Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 414 437
Gorgeous Pineapple Hurricane Love it! Beautiful decor, matches my new outdoor decor. Fun, a nice size! May 7, 2012
Pineapple Hurricanes I ordered two pineapple hurricanes. They look really good. As noted by others, the lamp sits on the base so while fairly heavy, I do have a concern one day it will get knocked and tip out. The one pineapple top did not screw on cleanly the whole way down and had a spot a little smaller than the size of a dime missing from the finish but it wasn't bad enough to want to box it up and exchange it for a replacement. May 5, 2012
Beautiful Hurricanes I ordered two of these hurricanes. One was great but I had to send back the other because it was lopsided. There was no problem exchanging this product. The new one has come and it looks great. Would highly recommend this product! May 5, 2012
Best welcome to your new home gift - ever. I purchased this Pineapple Hurricane for my brother and sister-in-law for their new home in SC. She loves pineapples and anything related to the southern decor. I also bought a flamless candle with a timer to put in it. They were thrilled with this gift!! They said they had so many places it could go, they couldn't make up their minds. It ended up on the front porch with their dark wicker furniture and they love it. I am going to order one for my NJ porch - beautiful piece!! May 5, 2012
Dissappointed This was my first purchase from Frontgate and I was very dissapointed! I ordered 2 of the hurricanes and upon opening the first box I didn't even bother with the second one. The hurricane was lop-sided and the base was wobbly. However customer service was nice and the return easy. May 5, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane They are lovely (I ordered a pair). Arrived in perfect condition. I was going to use them on my patio but so nice I have them on my large kitchen table. Love them! My daughter loved them so much I plan on ordering a pair for her. May 5, 2012
Friendly light I was very pleased when this arrived. The picture really doesn't do it justice. The thin shaped glass in the metal framework is nice. The size is substantial, yet it looks great on our fairly small coffe table on our porch. It is welcoming and ttractive lit or not. We are pleased. May 5, 2012
Excellent product and price I love this item. It is very well constructed and looks much more expensive than it is. Worth a look and a buy. You woulnd't believe the compliments I have had on this item. I am a longtime customer of Frontgate and plan to stay that way. May 4, 2012
Great Buy The pinapple hurrican lamp adds eloquence to any setting - simply beautiful. May 2, 2012
Love them! Being from New England I've always loved the pineapple as a symbol of hospitality so i purchased two hurricanes for my home up north. Love them so much that I'm ordering two for my home in Florida!!! May 2, 2012
A Beautiful Lamp, but not a 'Hurricane' This is quite a beautiful lamp. The facet-like shapes reflect light exquisitely. And the pineapple design and color is perfect for our home. But to use outside, some extra work is involved. We're keeping it, and modifying it to suit our outdoor location. Whoever titled it a 'hurricane' lamp is full of wind. The facets create a magnifying effect on wax candles - melting them quickly in hot sun. So, we acquired restaurant-grade, unscented, smokeless oil lamp clear glass "candles": One issue solved. Now for the wind mitigation. The base also slides very easily on our outdoor tables. So we're adding a rubber mat or feet. And the top-heavy metal crown, combined with no-friction attachment between the base & glass make for a quick disaster from a single gust of wind. Some gasketing will be involved here. April 30, 2012
Pineapple Huricane I would like to add my comments on the quality of the Pineapple hurricane. The top leaf screwed onto the pineapple without any problems. Our problem is with how the glass pineapple fit into the base. If the glass pineapple was set into the base without any adjustments the pineapple showed a "list" to one side. Upon checking out the bottom of the pineapple it became apparent that the glass was not flat. In order to eliminate the "list", we added felt shims to one side of the metal base so the glass pineapple would sit normally, without the list. We considered returning the pineapple, but that would be too much of an hassle. We will live with the pineapple setting on the felt shims for a normal appearance. We would have expected a better quality product from Frontgate. Additionally, we added three felt pads to the candle so that it would sit level in the pineapple. April 29, 2012
beautiful lantern! We ordered 2 of these to go by the pool. They are beautiful but the pieces of glass in between the metal is very fragile (I already knocked one over and most of the glass pieces broke.) My fault, but the glass is thin. I will be ordering another match. April 29, 2012
Tropical Surprise The Pineapple candle holder is great but larger than expected; perfect for my hearth. Glad it was on sale because not sure I would have purchased it otherwise. April 29, 2012
Very Pretty! Very nice and did not expect the weight of it. Its not something that would be easily tipped over. It looks great in my sunroom on my table. April 28, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane We are very pleased with the quality and substantial look and feel of the hurricanes. Bought two for our patio and they really look wonderful. I put flameless led candles inside \ the only downside is that rain gets in the top and will eventually ruin the candles. April 28, 2012
Pineapple hurricane candle holder It is prettier, in person, than it looked in the catalog. It is also larger than I expected. The detailing on it is beautiful and I am very happy with the product! April 27, 2012
Best decision ever! I saw this Pineapple centerpiece in the catalog a few times and was hesitant to order. I decided to buy two after reading reviews. It is an eyecatcher! Well weighted, yet very elegant. Looks beautiful on our patio table. I loved it on my Gathering table in my nook area but it was too tall and was touching the over the table light. I will definitly find a spot to use the second one! I highly recommend this product. April 27, 2012
Good value Very nice, we love them our only concern is that the base does not attach to the glass, a strong wind may blow it over. April 27, 2012
Disappointing color I loved the pineapple hurricane in the picture! I was so disappointed when I received it. It was not the beautiful bronze color that it appears in the picture. I called Frontgate and they quickly sent me another with hopes that it would be a different color. It was not so I returned both. April 27, 2012
Beautiful Lamp I would have given this 5 stars except for the fact that on the same page they had candles listed to go with it. I went ahead and purchased one of the candles and on the first hot day it melted all into the lamp, took me some time to get it cleaned up and ended up scratching the bottom a little trying to get the wax out. Customer service was very nice about it and credited me for that candle and I purchased the weather proof, battery operated candle with timer. That works great and won't melt. Very nice and again, great customer service as usual. April 27, 2012
Beautiful outdoor light Quality light for outdoor mood lighting. Instructions should indicate that candle needs to be offset from holes in base or trimmed, or else candle will snuff out. April 27, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane I just love the pineapple hurricane! I was inspired to purchase it after visiting the East Coast and learning the history of the pineapple as a symbol of welcome from the early sea faring days of our country. It arrived very well packaged and safe. It is heavier than I expected. It is already gracing our table and we are looking forward to many summer meals on the patio with its mellow glow! April 27, 2012
warm and welcoming! excellent quality!!! I have it timed to come on at dusk for 5 hours. When I come home in the evening It is lit on my porch and is warm and welcoming as I live alone. April 27, 2012
Beautiful!!! I purchased this for my table outdoors, but I unpacked on the island in my kitchen, it looked so nice there I'm not moving it. Had a dinner party that night and had so many compliments. I love it!! April 27, 2012
Love It I am VERY pleased with the Pineapple Hurricane candle holder. I have it on my outside wicker coffee table on my lanai. It looks just beautiful with our Florida outside furniture. Plan to buy a second one! April 27, 2012
Cute The hurricanes are large and impressive. However, i agree with other reviewers -- the top should be secured to the base for safey and security -- its too flimsy as is. the top is heavy and can tip over. April 27, 2012
Beautiful Welcome Pineapple This piece is large,attractive and useful. It looks dramatic in appearance,I'm glad I purchased it. April 27, 2012
These things are awsome Bought two of these as a birthday gift, they were a huge hit. Liked them so much they have yet to make it outside and are currently framing our tv. April 24, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane I LOVE these so much! I ordered two of these, and have found so many different places to use them in my house. They are different in size, but I couldn't really tell. Great Job!!!! April 21, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
(7 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You actually use a real candle inside, which is protected from wind by the glass lamp. So yes, real candles flicker in this lamp, but won't be easily blown out by the wind.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???