Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 652.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift A friend purchased this Outdoor Clock for her husband and it looked wonderful on the wall near their pool patio. I live in Ohio so no patio with pool, but this is a Christmas gift for my husband and I'm sure he'll love it on our back patio! It's beautiful!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to my lanai This clock is larger than the one it is replacing but I like the new size. The numerals are legible from the pool so I know how much longer I have to keep exercising! (It used to be easier just to say "that's enough"). I hope the copper finish lasts a good long time.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock We chose the Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer to accent our outdoor furniture. It fulfills our expectations. The clock is a quality product and we are happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice outdoor clock The copper outdoor clock and thermometer is large and looks great on our used brick on the patio. We can see it form the indoors and when outside. We both really like it, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous by the Pool This clock hangs on the wall of our house near the swimming pool. The finish is outstanding and really gives and elegant look. The hour hand lost time, but Frontgate promptly replaced with no hassles. In the winter, it hangs in my office. Note: If you place it in the sun, understand that your temperature readings are going to significantly higher than the actual temperature.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Clock The clock was as advertised. Very nice looking and great quality as usual from Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clock this clock is exactly as pictured in catalogue - i'ts perfect for outdoors - does have a little trouble with temperature, but we bought it for the clock feature and are very happy
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clock looks great Like the looks and design very much. Works well also.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Clock! Wow! This beautiful outdoor clock with thermometer is more impressive in person than in the catalog! Its not only a utilitarian piece for our outdoor entertaining area, its also well built and looks great. Thank you, Front Gate, for always keeping your standards in quality and style high on your priorty list! We love it!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful large outdoor clock and more Great outdoor clock that is handsomely made, visually appealing, easy to read and can be a center piece to any outdoor patio/lanai area.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock The Clock was so beautiful I could not bear to put it outside! it's on a wall indoors. lol
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasteful Timepiece This copper finished clock is a classic, not froo-frooey way to keep up with time, temperature and humidity in an outdoor area. It looks so tasteful at our pool house and the finish reflects the copper roof on the bay window of our kitchen.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This review is from the online shopper wife...I purchased the clock due to price (on sale) looks, and hopefully the ability to keep time, and be seen in the yard! WOW was I surprised at how big it was, how beautiful it works, and how nice it looks in my yard! Thank you for a great time piece! I am very happy with it. My husband thought it was over kill, but now I can garden and SEE it! Thanks again!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Outdoor Clock Terrific workmanship, beautiful color, complementary to our patin. A terrific value!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Very Stylish! Would recommend if someone is looking for an outdoor clock.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL CLOCK WITH TERMOMETER This clock is gorgeous and looks fantastic on my patio. I the numbers are large enough to be read from a distance, even floating in the pool. The temperature and humidity dials are also easy to read. I am thrilled with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock This is a great clock. It is quality made and works great. We're so glad we purchased it!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain Purchased the clock based on the reviews from other customers and am not dissapointed. Beautiful clock and outstanding bargain! Easy to read and is large enough to fill outdoor wall space. GREAT DEAL!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Clock We bought this clock to be in our sun room. It is on a stone wall and looks fabulous! We are very happy with the look, the fact it has a thermometer and humidity gauge is a plus!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG clock this is a really nice clock and seems to be made well. It is really large and bigger than I expected, but that is my fault for not measuring......
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition We placed our new Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer in our newly redone back yard. It looks beautiful! It is an enhancement to our property. More importantly, it is completely functional. The time, temperature, and humidity dials are easily read from anywhere in the yard, as well as from the house. Very pretty piece. Copper finish really sets this piece off!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and durable This was purchased as a gift and the Recipient loved it!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock We bought this clock to hang on a fence facing our kitchen/breakfast nook. It's great looking and easy to read from our kitchen. The temperature gauge seems accurate and agrees with other devices. It simply looks great in the yard.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor clock Prompt shipping. First clock came in with the hands bent but called Frontgate and they sent out a new one immediately including the return shipping label for the defective one. Second one was in excellent condition and looks great outside. Definitely would recommend anyone to purchase this item.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Outdoor Item Researched, read the reviews. Ordered, received our Clock. Looks GREAT, Is Running Great! Got 1 of the 75% ones!! All in All, Frontgate products are worth it.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy outdoor clock The look of sophistication for my pool area and its practical also. I've only had it for about a week but it's working as it should and as always Frontgate always backs up their products with the utmost service.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! The Oxford Clock is a beautiful addition to our patio -- the finish is a lovely, gleaming copper that's even richer than it appears in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor clock Clock has a nice appearance and will be used at a pool to keep track of sun times for the people around the pool. I am not convinced of the accuracy of the temperature and humidity dials as yet but have no reason to believe they will not function t properly. Time will tell but it does keep perfect time.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love looking at this clock Set it up a couple of weeks ago on our patio wall. Now I can see it from our kitchen window and enjoy reading the time from this instead of our kitchen clock. Very impressive in appearance; temperature and humidity scales are close enough for government work which is to say that they are not meant to be used on the Weather Channel. So far very happy with the purchase .
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_615
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Asked by: cnk0203
You manually adjust the time by turning a dial on the back of the clock. At least you only change it twice a year.
Answered by: FLMom3
Date published: 2017-03-18

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
Asked by: dlms
No, it is not rust-proof. This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates. Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner. The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock. Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
Answered by: Foodie
Date published: 2016-07-20

What type of masonary wall hanger did you use for this clock?

Asked by: mrabysbaby
I used a screw-hook/pot hanger in the eave. I then added a decorative chain, opened the end/last link, and hooked it into the little "notch" where the clock would normally hang on a nail or screw. Works great!
Answered by: ToothDoc
Date published: 2015-10-03

What is the "face" of the clock made of, where the temperature and humidity #'s are printed? Is it paper?

Asked by: KarenMTX
Yes, it is paper and not conducive to weather.
Answered by: Mandimo
Date published: 2016-10-22

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
Asked by: kstacy52
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Answered by: Mombomb
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]