GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 397 422
Outdoor clock Incredible. Style. Durable and accurate. Highly recommend March 17, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock This clock is even better than expected...much more elegant. We are very pleased with the quality and the price is very fair. March 13, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock This item arrived quickly. It was very attractive and the clock mechanism worked well on my covered patio. I live in north Florida and average temperature range from 30 at night to 75 during the day. We have a fair amount of humidity here however, neither the temperature gauge or the humidity gauge were anywhere near accurate. I tried several times to adjust these gauges per the instruction but without success. I did return the clock because I wanted an item where everything worked well. February 28, 2014
oxford clock best clock Ive ever had. I now have 2 of them, one for outside and one in the office. I got tired of cheap clocks dying on me, not keeping time etc when I decided no more cheap ones. You won't be sorry! February 26, 2014
Product Nice As Shown This was just as picture. It fit exactly how we had planned it and the quality was excellent. February 21, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock The clock looks great in our under covered patio area. It's well built and keeps good time, but the Thermometer is approximately 10 degrees off. February 19, 2014
Handsome clock I have been looking to purchase this clock for over a year. Finally the right sale allowed me to do so. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I have only had it for several weeks and it is keeping very good time and correct humidity . Great looking clock for outdoors. I have received many compliments on it. February 12, 2014
nice outdoor info center This is a noce clock. Easy to set up and calibrate. It is not 100% accurate for temp and humidity but it is no more then 1 to 2 points off. As it never gets below 45 degrees here I'm completely ok with a 1 +/- reading. If you need 100% accuracy then this is the wrong product anyway. February 10, 2014
oxford outdoor clock This clock is beautiful. I purchased for inside the home we recently updated our great room and it LOOKS GREAT in this room .Very Happy, February 13, 2014
Not real happy with this purchase Great looking product, but very disappointing! The temperature and humidity readings were highly inaccurate right from the start. Now, the clock is falling behind by an hour a week. Wishing I had taken time to read some of the reviews for patterns of dissatisfaction. I didn't. So, my fault. December 11, 2013
not good outdoors Cold weather slows down the time; sunshine creates false high temperatures; otherwise it is fine because it looks great. I bought one, sent it back, got another. Both had same problem. If you use it in the shade in moderate weather then go for it, otherwise don't. February 8, 2014
Thermometer Does Not Work - Returning 2nd Unit This clock looks nice, but the thermometer is absolutely worthless. We returned the first unit and the replacement we received has the same problem. The thermometer reads about 15F too low. It appears there is absolutely no quality control which makes me wonder why I would pay a premium at Frontgate. What a shame because it's a beautiful piece that would be great if it actually worked. January 30, 2014
Great Looking Clock, Great Service My wife was looking for a large outdoor clock to replace one that was broken. I got this clock for her Christmas present. She loved the size and detail and decided to keep it in our sunroom instead of outside. Unfortunately the thermometer didn't work. I call customer service and they sent out a replacement right away while I returned the one we had. It was painless. January 30, 2014
Beautiful & functional I have had an outdoor clock for 14 years and this one is the prettiest thus far. However, the extensive detail on the face of the clock with the other gauges, at times proves to be a bit visually difficult to read. The temperature gauge is not as accurate as I have had before but it is close enough and after all it is so pretty! January 31, 2014
Beautiful but .... I purchased this clock for inside of our new pool house. The clock is really beautiful and the numbers are large enough to see from the pool. I used a picture hanging hook to hang it as it is fairly heavy and I didn't want it to fall down. It is inside the protection of the pool house, so there are no issues with the summer weather. I'm interested to see how it holds up to the New England winter weather. The clock keeps accurate time. However the thermometer is off by about 20 degrees. I have another thermometer in the pool house which shows the temperature at 85 degrees about outside temperature. The thermometer on the clock is showing 65 degree. The hygrometer shows 90% humidity which isn't correct either. I'm really disappointed that the thermometer and hygrometer don't work. I've had the Oxford clock for about 2 months. Too late to send back plus the weight and bulkiness of the box is difficult for me. I've purchased other items from Frontgate and have always been pleased with my purchase. I wish Frontgate would work with the manufacturer to improved the quality of the thermometer and hygrometer. July 14, 2013
Wall clock for the lodge I purchased this clock for our lodge in Kentucky where the winters are very cold. Since this is our second home I needed a large wall clock that could handle the winter cold as an interior clock since the heat in on very low. This clock looks great. Now, lets see how well it works in the next year. January 30, 2014
Great outdoor clock I bought this as a gift and my mom loved it! Both my parents really loved that it had an additional Temperature gauge and the Hygrometer to check humidity levels. And I liked that it suggested using a lithium battery since her other other outdoor clock's regular battery froze. January 29, 2014
Very Attractive! Although the summer season is over and winter is almost here, I wanted this for my outdoor patio. Reading the reviews re the best way to hang this, a friend of mine used 3 masonry screws to screw into the mortar part of my brick home - 2 for the top and 1 on the bottom. Besides adding wire from side to side on the clock. The clock fits snuggly against my home and excess wire was applied to the center wire on the clock to hang down to wind around the bottom screw. This really secures the clock to the wall. Neither the temp or the humidity gauges are correct, but I really don't care. They add to the beauty of the clock, which I like. And the time is correct. The faulty gauges is the only reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5. Unsure if I will keep this outside in the winter, but, still, would recommend. November 18, 2013
For the patio, a plus! Looks great! Living in Palm Springs, I wish the temperature gauge would go up to 120 degrees, but maybe we'll have cooler summers in the next few years. January 29, 2014
returning the item I am returning the clock as the temperature registers 50 degrees at all times. It gets above 50 in FL. January 29, 2014
Stylish Clock Love the way this item helps to show off our patio area. January 28, 2014
going to return after a couple of weeks hanging on my patio, the white part of the face is puckering July 11, 2012
Looks Great The outdoor clock arrived in perfect condition, and it looks great on my veranda. It's good sized and exactly as pictured. The clock is accurate, though the temperature and humidity gauges a little less so. I've fiddled with them a few times, and they now seem to be doing better. Basically, I'm quite satisfied. January 13, 2014
Impressive Clock! Wow! This beautiful outdoor clock with thermometer is more impressive in person than in the catalog! Its not only a utilitarian piece for our outdoor entertaining area, its also well built and looks great. Thank you, Front Gate, for always keeping your standards in quality and style high on your priorty list! We love it! October 16, 2013
Ask me in a year It is difficult to review items before they have gotten much use. It seems to be good quality and is very attractive. My husband had to spend some time dialing in the right temp and and humidity. We really won't know how accurate it is until we use it for a season. January 7, 2014
oxford clock I was just visiting my dad and notice his clock face broken the the clock bent on one side. I questioned my dad was this done in shipping and he said no he accidentally dropped it. Is there any help for something like this? He was so proud of it. January 8, 2014
Great Frontgate Quality Again! Great outdoor clock and thermometer well packed and quickly shipped. Looks great up against my brick wall. Temperature will read high if it is placed directly in the sun so be aware. Otherwise it is great! Clear graphics make it easy to read from across my backyard. January 4, 2014
Great design problem with recording temp and humidity. Even after several adjustments, still having problem with both. If "close is good enough" then this is ok. January 8, 2014
Oxford Clock The clock and humidity dials work fine, but the temperature is off by about 10 degrees. Per other reviews, this seems like a common thing. Frontgate needs to get with manufacture to fix this problem. January 6, 2014
Wonderful Clock! Gorgeous, very substantial outdoor clock - a really stunning piece and well made. Looks great on my outdoor fireplace - so far love it! January 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
(13 Questions : 38 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0