Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 591 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking exterior clock Great exterior clock well built and sturdy, Definitely would recommend it. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Gorgeous This piece fulfills our Front Gate expectations as well as our purchase intentions. The piece is just gorgeous to look at! The size means we can see it from inside the house so we know the time, the temperature and humidity levels which are so important in Florida summers. We are very pleased with our purchase. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Clock Hi - - We just hung our clock last week. Look fantastic! We have it hanging in a screened in porch. Expensive look and seems to be working great. Just a AA battery. I don't anticipate any issues. Great price since I bough it on sale! June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Clock I just love this outdoor clock, it looks so nice out by the pool. June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets We received this clock 3 weeks ago and so far have no regrets. It arrived so promptly and was on sale and even shipped free! Kind of thought it might be too formal and busy with all the detail, but ordered it anyway as it was the only copper outdoor clock I could find online without horrible reviews. We were so pleasantly surprised when it arrived. What a gorgeous clock and it is so well made. It works perfectly and adds so much class to our patio. As usual, we are so happy with our Frontgate purchase. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy outdoor clock We are in love with this clock. It is a great size so it is easy to see out in the yard while you are working or playing. I want to get copper solar lights to match this clock. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Clock We had an outdoor clock that finally bit the dust, and were unable to find something that we felt would be the quality and look we were used to....When we received your catalog and saw the Oxford Outdoor Clock, we were really excited and once it arrived it lived up to its description and picture. Very happy with it.... June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frontgate Oxford Clock Great quality, good heavy weight indicated substantial quality. Frontgate shipping materials very impressive (no flimsy cardboard). Clock is easy to recalibrate and so far very accurate in its display of time, humidity and temperature. Very classy addition to my outdoor lagoon. Highly recommend. KT in S FL June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as described in the catalog Lovely outdoor clock is just as described in the catalog. It looks good in our patio. It is keeping time, temperature and humidity accurately. Very satisfied with the Front Gate quality. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find a place for this gem My husband and I have a covered porch by our pool. We had a clock and thermometer that was old and non-functional hanging on a wall within the covered porch. I decided to replace it and came across this gem. It is as beautiful as it looks online or in the magazine. It fits perfectly in it's spot and its beautiful. We are very happy with this purchase June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Clock We needed a new outdoor clock and found this beauty in the Frontgate catalog. It looks great on our patio brick wall and large enough that it can be easily seen while in the pool. We are very pleased with the appearance and the performance. Ordering was easy and shipping was very efficient and quick. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Clock I am very pleased with the Oxford Outdoor Clock. I purchased it to replace a similar one that I bought years ago and had stopped working. It was difficult to find a copper colored clock of this size - one that I could see from way out in the garden, but this one is perfect! I love it! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Beautiful bronze clock! Love it! Gave as a gift to my daughter and she was thrilled. Great price and a wonderful clock to hang outdoors. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oxford Outdoor Clock Really nice clock, looks great and very happy with purchase. Easy to hang and adds a nice touch to any patio. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Clock As soon as I opened the box, I knew I would love this clock. It is attractive and the build quality is exceptional. It looks wonderful hanging on the wall in my backyard. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking clock Fast shipping. Clock looks amazing. Just waiting for the weather to change so I can hang it up by the pool! May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL AND SUBSTANTIAL very nice copper clock. Has a finish on it to protect the copper. We have ours under a protected roof over our deck so it should protect the copper from turning quickly. Numerals are easy to see from a distance. Keeps time correctly. We did have to set the thermometer and humidity by turning the knobs on the back of the clock ( easily done) when we got it by looking at another thermometer we already had. once we did that the clock settled down and keep perfect temps. It's a beautiful clock and looks expensive. We are very pleased with this clock. Hoping to get a lot of years out of it. I would purchase again without hesitation. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Patio Addition I am very impressed with the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer. I looks great, the size is perfect and can be read easily from a distance, and it keeps great time. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful clock for outdoors My review is really for the terrific customer service I received from Frontgate. I had purchased another clock, returned it, and months later the replacement stopped keeping time. I was out of the warranty by then, and when I contacted customer service to ask if there were other complaints about the clock, they gave me a refund for the purchase price. I used that credit to immediately purchase the new clock and paid just a few dollars more. I am very happy with the new clock. Thank you Frontgate. You stand behind your puroducts. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oxford Outdoor Clock I had an outdoor clock from Frontage that lasted for 12 years, so when it stopped working, I went back to Frontage to get a replacement, When I hung this new clock on my covered deck against the brick wall -- it looked spectacular ! It's very easy to read the time as well as the temp & humidity -- better than the old clock. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What time is it any how? The Oxford Outdoor clock with thermometer from Frontline arrived in great condition and is of the quality you would expect from Frontgate. It's keeping good time, has temperature & humidity, and looks great. Thanks Frontgate for helping me tell time in style. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clock! We just put in an outdoor kitchen and I wanted a clock out there - along with some art - this clock serves both to tell the time (temp and humidity and extra bonus) and a beautiful piece to look at - we love it! March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Just Perfect. This clock is Classic. It looks perfect on my screened in porch on a Brick Wall. It is of high quality and looks better in person than in the picture. Love, Love , Love it. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Outside I've been looking at this clock for over a year. We have a wall outside in our pool area that can be seen from the inside as well. This clock is the perfect solution. Living in FL we also like being able to see the temperature and humidity. It's been up for a month now and has stayed accurate so far. Excellent quality. It's a bit pricy, but I got it on sale...and I think you can't buy the cheapest when the product is mechanical. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Clock This is a beautiful outdoor clock and we really look it. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oxford Outdoor Clock Purchased this Outdoor Clock as a gift. The family loves it and will use it near their pool. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oxford Outdoor Clock Great addition to our patio. Attractive, accurate, & easy to read! November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great clock - thermometer is iffy This clock looks beautiful on the back of my chimney on our deck. It sits in direct sunlight so I think that throws the thermometer off a little bit. We use it mainly for telling time so it doesn't bother us. I found this clock in the catalog for $20 less than online price - Frontgage honored the price difference. Came quickly. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest outdoor clock ever! I have never written a product review before, but am doing this wiithout reluctance! For my purposes and where I hung this on my garden wall, it is not only beautiful...but with the sharp clean display, it is easy to read from the yard or kitchen nook window. After my last outdoor clock broke (& the inside vinyl decal started to unpeal), I decided it was time to stop wasting money every couple years on cheap replacements and began a search for something both affordable and higher quality. I found it! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Clock The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is high quality, easy to read, and great value. Highly recommended. July 15, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T13:51:02.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_591, tr_591
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
(23 Questions : 66 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers
Rust-proof
It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Diego, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ToothDoc is loaded.
Additional information about ToothDoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
7 answers
How is the time set?
I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The time is set manually. There is no automation or interface to set it
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carr1 is loaded.
Additional information about carr1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Glass
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-23 T13:49:35.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???