Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 665.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large outdoor clock/thermometer/barometer We were surprised when we received the clock that it was so big!! But we Loved it!! Really easy to see and elegant looking too! Very Nice!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this clock to hang on the wall of my covered patio. It looks nice. It keeps the correct time. I don't really care about the temperature and humidity gage, but as far as I can tell they work also. It was easy to hang. It does not get rained on or direct sunlight. I like it because it is large enough to see from the pool area. It looks good.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock that rocks! I have this clock on the deck of our lake house and love it. The finish has stayed well and it's easy to read at a glance. I gave this to my daughter for Christmas to hang by their pool and everyone can see it while playing volleyball, grilling, etc. she loves it.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor clock, thermometer Happy with our decision to purchase this product. High quality and beautiful as well.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our choice We purchased the Oxford outdoor clock for our covered patio and it looks great. All our friends have commented on what a beautiful piece it is and have asked where we purchased it.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock/Thermometer Very attractive clock and perfect size for the area we placed it. Looks rich and of good quality. We've received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've been looking for a nice, well made, outdoor clock that has a sense of class. This clock was soooo nice!! Very well made. Very classy hanging on the brick on the back patio. The gauges were all accurate within 24 hours. Good price for a great outdoor clock!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clock! This clock is really wonderful. It is large, illuminates softly at night and looks great.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Clock We've been searching some time for the perfect clock for our patio and we found it! It's the right size to be seen from across the yard yet not obnoxious when we're sitting underneath it by our table and chairs. The face is clear, the time and temperature are accurate, and the color makes it very classy. Frontgate has quality products!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Clock Very nice large clock. Thermometer and hygrometer are nice additions..
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Outdoor Thermo/Clock The outdoor clock we purchased for our outdoor patio/pool area is more beautiful than in the picture. It is very large and built very well. Lots of detail to the face - so nice I hate to put it outside in the elements. Great purchase. I've not seen another clock like this!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome clock
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality purchase Best I've seen in any store or catalogue.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The clock with thermometer is more beautiful than the picture. I am eager to hang it by the pool next summer.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I purchased this clock for our new patio and outdoor kitchen project. The numbers are large enough to be seen from the yard, and the temperature and hygrometer are accurate. The finish is very nice, and the copper color is a nice complement to the brick and limestone on the rear of my house.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock This is one nice looking clock. Its been up for only a couple of weeks, but is a nice addition to the patio. Time will tell, pun intended, how well it tells time.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor clock Bought this clock to replace one that lasted 7 years outside. Wasn't sure if I'd like it but it looks great! Large numbers are easily read from a distance. Am very pleased with the look and quality.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This is an excellent product and serves it's purpose very well.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up in FL humidity We bought our clock several years ago when we installed a new pool. Its held up very well in Florida humidity! It is under a covered patio but its been outside for years.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock Love the clock. Really easy to see & well made. Looks great on the lanai.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor clock We bought it for friends for Christmas. They were delighted and immediately hung it up. So far they have no complaints. It is large so they can see it from their hot tub. The quality was great.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock Absolutely beautiful! Well made! Shipped quickly!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Bought this and it came & at first i was taken back by how big it is, then how beautiful it is! Much better looking in person that on website. It fit great - it's easy to read from afar, it looks elegant, and so far no quality issues (still early though). I am very happy with it! I pray it last longer than a year!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Simply a beautiful timepiece that looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and Function! This clock exceeds my expectation! It is a statement piece for your outdoor living space with its larger size. The face of the clock is even nicer in person with a sort of 3D effect. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant clock with thermometer This was a gift, so I do not have it at my house, but the recipients are very happy with it. It works perfectly, is very sturdy and accurate, and compliments their Craftsman-style home very well. It is on a covered screened porch and lends a certain elegance to the room.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock This clock is great. It is exactly as pictured and even richer on the wall. We have it outside in our patio and it is keeping perfect time and looks great. It is a good size clock
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Purchase Wonderful purchase great quality would buy again , I get a ton of compliments hanging in front of house
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CLOCK GREAT VALUE I've thought about getting this clock many times but never ordered. It was on sale with free shipping so I decided it was now or never. I love it! It's an outdoor clock but it's in my living room over my fireplace and it looks great ! It's bigger than you might think . Perfect for a nice size wall. I've never been disappointed with any of my purchases from Frontgate
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_627
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]