Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This is a very nice comfy dog sofa. Fits in beautifully in our home, I love it, the kids love it, now if we could convince the dog to love it we would be set. I guess he finds it too soft...thens moves to the hard floor. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch I liked the look and quality of this bed. I have an English Bulldog. He's weighs around 48 lbs. He likes to sleep with his head elevated (easier for him to breathe) but the sides on the bed are too high. Maybe the smaller bed would have been best...not sure. It's a nice bed but just not good for my dog. Thank you. January 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Apollo loves his Christmas Present When I ordered the Comfy Pet Couch I was given a delivery date in January - much to my surprise - it did arrive before Christmas - my dog loves how soft and coushy it is - and his name on the embroiderd bone pillow makes it all HIS! Even though the catalog showed a Golden in the large size, I went ahead and ordered the Extra Large - it fits him perfectly and he is breed standard on height and weight. I think the large would have been too small. December 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy & Pretty Bed The bed is well constructed and the pomegranite color is pretty as well as the monogrammed pillow. My dog is a border collie and about 50lbs. I ordered the large but she needs every bit of it so I would say it runs on the small side. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Dogs Love it. My dogs seem to love it. In fact it is seldom empty. One dog gets up and the other one gets in it, despite the fact there are several other places for them to lay. I ended up ordering another so they both have a comfy bed. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog bed The dog bed is an excellent product. The dog has excepted it very well although it is slightly small for a 50 lb english spangler. He just curls up and goes to sleep. December 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Couch is Great for Large dogs Loved the pet couch for my retired rescue greyhound. Ordered the XL size in chocolate. Described that outer cover zips off. However, only the couch cover zips off. The tufted inner cushion does NOT have a zip off cover which was a disappointment. So I had to buy a twin size waterproof zip cover, incase the cushion, and make a slipcover due to infrequent incontinence issues. December 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy pet couch I will say that at first my 2 german shephards were a little unsure. Then, after a little prodding they climbed in and loved it! I think it seemed a little too soft at first, but then they realized it was heaven! December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice quality Finally ordered one of these beds for our 80 pound boxer. He seems to enjoy sleeping in it, as do our three cats. The quality and attention to detail are wonderful on this bed. The fabric texture is smooth and pet hair is easily cleaned off with a lint brush.Since we've only had the bed a short time, I can't rate durability yet. December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy pet The bed is made quite well and has proven to be very comfortable for our dog. Initially, we thought the size may be too small even though the description and his weight were a match. However he fits perfectly. He was hesitant at first, but seems to love lying in his new bed and propping his head on the side cushion. He does try and move the bottom cushion around at bit - but at least he can. December 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed Loved the material and the color (sage). I bought the medium size for my springer spaniel and she just fits. So far it seems to be a great purchase although we haven't had to wash it yet. November 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Woodie is in love with his new bed which we call his throne - it keeps him warm in the winter but most of all it is extremely comfortable. November 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bone Size Dog couch is great and Max likes it. The "one size only" bone is no good. 17 X 20 size is almost the inside size of the small couch, leaving no room for the dog! There should be a small bone for a small couch. November 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? These beds are great! Both boxers love their new beds, even the older dog who prefers people furniture. My son offered to sleep in the two together if we need his bed for company! October 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bed Our ten-month-old boxer mix puppy loved it right off, and finds it wonderfully comfy (as does our cat). We just wish it were harder to chew, as the puppy chewed a hole in the cushion the first night. For the same reason, it would be great if you could buy replacement cushions! October 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My doggy doesn't like it :( What is wrong with my silly dog? Her old bed was in tatters. I *thought* this BEAUTIFUL couch would make her happy, and make her body feel soothed, but noooo. She won't lay in it, but to have her tummy rubbed. Her toys sit beside it, and that's about it. The craftsmanship on this bed is beautiful, it is cushy and the fabric feels so nice - just like the fancy sofa in another room I don't want her climbing onto. Did I toss out her old favorite and try to railroad her with something she didn't want? <sigh> I wish she could speak - people words anyhow. It's been about 10 days now...maybe in time she'll come to love it. October 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Comfy Pet Couch I got this bed for my 5lb. dog Bella. The bed is very good quality as is everything we have ordered from Frontgate. We ordered the dog bone pillow that goes with the bed also. My only complaint is the pillow seems to be the same size no matter what size bed you orderis and it takes up so much room on the small bed that my dog doesn't have enough space. We have to keep the pillow leaning against it instead of in the bed. i would advise getting the medium bed instead of the small one if you plan on purchasing the pillow also. October 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog bed My new puppy loves his Pet couch! It is super soft and really comfortable! Great purchase- worth every penny! September 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soooooooo Comfy I purchased 2 items for the senior dog in the household. The couch and orthopedic bed. The sr. dog has passed away at 15 1/2, just after the order. Our 7 yr old springer now nestles in the comfort of the couch and bed....along with the cat who thinks she is a dog. It is very cute and very comfy. September 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why doesn't my Labradoodle love it? Great looking pup couch, but I can't get her to go near it so far. My girlfriend's pup loves hers, however. September 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Recent Purchase Photos of the comfy couch for Einstein appeared much larger in the photos. I ordered the extra large for a large dog (German Shepherd) and he can barely fit into it comfortably. September 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush but too small The Pet Couch was the excellent quality I have come to expect from Frontgate Hower the size advertised included the pillow type edges. This took 12" off the available flat bed - and did not fit my dog. It would be useful to describe inner and outter demensions September 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bed Once we get our dog in the bed he loves it. It is very plush and comfortable. I would recommend a extra large size if your dog is 50 pounds or more. We originally ordered a large and it was not big enough September 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy This bed is a good buy and looks very nice in our family room. The dog loves it, especially the pillow which he plays with. The good news is it keeps him off our couch. September 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice purchase Good quality dog bed. Cannot rate durability since it is new. August 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatest dog bed ever purchased We have two small dogs and they share the couch.They love it. August 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Size of the couch I ordered large size couch. My dog is medium size & weighs 50 Lbs. or less. But couch is kind of small for her & looks uncomfortable for her. It's qulity & appearance are good. It does look bigger in picture. August 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful product but I love the color and look of the pet bed that I purchased; however, the down side is that it is so cushy that sometimes my aged miniature schnauzer gets stuck down the sides of the cushion. Not a big problem but since you asked. Otherwise, we love the product. August 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog is dubious! This is a great looking bed but a little soft for my 3 yr old lab. I bought the large and it probably isn't large enough but am not spending more for a dog who would rather sleep on an old towel! August 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog couch the dog sofa is too small for my dog. my cat uses it instead. the salesperson urged me to get it, although i was concerned about the size. for me, basically a waste of money...its a good sofa, just not large enough for a standard poodle. July 25, 2010
  • 2016-09-23 T05:20:07.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2302, tr_2302
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 74 next>>
(58 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Is this bed treated with flame retardants?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Can you describe the color "sky" in more detail?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
I'm trying to decide between the color sky and platinum in this dog bed. Is the sky color a bright light blue or more of a warm blue/aqua shade?

Thank you!
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:17:08.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???