Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful Love this pot. Was looking for something to put on my deck that was not an eyesore for my hose. It is gorgeous and looks like a piece of art. It brings me joy every time I see it and holds my hose wonderfully. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking hose pot I just bought this product so can't speak to durability or quality. However, it arrived on time and is beautiful and looks just like it did online. I filled it with 100 ft of hose and am using it. It is sturdy and heavy enough to stay put as I am pulling out hose. Looks perfect, time will tell. Wish it had a top... June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, as always from Frontgate Seems everything I've ever purchased from Frontgate gets an A+ rating. This copper hose pot is another such item--I looked around at several others similar to it but this one is just perfect. It looks great out by my patio, not to mention I use it all the time--perfect balance of form and function. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy With Patina Copper Hose Pot Purchase I've had my eye on the Patina Copper Hose Pot for quite a while now. It is not only very functional but looks pretty in my front mulch bed. I got so tired of the messy hose situation and this was the solution. Now I want one for my back yard. The top of the pot has a little lip so it holds the curled hose in place and I have two sections of hose in it. This is a product I can envision having and enjoying forever! Beautiful! May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Hose Pot This is the second Patina Copper Hose Pot I have purchased. This first one I purchased 10 years ago and it still looks like new. I wanted a second one for the the backyard. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful workmanship This pot is beautifully constructed, will last forever and age gracefully ... Was also the roomiest pot I could find. I could not be more pleased. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful addition to our garden Our primary property is in Toronto, Canada where we have three hose locations. The selection, thanks to weather for hose holders there are both dull and unattractive, distracting ones eye from the garden. Your Patina Copper Hose Pots actually ADD visual pleasure to our California garden. They are beautiful and practical. We're incredibly pleased with our purchase and the quality of Frontgate's products. We're new customers but will definitely become regular ones! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Hose pot The pot is an attractive and useful tool for our garden July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised The hose pots are terrific, and very much as advertised. I haven't had them out for long so cannot comment on how they weather, but they look great and are spacious. I ordered large and they are just right for two sections of hose. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Patina Hose Holder I love the Copper Hose Holders! WE have had two for at least 5 years and they have weathered nicely. I just ordered three more! Our yard is lovely and the Copper Patina fits right in to make our setting beautiful! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Hose Pot Excellent quality and perfect for what I needed. Would highly recommend if this is the look you are trying to get. Very functional as well. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patina Copper Hose Pot I bought one over a year ago for my front yard hose and loved it so much I purchased another for the backyard. Great purchase!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hose pot I have owned the smaller version of the copper hose pot for nearly 10 years. I keep it in my front yard. In the back yard, I have struggled with a poorly designed hose pot. Finally, I ordered another great Frontgate copper hose pot. No more fights with the garden hose. And a great value, as a jewelry designer, I know how expensive copper can be and the weight of the copper in the pot is substantial. Thanks Frontgate! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Pot! This pot is not only beautiful but keeps the hose nice and tidy for the yard. We purchased the large size and it looks great with our 100 ft. hose. We could have probably gotten by with the smaller size but kind of like how the hose isn't very visible unless you're up close to the pot. It does occasionally fill with leaves but we don't seem to mind clearing them out every so often. We originally considered a pot with a lid but the turquoise on this one is just so beautiful and classy that we're happy with our choice! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medium pot is huge Seems to be built very well and I love the looks. We got the medium and put a 50' (5/8") hose in it and it appears as though it would hold 200' of hose. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patina Copper Hose Pot The large size is huge and the smaller size is ample. I use one of each. Functions very well. Material is excellent. The patina looks a bit fake because it is not the result of actual aging, but it is still an attractive color and design; the web site picture is accurate. It is a very pleasing product which I enjoy looking at and using. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought this copper pot I hesitated before I bought this item, because it is a luxury for me and I didn't have to have it. When I looked at the description I noticed it came in two sizes so again mindful of money I thought I'd buy the smaller one. But luckily I decided on the larger. It's perfect, looks classy, and I imagine my children and grand children will all want it and it will be known as Grandma's copper pot. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hose pot!!! Bought this early last year and to this day, it still looks great in my backyard. Unlike the other hose pot I bought from another company, this one from Frontgate did NOT rust. It has that really beautiful patina to it. Mine has been rained on over and over and it still looks so nice. Thanks, Frontgate! It was a good purchase for me. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We own 3 of these pots, two large ones and then one smaller one. We have enjoyed the look and the copper does not change color and consistently looks great. Love the patina finish as well. Each one is uniquely different. Keeps ugly hoses concealed and goes well with our other outdoor decor. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful art! I bought two of the Copper hose pots, one in each size. They look like art hidden in my flower beds - great color! They are an incentive to put the hoses away after use - easy! The pots are heavy, quality items. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded The hose pot looks good. I expected that based on the photo in the catalogue and on the website. It is lighter in weight than I expected, which is a good thing. I've never used a hose pot before. So I was concerned about how easily it would unwind. As it turns out, the hose rolls out more easily than from a roller or a hanger. That exceeded my expectations. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patina Copper Hose Pot I love this pot. It is sturdy and looks great on my porch. It is a quality piece. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Solution This pot is both beautiful and functional and has solved the eyesore problem of a coiled hose in the garden landscape. Love it. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Copper Pot I bought a copper pot from you a couple of years ago and loved it, so I purchased another. My original pot is a different shape and did not have the added patina. I like both shapes but prefer the pot without the patina. I like the natural aging. I have only had this pot out for a couple of weeks so I'll see how it ages. They are well made and I could use a 3rd pot. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Yard Addition Looks great. Large size accommodates the 50' hose easily. Glad I ordered it! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patina Copper Hose Pot small 181/2 inch version This is smaller than I expected but it does hold about 75 foot of hose. Very nice holes in bottom to drain water and great looking. Would buy the larger version if had to do it over just so I could have over 100 ft hose in it. Great product with nice simple design. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artsy and functional Very unique, looks great. It is not as quick as a reel system, but holds a lot of hose and fits well in a garden/flower setting. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome and durable Gorgeous pots! I bought two of these shortly after we installed a great many trees and shrubs. Then we had the driest July in Philadelphia history (at least it felt like it). I spent hours every other day dragging hoses around, then rewinding them. These pots stood up to that perfectly (though a reel would be more convenient, I preferred this look, and don't expect to do as much watering when the plants are established.) These copper pots are a good looking addition to the garden. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Hose Pots I've had two for over three years now, they look just as good as the day I put them in the yard. I purchased them when they were on sale. I wish they'd go back on sale so I could by a couple more. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Functional Was vacillating regarding the purchase of the large hose pot. So very pleased to have decided to buy that pot! Not only is it perfectly functional, it is beautiful! Before this hose pot, I struggled, daily with the hose storage conundrum. The Patina Copper Hose Pot is simple, easy, and maintenance free. I'm so extremely pleased! I bought the cover, too, and that is perfect for the pot when storing over seasons. September 13, 2012
  • 2016-06-30 T06:35:19.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_43220, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(5 Questions : 8 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I hate to think every time I go to use that I have this much trouble putting it back. It has such great reviews.....what am I doing wrong? Thanks.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gvht is loaded.
Additional information about gvht could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Patina Copper Hose Pot. This item works best with a 5/8" hose. If you are having difficultly you may want to try a thinner hose. For more assistance please contact our customer at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Patina Copper Hose Pot
 
2 answers
Is there a way to fasten this to the ground?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wibbus is loaded.
Additional information about Wibbus could not be loaded.
Or to a deck?
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wibbus is loaded.
Additional information about Wibbus could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There is nothing designed to attach the pots to the ground built-in. However, there are four drain holes in the bottom of the pot. You could drive something through these pre-drilled and finished holes to anchor these pots to the ground if you want. I have six of these pots and none are anchored. I haven't found it necessary. Since they are connected to the spout via a hole in the lower side of the pot, at best they only tip over to their side it the hose is completely extended.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bronc is loaded.
Additional information about Bronc could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Patina Copper Hose Pot. This item does not come with a way to mount it to the ground or deck.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Patina Copper Hose Pot
 
1 answer
Does the hose come with the patina copper hose pot?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ggftgate is loaded.
Additional information about ggftgate could not be loaded.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ggftgate is loaded.
Additional information about ggftgate could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Patina Copper Hose Pot. The hose is not included with this item; it is sold separately.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Patina Copper Hose Pot
 
2 answers
Does this Hose Pot have a cover to avoid filling with rain and debris
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karatemike is loaded.
Additional information about karatemike could not be loaded.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karatemike is loaded.
Additional information about karatemike could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Patina Copper Hose Pot does not come with a lid. We do sell a Hose Pot Cover; item # 45074
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
YES, it has 4 on the bottom, but it never rains in SO CAL!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mike754RB is loaded.
Additional information about Mike754RB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Patina Copper Hose Pot
 
2 answers
Solid copper or applied finish? Coast can be brutal. thx
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about savela is loaded.
Additional information about savela could not be loaded.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about savela is loaded.
Additional information about savela could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This hose pot is made from solid copper featuring a hand-applied patina finish.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Answer: 
Solid copper.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
N California St, Orange, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamapeck is loaded.
Additional information about Mamapeck could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-30 T06:34:24.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43220, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43220-Patina Copper Hose Pot
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???