Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 490 519
Oxford Outdoor Clock The Clock was so beautiful I could not bear to put it outside! it's on a wall indoors. lol October 8, 2013
Tasteful Timepiece This copper finished clock is a classic, not froo-frooey way to keep up with time, temperature and humidity in an outdoor area. It looks so tasteful at our pool house and the finish reflects the copper roof on the bay window of our kitchen. October 8, 2013
The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This review is from the online shopper wife...I purchased the clock due to price (on sale) looks, and hopefully the ability to keep time, and be seen in the yard! WOW was I surprised at how big it was, how beautiful it works, and how nice it looks in my yard! Thank you for a great time piece! I am very happy with it. My husband thought it was over kill, but now I can garden and SEE it! Thanks again! October 2, 2013
Outstanding Outdoor Clock Terrific workmanship, beautiful color, complementary to our patin. A terrific value! October 2, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Very Stylish! Would recommend if someone is looking for an outdoor clock. September 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL CLOCK WITH TERMOMETER This clock is gorgeous and looks fantastic on my patio. I the numbers are large enough to be read from a distance, even floating in the pool. The temperature and humidity dials are also easy to read. I am thrilled with this purchase. September 25, 2013
Great clock This is a great clock. It is quality made and works great. We're so glad we purchased it! September 24, 2013
Great Bargain Purchased the clock based on the reviews from other customers and am not dissapointed. Beautiful clock and outstanding bargain! Easy to read and is large enough to fill outdoor wall space. GREAT DEAL! September 20, 2013
Beautiful Clock We bought this clock to be in our sun room. It is on a stone wall and looks fabulous! We are very happy with the look, the fact it has a thermometer and humidity gauge is a plus! September 17, 2013
BIG clock this is a really nice clock and seems to be made well. It is really large and bigger than I expected, but that is my fault for not measuring...... September 15, 2013
Beautiful Addition We placed our new Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer in our newly redone back yard. It looks beautiful! It is an enhancement to our property. More importantly, it is completely functional. The time, temperature, and humidity dials are easily read from anywhere in the yard, as well as from the house. Very pretty piece. Copper finish really sets this piece off! September 14, 2013
Beautiful and durable This was purchased as a gift and the Recipient loved it! September 13, 2013
Great outdoor clock We bought this clock to hang on a fence facing our kitchen/breakfast nook. It's great looking and easy to read from our kitchen. The temperature gauge seems accurate and agrees with other devices. It simply looks great in the yard. September 13, 2013
Great outdoor clock Prompt shipping. First clock came in with the hands bent but called Frontgate and they sent out a new one immediately including the return shipping label for the defective one. Second one was in excellent condition and looks great outside. Definitely would recommend anyone to purchase this item. September 12, 2013
Very Nice Outdoor Item Researched, read the reviews. Ordered, received our Clock. Looks GREAT, Is Running Great! Got 1 of the 75% ones!! All in All, Frontgate products are worth it. September 9, 2013
Classy outdoor clock The look of sophistication for my pool area and its practical also. I've only had it for about a week but it's working as it should and as always Frontgate always backs up their products with the utmost service. September 7, 2013
Love It! The Oxford Clock is a beautiful addition to our patio -- the finish is a lovely, gleaming copper that's even richer than it appears in the catalog. September 6, 2013
outdoor clock Clock has a nice appearance and will be used at a pool to keep track of sun times for the people around the pool. I am not convinced of the accuracy of the temperature and humidity dials as yet but have no reason to believe they will not function t properly. Time will tell but it does keep perfect time. September 5, 2013
I love looking at this clock Set it up a couple of weeks ago on our patio wall. Now I can see it from our kitchen window and enjoy reading the time from this instead of our kitchen clock. Very impressive in appearance; temperature and humidity scales are close enough for government work which is to say that they are not meant to be used on the Weather Channel. So far very happy with the purchase . September 4, 2013
Excellent Outdoor Clock I am impressed with the quality and look of this clock for reasonable price. This was the best option I had found for this size range and is exactly what I had hoped for. Clock and guages work well, could not ask for more. September 4, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock We are very pleased with the clock and it looks great on our back patio! We needed a clock big enough to see from the pool and this one fits the bill. It is very handsome and goes well with our outdoor environment. September 2, 2013
Great Outdoor Clock The clock is beautiful and looks really good outdoors. I bought it to replace a clock that we had for several years that stopped working. It is very light and easy to hang. August 30, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock We love this clock...it looks great on our patio and is big enough it can be seen from the entire back yard. I had to calibrate the temperature dial a bit but knew that was probable. The clock keeps great time. the hygrometer dial moves but i have no idea if it is accurate...nor do i care. Great buy for the price! August 30, 2013
The Oxford Outdoor Clock When I first seen this clock in your magazine - I fell in love with it. I was looking for an elegant large wall clock - a clock that really stands out - especially for my kitchen. I ordered this clock and when my husband and I received it, we were amazed at how beautiful this clock looked - too beautiful for the outdoors. The clock looked better than pictured in your magazine. The copper on the clock matches the copper in the tile in my kitchen. I wish you would offer more clocks in different styles. August 28, 2013
Ideal Outside Pool Clock It's stylish and amazing how accurate it is. Once I got it calibrated, which was very easy, I check it with accruweather and it right on. August 26, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock with thermometer The Oxford Clock with Thermometer is beautiful. It is the perfect size to check time, temp, and how humid it is while lounging in the pool or on the deck. August 26, 2013
Outdoor Clock Love the size of this clock. Just redid our deck and expanded the size. the clock is easy to read, like having the temperature shown. It is a very elegant look. I have always been happy with any product I order from Frontgate, just wish I had a bigger budget! Hopefully it will last a long time (did hang it on the lower deck so it is covered/protected from the sun/wind/rain. August 26, 2013
gorgeous clock We just bought this clock and it is gorgeous. It is made very well and it does not look cheap! We're glad we bought it... enjoy August 20, 2013
Easy to see The clock looks very nice out on my covered patio near my pool. It is big enough to see easily from in the pool, unlike the clock it replaced. The white background also helps with visibility. August 20, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer The photo of this clock does not do it justice--it is absolutely beautiful and much larger than I expected! The outside is a lovely soft bronze and I am matching that color for the trim on my house. My house was recently painted and it is a very basic ranch style but when I put the clock on the outside it doesn't look basic anymore! I have reset the humidity and temperature to correspond to the Portland, Oregon, settings but that has been very easy. I was slightly reluctant to spend this much on a clock/thermometer but it was so worth it. August 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T09:26:28.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-26T09:30:03.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:30:03.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???