Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made, dog likes it, tries to eat pillow We were impressed with the quality and look of this bed. Our dog loves to rest her head on the bolsters. However, she wants to play with the bone pillow as if it's a toy, despite us having read the description from the catalog to her several times. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog bed! We love this dog bed! It is generously sized and it is super comfy. The construction seems great and our 7 month old golden retriever loves it! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to more restful nights! We snuck this "Santa" gift out the night we got it for a trial run....our dog, Kodi, slept like a baby in it all night. Then, we had to put it away until Christmas. We hope he finds his new bed more comfortable than our for all the nights to come!! Will keep you updated!! December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs LOVE it! My two large dogs LOVE this pet bed. I am for sure going to have to buy another one for the other dog so they won't fight over it at nighttime! :) December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful dog bed for our golden we had it one day when our cat had an accident in it. A bit tricky to take apart to wash ... We are so Disappointed because the smell stayed in the fabric. However, bed is first quality. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed! Our 9-year old Boxer has been through numerous beds. He likes to dig in the bed until he gets the pillow just how he likes. After going through several Doctors Foster & Smith bolster beds, we decided to give this one a try. What's great about this bed is its construction. The base has supportive foam, and the pillow adds additional support. We bought the XL, and although it is space consuming, our dog will not get out of it! All around very happy with our purchase. November 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Plush comfy bed, my pit bull/ chow mix loves loves loves this bed/couch. I love to see him relaxing in it. He is a pampered pooch and this bed meets our standards. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed We have two afghan hounds and had always had trouble finding a bed that was large enough and "high" enough since our dogs like to be where they can survey their kingdom when relaxing. We were able to order this sofa bed in a size that is great for them. From the day it arrived it has been used. My only complaint is it was hard for me to put it back together after it was washed, but I would still recommend it to everyone. Great selection of size and covers. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best dog bed yet Nice sofa design and looks real comfortable. Hopefully it will keep her off the good furniture October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great The delivery was timely, the product is great, Red loves the dog couch.....only problem, I forgot to put her name on the pillow,next time! Thanks October 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed the bed was very soft but a little high for our Dachshund. He is a blanket user and would not sleep in it with out the blanket. Good color but we didnt really need the bone pillow toy. September 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog bed I recently purchased the comfy pet couch and it is a great product. Our goal is to have our 4 month old lab sleep in his new dog bed instead of with us. We are still working on that but otherwise he uses it. August 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect bed for Rocky Rocky, our 9 month old yellow lab, absolutely loves his new bed!! Very comfy and well made. Might just have to purchase one more for downstairs! July 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beds I have 2 very big dogs that love their new beds. I ordered the x-tra large for the dog over100 pounds, and the large for the 80#. The quality is excellent, the shipping was fast. The material of these beds is easy to clean and maintain. I wish my bed was so comfortable!! The monogrammed pillows are a nice extra touch. Highly recommend. July 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it I've been looking for a pet couch for my chocolate lab. This pet couch has enough cushion to make his hips comfortable, which was why I was willing to spend more. I also like the fabric as it goes with my livingroom decor. July 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Our Zoey needed some more support as she loves to lay on the floor by us during the evening. We thought this would be the perfect option. She likes to lay in it and put her head on the bolster around the outside. Unfortunately, she tends to get hot very quickly, therefore, she doesn't stay on it long. Hopefully she will learn to like it more, because the X-Large size wasn't cheap! It's huge, but does look cute in our family room. May 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large Runs Small The Beds are well constructed and very comfy...( said my dogs) but the large runs small. I ordered the X-Large for my 75 pound Catahoula, and 2 larges for my basset hound, and my little 55 ib mutt....I should have ordered 3 X-larges...oh well. April 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasing to the pooch Love the look - soft and cozy and enviting - could be a bit more supportive and padded on the bottom pillow. The pooch seems to like it "OK" - he still chooses other options along with his comfy couch. April 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed for sleeping.... Baron loves this bed he is a very tall German Sheperd and had a hard time fitting in most beds but the side bollsters allow him to curl in nicely and the size if the XL bed is great for him. This is his second bed as the other one was just so worn out. March 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive and comfy while it took a while for the dogs to accept this new bed, they now seem to love it. We had been looking for an attractive alternative to their old round beds. All the covers can be washed, though putting it back together is a bit of a challenge! March 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, but... ...I think the size descriptions are 'off.' We orginally ordered the 'large' for our 60 lb lab, but it seemed too small for her - she really couldn't stretch out at all. The XL just arrived, and she seems to be fitting better in that. Aside from the sizing hiccup, we love this bed. Seems very comfy and well made. Worth the price. March 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch Our Beagle Hank now seems to enjoy his comfy pet couch. Yet, at first he did not utilize the new couch until we removed the extra padding "mattress", and put it into his wire crate. Hank seemed to enjoy the deeper "den-like" surrounded cushion. As owners, the dark chocolate brown pet couch fit much better in our living room area and matched better with the surrounding decor, than the previous pet bed we were using for Hank. March 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by size misleading in catalogue The size was misleading due to the size dogs in the beds in the catalogue so I had to send back my large and get an extra large...but I am happy with the bed March 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect? I purchased this for my large golden retriever, Cody. Cody would have nothing to do with this bed, preferring to sleep in his old down bed. I purchased this bed because Cody has developed arthritis in his left rear leg after two surgeries for a popped knee cap. His sister (also a golden) Sophie however thinks it is absolutely wonderful so she immediately claimed it. I need to purchase a monogrammed pillow for her as the current one reads: "Cody" February 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must be pretty comfy! Our 16-year old arthritic Cockapoo spends a lot of time relaxing and sleeping on her comfy couch, so she apparently gives it her seal of approval. The only improvement she might make would be a little less tufting on the cushion, or a sheet of firm foam in the bottom of it to give it a little more stability. Stepping onto the deeply tufted cushion causes it curl up a bit, leaving a gap between the cushion and the front edge that her back legs then fall into, making getting in or getting settled a little awkward for a small, not-so-agile dog. We solved the problem for her by folding her favorite afghan twice to cover the cushion and extend out over the front edge. It gives enough even support to enable her to get in without tripping in that gap. Overall, she and her pals are very pleased with this well-made product. February 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome This is a great couch. My dog loves it. It is so comfortable I find myself sitting on it as well. The only negative is I sometimes feel my dog is inbetween sizes. The large could be a touch bigger, but if I ordered the extra large it would have been too big. Doesn't seem to affect my dog though, he loves it! February 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the couch is great...the pillow less so although the couch is a little more unstructured than I had expected...my 2 dogs apparently find it quite comfortable...the puppy was able to chew through the plastic zipper of the bone pillow way too easily....& it had to be discarded...the zipper should be better protected from determined teeth... February 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet couch This is a well made pet couch that is very soft and comfortable for our spoiled shih-tzu. We purchased the extra large so there is plenty of room for our grandson too! It is a bit pricey but we are pleased with the product. February 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy pet couch the product is great, beautifull and easy to clean, but i don't know yet how is easy to wash at wash machine. but mack feel like a king !! February 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Dog Couch is decidely comfy........ This dog/bed couch is heartily approved by Duke, my 52 pound pit-bull mix. He immediately went to sleep as soon as he hit the "couch." It appears durable, and the micro-fiber cover is soft and smooth. This bed was delivered two weeks ago and it remains Duke's favorite place. He had a corduroy bed simliar to the look of this product, but was always scratching it as he tried to alter the density of the cushion to the area where he wanted to lay. He doesn't do that with this bed as the foam is uniform throught the bottom. My only caveat is that replacement covers are not available. February 10, 2011
  • 2017-01-19 T08:43:31.926-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2351, tr_2351
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 75 next>>
(63 Questions : 104 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do I wash it? Where are the Instructions? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The washing instructions can be viewed by selecting the link in the overview section. To wash:
1. Remove inner tufted cushion – this cushion can be machine washed and dried on cool settings
as is. Tufting prevents from shifting or clumping.
2. Unzip upper and lower bolster zippers and remove both bolsters. Inner white bolsters can be
hand rinsed only.
3. Unzip the zipper on the bottom of the bed and remove the oval foam insert. ( Foam insert hand
wash only.)
4. Re zip all zippers and machine wash and dry cover on cool settings.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Is this bed good for medium-sized senior dogs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our Australian Labradoodle is a mid size and weighs 43 pounds. We purchased the large for her and she loves it. Plenty of room for her to move around.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donshanstef is loaded.
Additional information about Donshanstef could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed does have a 1-1/2"-thick orthopedic foam cushion that offers unsurpassed support.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
3 answers
What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Small should work for a 17 lb dog. I have the medium and my dog weighs 30 lbs.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The medium is recommend for most dogs 15 to 45 lbs.; however, we do recommend that you also consider the your dog's combined size and weight. The inner dimensions of the medium bed are 20"W x 17"D and the small bed are 17"W x 11"D. Please choose a bed based on your pets, weigh, size, and sleeping habits.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Based on what I purchased for my 70 pound boxer, I would suggest smaller than a medium for you.... I ordered a large bed for my boxer who prefers a snuggly bed and not a lot of extra room.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralNJmom is loaded.
Additional information about CentralNJmom could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
can i buy an extra bone and personalized?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
bones name
Rico
Lola
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Extra bone pillows can be purchased and personalized; please see our Additional Bone Pillow, item 35333. However, the additional pillow is not currently available in the same beige color and coordinating piping that comes on the pillow that is free with the pet bed.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
I'm getting the graphite blue dog bed. What color thread would best match the piping that comes on that pillow? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have thread colors to match each bed color. Graphite Blue is now a thread color and can be ordered to match the Graphite Blue bed color.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:42:34.079-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]