Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 508 539
Love it! We really love this clock. Looks great on my outside lanai wall. Very well made. Delivery was quick also. November 27, 2014
Impressive, better than expected The Oxford clock is a gorgeous addition in our back yard and looks beautiful in our pool area. November 15, 2014
Greatest clock ever Love it. Adds a touch of class to the outside living area. Have not seen any other outside clocks that can even come close to the beauty of this clock. November 5, 2014
2 out of 3 Oxford Clocks... We purchased the first clock for our pool area and once it was delivered, it was too nice to put outside. We mounted it in our kitchen/great room area. However we still wanted something outside by the pool. We again ordered the Oxford Clock, it came and we put it up on the pool wall. We soon noticed that its humidity gauge was hardly ever moving and reflecting the humidity in the area. We called and asked if they had a replacement part for the humidity gauge, no such luck. They offered at that time to replace the whole clock but we thought that we would just live with it but it was a continuing sore spot. Finally I emailed the customer service folks and they responded the same day and again offered to replace it and I took them up on their offer. The next clock was just fine. These people make it very difficult not to shop with them. Consequently we just purchased the copper fire pit and converted it to propane and it is providing an excellent focal point in our backyard next to our pool. November 3, 2014
Useful and Beautiful This clock is even better than expected. A perfect addition to our outside pool area. So sophisticated and useful.. I just love Frontgate products October 12, 2014
great purchase adds lots of character to our lanai. looks very expensive. easy to read September 30, 2014
Classy Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This clock is very well made and very aesthetically pleasing. Would recommend to anyone looking for an outdoor clock. September 30, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer The clock looks wonderful on my patio. Large, bold, black roman numerals against a white face stands out magnificently. Being able to see the time, temperature and humidity readings at a glance is a nice perk. After two months on the patio, all readings seem to be very accurate. I would highly reccomend this clock especially for its appearance. Time will tell on durability. September 16, 2014
Outstanding clock with extras Beautiful heavy duty clock with simple water resistant seals. The therometer and humidity seem to work well. Very satisfied with the quality and price. September 13, 2014
Attractive and Accurate finally have a sheltered outdoor area in our new AZ home adjacent to the pool. Have had the clock which works perfectly for weeks but was reluctant to rate this until my husband (who had been away) hung it outside to check accuracy of thermometer and hygrometer. After calibrating and checking with my local AccuWeather report, I am pleased to say all work perfectly! September 5, 2014
Oxford outdoor clock This clock is really nice looking and it is constructed very well, the size is just perfect, I can see the time from the far end of my yard ( a good 30-35 yards). Very easy to install and accurate, just follow the instructions to set up the temperature and humidity. I definitely recommend it. August 26, 2014
Gorgeous! We love it. Get a lot of comments from people approaching our front porch because it is striking. It looks very simple and lovely against our porch wall. August 25, 2014
Love this clock My husband loves clocks so I bought him this for his birthday 2 months ago for our patio. We live in humid Iowa and it has worked great so far. We had a clock/thermometer from a different company and it got moisture in it right away and stopped working so I am hoping this one will pull through in the long run. I think we will take it down once it gets closer to winter to prevent it from any damage in the cold. August 10, 2014
The ultimate clock I read all the reviews on this clock, and I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to purchase but I took a chance. So far, it is PERFECT. The size, the look -- it's so stately looking. I had searched for an outdoor clock this size/quality, but had zero luck finding anything even remotely close. We are easily able to view it from the farthest point across our pool - it's just gorgeous. I've owned it for approximately one month and am hoping my luck continues. July 31, 2014
LOVE!!!! Looks even better it person. I just Love everything about it July 28, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Best purchase! Can see clock from porch, pool or while gardening. It's reliable and easy to read and attractive. July 16, 2014
Love it! This clock is absolutely beautiful and a great accent to our outdoor area. Highly recommend it! We have had it for over 18 months and it still looks new. July 15, 2014
Terrific Clock Very stunning appearance and very functional. Seems to be very accurate as long as it is not in direct sunlight. July 14, 2014
Elegant Elegant clock. Fits perfectly on our deck. Can be used indoors or out. Keeps great time and temperature accurate July 14, 2014
Oxford Clock Here in Palm Springs, CA, the summer is usually 6-7 months long. I'm amazed that the Oxford Clock is doing so well in the extreme summer heat...present temp 104. It looks amazing hanging on the wall by the spa and pool. June 27, 2014
Love this clock This clock is beautfiul and looks wonderful on our outdoor patio. June 17, 2014
Nice looking outdoor clock I bought this clock for use on our deck and liked it so much, it's hanging in our family room. Time, temperature and humidity dials are included. The clock frame does not look like real copper, tho' it still looks good. Maybe it will go outside next year, our climate can be pretty rough in WI and we don't have a protected place to hang the clock. June 12, 2014
Worth every penny! When I found this clock, I thought it was beautiful but expensive! Then I realized how large it is. We have it hanging on a wall on our covered porch. The size is ideal and you can even see the time from our in-ground pool. It's perfect! June 12, 2014
Great outdoor clock! great looking, well made clock and easy to see from distances! worth the money! June 11, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock Love it. Excellent quality and at a great price on sale. Also free shipping on the purchase! June 7, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock A bit larger than I thought but gorgeous, functional and a piece of art for my outdoor space. Highly recommended. Be sure to place it where it is not in direct sunlight. June 6, 2014
Nice and Sturdy This is a really nice clock. It turned out to be larger than I expected, but it's beautiful. May 29, 2014
Perfect! This clock is large and works perfectly on the covered patio. It is positioned over an oversized planter so it does not compete with the wall mounted television. It makes a statement all it's own...the color is soft and blends beautifully. May 27, 2014
Classy Clock This clock is even more beautiful in person than in the catalog! May 20, 2014
Great Clock Clock is lightweight and huge. Keeps perfect time and temp. May 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T11:55:16.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
(19 Questions : 44 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-27T11:55:46.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???