Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2350 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I have 2 small dogs 10 & 12 Lbs. The beds are perfect for them. They can sleep together in one or separately. The extra top cushion is perfect for them to burrow in, still having a cushion underneath. I have their pillows with their names on the couch with our other pillows. I was pleased with the large size of the small beds, as I read another review that was not happy with the large size. Guess it all depends on the DOG! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Bed. Ever! Greyhounds are couch potatoes. They love to lounge. But they're also boney with very little fat, so they need a bed with lots of padding. My 70 pound greyhound took one look at this bed, and it was love at first sight! As soon as i took it out of the box, she was on it. It's so soft and comfy, and the bolsters give her a feeling of security. I've seen her sound asleep in every position possible on this bed, and it's funny to watch. She still has her square beds around the house, but rarely uses them. This is by far and away her favorite. I bought the large, and it was perfect. I'm thinking of buying a second one for upstairs. Its a cute piece of furniture too, not an eyesore like many dog beds.I haven't tried washing it yet, so I can't comment on durability. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is a beautiful dog bed; well made and very cushy. A little pricier than beds from other pet sites, but well worth the extra cost. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed This bed was even nicer than we expected. Our large dog is getting older so having a soft bed for her is very important. She climbed in the minute we unpacked it and it has become her favorite place...even more than on our bed! A great product and value. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy couch bed My boxer loves her new bed and seems very comfortable. Good size bed and the color is very nice. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Doggie Bed Ever I purchased this bed for my Sister's new large breed puppy. She loves it. Best purchase for a doggie bed ever. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed After scouring the length and breadth of the UK in search of a "deep, washable" dog bed and coming up empty handed, I extended my search and came across this bed from Frontgate. I placed an order for two of the small beds for my Chihuahuas. They both love to bury themselves and this bed looked perfect for their needs. The order was processed extremely quickly and the beds were delivered in four working days! Amazing service Frontgate!! I fell in love with these dog beds as soon as I opened the box. They are extremely well made, soft and deep with washable covers!! Perfect!! Exactly what I had been looking for. My little boys love them too and are able to bury themselves in at night which makes them feel secure. The bone shaped cushions are a lovely addition and added as a gift, thank you Frontgate. I can find nothing to criticise about this product and would unreservedly recommend these beds and this company to anyone that that has any doubts about purchasing. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it and so do I! My Great Dane loves this sofa bed. This is the second one we've purchased. We now have one for the family room and one for the bedroom. Since we got it, she never tries to get on our sofa or bed. She loves having her own. I love that I can easily zip off the covers and wash them. I would like to be able to buy replacement cushions for the older bed. After 18 months of hard use the cushions have lost a lot of their bounce. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's favorite dog bed I got this dog bed for my dog to try and dissuade her from sleeping on my new sofa and chairs. As soon as I put the dog bed on the floor she hopped on and sleeps there all the time. Obviously she loves it! I have no problem keeping her off the furniture! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Bed Great construction and quality. Dog really loves her new bed and personalized pillow. Would highly recommend if you are on the fence. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this bed, and I do too! My dog was actually dancing around so excited when I introduced him to his new bed, it was so funny. If he could talk he would have said, "finally! This is what I always wanted, it is about time!" He is a tall fit 50 lb dog and I ordered the medium bed, as I thought the large was really huge, and it is perfect for him because he curls up in a ball. I also recommend ordering the cushion cover, really easy to wash it. Highly recommend this bed, great looking and so comfy for your pooch. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed!! I have purchased 3 of these beds and my bassets hounds LOVE IT!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG LOVES HER NEW BED AFTER MANY, MANY PREVIOUS PURCHASES FROM OTHER COMPANIES, I'VE FINALLY FOUND A BED THAT "CLEMMIE" LIKES. NO, LOVES! SHE NOW SPENDS MORE TIME IN HER BED THAN IN MY LAP. IN FACT, WHEN I SWEEP THE FLOOR, I HAVE TO MOVE THE BED WITH HER IN IT! MY ONLY REGREG IS THAT I DIDN'T GET THE LITTLE BOND PILLOW THAT CAME W/IT MONOGRAMED. IT WAS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE BUT I MISUNDERSTOOD THE OFFER AND CHOSE NOT TO DO IT. NOW I'M KICKING MYSELF B/C SHE CARRIES THE PILLOW AROUND W/HER WHEREVER SHE GOES!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed! All 3 of my dogs now have this bed. They absolutely love it and prefer their bed over any couch! The newest puppy also has one and sleeps like a rock. I got the large bed for her since she'll grow, so she uses the extra space as a play pen for her toys while she's tiny. Great value! Will recommend to any dog owner!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed This is a terrific quality dog bed. We bought the chocolate brown. The removable fabric cover keeps its color and is easy to clean. We throw both the cover and the bed pillow into washer and dryer without issue. The stuffing has not shifted and remains nice and puffy. We have a golden retriever, 65 lbs, who likes to curl up, so we sized down and bought the medium which fits him perfectly. Our kids also love the bed as their new comfy couch! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy dog bed---but not good for a sprawler We were so excited to get this new bed for our 12 year old border collie pound mix. As he is aging, this bed looked like something that he might enjoy---though he already had a bed he loved. We ordered the large as he is only 50 lbs, and this bed is rated up to 80 lbs I believe. Upon getting, our dog tried and tried and tried to get comfy in this bed---which really is super comfy---my 9 year old daughter tested it!!!! BUT---we have determined that this type of bed is better for a cozy up in a ball kind of dog. Our dog is clearly a sprawler (his existing bed is a large rectangle with no side bolsters---he kept getting up and getting back in his sprawling bed where he could stretch out lengthwise. I think it's just a doggie preference thing. In fact I wondered if he would appreciate the coziness of the FG bed when I ordered it---but he clearly is a stretch out kind of guy! Might have been better if we had ordered the XL---he would have had more sprawl area---but the XL is truly a gigantic bed for only a 50 lb dog. Unfortunately, we had to send back---but it IS a great product! Just stick with your gut about what kind of dog bed preference your dog has---and stick with that type. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I am glad I went with the large as my lab is 65 pounds and fits perfectly snuggled in. She LOVES this couch and finally now stopped using our couches! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Pet Bed I've been looking for a new bed for our Sheltie for quite awhile, but nothing seemed to go with our decor and quality we were looking for. This bed exceeded our expectations!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Couch! We love this couch! And I mean all of us! My golden loves it and lies on it every night. I love it because she looks so cute on it and it looks great in our living room. The pillow is the icing on the cake. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing bed! Our dog has mega esophagus and has trouble sleeping on flat surfaces (we usually have her sleep in an armchair). The moment we opened the shipping box she jumped right on the comfy couch pet bed and put her chin up on the side roll just as we hoped she would do. She has not had any problems gasping or refluxing since sleeping on this bed. Love this bed. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed My dogs have been through a few beds, so I figured it would be more cost efficient to buy a better quality bed if it actually lasts longer. The quality of this bed is fantastic. It looks great, the dogs love it, and it appears that it will be much more durable than the ones we've purchased from the pet stores in the past. My only issue (relatively minor) is that the color is much lighter than it appeared online. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious feel, quality made! In the search to replace my dog's worn-out bed I looked at several beds, when I came across this comfy couch pet bed I knew it was the one for my dog! The shape and size of bed is ideal as well as a perfect color and texture of the fabric. The bonus is the bed travel pad that can easily be removed, most all pet beds do not offer this unique ability. Very pleased with the overall quality and with the luxurious feel this bed offers! My dog Floyd is very happy! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy & Deluxe This is a very well made bed, and our dog seems to love it. It is also very attractive. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cover! Excellent cover that fits perfectly and looks great! Very happy with the quality of this cover however I have not washed it yet so hoping that it stands up just as well in the wash. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these beds I purchased two large beds and they are the best beds my dogs have had. They wash beautifully just like new and their shape returns just as they were purchased. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bed My dog liked it so much I got her a second one. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this bed...so does my dog! This bed is high quality for the price. Monogrammed pillow makes it cute to look at too! Highly recommend. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Strong Our Golden Retriever, Cooper, is very happy and so comfortable in his new bed. The matching pillow is a plus, although we must keep him for chewing on it. The bed seems strong enough to withstand his desire to chew! He loves snuggling in his new bed which keeps him warm and safe. Would highly recommend this Comfy Couch Pet Bed! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Doggie's Dream Our furry family member absolutely loves her bed so much we got a second one for her to have in a different room of the house. She is warm and sleeps in comfort throughout the night!! This is a great purchase..Enjoy!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made for a prince! My dog loves his new Frontgate bed. It is a truy comfy couch for my beloved pet. March 3, 2014
  • 2017-01-18 T08:45:22.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2350, tr_2350
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 75 next>>
(63 Questions : 104 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do I wash it? Where are the Instructions? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The washing instructions can be viewed by selecting the link in the overview section. To wash:
1. Remove inner tufted cushion – this cushion can be machine washed and dried on cool settings
as is. Tufting prevents from shifting or clumping.
2. Unzip upper and lower bolster zippers and remove both bolsters. Inner white bolsters can be
hand rinsed only.
3. Unzip the zipper on the bottom of the bed and remove the oval foam insert. ( Foam insert hand
wash only.)
4. Re zip all zippers and machine wash and dry cover on cool settings.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Is this bed good for medium-sized senior dogs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our Australian Labradoodle is a mid size and weighs 43 pounds. We purchased the large for her and she loves it. Plenty of room for her to move around.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donshanstef is loaded.
Additional information about Donshanstef could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed does have a 1-1/2"-thick orthopedic foam cushion that offers unsurpassed support.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
3 answers
What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Small should work for a 17 lb dog. I have the medium and my dog weighs 30 lbs.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The medium is recommend for most dogs 15 to 45 lbs.; however, we do recommend that you also consider the your dog's combined size and weight. The inner dimensions of the medium bed are 20"W x 17"D and the small bed are 17"W x 11"D. Please choose a bed based on your pets, weigh, size, and sleeping habits.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Based on what I purchased for my 70 pound boxer, I would suggest smaller than a medium for you.... I ordered a large bed for my boxer who prefers a snuggly bed and not a lot of extra room.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralNJmom is loaded.
Additional information about CentralNJmom could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
can i buy an extra bone and personalized?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
bones name
Rico
Lola
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Extra bone pillows can be purchased and personalized; please see our Additional Bone Pillow, item 35333. However, the additional pillow is not currently available in the same beige color and coordinating piping that comes on the pillow that is free with the pet bed.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
I'm getting the graphite blue dog bed. What color thread would best match the piping that comes on that pillow? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have thread colors to match each bed color. Graphite Blue is now a thread color and can be ordered to match the Graphite Blue bed color.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-18 T08:45:14.764-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]