Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Patina Low-profile Mat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love these mats. I have two in different colors...one for the entry room from the garage to the laundry room...and the other for traffic coming in from the back yard to the sun room. These are so easy to keep clean and yet they help keep dirt from entering the rest of the house! I would highly recommend giving them a try. They look great and work well!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I wanted something for my kitchen door that would trap dirt tracked in by the pets and kids but I didn't want a standard looking door mat. This mat is awesome in looks and function. It is low profile so the door swings over it without snagging or pulling it and it is nonslip so it stays firmly in place. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entry Mat Love it. Ordered two more!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice elegant looking. Dries quickly. I purchased 3 of them
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific door mat After reading the reviews I decided to try one for myself and I was totality blown away. So soft for an outdoor carpet. Beautiful shading which makes it look antique and expensive. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Elegant, yet Practical Doormat This mat is so gorgeous....I was surprised, but should not have been because everything I have bought from Frontgate is the very best and durable!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent entry way mat! This is our second mat - same style, different size. They are beautiful, easy to clean and water just sits on top of them. This is perfect for entry ways or high-traffic areas.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat This is the second time I have ordered this Mat. I had the first one for several years until a new puppy chewed the corners.... Bought the same one again...actually bought one for inside and ouside the door. I holds up and can wash with hose when gets dirty... love it
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Found! I had laminate floors installed and couldn't use the door rug I had been using-which I loved. Searched high and low for a rug/mat that was thin enough to allow the door to open and close, didn't slide around and was attractive. Bingo on all three!! And-quick clean up when my cat christened it after a too quickly eaten meal. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mat! This mat is wonderful. It is easy to clean. I can even vacuum it and it keeps so much dirt and sand off my hard wood floors that my two dogs track in from outside. It is pretty and functional. I am very pleased with it and will purchase another in the future. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous !!! I just LOVE this floor mat, it is beautiful very well made and easy to care for! I got 2 of them in different sizes. It looks good wherever I put it....in the entry, and inside the sliding door....It feels good on the feet!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patina Low-profile Mat Love this door mat. It is exactly what was represented on the website. The color is very rich and the low profile works well at the doorway.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got so very tired of buying rugs that would fall apart after a few washings (when you have pets, EVERYTHING must be machine washable) so I crossed my fingers and ordered one of these...and loved it so much, that I ordered 2 more! This is a beautiful, low-profile rug that stays put, and is a breeze to clean - I have swept it with a broom, vacuumed it, and washed it off with a hose (it dries really fast) - and it always looks great. I have mine in high traffic areas, and after two months, they are showing no signs of wear. The colors are as advertised, and the design is very classy. These rugs are as functional as they are decorative; I recommend them highly, especially if you have pets.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rugs These are truly great rugs. I bought 3 of them 3 years ago for various entrances. We have 4 dogs and 1 child and I have washed them a million times (hose them off, scrub with dish soap and a rag, air dry) and they still look great. The clean up beautifully from pet accidents, they don't slip on the floor, have no clearance issues, and are super durable. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low profile mat We have very low clearance on our front door and this mat has proven to work perfectly. It clears the door without catching, it seems to attract the dirt off the shoes and it's beautiful to look at. There's no tripping or slipping on bulky rugs, in fact you don't even realize it's there. I just sweep it off and we're good to go. I've purchased two more because they work out so well.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL INDOOR MAT Purchased this mat to put in front of our patio doors. It was the exact size needed and I was surprised when it arrived to see that is was made of a lovely velvet looking material. It has a lovely sheen to it and is very easy to vacuum and does not slip or move on top of our tiles. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Reason for 5 Stars -Looks beautiful in any room! -Easy to clean! -Feel good under your feet! -Doors are able to clear the mats perfectly! -The mats stay in place... no slipping and sliding away!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I ordered the Antique Gold color. The rug is elegant and has a rich beautiful sheen. The color does have a bit of a greenish hue which I had reconsider after receiving it. However, it is just such a beautiful rug that I decided to keep it anyway. I love that it is rubber backed and stays in place.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rugs! Yes, they are a little shiny, but who cares??? They cling to the floor, and even stay put half on a hall runner and half on the tile, and the front door glides right over the rug without a hitch. I bought 2 of the brown ones, and am going to order a third.... One for each entry door. I had been using beige ones that always looked dirty and always got rumpled up by the foot traffic. Haven't washed them yet... just vacuumed so far.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd fall in love with a doormat! Wow! I've been looking for, and buying low-profile doormats for years with no success...until now! The Patina is truly low-profile and it's beautiful! Even more surprising...it's durable! I have 3 boys and 2 dogs and we've been using the doormat for a week and I can't believe how wonderful it is!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patina Low-profile Mat After I installed wood floors in my kitchen, the floor was raised slightly and the height difference made it difficult to find a nice looking run that would also fit under the door when opened. This did the trick. I would receommend it.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mat I love the Patina mat! It adds an elegant look to my french door. Also, it doesn't get in the way of opening and closing the door.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mats Great mats, low profile so they're easy to vacum and open the door, absorbent and catch more dirt than other mats i've tried - thick or thin. I have dogs and they capture a lot f the dirt the dogs track in and they can not or will not chew them. Probably not great for heavy mud scenarios, but perfect for me in Los Angeles...keep a ton of dirt out of the house.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great floor covering This mat is even more beautiful and useful than I ever imagined. The color blends so well with my tile floor and does a great job of collecting dirt, etc; it never enters our home. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Low Clearance Really allows very low clearance. Works great. Sticks very well to the floor and doesn't budge an inch.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug I waited for This rug is a handsome way to solve many problems! There is no porch, so the wood floor needs protection from dripping, dirty feet! This mat/rug is thin enough to allow the door to open over it, it is elegant enough to welcome guests into a formal living space, and it is (they tell me) washable, to boot! Thank you, Frontgate, for this wonderful product, and for the gracious personal attention of your staff. (also the generous introductory price!)
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRACTICALITY AND ELEGANCE This is a wonderful door mat. I got the 5' length to go beyond the actual door opening so the extra length means there is full coverage. The water repellancy protects beneath beautifully. The top surface is very pretty and the water just evaporates away. If there could be a negative, I was expecting it to be somewhat plush and it's not but then it would hold the moisture longer. This is my first Frontgate purchase and I am very impressed.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entry Mat Low profile means there is very little depth to the mat. The gold color has an iridescent look. Nice.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I ordered one of the Low-profile mats and it not only looks great, it works out perfectly. I have not been able to use a mat in front of my door because it would always catch. Now I don't have to worry about footprints all thru my house.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purshase ever i love the patina low profile man.. now i dont have to move the rug away from the door in order for me to open it. thank you frontgate..i can wait for my other one to come on 4/22/11 thanks again frontgate you the best..............
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_42781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is this mat safe to put on top of a marble floor?

Asked by: mcfrocke
Yes
Answered by: Fllygirl
Date published: 2017-02-11

is this mat safe on stained concrete floors?

I currently have a mat with rubber backing that sticks to the concrete floors and leaves a residue from the rubber backing. Maybe due to the humidity here?
Asked by: KellyInTexas
The Patina Low-profile Mat features a rubber backing.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-22

Can this mat be used outdoors?

Asked by: Silvergal
Thank you for your interest in the Patina Low-profile Mat. We recommend this mat for indoor use only.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-04-03

What color is show on the website?

What color is shown in the picture? Is it the cream or the antique gold? Thanks!
Asked by: DesignerHouse
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The mat shown in the main image for the Patina Low-profile Mat is the Antique Gold color.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-02-01

What is the height of this mat?

Asked by: Valentina
We appreciate your interest in this item. This mat is 0.13" thick.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_42781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42781-Patina Low-profile Mat
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]