GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 442 468
Classy Clock This clock is even more beautiful in person than in the catalog! May 20, 2014
Great Clock Clock is lightweight and huge. Keeps perfect time and temp. May 19, 2014
Nice Outdoor Clock Impressive size and look. Looks like a quality item. Hope it endures the weather better than cheaper imitations (not from Frontgate) I have tried in the past. I would have preferred Arabic numbers but still it's a very nice outdoor clock that I can easily see from the far corners of my deck. May 9, 2014
Enjoy seeing it each day! Looks great on the side of our brick garage, facing our outdoor patio area. Works great, looks great. I also was a good value for the money spent. It very accurately measures the time, temp, and humidity. May 12, 2014
BEAUTIFUL clock! So happy with this purchase! fast delivery too which I love, thank you for such an amazing item- quality is excellent! May 15, 2014
outdoor clock/thermometer no complaints at all, looks great...waiting to put it outside May 14, 2014
Excellent Product This is an excellent product. I purchased this as a replacement for a no longer working outside clock. The craftsmanship is outstanding, it is very classy looking and I was impressed that the hydrometer and thermometer were calibrated prior to shipment. I have check and as long as the clock is not in direct sunlight, they remain very accurate. The clock has not lost or gained time in the past 3 weeks since installation. April 23, 2014
Classy clock This clock/thermometer/humidistat is exactly as advertised and is a great addition to our lanai in Florida. It is easily read from all around the pool and hot tub as well as the outdoor kitchen. We are quite pleased and find it a great value for the price! May 2, 2014
Too bad it doesn't work I was very satisfied with the clock's appearance upon opening the box. The clocks design and appearance are both impressive - great finish and a perfect "big size" for outdoors. However, after putting the clock up outside, it was very disappointing to find out, almost immediately, that the thermometer didn't work properly. The temperature reading is off about 10 - 15 degrees (too warm) every day. Additionally, on one particularly day the temperature needle somehow pegged itself at the extreme high end, 110 degrees, when it was maybe mid 70's outside. I also suspect the Hygrometer isn't accurate either, although I didn't confirm since I'm returning it due to a faulty thermometer anyway. It is important to note that the clock itself has kept accurate time. Hoping my replacement will work, but not that confident after reading other reviews stating that the thermometer didn't work for them either. September 22, 2012
Very nice clock. I purchased this clock for our lakehouse and it is beautiful. Quality built. May 6, 2014
hanging the clock This is the 3rd clock of this kind I have ordered from Frontgate. It looks beautiful in our outdoor protected patio, and has large enough numbers to tell time from the pool or anywhere on the patio. The first one was distroyed in a tornado. The second, the back peeled up so that the hands on the clock got stuck as they went around the clock. The third has a better design with the plastic Roman Numerals on top of the face of the clock. Unfortunately, the third clock fell off the hanger within an hour of our hanging it, braking the glass and bending the bottom of the clock. We're still using it, but this time, we put a wire across the back and hung it from the wire instead of the hook on the clock. We'll have to replace it again, but hope it will make it through the rest of the summer. I recommend you install a wire across the back to prevent this from happening to other customers. Thanks. July 9, 2012
Looks awesome outside by the pool Beautiful clock, would recommend anyone to purchase! May 1, 2014
beautiful Love my clock!! Wonderfully packaged and looks exactly as pictured. April 25, 2014
Nice Finally put it up in screen porch area. Looks great. Temp is only a few degress off. Good for the money spent. So far very happy with it. April 21, 2014
Just love it ! Bought this to replace a different outdoor wall clock. I just love the way it looks and the added features of temp and humidity. Never disappointed in anything I buy from Frontgate April 18, 2014
Not real happy with this purchase Great looking product, but very disappointing! The temperature and humidity readings were highly inaccurate right from the start. Now, the clock is falling behind by an hour a week. Wishing I had taken time to read some of the reviews for patterns of dissatisfaction. I didn't. So, my fault. December 11, 2013
Loved it!! We loved this clock so much we gave it presents to friends and bought one for our Florida home as well as our Cape Cod house!! April 14, 2014
Very Attractive! Although the summer season is over and winter is almost here, I wanted this for my outdoor patio. Reading the reviews re the best way to hang this, a friend of mine used 3 masonry screws to screw into the mortar part of my brick home - 2 for the top and 1 on the bottom. Besides adding wire from side to side on the clock. The clock fits snuggly against my home and excess wire was applied to the center wire on the clock to hang down to wind around the bottom screw. This really secures the clock to the wall. Neither the temp or the humidity gauges are correct, but I really don't care. They add to the beauty of the clock, which I like. And the time is correct. The faulty gauges is the only reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5. Unsure if I will keep this outside in the winter, but, still, would recommend. November 18, 2013
outdoor clock The outdoor clock came packaged well and was larger than I anticipated but perfect nonetheless. It is on our outdoor porch and it has worked fine. It's large enought to see the time from our pool which is why we purchased it plus it has the temp/humidity. Very happy and glad I purchased it. April 2, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock-Second Try This is a large and good looking outdoor clock. The first one I received wouldn't keep time because the arms hit one another and stopped. The replacement does tell time fine, But neither clock works well at telling temperature or humidity. Instruments are very old technology (bimetallic coils) and totally inaccurate, Even if they were the cheapest digital they would at least be usable. I'll keep the clock, but the other 2 instruments are decorative only. It's also a chore to get this eval accepted. Why? March 4, 2014
Impressive Clock! Wow! This beautiful outdoor clock with thermometer is more impressive in person than in the catalog! Its not only a utilitarian piece for our outdoor entertaining area, its also well built and looks great. Thank you, Front Gate, for always keeping your standards in quality and style high on your priorty list! We love it! October 16, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock This item arrived quickly. It was very attractive and the clock mechanism worked well on my covered patio. I live in north Florida and average temperature range from 30 at night to 75 during the day. We have a fair amount of humidity here however, neither the temperature gauge or the humidity gauge were anywhere near accurate. I tried several times to adjust these gauges per the instruction but without success. I did return the clock because I wanted an item where everything worked well. February 28, 2014
Beautiful Outdoor Clock This is a lovely outdoor clock and thermometer. It was a little larger than I was thinking, but looks very nice and seems to be of very good quality. March 25, 2014
Outdoor clock Incredible. Style. Durable and accurate. Highly recommend March 17, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock This clock is even better than expected...much more elegant. We are very pleased with the quality and the price is very fair. March 13, 2014
Partially works The clock is nice but the thermometer does not work if near sunlight. Thus, it is a bad product since it is meant for outdoors but is really an indoor product. Front gate should not sell n inferior product such as this. July 3, 2013
oxford clock best clock Ive ever had. I now have 2 of them, one for outside and one in the office. I got tired of cheap clocks dying on me, not keeping time etc when I decided no more cheap ones. You won't be sorry! February 26, 2014
Handsome clock I have been looking to purchase this clock for over a year. Finally the right sale allowed me to do so. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I have only had it for several weeks and it is keeping very good time and correct humidity . Great looking clock for outdoors. I have received many compliments on it. February 12, 2014
Great clock for the patio Just received the "well packaged clock" and had my husband hang it on a stucco wall in our patio area. It looks great on the wall. I was looking for a large clock/decorative piece and this was perfect. It is large enough that you can read the time from a distance. Documentation regarding the hanging of the clock, thermometer and hygrometer instruments was helpful. October 5, 2012
The clock that stops I have mounted this clock outdoors and it continues to give me trouble. Despite the fact that I"ve changed batteries twice, it stops running after a few days. This is a pain in the neck because I need a ladder to take it down and get it running again. The clock is attractive but the poor quality of the clock mechanism has given me buyers remorse. December 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0