Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 656.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock I am very pleased with the Oxford Outdoor Clock. I purchased it to replace a similar one that I bought years ago and had stopped working. It was difficult to find a copper colored clock of this size - one that I could see from way out in the garden, but this one is perfect! I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Beautiful bronze clock! Love it! Gave as a gift to my daughter and she was thrilled. Great price and a wonderful clock to hang outdoors.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Really nice clock, looks great and very happy with purchase. Easy to hang and adds a nice touch to any patio.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock As soon as I opened the box, I knew I would love this clock. It is attractive and the build quality is exceptional. It looks wonderful hanging on the wall in my backyard.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking clock Fast shipping. Clock looks amazing. Just waiting for the weather to change so I can hang it up by the pool!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL AND SUBSTANTIAL very nice copper clock. Has a finish on it to protect the copper. We have ours under a protected roof over our deck so it should protect the copper from turning quickly. Numerals are easy to see from a distance. Keeps time correctly. We did have to set the thermometer and humidity by turning the knobs on the back of the clock ( easily done) when we got it by looking at another thermometer we already had. once we did that the clock settled down and keep perfect temps. It's a beautiful clock and looks expensive. We are very pleased with this clock. Hoping to get a lot of years out of it. I would purchase again without hesitation.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Patio Addition I am very impressed with the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer. I looks great, the size is perfect and can be read easily from a distance, and it keeps great time.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clock for outdoors My review is really for the terrific customer service I received from Frontgate. I had purchased another clock, returned it, and months later the replacement stopped keeping time. I was out of the warranty by then, and when I contacted customer service to ask if there were other complaints about the clock, they gave me a refund for the purchase price. I used that credit to immediately purchase the new clock and paid just a few dollars more. I am very happy with the new clock. Thank you Frontgate. You stand behind your puroducts.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock I had an outdoor clock from Frontage that lasted for 12 years, so when it stopped working, I went back to Frontage to get a replacement, When I hung this new clock on my covered deck against the brick wall -- it looked spectacular ! It's very easy to read the time as well as the temp & humidity -- better than the old clock.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What time is it any how? The Oxford Outdoor clock with thermometer from Frontline arrived in great condition and is of the quality you would expect from Frontgate. It's keeping good time, has temperature & humidity, and looks great. Thanks Frontgate for helping me tell time in style.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock! We just put in an outdoor kitchen and I wanted a clock out there - along with some art - this clock serves both to tell the time (temp and humidity and extra bonus) and a beautiful piece to look at - we love it!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Just Perfect. This clock is Classic. It looks perfect on my screened in porch on a Brick Wall. It is of high quality and looks better in person than in the picture. Love, Love , Love it.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Outside I've been looking at this clock for over a year. We have a wall outside in our pool area that can be seen from the inside as well. This clock is the perfect solution. Living in FL we also like being able to see the temperature and humidity. It's been up for a month now and has stayed accurate so far. Excellent quality. It's a bit pricy, but I got it on sale...and I think you can't buy the cheapest when the product is mechanical.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock This is a beautiful outdoor clock and we really look it.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Purchased this Outdoor Clock as a gift. The family loves it and will use it near their pool.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Great addition to our patio. Attractive, accurate, & easy to read!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock - thermometer is iffy This clock looks beautiful on the back of my chimney on our deck. It sits in direct sunlight so I think that throws the thermometer off a little bit. We use it mainly for telling time so it doesn't bother us. I found this clock in the catalog for $20 less than online price - Frontgage honored the price difference. Came quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest outdoor clock ever! I have never written a product review before, but am doing this wiithout reluctance! For my purposes and where I hung this on my garden wall, it is not only beautiful...but with the sharp clean display, it is easy to read from the yard or kitchen nook window. After my last outdoor clock broke (& the inside vinyl decal started to unpeal), I decided it was time to stop wasting money every couple years on cheap replacements and began a search for something both affordable and higher quality. I found it!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is high quality, easy to read, and great value. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock This is a perfect accent piece to our patio/pool area!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great inside too! We bought this to replace a 10-year-old Frontgage Outdoor Clock that was finally showing its age (a testimony to its great quality too). When this new one arrived, I was amazed at how beautiful it is and chose to hang it inside in my family room. I'll probably purchase another to hang outside -- this clock is a great purchase and I suspect I will have it a long time! Well worth the value.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OXFORD OUTDOOR CLOCK WITH THERMOMETER This is my second Oxford clock - I purchased it for the front of the house. I have had my old one for more than a year now and it still looks great even though it is mounted outside (under the eaves).
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! We love that we can finally see what time it is while we are in the pool or on the other side of our yard. This clock has a nice finish and having temperature and humidity gauges is a plus.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Big and beautiful, works great outside.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! This clock/thermometer is just what we needed outside our lake home in Minnesota. It looks great and is easy to read.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer I bought this clock based on previous purchases from Frontgate and I can honestly say that it did not disappoint. The clock came in a very timely manner and the customer service was excellent! It looks exactly like the picture and goes beautifully in my back yard. I can see the clock from all angles due to the nice size and the numbers are sharp and crisp. All in all, Frontgate is a top notch business and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice outdoor clock Nice product for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful timepiece We purchased this outdoor clock to replace an existing one that had become damaged. We chose this particular clock not only for its color, design and materials (metal vs plastic) but also for the additional displays of temperature and humidity. It is easy to calibrate temperature and humidity to our area and is thus far (one month) keeping excellent time, temperature and humidity. It is a beautiful addition to our outdoor space.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! We ordered this clock/thermometer for our deck. It looks great. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock! This clock is very attractive, as it on the wall in our summer kitchen, and can be seen as we walk through the house. It replaces one we had for many years in high southern humidity, also from Frontgate, and we could not find a better replacement!
Date published: 2015-05-27
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_619
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]