Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 469 497
outdoor clock The outdoor clock came packaged well and was larger than I anticipated but perfect nonetheless. It is on our outdoor porch and it has worked fine. It's large enought to see the time from our pool which is why we purchased it plus it has the temp/humidity. Very happy and glad I purchased it. April 2, 2014
Great clock! We bought this clock to replace the one in our den which had fallen. The old clock, which was also from Frontgate, only had a small dent in the clock frame, but we wanted to replace it since the den is where we do most of our entertaining. So we found this clock at Frontgate at a fantastic price. We put the old clock above the outdoor fireplace and it looks great there. The new clock is in the den where it looks great. We are very pleased with the way both clocks turned out. Even though this clock is advertised as an outdoor clock it can be used as an indoor clock and look great! February 28, 2013
Very nice clock. I purchased this clock for our lakehouse and it is beautiful. Quality built. May 6, 2014
Just love it ! Bought this to replace a different outdoor wall clock. I just love the way it looks and the added features of temp and humidity. Never disappointed in anything I buy from Frontgate April 18, 2014
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer The photo of this clock does not do it justice--it is absolutely beautiful and much larger than I expected! The outside is a lovely soft bronze and I am matching that color for the trim on my house. My house was recently painted and it is a very basic ranch style but when I put the clock on the outside it doesn't look basic anymore! I have reset the humidity and temperature to correspond to the Portland, Oregon, settings but that has been very easy. I was slightly reluctant to spend this much on a clock/thermometer but it was so worth it. August 20, 2013
Nice Finally put it up in screen porch area. Looks great. Temp is only a few degress off. Good for the money spent. So far very happy with it. April 21, 2014
Nice .. .. Only had this clock about 2 months, because it's the newest, it gets the alpha spot, outside under the canopy thus not in direct sunshine. Love the color of the outter metal band, tho appears the Roman Numerals are made of plastic, which I kinda wasent expecting. So hoping they dont separate in the future from the white face. It's also rather difficult to tell the time from a distance, perhaps due to ALL the black on the face. It may seem like I'm "picking" but I wouldnt return it. We've always had large Frontgate Clocks. Why..because they stand behind their products. August 15, 2012
Looks awesome outside by the pool Beautiful clock, would recommend anyone to purchase! May 1, 2014
Thermometer Does Not Work - Returning 2nd Unit This clock looks nice, but the thermometer is absolutely worthless. We returned the first unit and the replacement we received has the same problem. The thermometer reads about 15F too low. It appears there is absolutely no quality control which makes me wonder why I would pay a premium at Frontgate. What a shame because it's a beautiful piece that would be great if it actually worked. January 30, 2014
beautiful Love my clock!! Wonderfully packaged and looks exactly as pictured. April 25, 2014
Gorgeous clock that makes a statement We had not heard of Frontgate until our special friends gave us a gift certificate as an extremely generous house warming gift. When I saw this Oxford Outdoor clock I fell in love with it. After placing our order we were surprised at how quickly we received it. The clock actually exceeded our expectations. My husband was thrilled when he saw it. It is gorgeous, light weight and easy to hang. It has been keeping excellent time, humidity and temperature. Anyone that comes in our backyard notices it and comments on how beautiful it looks. June 12, 2013
Loved it!! We loved this clock so much we gave it presents to friends and bought one for our Florida home as well as our Cape Cod house!! April 14, 2014
Great Looking Clock, Great Service My wife was looking for a large outdoor clock to replace one that was broken. I got this clock for her Christmas present. She loved the size and detail and decided to keep it in our sunroom instead of outside. Unfortunately the thermometer didn't work. I call customer service and they sent out a replacement right away while I returned the one we had. It was painless. January 30, 2014
Love the clock I love this clock! It's really pretty and looks great in our outdoor kitchen. The face is clear and it's easy to read. The color is exactly what I had expected. I read other reviews before I purchased it and others commented that the thermometer didn't work, and I have to say I've encountered the same issue. The thermometer reads about 10 degrees low. But I didn't buy it for the thermometer, so for me, it's not that big of a deal. The clock seems to be keeping good time and that's what's important to me. August 21, 2013
The Oxford Outdoor Clock When I first seen this clock in your magazine - I fell in love with it. I was looking for an elegant large wall clock - a clock that really stands out - especially for my kitchen. I ordered this clock and when my husband and I received it, we were amazed at how beautiful this clock looked - too beautiful for the outdoors. The clock looked better than pictured in your magazine. The copper on the clock matches the copper in the tile in my kitchen. I wish you would offer more clocks in different styles. August 28, 2013
Impressive outdoor clock I purchased this clock to replace an old one that was on the outside wall of our home, adjacent to our patio, and at first was blown away with how big it is. I wasn't sure it would work with its' size but boy was I wrong. It is beautiful with large dials which makes it easy to see from anywhere on the patio and even from the lawn which was never the case with the old one. The quality is excellent, time, temps and humidity are accurate and it appears to be quite durable. I am very pleased with the purchase. July 10, 2013
Handsome clock I have been looking to purchase this clock for over a year. Finally the right sale allowed me to do so. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I have only had it for several weeks and it is keeping very good time and correct humidity . Great looking clock for outdoors. I have received many compliments on it. February 12, 2014
Beautiful & functional I have had an outdoor clock for 14 years and this one is the prettiest thus far. However, the extensive detail on the face of the clock with the other gauges, at times proves to be a bit visually difficult to read. The temperature gauge is not as accurate as I have had before but it is close enough and after all it is so pretty! January 31, 2014
Beautiful Outdoor Clock This is a lovely outdoor clock and thermometer. It was a little larger than I was thinking, but looks very nice and seems to be of very good quality. March 25, 2014
Glad I bought it! I love my Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer! I searched high and low for one to go on my screen porch. I choose this one based on the great reviews and the fact that it had all in one: clock, thermometer and barometer. The first clock I got stopped working and the minute hand got hung on the temperture hand. I exchanged it for a new one using the handy return label. The new one works like a dream! It's an elegant clock that looks classy and functions perfectly. I'm so glad I bought it and definitely recommend it! August 28, 2012
nice outdoor info center This is a noce clock. Easy to set up and calibrate. It is not 100% accurate for temp and humidity but it is no more then 1 to 2 points off. As it never gets below 45 degrees here I'm completely ok with a 1 +/- reading. If you need 100% accuracy then this is the wrong product anyway. February 10, 2014
Wall clock for the lodge I purchased this clock for our lodge in Kentucky where the winters are very cold. Since this is our second home I needed a large wall clock that could handle the winter cold as an interior clock since the heat in on very low. This clock looks great. Now, lets see how well it works in the next year. January 30, 2014
Looks great - just one small problem LOVE the appearance of this clock! Super attractive and easy to read. My only issue was that the humidity "hand" was slightly bent, which kept the hour and minute hands from rotating fully around the face. Unfortunately I had to take the entire back off the clock, unscrew the mounting plate, and 'bend' that pointer into place. In doing so I had to break the seal of the glass face, but.... it's been keeping great time and thankfully staying dry since I put it back together. I'm keeping my figures crossed... August 8, 2012
not good outdoors Cold weather slows down the time; sunshine creates false high temperatures; otherwise it is fine because it looks great. I bought one, sent it back, got another. Both had same problem. If you use it in the shade in moderate weather then go for it, otherwise don't. February 8, 2014
Beautiful Porch Addition I was initially concerned about some of the negative reviews I read about this clock (clock hands getting stuck to humidity needle, temps way off, time way off) but I have had nothing but perfection from my clock. No problems, is beautiful, classy, and well made, and a great addition to the brick wall on my porch. Time, temp, and humidity is right on target. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Arrived quickly and very well packed to prevent any damage. Highly recommend this product. March 14, 2013
Great Clock I purchased this clock to replace the old outdoor clock that finally gave up!! I had purchased the previous from Frontgate as well, their products are always top of the line. The previous clock had the "atomic" self calibrating feature which was nice. I never had to take it down to reset it. Frontgate did not seem to have that available any longer so I went with this one. I live out on a ranch and I can see this clock from a distance and it is very attractive out by the pool and cabana area. March 25, 2013
Fabulous and Useful! I wanted an outdoor thermometer but couldn't find anything that also looked good until I found this one. It works very well and gives me the temperature, time and humidity at a glance. It is large enough to be easily read from inside the house looking out to the patio and it's grand scale and copper finish make it a great statement piece for the patio. Love it! December 18, 2013
oxford clock best clock Ive ever had. I now have 2 of them, one for outside and one in the office. I got tired of cheap clocks dying on me, not keeping time etc when I decided no more cheap ones. You won't be sorry! February 26, 2014
Looks Great The outdoor clock arrived in perfect condition, and it looks great on my veranda. It's good sized and exactly as pictured. The clock is accurate, though the temperature and humidity gauges a little less so. I've fiddled with them a few times, and they now seem to be doing better. Basically, I'm quite satisfied. January 13, 2014
Great outdoor clock I bought this as a gift and my mom loved it! Both my parents really loved that it had an additional Temperature gauge and the Hygrometer to check humidity levels. And I liked that it suggested using a lithium battery since her other other outdoor clock's regular battery froze. January 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???