple of what an outdoor clock would cost, but when it comes to paying for unique , beautiful objects, its worth sometimes to pay a premium.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time, temp and humidity!! I am quite glad I purchased this. Excellent product, very substantial, easy to read.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive! We love this clock with built in thermometer. Very easy to read from all over the yard. We have received a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! Words can't describe how much I love this clock! It is very rich looking, not too heavy, and easy to hang. Yes, it's big ... but, that's the beauty of it. With the crisp white face, it's easy to read all dials from a distance. We put it on an outdoor brick wall on our patio, and the copper looks amazing against the brick. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An attractive addition to our lanai This replaced a similar Front Gate that stopped working after about eight years. However, this one is more attractive and cost less. The old one had a radio clock that never worked. Removing that feature was no loss. Time and temp are accurate, humidity is reading low, but that can be adjusted. Some have complained that the instructions say not to hang it in the sun. You can hang it in the sun. Just don't expect the temp and humidity to read correctly when the sun is shinning on them. It's a beautiful clock. I am very happy.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Beautiful clock.Nothing less than expected.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clock This is a great looking clock. I haven't had it long but so far I am really happy with my purchase . It is big but not too big .
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done! Good value and process was trouble free. Shipping was handled flawlessly.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated and One of a kind Very pleased with this clock. It adds a look of sophistication to our patio and doesn't look like all the other clocks on the market. We have received many compliments as we are a corner lot and everyone can see it when they drive or walk by. Very easy to read from across the yard and in the evening.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Outdoor Clock We are very pleased with this clock. The numbers are big enough to see from a distance, the look of the clock is great!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to yard While we were shocked at the size of the clock/thermometer/humidistat, we found a perfect place for it, and are really enjoying it. It seems to be really accurate on all three counts. We would recommend it to anyone interested.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Clock - Like Upgrades Have only had this a few weeks so far & I took it inside for a week as we had some nasty weather recently. Finish is really good looking. Previously had another 24" Fromtgate clock for over 10 years. Though a bit faded & had to replace the mechanism many times (hands kept getting caught on one another and stripping out), it was a well made clock otherwise. That's why I bought another from Frintgate.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good styling yet not too durable I am now on my fourth Oxford Outdoor Clock. One was replaced courtesy of Frontgate, the other three I purchased. All of them have been placed in the afternoon sun and they may not last too well in direct sunlight. Given the fact I am on my 4th unit speaks to how much I like the clock styling and size.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving The unit is beautiful! I've even received numerous compliments about it. However, the clock runs fast by a minute each week, the humidity reading is always 10-15 hygrometers off. The temperature gauge is usually in the ballpark.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stops ticking after a year or so I believe this is the 3rd clock I have ordered like this one. After about a year (which I think is the warranty limit), this clock does not keep time anymore. I like the size of it, and it looks nice on the patio wall. Very attractive. I do wish that it was an Atomic Clock. If you don't mind ordering this again, this is the clock for you!
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_618
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]