Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2415.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice dog bed This model is the third bed that I have purchased for my Lab. The bed is nice, a little awkward to clean, but ok. The main reason that I am writing concerns the silica packets that are sandwiched in between the folds of the bed. The first bed had one packet, the second bed had two, and now this time there are none. Previously, I complained because I was afraid that if not examined carefully, a dog might find one hidden and eat it. I hope my last review had something to do with the lack of any of those packets in my current purchase. However, I examined the bed for a long time searching for the hidden packet. Hope I didn't miss it!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thumbs up I ordered a Large and an Extra-Large bed. Both my dogs love the beds, although the pillows were destroyed immediately. The Large is really too small for my bigger dog, a ~80 lb lab mix. But she uses it anyway
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice bed This dog bed is very nice. I had it shipped to my work and several of the people tried it out and liked it. Once I got it home, my dogs and cats agreed!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality bed I was so excited to receive the new dog bed as our labrador is very hard on his sleeping quarters. It has taken him a little while to get used to the new bed as his other bed only had the bolsters on 2 sides but he has finally found his comfort spot. My only complaint is that the bed runs small. Outside dimensions were at least 4 inches less than listed.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchased for my Great Dane Puppies.... The stitching that connects the fabric and the zipper is not strong enough to withstand the rigors of Henry but I also purchased one for a friend's Rhodesian Ridgeback and Zeus is in Heaven.. They are excellent beds for dogs that just want to lounge. Zeus (105lbs) will not get out.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Names The dog bed is beautiful and the dogs love it, but neither of the pillows had names on them as they were supposed to have.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Bed This is the second Couch Bed I've bought because it's the only bed my English Cockers haven't destroyed, although they mangled the upper bolster cover. The piping looks nice but provides the grip they need to begin disassembling the bolster. I use the first one with only the bottom bolster and since they've already opened the piped seam on the new one, I'll probably have to remove the top bolster on it too. I also use the removable cushions in their crates. The fabric is very strong, yet soft and washes well.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy dog bed Nice comfortable, plush bed..Sides little too high for my minature schnauzer but he buries himself in it.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy bed This bed is plush, as stated and shown in the photos. However, the large size is stated to be for a 40-80 pound dog and is almost too small for our 50 pound dog, so be aware if ordering. One reason is that the arms take up much of the space of the inside of the bed. It seems durable (have only had a few days) and is very nice looking. Also, the sage is much lighter than pictured here - almost cream colored. Our dog likes pillows but has not used the arms for that thus far. Kind of wish the arms wrapped all the way around - but that would take away even more "bed" space.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made,disappointed in pillow Love the dog bed but noticed ad says your dog's name will be on pillow. When I ordered I didn't see any place that asked for your pet's name so I got the pillow without a name on it.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Dog Bed I have purchased countless dog beds, and this one is by far the best. My Boxer loves it, it has been durable, and looks great. It is so much more substantial and retains its shape unlike any other I've found. I'm going to purchase another. My only complaint is that removing and replacing the cover to wash is an extreme ordeal, and the bottom cushion cover is not removable to launder.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy, plush dog bed This bed is comfortable. How do I know? My 21 year old daughter sat in it and said so! We bought the small size for our two Maltese. One fits in it nicely; she can curl up and feel protected. We bought it because with winter coming, we wanted a warm bed for our dogs. It's very thick and should do the trick. I probably should have bought the next size up so that both dogs can sleep in it because now one gets the "plush" treatment and the other gets the older (though still nice!) bed.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to come bigger! Received the XL comfy pet couch today in chocolate. It is beautiful, seems to be well made but I am disappointed in how small the XL is! I know the dimensions are given, we ordered it knowing our Great Dane puppy will likely only last in this bed up to a year (if that). I really wish the XL was actually an XXL and could accommodate a dog who will be much larger than 100 lbs (his father is just shy of 200 lbs). Love the quality, don't love the size cut off. Please offer more options in the XXL size!:)
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and Stylish Love this bed. Looks great in the living room and my baby LOVES it! Quality is ok. Some of the stitching has come out.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised This bed is extra springy. At first my older retriever didn't know what to do about this. Her former bed was just sheepskin over thin foam. She turned and turned. Now she has figured it out, and is not afraid. Even though she is only 60 #, The large size bed is not quite big enough. She would have been happier in the max size. The pillow is cute, but useless.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canine Comfy Couch Slugger took to his new Cozy Little Sofa bed like a tick to a hunting hound. Though the perfect size for him it is so plush he seems to get swallowed by it and since he is now a senior I only hope it isn't TOO soft for his arthritic joints. But he sleeps peacefully for long naps in the afternoons, and we are thrilled that he loves it.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pet Bed The comfy couch is a terrific pet bed, extremely comfortable and my dog loves the bolster to lean her head on. One suggestion though; it would have been more practical to have the inside removable pillow made with a zipper for easy washing as the outer part is.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Couch Pet Bed I love this pet bed, as well as my dogs. They immediately curled up in it together. I have a Golden Retriever/Great Dane mix and a Beagle. I purchased the largest size. It was a little more money than I wanted to spend but the quality is excellent. I have not yet tried to wash it but it looks like it would be easy to wash.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Very Pretty and loved the monogrammed pillow. However, the fabric attracts pet hair like a magnet, and it's not easily removed with a shop vac. The hair still did not remove easily with sticky lint rollers etc. If your pet sheds a lot...you may want to consider a different bed. I chose the XL, sage green color and it is very pretty and very comfortable. At least the dog seems to think so. It's hard to get my 90 pound lab out of it! I rated it 4 stars only because of the hair issue but that's not the pillow's fault. My dog does shed excessively. Probably would still buy another.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Walter LOVES his new bed!! Walter LOVES his new bed! BUT....... It was backordered three times!! It took three months to receive it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clarification I bought the medium comfy couch and the quality is wonderful, however the bumpers make the couch a little narrower than I expected. I would recomend you buy a larger size if your dog is at the higher weight range.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger than expecte..Arrived late My dog loves it. Pillow is cute but my dog ate the pillow immediately (could be better reinforced as most dogs use it as a toy) The size reccommendation for my dogs weight was a large-it is too big. Would love to have the medium. it arrived late which Frontgate acknoledged. Most important it is warm and my dog loves it.....
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, dog doesn't like it The bed we recieved was a very nice bed, my dog is a husky and just doesn't seem to enjoy the plushness of it. Also, I probably should have gotten a bigger one but i doubt she would have used it either. The dog fur sticks to it incredibly easily as well. I wish it was her style, but I guess she prefers the people couch over the pet one :( I will have to return the item.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs Love Pet Couch! I have purchased two of these couches. I purchased one over a year and half ago and recently purchased a second one for my new dog. The dogs love this bed. The bed has held up over time and one of my dogs uses it every day. Another benefit of this bed is that the inside cushion comes out and can be used separately. I have really enjoyed this component and it was one of the reasons I purchased another one. You can use the inside cushion when travelling or in the car.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, dog likes it, tries to eat pillow We were impressed with the quality and look of this bed. Our dog loves to rest her head on the bolsters. However, she wants to play with the bone pillow as if it's a toy, despite us having read the description from the catalog to her several times.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dog bed! We love this dog bed! It is generously sized and it is super comfy. The construction seems great and our 7 month old golden retriever loves it!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking forward to more restful nights! We snuck this "Santa" gift out the night we got it for a trial run....our dog, Kodi, slept like a baby in it all night. Then, we had to put it away until Christmas. We hope he finds his new bed more comfortable than our for all the nights to come!! Will keep you updated!!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE it! My two large dogs LOVE this pet bed. I am for sure going to have to buy another one for the other dog so they won't fight over it at nighttime! :)
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful dog bed for our golden we had it one day when our cat had an accident in it. A bit tricky to take apart to wash ... We are so Disappointed because the smell stayed in the fabric. However, bed is first quality.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dog Bed! Our 9-year old Boxer has been through numerous beds. He likes to dig in the bed until he gets the pillow just how he likes. After going through several Doctors Foster & Smith bolster beds, we decided to give this one a try. What's great about this bed is its construction. The base has supportive foam, and the pillow adds additional support. We bought the XL, and although it is space consuming, our dog will not get out of it! All around very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_2285
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?

It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
Asked by: Shasha1
I would get the small. They seem to run very large!
Answered by: Charliesmom
Date published: 2017-05-20

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Additional Bone Pillow

Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]