Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 635.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford clock best clock Ive ever had. I now have 2 of them, one for outside and one in the office. I got tired of cheap clocks dying on me, not keeping time etc when I decided no more cheap ones. You won't be sorry!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Nice As Shown This was just as picture. It fit exactly how we had planned it and the quality was excellent.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford outdoor clock This clock is beautiful. I purchased for inside the home we recently updated our great room and it LOOKS GREAT in this room .Very Happy,
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome clock I have been looking to purchase this clock for over a year. Finally the right sale allowed me to do so. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I have only had it for several weeks and it is keeping very good time and correct humidity . Great looking clock for outdoors. I have received many compliments on it.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice outdoor info center This is a noce clock. Easy to set up and calibrate. It is not 100% accurate for temp and humidity but it is no more then 1 to 2 points off. As it never gets below 45 degrees here I'm completely ok with a 1 +/- reading. If you need 100% accuracy then this is the wrong product anyway.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall clock for the lodge I purchased this clock for our lodge in Kentucky where the winters are very cold. Since this is our second home I needed a large wall clock that could handle the winter cold as an interior clock since the heat in on very low. This clock looks great. Now, lets see how well it works in the next year.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the patio, a plus! Looks great! Living in Palm Springs, I wish the temperature gauge would go up to 120 degrees, but maybe we'll have cooler summers in the next few years.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock I bought this as a gift and my mom loved it! Both my parents really loved that it had an additional Temperature gauge and the Hygrometer to check humidity levels. And I liked that it suggested using a lithium battery since her other other outdoor clock's regular battery froze.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Clock Love the way this item helps to show off our patio area.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Clock! Gorgeous, very substantial outdoor clock - a really stunning piece and well made. Looks great on my outdoor fireplace - so far love it!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford clock I was just visiting my dad and notice his clock face broken the the clock bent on one side. I questioned my dad was this done in shipping and he said no he accidentally dropped it. Is there any help for something like this? He was so proud of it.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Frontgate Quality Again! Great outdoor clock and thermometer well packed and quickly shipped. Looks great up against my brick wall. Temperature will read high if it is placed directly in the sun so be aware. Otherwise it is great! Clear graphics make it easy to read from across my backyard.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Garden Clock The Oxford Clock was a Christmas present for my husband. He loves it. It really adds to the charm of our backyard. The brass finish and Roman Numerals are perfect.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant looking outdoor clock Purchased for son and daughter in law's screened back porch. This clock is elegant and substantial looking. There is a built in thermometer and barometer. The circular copper frame has a rich patina and the numerals are large and easy to see from a distance. It is very light weight and easy to hang. They were obviously thrilled with it.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Outdoor Clock I gave my daughter and her husband the Oxford Outdoor Clock for Christmas. It was delivered promptly. It looks great and will be a nice addition to their patio. They were very pleased to have this fine clock with the temperature and humidity dials besides just giving the time. We were all pleased with the quality of this clock.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oxford outdoor clock I've had been looking for this a long time. It's the perfect size (friends stay way past 2am when visiting because they say they didn't realize what time it was). Now they'll have to notice!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and Useful! I wanted an outdoor thermometer but couldn't find anything that also looked good until I found this one. It works very well and gives me the temperature, time and humidity at a glance. It is large enough to be easily read from inside the house looking out to the patio and it's grand scale and copper finish make it a great statement piece for the patio. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift A friend purchased this Outdoor Clock for her husband and it looked wonderful on the wall near their pool patio. I live in Ohio so no patio with pool, but this is a Christmas gift for my husband and I'm sure he'll love it on our back patio! It's beautiful!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to my lanai This clock is larger than the one it is replacing but I like the new size. The numerals are legible from the pool so I know how much longer I have to keep exercising! (It used to be easier just to say "that's enough"). I hope the copper finish lasts a good long time.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock We chose the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer to accent our outdoor furniture. It fulfills our expectations. The clock is a quality product and we are happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice outdoor clock The copper outdoor clock and thermometer is large and looks great on our used brick on the patio. We can see it form the indoors and when outside. We both really like it, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous by the Pool This clock hangs on the wall of our house near the swimming pool. The finish is outstanding and really gives and elegant look. The hour hand lost time, but Frontgate promptly replaced with no hassles. In the winter, it hangs in my office. Note: If you place it in the sun, understand that your temperature readings are going to significantly higher than the actual temperature.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Clock The clock was as advertised. Very nice looking and great quality as usual from Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clock this clock is exactly as pictured in catalogue - i'ts perfect for outdoors - does have a little trouble with temperature, but we bought it for the clock feature and are very happy
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock looks great Like the looks and design very much. Works well also.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Clock! Wow! This beautiful outdoor clock with thermometer is more impressive in person than in the catalog! Its not only a utilitarian piece for our outdoor entertaining area, its also well built and looks great. Thank you, Front Gate, for always keeping your standards in quality and style high on your priorty list! We love it!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful large outdoor clock and more Great outdoor clock that is handsomely made, visually appealing, easy to read and can be a center piece to any outdoor patio/lanai area.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock The Clock was so beautiful I could not bear to put it outside! it's on a wall indoors. lol
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasteful Timepiece This copper finished clock is a classic, not froo-frooey way to keep up with time, temperature and humidity in an outdoor area. It looks so tasteful at our pool house and the finish reflects the copper roof on the bay window of our kitchen.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This review is from the online shopper wife...I purchased the clock due to price (on sale) looks, and hopefully the ability to keep time, and be seen in the yard! WOW was I surprised at how big it was, how beautiful it works, and how nice it looks in my yard! Thank you for a great time piece! I am very happy with it. My husband thought it was over kill, but now I can garden and SEE it! Thanks again!
Date published: 2013-10-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-01-11

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]