Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 642.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! We love it. Get a lot of comments from people approaching our front porch because it is striking. It looks very simple and lovely against our porch wall.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock My husband loves clocks so I bought him this for his birthday 2 months ago for our patio. We live in humid Iowa and it has worked great so far. We had a clock/thermometer from a different company and it got moisture in it right away and stopped working so I am hoping this one will pull through in the long run. I think we will take it down once it gets closer to winter to prevent it from any damage in the cold.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate clock I read all the reviews on this clock, and I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to purchase but I took a chance. So far, it is PERFECT. The size, the look -- it's so stately looking. I had searched for an outdoor clock this size/quality, but had zero luck finding anything even remotely close. We are easily able to view it from the farthest point across our pool - it's just gorgeous. I've owned it for approximately one month and am hoping my luck continues.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Looks even better it person. I just Love everything about it
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Best purchase! Can see clock from porch, pool or while gardening. It's reliable and easy to read and attractive.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This clock is absolutely beautiful and a great accent to our outdoor area. Highly recommend it! We have had it for over 18 months and it still looks new.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Clock Very stunning appearance and very functional. Seems to be very accurate as long as it is not in direct sunlight.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Elegant clock. Fits perfectly on our deck. Can be used indoors or out. Keeps great time and temperature accurate
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Clock Here in Palm Springs, CA, the summer is usually 6-7 months long. I'm amazed that the Oxford Clock is doing so well in the extreme summer heat...present temp 104. It looks amazing hanging on the wall by the spa and pool.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! It looks great and is so easy to read!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock This clock is beautfiul and looks wonderful on our outdoor patio.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking outdoor clock I bought this clock for use on our deck and liked it so much, it's hanging in our family room. Time, temperature and humidity dials are included. The clock frame does not look like real copper, tho' it still looks good. Maybe it will go outside next year, our climate can be pretty rough in WI and we don't have a protected place to hang the clock.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! When I found this clock, I thought it was beautiful but expensive! Then I realized how large it is. We have it hanging on a wall on our covered porch. The size is ideal and you can even see the time from our in-ground pool. It's perfect!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock! great looking, well made clock and easy to see from distances! worth the money!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Love it. Excellent quality and at a great price on sale. Also free shipping on the purchase!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock A bit larger than I thought but gorgeous, functional and a piece of art for my outdoor space. Highly recommended. Be sure to place it where it is not in direct sunlight.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Sturdy This is a really nice clock. It turned out to be larger than I expected, but it's beautiful.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This clock is large and works perfectly on the covered patio. It is positioned over an oversized planter so it does not compete with the wall mounted television. It makes a statement all it's own...the color is soft and blends beautifully.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Clock This clock is even more beautiful in person than in the catalog!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Clock is lightweight and huge. Keeps perfect time and temp.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL clock! So happy with this purchase! fast delivery too which I love, thank you for such an amazing item- quality is excellent!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy seeing it each day! Looks great on the side of our brick garage, facing our outdoor patio area. Works great, looks great. I also was a good value for the money spent. It very accurately measures the time, temp, and humidity.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice clock. I purchased this clock for our lakehouse and it is beautiful. Quality built.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy clock This clock/thermometer/humidistat is exactly as advertised and is a great addition to our lanai in Florida. It is easily read from all around the pool and hot tub as well as the outdoor kitchen. We are quite pleased and find it a great value for the price!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome outside by the pool Beautiful clock, would recommend anyone to purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful Love my clock!! Wonderfully packaged and looks exactly as pictured.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is an excellent product. I purchased this as a replacement for a no longer working outside clock. The craftsmanship is outstanding, it is very classy looking and I was impressed that the hydrometer and thermometer were calibrated prior to shipment. I have check and as long as the clock is not in direct sunlight, they remain very accurate. The clock has not lost or gained time in the past 3 weeks since installation.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finally put it up in screen porch area. Looks great. Temp is only a few degress off. Good for the money spent. So far very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it ! Bought this to replace a different outdoor wall clock. I just love the way it looks and the added features of temp and humidity. Never disappointed in anything I buy from Frontgate
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! We loved this clock so much we gave it presents to friends and bought one for our Florida home as well as our Cape Cod house!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_605
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]