Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 420 443
Pineapple Hurricane Lamps The purchase and delivery went very well. The suggestion we would make would be to add a little more weight to the base and allow the glass portion to be attached (as it is with the top piece) to eliminate any fear of falling over. March 31, 2012
Best hurricane for wind I love this pineapple hurricane candle holder so much that I am ordering 2 more. very well made and looks wonderful on my patio table March 30, 2012
Really Disappointed This item is not what I expected from Frontgate. The paint peels around the top threads, it's top heavy, and it's lopsided - granted it's handmade, but...it's funky to look at. I could see this item at a warehouse at less than half the price. Rather disappointed. The bottom is not even attached or attachable, to the top - makes it harder to move. March 29, 2012
Problem Solved These beautiful pieces are the answer to having extra lighting in a room with the security of a surround glass spark protector. I would feel comfortable leaving a lighted candle unattended with this piece. Can be used outdoors as a compliment to a table or indoors as a mood setting tool! March 28, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane You never know what you are going to get when you order an item online, sight unseen. I was blown away with the quality of this item. I ordered it for a gift and the recipient loved it. I like it so much, I ordered one for myself! March 25, 2012
Big and beautiful Beautiful and unique. It's quite large but I'm glad. I have it indoors right now. I will be cautious when and if I put it outside. It does seem like it could blow over in the wind. March 23, 2012
Beautiful It is beauitful - large eough to center a table all by itself. Love it - March 23, 2012
Warm glow hurricane Love this hurricane. Sitting on my hearth. Put in a candle with flame that flickers. It is battery operated and goes on with a timer. Makes a warm and welcome decorations. March 23, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane What a great addition to our dining room. It's substantial and has a good weight to it that it would look great for outdoor entertaining as well. The glow that is given off is really pretty with the glass. You won't be disappointed! March 23, 2012
Just Beautiful Love It Love this lamp. Looks just like the picture. The only Downfall is the top piece, falls off. Otherwise I am Very satisfied as usual. Love your products. March 23, 2012
PINEAPPLE HURRICANE LAMP Loved it! Think I'll order a second one. Sturdy and beautiful. March 23, 2012
Beautiful Pineapple Hurricane I just love the Pineapple Hurricane! It is absolutely gorgeous the way it reflects the candlelight! I've received many compliments! It has graced my living room coffee table, been the centerpiece on my dining table, and also outside on the patio. It is very sturdy and well-made. Thank you Frontgate for another spectacular product! March 22, 2012
Love this Hurricane! I received this Pineapple Hurricane as a anniversary gift from my sister. I absolutely love it, not only does it look so nice on a table, its good size and looks even better when you burn a candle in it. I liked it so much I bought another one! I also want to comment on how well they pack it for shipping...neither one of mine were broken when they arrived.....love it!! March 22, 2012
STUNNING! FABULOUS LAMPS – EVERYONE WANTS ONE. I BOUGHT 4. THEY ARE EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOK GORGEOUS. FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO WERE ABLE TO SEE THEM HURRIED TO ORDER SOME FOR THEMSELVES. VERY SMOOTH AND SPEEDY TRANSACTION. March 22, 2012
Pretty but flawed Exactly what I was hoping for but had a part of the "pineapple" metal webbing that is not welded to the base like all the others. So it doesn't fit against the glass as it should. But I'm not going to send it back--too much hassle. March 22, 2012
Beautiful Piece This is great quality and very eye catching. I have it in my kitchen and have had multiple compliments on it. I would recommend this to anyone! March 22, 2012
Great! I recently purchased two of the pineapple hurricanes for my patio and was pleasantly surprised about how nice they look. I cannot wait to use them this season! March 22, 2012
A TOUCH OF HAWAII I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THESE BEAUTIFUL PINEAPPLES FOR A LONG TIME AND READ THE REVIEWS AND BOUGHT 3 OF THEM. MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE THEM!!! THEY ARE MORE BEAUTIFUL THEN THE PICTURES IF THATS POSSIBLE. I LOVE THE SIZE AND EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM AND PLAN ON ORDERING 3 MORE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. March 22, 2012
Big, heavy and beautiful. This heavy pineapple lamp is perfect for our outdoor entertaining. I think it would take an incredibly strong gust of wind to blow it over - like a Catagory 3 hurricane! March 21, 2012
Excellent workmanship Purchased the pineapple hurricane lamp; beautifully made, and looks stunning on lanai; a real focal point.. March 21, 2012
Artistic Frontgate found a good one here. Sturdy-built and attractive. It's a class, welcoming addition to patio art. March 21, 2012
Love it! This is a well made and unique decorative candle holder. Everyone that sees it loves it! Only complaint is that it is expensive. March 20, 2012
Really great purchase Absolutely love the pineapple hurricane I purchased. Since pineapple is a welcome item I have used it in the entry hall and it looks fabulous. March 20, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Very pleased with this purchase! The Pineapple Hurricane is a substantial size to be used as centerpiece on an outdoor table. It is built sturdy and is beautiful in appearance. March 18, 2012
Makes a statement Top quality. Lovely, warm glow when lit. Attention getter. March 18, 2012
Friends are asking where I found this great item Great purchase and added the candle/remote. It looks great at night...WOW love it March 17, 2012
Beautiful addition to my patio This item is a perfect addition to my bronze patio table. The item was as described in the catalog and the delivery was prompt. I would definitely recommend this item. March 16, 2012
Pineapple candle light This was my first purchase from Frontgate and I am blown away by the quality of this item. It is so much more than I expected. Beautifully constructed and a lovely addition to your decor either indoors or out! March 16, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane We have received so many compliments on our pineapple hurricane's. They compliment our house, both inside and out. They are unique. March 16, 2012
Nice Gift I bought this to give as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived so quickly (2 days). It's much bigger than I expected, but it's really nice. Another reviewer said it wasn't glass, but it is. Will look super on my friend's patio/deck. I'm thinking of getting one for my home. March 16, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
(7 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You actually use a real candle inside, which is protected from wind by the glass lamp. So yes, real candles flicker in this lamp, but won't be easily blown out by the wind.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???