Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 438 462
Love this Hurricane! I received this Pineapple Hurricane as a anniversary gift from my sister. I absolutely love it, not only does it look so nice on a table, its good size and looks even better when you burn a candle in it. I liked it so much I bought another one! I also want to comment on how well they pack it for shipping...neither one of mine were broken when they arrived.....love it!! March 22, 2012
STUNNING! FABULOUS LAMPS – EVERYONE WANTS ONE. I BOUGHT 4. THEY ARE EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOK GORGEOUS. FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO WERE ABLE TO SEE THEM HURRIED TO ORDER SOME FOR THEMSELVES. VERY SMOOTH AND SPEEDY TRANSACTION. March 22, 2012
Pretty but flawed Exactly what I was hoping for but had a part of the "pineapple" metal webbing that is not welded to the base like all the others. So it doesn't fit against the glass as it should. But I'm not going to send it back--too much hassle. March 22, 2012
Beautiful Piece This is great quality and very eye catching. I have it in my kitchen and have had multiple compliments on it. I would recommend this to anyone! March 22, 2012
Great! I recently purchased two of the pineapple hurricanes for my patio and was pleasantly surprised about how nice they look. I cannot wait to use them this season! March 22, 2012
A TOUCH OF HAWAII I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THESE BEAUTIFUL PINEAPPLES FOR A LONG TIME AND READ THE REVIEWS AND BOUGHT 3 OF THEM. MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE THEM!!! THEY ARE MORE BEAUTIFUL THEN THE PICTURES IF THATS POSSIBLE. I LOVE THE SIZE AND EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM AND PLAN ON ORDERING 3 MORE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. March 22, 2012
Big, heavy and beautiful. This heavy pineapple lamp is perfect for our outdoor entertaining. I think it would take an incredibly strong gust of wind to blow it over - like a Catagory 3 hurricane! March 21, 2012
Excellent workmanship Purchased the pineapple hurricane lamp; beautifully made, and looks stunning on lanai; a real focal point.. March 21, 2012
Artistic Frontgate found a good one here. Sturdy-built and attractive. It's a class, welcoming addition to patio art. March 21, 2012
Love it! This is a well made and unique decorative candle holder. Everyone that sees it loves it! Only complaint is that it is expensive. March 20, 2012
Really great purchase Absolutely love the pineapple hurricane I purchased. Since pineapple is a welcome item I have used it in the entry hall and it looks fabulous. March 20, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Very pleased with this purchase! The Pineapple Hurricane is a substantial size to be used as centerpiece on an outdoor table. It is built sturdy and is beautiful in appearance. March 18, 2012
Makes a statement Top quality. Lovely, warm glow when lit. Attention getter. March 18, 2012
Friends are asking where I found this great item Great purchase and added the candle/remote. It looks great at night...WOW love it March 17, 2012
Beautiful addition to my patio This item is a perfect addition to my bronze patio table. The item was as described in the catalog and the delivery was prompt. I would definitely recommend this item. March 16, 2012
Pineapple candle light This was my first purchase from Frontgate and I am blown away by the quality of this item. It is so much more than I expected. Beautifully constructed and a lovely addition to your decor either indoors or out! March 16, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane We have received so many compliments on our pineapple hurricane's. They compliment our house, both inside and out. They are unique. March 16, 2012
Nice Gift I bought this to give as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived so quickly (2 days). It's much bigger than I expected, but it's really nice. Another reviewer said it wasn't glass, but it is. Will look super on my friend's patio/deck. I'm thinking of getting one for my home. March 16, 2012
Gorgeous This piece is a fabulous addition to my patio. Sturdy and rich without a hint of cheating on the quality. LOVE IT! March 16, 2012
Beautiful home accessory My mom loves pineapples, and this hurricane is fabulous. Will make a wonderful mother's day. Gift! March 16, 2012
Pineapple hurricane Nice but the bases were different sizes. My candle fit in one but not the other. Had to buy smaller candles. March 15, 2012
Love It! This is a beautiful piece and is just as nice at home as it looks in the catalog. It was a little larger than I expected which was a plus for me. March 15, 2012
Not so Good I am used to quality from Frontgate, but this lamp did not quite cut it. The part of the base that holds the candle is not flat and required that I carve out the bottom of the candle to make it stand level. Also the glass does not set level on it's base so the whole thing leans to one side and I don't see anyway to fix that problem. I have not used it yet so I can't comment on durability, how it looks when lighted at night, etc. March 14, 2012
Unique This Hurricane will blow you away. What a beautiful accent piece to compliment any decor. Even though these are not perfectly symmetrical, their hand crafted artisan look makes each one unique. March 11, 2012
Charming Hurricane I love this hurricane! It reminds me of Charleston, SC. A unique and attractive piece for entertaining. The pineapple shape is a little lopsided so don't expect it to be perfect. March 10, 2012
Beautiful! The Pineapple Hurricanes are absolutely beautiful. (I bought two.) They were taller than I originally thought they would be. The small flameless outdoor candle sold by Frontgate fits well while the medium one does not fit. The hurricanes are substantial in height and weight. There is no fear that these will tip over in normal (non-hurricane/tornado) weather. If you order more than one, request an inspection for height and shape. Since each piece is hand made there can be differences which is why I had to send the first two back-- one was tall and slender while the other was relatively short and fat. The height difference was about three inches which is not acceptable when they are together. March 9, 2012
Classic Welcome sign! I love my Pineapple hurricane! It is fantastic on my entryway table and I get a lot of compliments. March 9, 2012
Vey Satisfied The only complaint is they are slightly different shape. If they are side by side it is noticable, but as the are 15 feet apart only I know there are not identicle. March 9, 2012
perfect pineapple! Absolutely what I hoped for. Love it, expect it will be part of our decor for years to come. Love that I can count on frontgate quality. November 3, 2011
Pineapple Hurricane impressive This is a very nice piece, substantial, but has one drawback. The pieces (base, glass body, pineapple top) just sit atop each other and don't interlock. That makes the product easy to tip over. When placed outdoors, a good wind or an accidental bump could make it tumble as it is somewhat top heavy. I have tried to "stick it together" with museum putty to reduce the danger of a tipover. November 3, 2011
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
(10 Questions : 29 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulStLouis is loaded.
Additional information about PaulStLouis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Pineapple Hurricane. We recommend using candles with a 3" diameter.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Will this Hurricane Hold a candle with 3.25 inch base?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
I want to purchase one of you battery operated candles to go with this piece.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane will hold candles with bases up to 3".
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???