Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 665.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Very nice item, it was priced well and arrived quickly
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Ordered for my bro and GF! They both loved it! I loved it, as it came with FREE SHIPPING! and no hassles even @ X mas time! THANKS FRONTGATE!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the deck. Both the temperature and relative humidity are adjustable/correctable. Received a lot of compliments from friends and neighbors. Clock functions flawlessly. I'm thinking about ordering another one.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a purchase as a gift
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, elegant outdoor clock Clock is a quality product as expected from Frontgate. In a temperate climate, all three functions are working very well. I only hope that it lasts longer than previous Frontgate clocks, which have averaged a disappointing life span of approximately 18 months.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We really love this clock. Looks great on my outside lanai wall. Very well made. Delivery was quick also.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive, better than expected The Oxford clock is a gorgeous addition in our back yard and looks beautiful in our pool area.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest clock ever Love it. Adds a touch of class to the outside living area. Have not seen any other outside clocks that can even come close to the beauty of this clock.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 Oxford Clocks... We purchased the first clock for our pool area and once it was delivered, it was too nice to put outside. We mounted it in our kitchen/great room area. However we still wanted something outside by the pool. We again ordered the Oxford Clock, it came and we put it up on the pool wall. We soon noticed that its humidity gauge was hardly ever moving and reflecting the humidity in the area. We called and asked if they had a replacement part for the humidity gauge, no such luck. They offered at that time to replace the whole clock but we thought that we would just live with it but it was a continuing sore spot. Finally I emailed the customer service folks and they responded the same day and again offered to replace it and I took them up on their offer. The next clock was just fine. These people make it very difficult not to shop with them. Consequently we just purchased the copper fire pit and converted it to propane and it is providing an excellent focal point in our backyard next to our pool.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and Beautiful This clock is even better than expected. A perfect addition to our outside pool area. So sophisticated and useful.. I just love Frontgate products
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase adds lots of character to our lanai. looks very expensive. easy to read
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This clock is very well made and very aesthetically pleasing. Would recommend to anyone looking for an outdoor clock.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer The clock looks wonderful on my patio. Large, bold, black roman numerals against a white face stands out magnificently. Being able to see the time, temperature and humidity readings at a glance is a nice perk. After two months on the patio, all readings seem to be very accurate. I would highly reccomend this clock especially for its appearance. Time will tell on durability.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding clock with extras Beautiful heavy duty clock with simple water resistant seals. The therometer and humidity seem to work well. Very satisfied with the quality and price.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Accurate finally have a sheltered outdoor area in our new AZ home adjacent to the pool. Have had the clock which works perfectly for weeks but was reluctant to rate this until my husband (who had been away) hung it outside to check accuracy of thermometer and hygrometer. After calibrating and checking with my local AccuWeather report, I am pleased to say all work perfectly!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor clock This clock is really nice looking and it is constructed very well, the size is just perfect, I can see the time from the far end of my yard ( a good 30-35 yards). Very easy to install and accurate, just follow the instructions to set up the temperature and humidity. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! We love it. Get a lot of comments from people approaching our front porch because it is striking. It looks very simple and lovely against our porch wall.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock My husband loves clocks so I bought him this for his birthday 2 months ago for our patio. We live in humid Iowa and it has worked great so far. We had a clock/thermometer from a different company and it got moisture in it right away and stopped working so I am hoping this one will pull through in the long run. I think we will take it down once it gets closer to winter to prevent it from any damage in the cold.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate clock I read all the reviews on this clock, and I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to purchase but I took a chance. So far, it is PERFECT. The size, the look -- it's so stately looking. I had searched for an outdoor clock this size/quality, but had zero luck finding anything even remotely close. We are easily able to view it from the farthest point across our pool - it's just gorgeous. I've owned it for approximately one month and am hoping my luck continues.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Looks even better it person. I just Love everything about it
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Best purchase! Can see clock from porch, pool or while gardening. It's reliable and easy to read and attractive.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This clock is absolutely beautiful and a great accent to our outdoor area. Highly recommend it! We have had it for over 18 months and it still looks new.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Clock Very stunning appearance and very functional. Seems to be very accurate as long as it is not in direct sunlight.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Elegant clock. Fits perfectly on our deck. Can be used indoors or out. Keeps great time and temperature accurate
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Clock Here in Palm Springs, CA, the summer is usually 6-7 months long. I'm amazed that the Oxford Clock is doing so well in the extreme summer heat...present temp 104. It looks amazing hanging on the wall by the spa and pool.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! It looks great and is so easy to read!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clock This clock is beautfiul and looks wonderful on our outdoor patio.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking outdoor clock I bought this clock for use on our deck and liked it so much, it's hanging in our family room. Time, temperature and humidity dials are included. The clock frame does not look like real copper, tho' it still looks good. Maybe it will go outside next year, our climate can be pretty rough in WI and we don't have a protected place to hang the clock.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! When I found this clock, I thought it was beautiful but expensive! Then I realized how large it is. We have it hanging on a wall on our covered porch. The size is ideal and you can even see the time from our in-ground pool. It's perfect!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock! great looking, well made clock and easy to see from distances! worth the money!
Date published: 2014-06-11
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_627
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]