Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 429 452
Love it! This is a well made and unique decorative candle holder. Everyone that sees it loves it! Only complaint is that it is expensive. March 20, 2012
Really great purchase Absolutely love the pineapple hurricane I purchased. Since pineapple is a welcome item I have used it in the entry hall and it looks fabulous. March 20, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Very pleased with this purchase! The Pineapple Hurricane is a substantial size to be used as centerpiece on an outdoor table. It is built sturdy and is beautiful in appearance. March 18, 2012
Makes a statement Top quality. Lovely, warm glow when lit. Attention getter. March 18, 2012
Friends are asking where I found this great item Great purchase and added the candle/remote. It looks great at night...WOW love it March 17, 2012
Beautiful addition to my patio This item is a perfect addition to my bronze patio table. The item was as described in the catalog and the delivery was prompt. I would definitely recommend this item. March 16, 2012
Pineapple candle light This was my first purchase from Frontgate and I am blown away by the quality of this item. It is so much more than I expected. Beautifully constructed and a lovely addition to your decor either indoors or out! March 16, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane We have received so many compliments on our pineapple hurricane's. They compliment our house, both inside and out. They are unique. March 16, 2012
Nice Gift I bought this to give as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived so quickly (2 days). It's much bigger than I expected, but it's really nice. Another reviewer said it wasn't glass, but it is. Will look super on my friend's patio/deck. I'm thinking of getting one for my home. March 16, 2012
Gorgeous This piece is a fabulous addition to my patio. Sturdy and rich without a hint of cheating on the quality. LOVE IT! March 16, 2012
Beautiful home accessory My mom loves pineapples, and this hurricane is fabulous. Will make a wonderful mother's day. Gift! March 16, 2012
Pineapple hurricane Nice but the bases were different sizes. My candle fit in one but not the other. Had to buy smaller candles. March 15, 2012
Love It! This is a beautiful piece and is just as nice at home as it looks in the catalog. It was a little larger than I expected which was a plus for me. March 15, 2012
Not so Good I am used to quality from Frontgate, but this lamp did not quite cut it. The part of the base that holds the candle is not flat and required that I carve out the bottom of the candle to make it stand level. Also the glass does not set level on it's base so the whole thing leans to one side and I don't see anyway to fix that problem. I have not used it yet so I can't comment on durability, how it looks when lighted at night, etc. March 14, 2012
Unique This Hurricane will blow you away. What a beautiful accent piece to compliment any decor. Even though these are not perfectly symmetrical, their hand crafted artisan look makes each one unique. March 11, 2012
Charming Hurricane I love this hurricane! It reminds me of Charleston, SC. A unique and attractive piece for entertaining. The pineapple shape is a little lopsided so don't expect it to be perfect. March 10, 2012
Beautiful! The Pineapple Hurricanes are absolutely beautiful. (I bought two.) They were taller than I originally thought they would be. The small flameless outdoor candle sold by Frontgate fits well while the medium one does not fit. The hurricanes are substantial in height and weight. There is no fear that these will tip over in normal (non-hurricane/tornado) weather. If you order more than one, request an inspection for height and shape. Since each piece is hand made there can be differences which is why I had to send the first two back-- one was tall and slender while the other was relatively short and fat. The height difference was about three inches which is not acceptable when they are together. March 9, 2012
Classic Welcome sign! I love my Pineapple hurricane! It is fantastic on my entryway table and I get a lot of compliments. March 9, 2012
Vey Satisfied The only complaint is they are slightly different shape. If they are side by side it is noticable, but as the are 15 feet apart only I know there are not identicle. March 9, 2012
perfect pineapple! Absolutely what I hoped for. Love it, expect it will be part of our decor for years to come. Love that I can count on frontgate quality. November 3, 2011
Pineapple Hurricane impressive This is a very nice piece, substantial, but has one drawback. The pieces (base, glass body, pineapple top) just sit atop each other and don't interlock. That makes the product easy to tip over. When placed outdoors, a good wind or an accidental bump could make it tumble as it is somewhat top heavy. I have tried to "stick it together" with museum putty to reduce the danger of a tipover. November 3, 2011
Worth the wait I need to order as gifts since mine has been viewed by daughter-in-laws and they fell in love with it. November 2, 2011
Beautiful Hurricane Lamp Just a gorgeous hurricane lamp! Very substantial, the base and the top are heavy cast metal, so no fears this could blow over in a heavy wind. And the glass bubbles out around the metal fretwork. I've used a flameless candle and it looks lovely! Will be ordering two more for my table on our top patio! November 2, 2011
Favorite Purchase I have been looking for something like this for a long time. LA LA LOVE IT!!! It came with a couple nicks, but I would definitely order again if I wanted a second one. I highly recommend this product!!! Note: If you're putting a candle inside 3X5 is the largest that will fit. November 2, 2011
Stunning Have waited for this on back order and must say it was well worth it. I have never seen a pineapple like this. The size is amazing along with just the total appearance of it. It's a unique piece. Love it. A must buy. November 2, 2011
Attractive, looks just like the picture! The pineapple hurricane looks just like the picture. Somehow, I was thinking the clear part was glass, but it is a heavy plastic or lexan, which is probably a good thing,as it would be too heavy and break easily. The bronze parts are metal and it is easy to open and add a candle or clean. November 2, 2011
love it We love the pineapple hurricane lamps and ordered two. the size is great and the quality very good; however, our are different shapes...one is more round and the other is slinder....so disappointed as we have these displayed side by side on top of the china cabinet. Not sure what to do now....order a 3rd one and then return the one that doesn't match and pay the shipping....bummer! October 22, 2011
love it I bought this pineapple to accent the Kent book shelves, With the Luminara flameless candle in side it is wonderful. It is a buy!!! October 7, 2011
Wonderful !!! The pineapple hurricane is a wonderful addition to my pineapple obsession !!! My friend saw it on my dining room table and immediately ordered one for herself. It is beautiful. I put a timed faux lighted candle into it and it burns every evening for four hours. Highly recommended !!!! June 9, 2011
Pineapple hurricane Look closely at dimensions and visualize them prior to purchase. This is a little larger than we had envisioned, however we still like it. Purchased locally a remote controlled battery operated candle to put in it. Using a real candle that needs lighting would be a process to disassemble to light the candle, so use remote control type. Have noticed there is a slight distortion to one side of the globe that required turning on base to minimize visual effect. June 7, 2011
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
(10 Questions : 29 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulStLouis is loaded.
Additional information about PaulStLouis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Pineapple Hurricane. We recommend using candles with a 3" diameter.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Will this Hurricane Hold a candle with 3.25 inch base?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
I want to purchase one of you battery operated candles to go with this piece.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane will hold candles with bases up to 3".
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???