Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 635.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Purchased this Outdoor Clock as a gift. The family loves it and will use it near their pool.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Great addition to our patio. Attractive, accurate, & easy to read!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock - thermometer is iffy This clock looks beautiful on the back of my chimney on our deck. It sits in direct sunlight so I think that throws the thermometer off a little bit. We use it mainly for telling time so it doesn't bother us. I found this clock in the catalog for $20 less than online price - Frontgage honored the price difference. Came quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest outdoor clock ever! I have never written a product review before, but am doing this wiithout reluctance! For my purposes and where I hung this on my garden wall, it is not only beautiful...but with the sharp clean display, it is easy to read from the yard or kitchen nook window. After my last outdoor clock broke (& the inside vinyl decal started to unpeal), I decided it was time to stop wasting money every couple years on cheap replacements and began a search for something both affordable and higher quality. I found it!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is high quality, easy to read, and great value. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock This is a perfect accent piece to our patio/pool area!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great inside too! We bought this to replace a 10-year-old Frontgage Outdoor Clock that was finally showing its age (a testimony to its great quality too). When this new one arrived, I was amazed at how beautiful it is and chose to hang it inside in my family room. I'll probably purchase another to hang outside -- this clock is a great purchase and I suspect I will have it a long time! Well worth the value.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OXFORD OUTDOOR CLOCK WITH THERMOMETER This is my second Oxford clock - I purchased it for the front of the house. I have had my old one for more than a year now and it still looks great even though it is mounted outside (under the eaves).
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! We love that we can finally see what time it is while we are in the pool or on the other side of our yard. This clock has a nice finish and having temperature and humidity gauges is a plus.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Big and beautiful, works great outside.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! This clock/thermometer is just what we needed outside our lake home in Minnesota. It looks great and is easy to read.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer I bought this clock based on previous purchases from Frontgate and I can honestly say that it did not disappoint. The clock came in a very timely manner and the customer service was excellent! It looks exactly like the picture and goes beautifully in my back yard. I can see the clock from all angles due to the nice size and the numbers are sharp and crisp. All in all, Frontgate is a top notch business and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice outdoor clock Nice product for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful timepiece We purchased this outdoor clock to replace an existing one that had become damaged. We chose this particular clock not only for its color, design and materials (metal vs plastic) but also for the additional displays of temperature and humidity. It is easy to calibrate temperature and humidity to our area and is thus far (one month) keeping excellent time, temperature and humidity. It is a beautiful addition to our outdoor space.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! We ordered this clock/thermometer for our deck. It looks great. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! This clock is very attractive, as it on the wall in our summer kitchen, and can be seen as we walk through the house. It replaces one we had for many years in high southern humidity, also from Frontgate, and we could not find a better replacement!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Exactly as it is pictured. This is a large and substantial instrument. It's been on my porch wall for a month and is running perfectly. It's very handsome. It is heavy so be sure to attach it securely. I didn't think I would use the temperature and humidity gauges but I find my self looking at them as well as the time. It's a definite keeper.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking clock This outdoor clock looks great, a little bigger than I expected, but it works perfectly on my wall. The temperature and humidity readings are spot on. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor Clock A beautiful addition to our outdoor living area. Perfect size!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to our yard
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Addition Very pleased with the look and functions of the Oxford Outdoor Clock. It is easy to read and looks great out on our Lanai.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous outdoor clock The clock is gorgeous and is a great quality. Looks perfect outside our our fireplace :)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock/Thermometer The product arrived in perfect shape - the packaging was well done. The clock is beautiful, perhaps a bit bigger than I had anticipated, but we can now tell the time and temp from anyplace in our back yard.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars for Customer Service I purchased this clock last spring but this year the hour hand stopped working. We love the clock and just wanted it to work again. I contacted customer service and provided my order information. They requested a photo of the clock (which I thought was perfectly acceptable to make sure I hadn't dropped it or anything) and they promptly wrote back to me and said the product is warrantied for a year and would send me a new clock and did not make me ship the defective one back. Customer service like this will keep me coming back. Thanks for standing behind your product and making it so easy to be a satisfied customer!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement clock for patio After 10 years, our previous Frontgate outdoor clock stopped keeping time and it was time to replace it with a new one. My husband likes the new clock much better because of the "cooper" finish and the way the thermometer & barometer are laid out on the face of the clock. So far the clock is keeping time accurately and it appears that the thermometer and barometer are accurate. The clock is mounted on our patio wall and is protected from the sun and what little rain we get in So. California.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous outdoor clock Sit on my covered back patio almost everyday to read in the morning and watch the sun come up. This clock was perfect. It is in a partially covered location so it is protected from the sun. Numbers are easy to read and helps keep me on schedule so I get to work on time. I live in the desert so I like being able to check on the temperature and humidity. Large size and very, very classy. Love everything about this clock.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better than the website picture! Purchased the outdoor clock with thermometer and humidity gauge. It looks fantastic after I mounted it to a wall on the patio!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lanai Clock We recently purchased this clock to replace a very old one. It is the perfect addition to the lanai. Lightweight but looks expensive, large numbers so can read from the pool.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product A truly quality product. It will be a great addition to our grill porch. I would definitely buy another Frontgate product.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clock for the money Beautiful clock! The price is great! Looks better in person!
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-01-11

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]