GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 442 468
Clock didn't work right out of box Clock did not work when it was opened. Had to return. Return was smooth. November 21, 2013
Looks beautiful, works excellent and unique ,,A++ I shopped around for an outdoor clock for a while when my last one died. This clock is unique in the sense that its two feet in diameter. Its so large, we can spot it from any place in the garden or from home. The design is beautiful. Large roman numerals in black tone with a white background makes it real easy to read. The semi circular temperature and humidity placement is informative and very esthetic as well. I am really pleased with this purchase. I agree its double to triple of what an outdoor clock would cost, but when it comes to paying for unique , beautiful objects, its worth sometimes to pay a premium. July 11, 2012
Impressive outdoor clock I purchased this clock to replace an old one that was on the outside wall of our home, adjacent to our patio, and at first was blown away with how big it is. I wasn't sure it would work with its' size but boy was I wrong. It is beautiful with large dials which makes it easy to see from anywhere on the patio and even from the lawn which was never the case with the old one. The quality is excellent, time, temps and humidity are accurate and it appears to be quite durable. I am very pleased with the purchase. July 10, 2013
Great clock! We bought this clock to replace the one in our den which had fallen. The old clock, which was also from Frontgate, only had a small dent in the clock frame, but we wanted to replace it since the den is where we do most of our entertaining. So we found this clock at Frontgate at a fantastic price. We put the old clock above the outdoor fireplace and it looks great there. The new clock is in the den where it looks great. We are very pleased with the way both clocks turned out. Even though this clock is advertised as an outdoor clock it can be used as an indoor clock and look great! February 28, 2013
Beautiful appearance! Great to look at and appears to be a real quality piece. While the clock timing is very accurate, the temperature dial is not. Always seems to vary by at least 6 degrees too low. But the clock is so pretty that we decided to keep it knowing we cannot depend on it for accuracy regarding the temperature reading. That is the only disappointment in an otherwise beautiful piece. September 12, 2013
Lovely Oxford outdoor clock This very large clodk works beautifully in our back patio. The large size allows it to be seen from a considerable distance away. The copper color appears to nicely match out copper roof and rain gutters. My only hesistation is the question of durability. It is a copper plate over steel. If it was made out of solid copper, it would rightly last for ten plus years. But, being simply copper plated and then clear coated, durability is the unknown. Accordingly, because I love the look of the clock, I purchased two so that I would have a replacement when the original ultimately breaks or wears out. August 17, 2012
Not as good as the previous model Purchasedl similar clock two years ago, but left it out all winter and the face curled and became unreadable. Purchased this later model last month and have been using it since. I have it hung on my lake home with the intent of seeing the time from the lake. the design makes it almost unreadable from a distance. Did not have this problem with the previous model which had a cleaner clock face. September 2, 2013
Beautiful Addition We placed our new Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer in our newly redone back yard. It looks beautiful! It is an enhancement to our property. More importantly, it is completely functional. The time, temperature, and humidity dials are easily read from anywhere in the yard, as well as from the house. Very pretty piece. Copper finish really sets this piece off! September 14, 2013
great clock this clock is exactly as pictured in catalogue - i'ts perfect for outdoors - does have a little trouble with temperature, but we bought it for the clock feature and are very happy October 24, 2013
I love looking at this clock Set it up a couple of weeks ago on our patio wall. Now I can see it from our kitchen window and enjoy reading the time from this instead of our kitchen clock. Very impressive in appearance; temperature and humidity scales are close enough for government work which is to say that they are not meant to be used on the Weather Channel. So far very happy with the purchase . September 4, 2013
Beautful Clock We hung our clock on a brick wall on our patio. It looks beautiful. It keeps very accurate time but I'm not so sure about the accuracy of the thermometer. We have another thermometer on the patio and the two thermometers do not agree. Not sure which one is correct but the clock is so pretty I don't care about the thermometer function. September 13, 2013
Beat My Expectations! I have been looking for a combination clock/thermometer for our patio all summer. When I saw this in the catalog, I liked it enough to try it. I like it so much more now that it's hanging on the house! This clock is well made and looks very nice -- not cheap looking at all. I wish there were some other coordinating pieces to go with it for the patio! I am very pleased with everything about this purchase. Try it - you won't be disappointed! July 24, 2013
Tasteful Timepiece This copper finished clock is a classic, not froo-frooey way to keep up with time, temperature and humidity in an outdoor area. It looks so tasteful at our pool house and the finish reflects the copper roof on the bay window of our kitchen. October 8, 2013
Outdoor Clock Love the size of this clock. Just redid our deck and expanded the size. the clock is easy to read, like having the temperature shown. It is a very elegant look. I have always been happy with any product I order from Frontgate, just wish I had a bigger budget! Hopefully it will last a long time (did hang it on the lower deck so it is covered/protected from the sun/wind/rain. August 26, 2013
Nice .. .. Only had this clock about 2 months, because it's the newest, it gets the alpha spot, outside under the canopy thus not in direct sunshine. Love the color of the outter metal band, tho appears the Roman Numerals are made of plastic, which I kinda wasent expecting. So hoping they dont separate in the future from the white face. It's also rather difficult to tell the time from a distance, perhaps due to ALL the black on the face. It may seem like I'm "picking" but I wouldnt return it. We've always had large Frontgate Clocks. Why..because they stand behind their products. August 15, 2012
Outdoor Clock is Great The clock looks good and it makes my old wooden shed next to my outdoor patio look sophisticated old rather than just an old shed. Just the right size, not too small so it makes a statement, not to big to overwhelm the shed. Perfect size. Tells good time and bronze color and brushed metal look is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for offering such a good product. I ordered the four stacking chairs next. Waiting for them to arrive, all for a wedding shower coming up! June 7, 2013
Great outdoor clock Prompt shipping. First clock came in with the hands bent but called Frontgate and they sent out a new one immediately including the return shipping label for the defective one. Second one was in excellent condition and looks great outside. Definitely would recommend anyone to purchase this item. September 12, 2013
GRET LOOKING GREAT LOOKING PIECE. CLOCK WORKS WELL. THERMOMETER IS NOT RELIABLE. THE AMBIENT TEMPERATURE IS 84 AND THE CLOCK THERMOMETER READS 68. NOT REALLY EVEN CLOSE. THAT IS DISAPPOINTING. I CANNOT TEST THE HUMIDITY READING. PACKAGE ARRIVED QUICKLY. NO ASSEMBLY REQIRED, JUST INSTALL BATTERY AND SET CLOCK. September 11, 2013
Beautiful large outdoor clock and more Great outdoor clock that is handsomely made, visually appealing, easy to read and can be a center piece to any outdoor patio/lanai area. October 16, 2013
outdoor clock Clock has a nice appearance and will be used at a pool to keep track of sun times for the people around the pool. I am not convinced of the accuracy of the temperature and humidity dials as yet but have no reason to believe they will not function t properly. Time will tell but it does keep perfect time. September 5, 2013
BEAUTIFUL CLOCK WITH TERMOMETER This clock is gorgeous and looks fantastic on my patio. I the numbers are large enough to be read from a distance, even floating in the pool. The temperature and humidity dials are also easy to read. I am thrilled with this purchase. September 25, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock We love this clock...it looks great on our patio and is big enough it can be seen from the entire back yard. I had to calibrate the temperature dial a bit but knew that was probable. The clock keeps great time. the hygrometer dial moves but i have no idea if it is accurate...nor do i care. Great buy for the price! August 30, 2013
Clock looks great Like the looks and design very much. Works well also. October 24, 2013
We Love Frontgate! We are pleased with the size of the clock. Works well in our SPA area ( don't need to be wearing glasses to read the dials) But thermostate is off about 10 degrees. When Frontgate was notified, they immediately apologized and are sending a new clock. Love this Company! September 9, 2013
Incredibly beautiful The clock I purchased is just gorgeous. It looked great in every room that I set it in and was really hard to decide where to put it. What a classy accessory for any room. It works perfectly, is easy to see and the information about humidity is great: we even try to guess at this beforehand for a little game. It's especially good when you're melting and need validation that you're not imagining things. July 9, 2013
Great Clock I purchased this clock to replace the old outdoor clock that finally gave up!! I had purchased the previous from Frontgate as well, their products are always top of the line. The previous clock had the "atomic" self calibrating feature which was nice. I never had to take it down to reset it. Frontgate did not seem to have that available any longer so I went with this one. I live out on a ranch and I can see this clock from a distance and it is very attractive out by the pool and cabana area. March 25, 2013
Beautiful Porch Addition I was initially concerned about some of the negative reviews I read about this clock (clock hands getting stuck to humidity needle, temps way off, time way off) but I have had nothing but perfection from my clock. No problems, is beautiful, classy, and well made, and a great addition to the brick wall on my porch. Time, temp, and humidity is right on target. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Arrived quickly and very well packed to prevent any damage. Highly recommend this product. March 14, 2013
Great outdoor clock We bought this clock to hang on a fence facing our kitchen/breakfast nook. It's great looking and easy to read from our kitchen. The temperature gauge seems accurate and agrees with other devices. It simply looks great in the yard. September 13, 2013
Nice but disappointing This outdoor clock would be a perfect compliment to our deck/patio. The clock was difficult to hang due to its design, but more importantly the clock once outside in humid weather always fills with moisture and you can't tell the time or temperature. I would not buy again. Very dissapointing. I should have bought something less expensive if I'd known that the clock would fill with moisture July 10, 2013
Very attractive accent piece My wife found this while reviewing the catalog and wanted it. It arrived promptly, in good packaging and undamaged. We are very pleased with it. Time is accurate, but the temp and humidity is just near actual. However, I bought it for the appearance and desire to know the time on our back porch. It is better than I hoped as far a appearance in the location we selected. It is well constructed and I expect it to last a long time. June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0