Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer 4.4 5 468 496
Oxford Clocok Hopefully this one will work better than the last one I purchased from Frontgage. the last one never keep proper time and it was radio contolled. this one is much larger than the other which is nice. looks good on the wall and so far has kept good time. will see how it holds up to the outdoors, only have had it for a few weeks. January 11, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer Part of the reason I bought this was because the reviews said it was accurate. I bought one for myself and one for my son. So far, the thermometer has not been accurate, despite my attempts to adjust it. I haven't heard from my son yet about the accuracy of his. The clock looks wonderful, but the accuracy is not what I had hoped for. October 23, 2012
Nearly Perfect I would have given this clock 5*, however, the temp readings are always off by 10*. It keeps great time and it looks absolutely beautiful. November 19, 2013
love it had to adjust the temperature gauge to get an accurate reading. December 20, 2013
Beautiful clock Love our new outdoor clock. No longer have to run inside to see what time it is particularly when working outside in the yard. It has been a great addition to our house. We may take it in in the winter but the rest of the year will enjoy it outside. Many Thanks. August 8, 2013
Great outdoor clock We bought this clock to hang on a fence facing our kitchen/breakfast nook. It's great looking and easy to read from our kitchen. The temperature gauge seems accurate and agrees with other devices. It simply looks great in the yard. September 13, 2013
Beautiful Classic Outdoor Clock Love this elegant clock on our lanai. It goes well with our outdoor furniture and is easy to read from any distance in the pool area. The quality is well worth the price for this Frontgate item. It is durable and designed well with a sealed area for the batteries and settings. I would highly recommend this clock to my friends. December 21, 2012
Quality and Accuracy Clock with temperature and humidity gauges are accurate and exterior finish has withstood our ocean salt climate well. Large diameter face makes reading time ideal for large back yards. Reliability was key for us since other clocks we have installed in our back yard stop often. However, we have only had this clock for a month or so. September 21, 2012
Great Clock I needed a outdoor clock that I could read from a distance. This clock is GREAT. Made very sturdy, easy to read, large enough so it can be seen from a distance, and it looks great on the outside wall of my patio. I would highly recommend this clock.. August 20, 2013
great clock this clock is exactly as pictured in catalogue - i'ts perfect for outdoors - does have a little trouble with temperature, but we bought it for the clock feature and are very happy October 24, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock The clock is beautiful. We had one before and always took it in, in the winter since we live on the water. We lost the clock when hurricane Sandy hit last year and flooded our basement, so I had to replace it, thank you for continueing to make this item. August 9, 2013
Elegant and Huge This clock is HUGE, compared to our old one we purchased from a home improvement store! You can read everything on it from across our patio. Before we had to stand under the old one to see the temp and guess between 5 to 8 degrees because the print was so small. We love our new clock!! June 8, 2013
You are going to love this clock We bought this clock to go in our lanai so that when we are in the pool we can see what the time and temperature is. This is beautiful enough to use as a decorting piece. The clock looks much more expensive than it is and has a beautiful finish. It is perfect for an outside area, decorative and functional. March 15, 2013
Nice Clock This is a really good looking clock, bigger than most of the others we considered. It keeps good time but the temperature gauge may not be quite right. The hands for the clock and temperature gauge seemed to hang up on one another. It wasn't bad enough to make us send the clock back but it might if you were a perfectionist. August 30, 2012
Perfect Pool Area Clock We've found we like to have a large clock in the pool area so you can see it without getting out of the water. A thermometer on the same clock face is a real bonus. When our old one finally gave up, we knew we had to have another large face clock at the pool. This one really looks nice and gets compliments at pool parties. July 31, 2012
Excellent Outdoor Clock I am impressed with the quality and look of this clock for reasonable price. This was the best option I had found for this size range and is exactly what I had hoped for. Clock and guages work well, could not ask for more. September 4, 2013
Beautiful! The Oxford Outdoor Clock is beautiful in our backyard. We are so happy with its quality and looks. It keeps perfect time and temperature and it is large enough to see from our pool and various other areas in our backyard. We get compliments from everyone that visits. I would highly recommend the Oxford Outdoor clock. October 2, 2012
Great Bargain Purchased the clock based on the reviews from other customers and am not dissapointed. Beautiful clock and outstanding bargain! Easy to read and is large enough to fill outdoor wall space. GREAT DEAL! September 20, 2013
Accuracy and durability This is my fifth and I hope last pool patio wall clock. I like its durable finish and the accuracy of the read-outs. It has well laid out visibility as well, enhancing the range of readability around the pool area. All my others have failed prematurely or have aged less than gracefully. April 26, 2013
Classy outdoor clock The look of sophistication for my pool area and its practical also. I've only had it for about a week but it's working as it should and as always Frontgate always backs up their products with the utmost service. September 7, 2013
Oxford Outdoor Clock We are very pleased with the clock and it looks great on our back patio! We needed a clock big enough to see from the pool and this one fits the bill. It is very handsome and goes well with our outdoor environment. September 2, 2013
Oxford clock When we received the clock we loved it immediately. The size was perfect and it looked great on the wall. We were so disappointed when the clock would stop working when it hit the time of 8:40, it would get stuck. We have returned it and are waiting for the new one, hopefully this one will work and we can keep it! July 7, 2012
Great Purchase I haven't had an opportunity to hang my clock yet but was very pleased at how attractive this clock is just sitting in the box. The price of this clock was great as well. I highly recommend this clock to anyone who is looking to add some charm to there outdoor space. June 6, 2013
Looks great as a wall accent piece, Although clock is listed for outdoors, we purchased it for an indoor wall accent piece, and it looks great! No assembly was required, and the clock and temperature readings are accurate. Won't be able to check the humidity until the door and windows are open for the warmer weather. April 24, 2013
Love the Clock This clock is working out great in our new patio area. We needed something bigger and I am so glad it has the humidity and temperature readings. I was concerned how it would hold up under rain. We have had it up for about two weeks and have had several storms and downpours come through and it is running great! August 10, 2012
Loved the Clock The clock was as advertised. Very nice looking and great quality as usual from Frontgate. November 20, 2013
Elegant/functional. I only had this unit about a week installed and have to say I like the look/finish on the exterior wall of my garage facing the yard. Quick access to time/temp. Only complaint -- I would have liked if perhaps they included a couple of installation hooks/mounts to avoid having to look for a mounting method. August 26, 2012
Love this clock We just purchased this clock and think it is beautiful. This is the second one we've had. You can see it far away and my neighbors love it as well. No need to run inside to see what time it is as we can look at your clock. It is really more attractive than the first one we bought. Hope it lasts as long.... August 9, 2012
Looks great! I have only had this clock for a week. The first one had to be sent back because the clock hands kept jamming when crossing. This is a great looking clock. I do wish it had a second hand since it hangs near the BBQ. Other clocks I have purchased have lasted less than a year. Hope this one will last longer! August 8, 2012
oxford outdoor clock We love the new oxford outdoor clock. We put it on a 13'x13' screen porch and it is the perfect size. Our rug has a black trim and the screens have a dark bronze trim. The clock works perfect. My concern was that the copper would not go with the bronze, but it is not brash. It all goes seamlessly together July 31, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dlms is loaded.
Additional information about dlms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is made from iron alloy and is weather resistant, including rust.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a copper finish in plastic..Not real copper enclosure. The internal mechanisms are all well protected as well from the elements. Only time will tell I guess...:0)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeepstanley is loaded.
Additional information about Jeepstanley could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
so far mine has no rust but check back next year and I can say for sure
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boxerlover19 is loaded.
Additional information about Boxerlover19 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It does not rust.. The Copper color just wears out after a year or so. The Facia separates from the unit, and the thermometer, and the hygrometer stopped working after one year.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is sealed pretty well. The only place it could rust would be where the hands come together and/or are connected to the mechanism., and that would only happen over a long period of time. I had many years from a clock similar to this before it got any rust.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would assume it to be rust resistant since it appears to be plastic made to look like copper. I don't know how it would hold up if exposed to direct rain, but I think it would be okay on a covered porch like ours.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cool is loaded.
Additional information about cool could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Foodie is loaded.
Additional information about Foodie could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMTX is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMTX could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't access it, but it is definitely not paper - it appears to be hard plastic. We've had ours hanging outside on a semi-covered porch for the past month and it's working great (in spite of all the rain we've been getting)!
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Paper like material- Could be plastic.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
User submitted photo
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLorida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Filmhits is loaded.
Additional information about Filmhits could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The face of the clock is made of plastic.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not paper. It is a thick plastic.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathyL is loaded.
Additional information about KathyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Glass
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Longport, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mianina is loaded.
Additional information about mianina could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe it is a thin aluminum
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katc is loaded.
Additional information about Katc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrabysbaby is loaded.
Additional information about mrabysbaby could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We used a stainless steel L-shaped screw with an anchor. Worked great!
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MAofVA is loaded.
Additional information about MAofVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
After drilling the hole in the masonry we inserted a screw anchor for stability and strength. The clock is very secure and designed to sit on the screw and after pulling down on the clock a bit it locks into place.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carolynn98 is loaded.
Additional information about Carolynn98 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I hung the clock on hardiplank siding and I just used a screw that I found in our toolbox.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Olson is loaded.
Additional information about Olson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Our outdoor wall is made of stucco, so I used a small drill bit to put a beginning hole in the wall, then hammered in a concrete nail with a head wide enough to fit the holder on the back of the clock. Worked very well.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dbhsubpar is loaded.
Additional information about dbhsubpar could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We used a masonary screw, no hanger needed.
My husband used a drill to put the screw in the wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules18 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules18 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
masonry screw in an appropriate anchor
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lorenk01 is loaded.
Additional information about lorenk01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
6 answers

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cnk0203 is loaded.
Additional information about cnk0203 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock does not "self-set". It features a knob which allows you to manually set the time.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HouseProud is loaded.
Additional information about HouseProud could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PlanoTexasHomeowner is loaded.
Additional information about PlanoTexasHomeowner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Set time with dial on back. Unit with dial has cover so it is protected.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
La Quinta, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rando is loaded.
Additional information about Rando could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This clock is not a self-set clock, you have to set the time manually.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ashland, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kstacy52 is loaded.
Additional information about kstacy52 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This clock is listed as an outdoor clock because it is made to be able to withstand exposure to the elements. Although listed for outdoor use, this item can be used indoors just as well. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is no reason you can't use this indoors. I think it probably goes without specifically saying that if it's durable outdoors it'd be durable indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GardenMarcia is loaded.
Additional information about GardenMarcia could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It could be because of the large size of the clock. I don't see why it wouldn't be just as great for inside as outside.
I would just make sure you have a good size wall to hang it on so it doesn't overwelm the wall or anything else displayed on the same wall.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dlyon is loaded.
Additional information about Dlyon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They suggest outdoor in a covered area. Mine is not under cover. No severe weather where I live so not an issue.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VYinLA is loaded.
Additional information about VYinLA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
TEXAS
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mombomb is loaded.
Additional information about Mombomb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???