Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2092 2216
Almost perfect Super cute and I really like the feel of the bed material.I have a Westie who is at times stinky and the fabric does not hold the smell. My only negative on it is that the stitched personalized dog pillow looks a little cheezy. The stitching pulls at the fabric and actually overlaps making it difficult to read the lettering. April 24, 2010
Comfy Pet couch I love the quality, color and size. Bought it for my dogs for Christmas. The Bone Dog pillow is very cute but came without the personalized name (Alfie) I had requested. I bought another Personalized name Pillow for my other dog and that arrived in April....very cute. I was told it was on back order. Still very disappointed my other pillow does not have Alfie's name on it. April 24, 2010
Comfy Couch At first my dog wouldn't use it, so I placed it in front of a large window he likes to look out. Slowly but surely he is going in his new comfy couch. He has many beds and pillows and is a very pampered pooch. This bed is very attractive and quite plush. At 11 years old, nothing is too good for my shelter dog Luca! Thank you for an affordable and attractive, quality pet sofa. April 21, 2010
nice bed , but dog didn't like Great looking, high quality bed. I liked it but the dog did not. He's still sleeping on the floor. April 4, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch This product is exactly as stated...thick foam orthopedic cushion on the bottom, nice tufted cushion on top, bolster for resting your chin on. The only problem is my aging dog struggles to get out of the dog bed! Reminds me of myself when I sit on a too low, too soft sofa. March 31, 2010
Pet couch The couch is pretty in my eyes, however my dog will not stay on it. When invited to use it, she will not. When placed gently on it she will leave it immediately. I have seated myself on it so it will have human scent. Nothing has has encouraged her to use it. It deserves an excellent rating other than my dog will not give it an opportunity. March 5, 2010
Nice product and the dog loves it!! Great product and my lab loves it. This is no cheap couch that you would buy at your local pet store (my local pet store had a cheap version of this for almost the same price). This is of high quality. Although, i wish the cushion part where the dog sits would have a removable cover for washing like the rest of the couch does. Thanks Frontgate for an excellent product February 26, 2010
Lucy loves her new Pet Couch Not only does my Great Pyrenees like her Pet Couch, so does the grandchildren. They think it is a great chair to sit on the floor and watch TV. We are seriously thinking about getting a couple for the Media room. Since my dog is so large, it would have been nice to have more padding as she weighs 120 pounds and needs lots of support.BUT we still love the Couch. Looks good in our home as well. The dog pillow with her name is a great touch. February 23, 2010
doggie bed convenience of the removal cover is priceless however the BIGGEST flaw is that the cushion cover is not removable..this is the stupidest thing ever..the part that your dog actually lays on , you cannot wash! so I have to make a cover to fit that is removable! I dont understand this??? decorative tufting is not as important as a removable cover.. couch is very comfy for the dogs but this timea bought a medium but size difference is significant, so I need to exchange. also..fabric smells too fake, industrial, toxic, plasticy..remember, dogs have better smell and their face is right on it..natural fabric would be better February 23, 2010
It is great and we are happy except the cushion doesn't have a zipper so that we can wash it. Our dog gets oily and has a dog odor after a week or so from her bath and we just didn't want to ruin the fabric so we put a cloth on top of the cushion but it doesn't look as good. We still really love it and my sister will probably get one too. February 19, 2010
The dog likes this bed! Our retriever happily curls up in this bed for a relaxing snooze. We enjoy the bolstered couch as well, because all the covers can be laundered; the interior pieces are durable and should last a long time. Now, if only we could convince the dog to rest his head on the bone-shaped pillow instead of chewing on it! February 18, 2010
Pet Couch Our furry friend loves her new bed. Very nice loft, and she cuddles right in. My only critique is that the inside cushion does not have a removable cover for washing. Because that is the part our pup lays on, I would have thought it would have this feature. Not sure how the loft in that cushion will hold up in the wash. Over all a very nice bed for the price. February 18, 2010
Murray loves comfy couch Murray loves his comfy couch. Very high quality and best part is stains and marks wipe off very, very easily. The only thing is I would have bought him one size up. Murray is 72 lbs and it seems a little tight for my little man. February 18, 2010
Very Good Bed I searched the Internet for a good dog bed for about 3 months. I found that if you look for Orthopaedic you lose the "cozy" factor. This bed has a lot of support while also being snuggly. One of my dogs loves it, the other is not too crazy about it. Maybe its because its different than what she had or she just prefers to sleep with me. Overall, its a very good bed and I recommend it highly. February 16, 2010
Nice Bed Our dogs love these beds and the color choice was excellent. The only downside to the comfy couch is the fabric shows the dog hair and stains show noticeably. We just have to vacuum it daily and the stains do come out with a little water. Our old beds didn't show the hair (they were microfiber) or stains as much. So far they have held their shape. No complaints at all from the dogs! We have Golden Retrievers, so hair is just an ongoing issue! February 6, 2010
nice product This is a great bed but the sales person encourgaged me to order the xl instead of the l and it is way to big for my golden and takes up as much room as a love seat. she likes to prop her head up and this bed is so high she is not very comfortable. quality and make of bed is excellent. My golden is 80 pounds and the fabric is very hot so she starts out sleeping in the bed but ends up on floor because she gets really hot. I wish I could exchange for a large this thing is hugh! i can nap on it! February 2, 2010
Bailey loves his bed. Our dog Bailey loves his bed. We finally got him off our couch. The only thing I'd change is make the very bottom padding a little thicker just to make it a little higher and for those dogs w/ joint problems etc. I'm actually going to add a little padding from his old bed. January 28, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch Overall the pet couch seems to be durable and it looks like the shape will hold. I like the fact that the cushion is machine washable as well as the outer cover. I do wish the cushion had a little more support underneath it...maybe a sturdy thick piece of foam. January 15, 2010
Nice Bed Not quite as large as I thought as my dog still has to curl up in it, but very well made and nice looking. Very good padding for my dog's hips. January 13, 2010
comfy pet couch I love the bed design. My dogs love to snuggle. I wish the cushion on the bottom was firmer. Overall, it's a good dog bed. January 11, 2010
The Comfy Pet Couch is a well made product, however the sizing recommendation for the large for Golden Retriever did not work for me. Although my dog is in the pound limit stated, the bed did not fit my Golden well - too small. I think the picture is misleading in the catalog. January 5, 2010
My two miniature dachshunds love their new comfy couch. They share the medium size. While its very attractive, it is not made from a very chew-proof fabric, as my dogs have already demonstrated much to my dismay. My consolation is the sale price. January 4, 2010
My dog loves it! My large lab is getting older, and we found him sleeping on the couch instead of his dog bed. His joints are getting stiff, and he needs more support. He loved this couch the first time he sat in it. He now lounges in it throughout the day, and especially loves the bolster for his head to rest on. No more sand and pet hair on the couch! January 4, 2010
Dog Bed It took my lab a few days, but he now curls up on the bed whenever we are in the living room. He seems to love it. It is not as 'orthopedic' as I thought...very cushy, so not sure if there is enough support for a 75 pound dog. January 3, 2010
Very Nice, my dog loves it! Thought it would be bigger. January 3, 2010
Comfy cozy couch A little disappointed in the size, thought it would be bigger. BUT I love it and my Rottie loves to hang her head over the side. January 3, 2010
Love it and FYI I love the look and feel of the pet bed and its monogrammed dog bone pillow. Its wonderful that the outer cover comes off for washing, however, Frontgate would excel over competitors if the inner mattress pad itself had a zipper for removal and washing. The mattress pad is what gets dirty first. FYI. Thank you. January 3, 2010
Pluses and Minuses of Pet Comfy Couch So far we are glad we got the comfy couch for our dog--she's learning how to use it. However, central cushion is very squishy (i.e., not quite supportive enough in some ways) and the edge around it where dog's legs can step in between it and the outside edges can be "minuses" for our aging dog with less agility. Description or pictures indicating not just that cover is removable (a plus for washing, I agree), but that the central cushion in no way binds to the outside edge would have given more usable info for any dog owner whose pet has limitations. We've streched a dog blanket over front edge to make sure dog's legs can't get caught there and that has helped--I'm hoping we don't have to keep that up, as it rather spoils the appearance which is otherwise attractive. January 2, 2010
Comfy Couch size -- oops As relayed to your Customer Service, your sizing is incorrect. Catalog picture shows a Westie with more than ample room in a Small which is what I purchased for my Westie. Wrong. It could barely fit a Chihuahua -- not a dog up to 25# per your description(my dog weights 15#). The catalog must have shown sizes Med, Large, and X-large with no Small in sight. Lots of confusion and time wasted, but cooperative personnel resolved the problem. Hope you correct the situation so that others are not misled too. January 2, 2010
Pet Bed Frontgate always has great quality products. Purchased the medium comfy pet bed but it was smaller in size that most "medium" beds. Overall quality is great, size was not common as other beds purchased. January 2, 2010
  • 2015-03-28T08:49:24.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2216, tr_2216
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 71 next>>
(43 Questions : 67 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What size beds are on the different pictures? It will help me to choose between size L or XL for my pooch! Thank you

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do recommend using the provided dimensions and your dog's measurements to choose the correct size bed.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Will the Sage bed be available again?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
I'm looking to buy the Sage bed in Large, because that color would match my current human sofas perfectly. Do you have a date of when it'll be available?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not currently have an estimated ship date for the large bed in sage, but we will make it available to purchase online as soon as we have an estimated date.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Will The comfy couch pet bed pool blue color be available again? If so, do you have an expected availability date? Thank you.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrscroteau is loaded.
Additional information about mrscroteau could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrscroteau is loaded.
Additional information about mrscroteau could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We regret that we do not currently have an estimated ship date for the Comfy Couch Pet Bed in pool blue.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:01.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:01.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???