Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 635.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock w/Thermometer I was a little hesitant about ordering this clock because of some negative reviews. My experience was anything but negative. Keeps perfect time and temperature seemed to match my hand-held thermometer.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful, works excellent and unique ,,A++ I shopped around for an outdoor clock for a while when my last one died. This clock is unique in the sense that its two feet in diameter. Its so large, we can spot it from any place in the garden or from home. The design is beautiful. Large roman numerals in black tone with a white background makes it real easy to read. The semi circular temperature and humidity placement is informative and very esthetic as well. I am really pleased with this purchase. I agree its double to triple of what an outdoor clock would cost, but when it comes to paying for unique , beautiful objects, its worth sometimes to pay a premium.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time, temp and humidity!! I am quite glad I purchased this. Excellent product, very substantial, easy to read.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive! We love this clock with built in thermometer. Very easy to read from all over the yard. We have received a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! Words can't describe how much I love this clock! It is very rich looking, not too heavy, and easy to hang. Yes, it's big ... but, that's the beauty of it. With the crisp white face, it's easy to read all dials from a distance. We put it on an outdoor brick wall on our patio, and the copper looks amazing against the brick. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An attractive addition to our lanai This replaced a similar Front Gate that stopped working after about eight years. However, this one is more attractive and cost less. The old one had a radio clock that never worked. Removing that feature was no loss. Time and temp are accurate, humidity is reading low, but that can be adjusted. Some have complained that the instructions say not to hang it in the sun. You can hang it in the sun. Just don't expect the temp and humidity to read correctly when the sun is shinning on them. It's a beautiful clock. I am very happy.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Beautiful clock.Nothing less than expected.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clock This is a great looking clock. I haven't had it long but so far I am really happy with my purchase . It is big but not too big .
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done! Good value and process was trouble free. Shipping was handled flawlessly.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated and One of a kind Very pleased with this clock. It adds a look of sophistication to our patio and doesn't look like all the other clocks on the market. We have received many compliments as we are a corner lot and everyone can see it when they drive or walk by. Very easy to read from across the yard and in the evening.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Outdoor Clock We are very pleased with this clock. The numbers are big enough to see from a distance, the look of the clock is great!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to yard While we were shocked at the size of the clock/thermometer/humidistat, we found a perfect place for it, and are really enjoying it. It seems to be really accurate on all three counts. We would recommend it to anyone interested.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Clock - Like Upgrades Have only had this a few weeks so far & I took it inside for a week as we had some nasty weather recently. Finish is really good looking. Previously had another 24" Fromtgate clock for over 10 years. Though a bit faded & had to replace the mechanism many times (hands kept getting caught on one another and stripping out), it was a well made clock otherwise. That's why I bought another from Frintgate.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good styling yet not too durable I am now on my fourth Oxford Outdoor Clock. One was replaced courtesy of Frontgate, the other three I purchased. All of them have been placed in the afternoon sun and they may not last too well in direct sunlight. Given the fact I am on my 4th unit speaks to how much I like the clock styling and size.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving The unit is beautiful! I've even received numerous compliments about it. However, the clock runs fast by a minute each week, the humidity reading is always 10-15 hygrometers off. The temperature gauge is usually in the ballpark.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stops ticking after a year or so I believe this is the 3rd clock I have ordered like this one. After about a year (which I think is the warranty limit), this clock does not keep time anymore. I like the size of it, and it looks nice on the patio wall. Very attractive. I do wish that it was an Atomic Clock. If you don't mind ordering this again, this is the clock for you!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking clock I had outdoor art on my deck that had begin to really look bad because of the changing temperatures . The outdoor clock was a wonderful replacement ! It shows the humidity level as well. I hope overtime it wears as well as it looks!! It is a wonderful purchase for the deck.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely clock Just as pretty as pictured in the catalog. Great addition to our screened in porch
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from esq looks very nice
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Good quality and has an attractive appearance. I wish it was a little bigger.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking clock/thermometer Easy to hang and dials are very easy to read
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to see Looks great placed on a large tree just beyond my deck. I've had it less than a month so its reliability can't be determined yet
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking and works well. In the shipping the minuye arm was bent and I had to rake the clock apart to fix, Worked we'll when I put it together buy the numbers could not be fastened to the clock properly and are losing will probably be OK as the clock does noy have to be moved often, only to change the battery. Keeps good time and works well outdoors and is protected from the rain.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock The product is of good quality, good looking, large enough to be seen from far away but that is not a bad thing. Would recommend to others
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy outdoor clock This clock is beautiful, easy to read, and accurate. It would have given it 5 stars, but the place to hang this clock on the wall is not adequate for hanging outside on a stone wall. There should be a sturdier device to attach the clock to a wall, particularly for an outdoor clock.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Clock The clock seems to be very well made and nicely appointed. Ao far it is working well with the temperature and humidity very accurate.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oxfoed clock looks great easy to install
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Clock is good quality, so far after one month, working well. Was waiting for sale to purchase. There really never is a true sale with frontgate, it's either free shipping or sale price, never both. So after a few months of free shipping or a percentage off, went ahead and purchased.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd time around…. This is my second purchase of this clock. I bought my first one about 4 years ago and it has hung outside in Las Vegas, NV . We receive compliments on it often and thoroughly enjoy it. Unfortunately the weather is damaging the face and it is cracking and peeling. This second one is waiting to replace the 1st when it must come down. Frankly, I should buy another one for down the road as I cannot imagine my backyard without this clock and I enjoy it from my kitchen window. If the face of the clock was not defacing, it would be better.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Addition to Our Outdoor Seating Area Unlike some of my other Frontgate purchases, this clock is everything I hoped it would be. Takes a bit of an effort to calibrate the thermometer and the hygrometer and the temperature clearly isn't accurate if you mount in the sun, but other than that I love this clock!
Date published: 2014-07-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-01-11

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]