Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Patina Low-profile Mat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from low profile mat The low-profile mat is a high quality, nice looking mat that was perfect for my back door. It is superior to others I had considered, based on its structure and detailing.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase great product
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent choice We always had sisal carpets at our entry but they never lasted very long. The patina low profile mat works much better. It holds up to the water fron snowy days and cleans much better. looks great too!
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet as a Mat This lovely low profile mat quietly and elegantly does it's job. It stays in place. It's thin enough to allow the door to swing open and closed. Looks and feels rich and is one of the nicest mats I've ever seen. Bravo !!
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and classy Looked everywhere for a low-profile mat that was beautiful enough for my front entry. This mat is rich, beautiful and classy. I would like to order one in every color but love the brown!
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entry Mat Purchased this mat for the back door to protect the hardwood floor in our family room. The appearance is perfect, the mat has a good feel, and it stays in place without the need for an additional backing or double stick tape. Having had it for only two weeks, we don't know about the durability, but it appears to be well made and sturdy.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat This mat is perfect for our kitchen entryway. It is a very pretty shade of green, and is elegant. I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mat The gold mat is even more beautiful than it looks on the website--the surface resembles crushed velvet, and the mat has a very subtle texture and shading that makes wet boot marks almost unnoticeable. It is REALLY low-profile, too--my front door, which has gotten caught on almost every other mat I've purchased, swings over it with ease, yet its surprisingly substantial weight keeps it in place. It's still new, so I can't speak to its durability, but water blots up nicely making it easy to clean, and I hope it lasts many winters.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Rugs! I love my new Patina Low-profile Mats. They are perfect for catching the dirt from out doors. I looked everywhere to find rugs that would fit under my doors and these are great for the price.
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mat! Even my teenage son noticed our new mat - he said it was too beautiful to step on. We just love the slid resistant backing!
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional This rug is not only beautiful but very functional. My grand kids would always avoid using the rugs on the patio as they hurt their bare feet, when coming out of the pool or from playing outside...so needless to say those proved useless, but now with these soft and oh so beautiful rugs, they are cheerfully wiping their feet and that makes me one happy camper. I purchased two and will be purchasing two more for the other doors to the garages. Shop frontgate and always found their products to be of exceptional high quality.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from low-profile mat I have been looking for entry mats from our garage to a "mud room" but haven't had any luck finding exactly what I wanted until now. I have bought and returned several mats because they said they were "low profile" but the door still caught on them! These mats are awesome, though! The doors slide right over them with ease, and the backing helps them to stay in place without having to worry about fixing them every time the door opens. Love them, and will definitely buy another for our front doors.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than I hoped for! I loved the look of this indoor-outdoor mat in the catalog, loved it on the website, but when it actually arrived, I couldn't believe how terrific it looked. The sage color (34" X 52") was true to photo, and it looked absolutely beautiful in the front hallway --certainly not like your usual indoor/outdoor mats or rugs. If someone told me it was silk, I'd believe it. But here's the best part: when I stepped on it with snow on my boots, the puddles just sat ON TOP of the rug and didn't seep through! A quick pat with a paper towel, and you couldn't even see where the puddle was. It's very tempting to order another one and just save it for later, because as these things go, any time you find something you like, they stop making it.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Not exactly what I expected, it is very thin and dirt wipes off easily. It looks a little flimsier than I expected although it does seem durable. I won't say the appearance is a con though
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great product; although it looks nothing like the picture. It feels soft to the touch. We will see how they perform after the winter is over
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase This rug at an entry helps to keep the floors cleaner. Purchased additional for the other entries.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rug We put in hardwoods so it raised our floors a bit. So we need very low profile rugs by our back doors where the dogs and kids are in and out. They needed to control the mud and debris they bring in. One month with them in place and the rugs are doing the job well. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that I don't Love the design on the rug and will need to see if they stand the test of time.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rugs! I ordered the chocolate to match our hardwood floors. I love them and they feel great!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job while greeting with elegance. It's as low profile as our front door needs to be, and has put up with our Northeastern winter nicely. The golden sheen and scroll border let you know you have reached shelter.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good indoor mat This is a good mat for just inside the door. I bought the brown one and it doesn't show the dirt. It works pretty well when entering with snow covered boots. It helps to protect my floor although it doesn't completely dry the shoes after rubbing the soles of shoes or boots across it the way a towel or mat would.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Not Quite Right The Patina in Cream color rug is a beautiful rug. But it is not cream - way too green to work with my cream-colored floor. Thin as advertised to allow door to open. Wish it came with cleaning instructions.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I was looking for I bought two of these mats -- one for inside the front door, another for the kitchen, where I have hardwood floors. Needed a durable floor protector, and these are just right in terms of size and material. They are more attractive in the photos, to be sure, but I am glad I chose the gold. It blends well with the wood floors and doesn't draw attention to itself or compete with the rest of the furnishings.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug but wish it were longer! The rug is beautiful and perfect for an entrance way door but my door is a double door and it is a bit too short.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'm really disappointed in the appearance of this rug. I ordered the "Cream" which turns out to have a definite green tinge to it. The design is barely visible, just slightly raised by being embossed, but the worst part is that the fabric is shiny and looks like cheap velveteen.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Study Enough While the entry door clears the rug, as advertised, it already has, after just a few weeks, gotten two 'nicks' on the surface. We are 'seniors' with 3 small dogs and I can't explain the mars. Looks good overall...not sure I would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Product was good in that it was very thin, stays in place and I can open and close the door. However, the rug looks "used" and the color is not as it appears online.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture deceiving From the picture I didn't think it was shiny, it's ok but not what I thought it was
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice I ordered two of these rugs for our cabin home. When they arrived, the texture seemed "shiner" than the picture appears but not so much that I need to return them. However, I am not sure I would have bought them had I known they were that shiny.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark rugs show ALL Dirt We bought the dark brown to "blend" in with the hardwood floors, which it does until it gets dust on it. Dark colors show the dirt, light colors stand out more . . . what to do?
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed We had two Frontgate low profile mats that we really liked, but over time the non-skid backing has become slippery. I ordered two new ones, but the green now has this weird velvety appearance. Sadly, they had to be returned.
Date published: 2014-09-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_42781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is this mat safe to put on top of a marble floor?

Asked by: mcfrocke
Yes
Answered by: Fllygirl
Date published: 2017-02-11

is this mat safe on stained concrete floors?

I currently have a mat with rubber backing that sticks to the concrete floors and leaves a residue from the rubber backing. Maybe due to the humidity here?
Asked by: KellyInTexas
The Patina Low-profile Mat features a rubber backing.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-22

Can this mat be used outdoors?

Asked by: Silvergal
Thank you for your interest in the Patina Low-profile Mat. We recommend this mat for indoor use only.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-04-03

What color is show on the website?

What color is shown in the picture? Is it the cream or the antique gold? Thanks!
Asked by: DesignerHouse
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The mat shown in the main image for the Patina Low-profile Mat is the Antique Gold color.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-02-01

What is the height of this mat?

Asked by: Valentina
We appreciate your interest in this item. This mat is 0.13" thick.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_42781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42781-Patina Low-profile Mat
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]