Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy this bed! Our dog used to regularly use our couches and our bed as his sleeping places, whether we were there with him or not. We had purchased pet beds from local stores before and occasionally he would entertain sleeping in them, but it wasn't a guarantee. I finally broke down and spent the money on this Frontgate comfy couch bed and I have never regretted it. Our dog LOVES this bed. We can place it in any room and he just jumps on it like it's his special place. My husband and I can sleep close again without a furry paw in the middle and my couches are staying hair-free. Trust me... It is worth every penny! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Frontgate go hand and hand Comfy Couch Pet Bed should be named Can't believe this is a dog's bed! Just love it and so does our Precious! She had a bed we bought for her from Petco about one year ago.When we saw the Comfy Couch decided to get Precious one. Sorry we didn't get it for her sooner. She is 15 pounds and we purchased the size medium. At first we thought it was too big for her but it turned out fine. She is enjoying a bigger size bed than she had before. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something to bark about! Our Aussiedoodle and yorkie are already fighting over this wonderfully soft and cozy dog bed. I bought this one after much investigation as an improvement over a lumpy one . The old lumpy one is now gone and the once sought after bed is no longer the prime spot. I guess , for the next holiday I will have to buy another one of these comfy couches. I don't want to be be accused of spoiling only one of the dogs. The problem now is our seven year old son wants one! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Our very spoiled German Shepherd LOVES this bed! It is fabulous! Worth every penny. It is so soft and cozy and very durable. We got the extra large and are very happy with it and we would get this size again, but the large would have been fine too. It is so wonderful that my teenage son's friends kick the dog out of it and lay in it to watch movies! It was an awesome investment. Love, love, love it! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Christmas Gift Our English Bulldog Buddy LOVES this bed ! He is a BIG boy and has lots of room to spread out for his 20 hours a day of sleep. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! I purchased my first Comfy Couch a little over a year ago. When two of my other pet beds needed replacing, I didn't even consider anything else. With all the other places my three dogs have to take a snooze, I especially love seeing them climb into one of the couches. I love the fact that they are very generously filled and plush, and the interior cushion really fits snugly into the main body of the couch, where so many other beds with removable pillows have pillows which are skimpy. Too bad these aren't made people-sized! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Bed Purchase I order a bed for my dog and I absolutely love the quality of the bed. It is perfect. I especially loved the free customized pillow that it came with having my dogs names embroidered into it. The BEST BEST part of the entire purchase was that when I placed the order, it wasn't available for delivery until January 6th. I was so disappointed that I would not have it for Christmas. Well, I actually received it December 22nd just in time to out under the tree for Christmas. Thank you FRONTGATE for making our first purchase, A GREAT ONE ☺️ January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dog! My dog loves this bed! He used to follow me from room to room, now he doesn't want to leave his comfy new bed. Very well made with lots of padding and looks nice too. I like that the cover comes off for washing. The monogrammed pillow looks so cute with it but my dog already chewed a hole in it so we had to take that away. This bed is a bit pricey but I feel it's worth it! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO GLAD we bought this dog bed! I normally cant be bothered with writing reviews, but this dog bed is worth talking about. We just bought the large Comfy Couch for our 85-lb German Shepherd, Brody, and HE LOVES IT. He's only two yrs, so it's not that he needed such a comfy bed for health reasons, but he started jumping on our nice couch, which we wanted to stop. Since the very day it arrived, Brody has been spending more time in this bed than any other of his previously favorite spots in the house. It's a good-looking, washable, quality bed worth every penny. Buy it! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfy couch This is our fourth comfy couch that we have for our 12 year old Lab/mix. Two are large, and two are extra large. Our dog LOVES the extra large for nighttime sleeping, but the large size is great for him in the other rooms as they don't take up as much space and during the day he seems to prefer being more cozy. My only negative for these great dog beds would be that the extra large is difficult to launder and we usually have to have them washed in a large machine at a Laundromat. This could be why the stuffing shifted in one of them. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I was very pleased with the quality of this item. My dog stayed on the Couch bed for 24 hours straight.. I bought a second one for my Lake-house so my dog would not have separation anxiety :) January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased the medium Comfy Couch Pet Bed for my Yorkie and Maltese. Since they both weigh 10 lbs I thought they would share. The Maltese has claimed the couch for himself. He is in doggie heaven! This is a great buy especially with the monogram (Max & Rudy) January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Love the pet bed!! All our extended family with dogs asked us where we got so they can order one. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed ever! We bought the comfy couch bed for our golden doodle. He absolutely LOVES it... so do our children! Very high quality and easy to clean. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed Both Pet Beds are the best ones Yoshi & Camile ever had. The beds are made out of very good material and should last for a long time. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Dogs Love It! The comfy couch is as beautiful and well-constructed as it looks online and in the catalogue. It was much smaller than I expected it to be, though. Even so, two of my three dogs love it. One of my dogs still prefers our recliner over his comfy couch, though, and we were really trying to get him off of it! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed This was a great purchase for my dog however the cat likes to take over. Both animals really enjoy the bed. I even purchase one for my father's dog and he just loves to sleep in there all day and all night. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Wonderful! Extremely happy with purchase. Bed looks great, feels soft and cozy, and my 2 Maltese love it! We've been looking for a bed like this that will cushion and support them yet be easy to keep clean. The bed comes with a zip off cover however I also ordered the cover for the removable cushion too. Excellent quality! Very satisfied with purchase and so are our dogs! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog bed wonderful I wish they made one human size. Very comfortable. Bought one for moms dog. At first she won't get in. Now she goes to bed during the day. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog Tugboat loves it! As soon as we took it out of the box, he cuddled right in. He loves it so much we are saving to get a second one for upstairs. Only con is that we payed extra for the protective cover and it does not stay on for long, it gets all bunched up, and falls off. It should be a zip cover instead of elastic December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy couch pet bed My dog loves his new bed. It didn't take him anytime to get used to it. He just curls up and is very comfortable. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed ever... I have several other beds for our puppy, but this one by far, is her favorite! It is also the easiest of all her beds to take apart and put together again after washing. I will be ordering more! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome investment!! I purchased the XL couch for my two 100 lb labs. Can I just say, FINALLY a doggy bed they actually sleep in! Yes they still lounge on the couch but there is always one dog passed out in the doggy couch pet bed. Worth every cent! My 11 yr old lab doesn't even bother coming upstairs at night anymore, just sleeps in the comfy couch pet bed at night. If floundering on purchasing this bed...flounder no more...just buy it you won't regret it! If I could upload a picture of my dogs in this bed I would! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bed My dog loves this bed so much that I had to purchase 2 more; one for our 2nd home and another for my sister's dog so she'd get out of her bed. I bought the large for my 65lb Lab mix and she just loves this bed. I've bought others that were much more expensive - latex and memory foam - but she wouldn't lay in them unless I put a blanket on it to soften the bed. In this bed she rolls on her back and snores. I've never seen anything like it. My sister's dog is a chewer and has already gone to work on her pillow and bed so this may not be the bed for that type of dog but if your dog is not then you can't go wrong. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! Our 8 year old vizsla had taken to the couch after his old bed bottomed out. We got him this one for Christmas and he immediately jumped and slept through the whole family opening gifts for several hours. He looks incredible comfortable and I think it treats his old bones well! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice dog bed! Love this dog bed! Great quality! Easy to clean! Dog took to it immediately!!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed Purchase the large for our 80lb Pit and a small for our 8lb Yorkie. Both dogs love their new beds and the kids enjoy sharing the larger bed with our Pit! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for dogs... My 17 year-old cat absolutely loves this bed. It's low enough for her to easily climb into it, but is protected by the bolster (from drafts and dog noses) on three sides. It provides her with a very soft place to sleep, but is firm enough that she can easily stand up. It's also warm, which has allowed me to eliminate the heating pad from the equation. (Note...if your dog prefers to sleep on the cool side, like my Corgi, as I said, this is a warm bed.) This is an attractive and well-made bed. The interior space is a bit on the small side, so order up if your pet likes to stretch out. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the bed Purchased the large dog bed. The minute it was places on the floor the dog curled up in it. The size is perfect for him. Would recommend this to everyone with a dog. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Olive Loves his new Comfy Couch!!! This is by far the last pet bed we will ever buy! Our boxer “Oliver” loved it right out of the box!!! December 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T05:32:19.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2282, tr_2282
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 73 next>>
(54 Questions : 84 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Would this bed be good for a cat?
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is the small size too small for a Morkie?
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Extra Pillow Coloring
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
I noticed when I go to order an extra pillow, two different color configurations are shown. If I select Hazelnut on the main page, it shows a darker hazelnut pillow with more of an ivory piping. However, when I go in to personalize the pillow and select a hazelnut pillow, it shows more of an ivory pillow with a darker caramel color piping (the exact opposite). It is unclear what the pillow will look like once it is personalized and I would like the thread to match the piping. Could you please clarify what color thread will match the piping of the extra hazelnut pillow?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This pet bed comes with a beige pillow that has piping to match the bed; however, are additional pillows come in the selected color with beige piping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can the tufted comfy couch cushion be replaced?
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
I purchased the XL caramel comfy couch for my german shepherd. She loves it, but unfortunately chewed a good portion of the tufted cushion so a lot of the fill keeps coming out.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are sorry to hear that your tufted cushion needs to be replaced. For parts and replacement questions please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T05:31:16.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???