GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 370 390
Just OK I expected a higher quality from Front Gate. The glass itself is cheap looking .The price would make you think it is of a higher grade January 11, 2014
Pineapple lamp Awesome. Great quality, huge size and fills one huge centerpiece table. Love it. January 6, 2014
Lovely Welcoming Hurricane Thought it would make a lovely gift and I wasn't disappointed. In fact, I plan to order another one for our home. January 4, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane I ordered them for future gifts, they look so beautiful in your catalog, can't wait to open one. January 3, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane My friend had one of the Pineapple Hurricane lanterns and I loved it. She gave me one for my Birthday and I use it everyday. I have started purchasing the Pineapple Hurricane lamps for my real estate customers. They love the Welcome gift. December 23, 2013
Hurricane lamp The lamp looks great, bought the small and large, I would recommend buying the large one, it looks better December 21, 2013
Poorly made, will return So disappointed when I received these. They are so lopsided and poorly made. On one of them, the glass is actually caved in on one side. On both of them, there were areas where the glass bulges through the metal diamond-pattern frame, which is lovely, but each had areas where the glass does not even touch the frame and is flat. I had planned to place them on my mantel, but once I set them in their bases, which are very shallow, they both were so lopsided that it looked horrible. I've been looking at these for nearly a year and finally ordered when they went on sale. I didn't expect this poor quality from this company and for the price I paid. I'll be returning them. December 12, 2013
Very nice A very attractive and functional decorative pineapple lantern. Looks great on our patio table with a burning candle. Only 2 comments: The base and top fit loosely, these need a larger "lip" to ensure tighter fit. And, our piece arrived with 1-2 chips on metal top, both of which are already rusting. That should not be the case, obviously. December 2, 2013
Handsome addition The hurricane candle holders are very nice. I do wish the bottoms attached in some way though. If you order the shorter ones, get the 4" candles. The recommended 6" are too tall for them. November 12, 2013
Need(s) a sturdier base Product (the pineapple hurricane globes) are VERY attractive. We have already placed them on columns outside the front of our house and a concern became immediately apparent--the bases are shallow and thus the bottom of the glass sits very shallow in the base--if the base were deeper and the glass sat maybe 1-1 1/2" further down inside, I would feel MUCH more secure in that a strong wind might topple the glass over and out of the base.......... November 12, 2013
Pineapple Purchase I am very please with the pineapple lantern! It looks lovely on my mantle. November 4, 2013
One for me I purchased a pineapple hurrican lamp as a gift for my daughter two years ago. She loved it. I felt it was finally time I got one for myself. I couldn't decide between the small or large lamp, and based on another reviewers comment, got the larger one. I'm glad I did. We have a long table on a large screened porch; the small lamp would have been dwarfed by the surrounding area. It was worth waiting for. October 31, 2013
Love this I love this pineapple hurricane. It makes me happy to look at it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that it's not glass, but some type of plastic. That was a surprise but still love it. October 8, 2013
Great for my patio I love the warm inviting glow of my pineapple hurricane lamp. Every mild evening it comes on and invites us to go out and sit on the patio. We enjoy it on wet or cold evenings too to brighten up our outdoor space and spirits! Candles last a long time and then can be renewed with just regular batteries. October 7, 2013
Beautiful pineapple I love pineapples and use them often in decorating my house. Those are definitely one of a kind and it is not quite symmetrical. But it is just lovely on the chest/coffee table in our den. September 30, 2013
Lovely patio illumination We purchased the large Pineapple Hurricane and loved it so much that we decided to purchase the small as well. Everyone compliments their beauty. Now I will purchase a third for a friends housewarming! September 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricanes Love the looks of the pineapple hurricanes. The remote control adds a very nice touch to the candles which I ordered to go inside the hurricanes. September 28, 2013
Pineapple Hospitality Lamp This item can be used for a multitude of uses. I placed a electronic candle in both the large and small pineapple and enjoy one of them in my bathroom and the other outside as a centerpiece on our garden table. Excellent quality construction and the blown glass is very beautiful the way it pouches out around the metal frame. I know I will have years of enjoyment with these. The compliments about these pineapple lamps from friends and guests just keep coming. September 26, 2013
Beautiful This was a gift from my sister for my new porch. It adds such a warm inviting touch to the table. I wish I could add a picture to my review. September 20, 2013
Perfect for Outdoor Rectangular Dining Table I purchased the large hurricane, the small was not available at that time. At first I thought it was a bit large for my rectangular 80" table but now I think it's perfect. I use oil candles in my lanterns to avoid any possibility of the wax getting all over the base. And, the height of the candle never changes which is nice. September 11, 2013
comes apart The lanterns are very handsome, fairly heavy duty and have fatal flaw. The base and the glass top are not connected and when someone goes to pick it up to their surprise it comes apart, they're startled drop the top and break the glass. Had 2 now have 2 without glass. Top should screw into base. Have had many Frontgate purchases this is my biggest disappointment. September 9, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Great looking centre piece for a large table. August 23, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane I purchased two Pineapple Hurricane's and have them on my front porch to welcome guests. I also purchased the remote controlled candles that fit beautifully and look like real candles flickering. The Pineapple Hurricane is well made and heavy enough that I don't worry about them blowing over or off the porch. August 23, 2013
Elegant I like this hurrican lamp a lot. It looks even better in person. August 23, 2013
Worth the Money Yes... I know. There are alot of hurricane candle holders on the market today but... the Pineapple Hurricane is a very well made and an attractive product. If you are looking for a classy addition to your decor I would highly recommend this item. You won't be dissapointed! August 23, 2013
Wonderful Item I purchased this item for myself and after I got it, I received so many nice comments about it becuse I put it on my kitchen table and it matches the iron work on my chairs and table legs. I purchased one for my cousin as a gift and you would have thought I gave her a five carat good quality diamond ring. She never heard of Frontgate so I gave her a catalog and now she is a shopper. Love, Love, all of their items. August 22, 2013
Lights up my deck delightfully, Great for my deck, and wicker furniture. Ordering g the larger one next! August 19, 2013
Love This Lantern I absolutely love this pineapple lantern. I have it on my lanai with a flameless candle which is set to come on automatically at dusk. I really like the ambiance it gives off. May consider buying the larger one for my dinette. August 15, 2013
Love this pineapple! This pineapple hurricane is just beautiful and I receive a compliment every time someone enters my patio area. August 13, 2013
Super subdued lighting These pineapples combined with the flameless candles are really beautiful additions to homes of any decor. The pineapple diffuses the light of the candle to allow very interesting patterns. Great for late night relaxing! July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
(4 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
6 answers

where is it made?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neetz is loaded.
Additional information about neetz could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neetz is loaded.
Additional information about neetz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The Pineapple Hurricane is made in India.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
India
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Meggs is loaded.
Additional information about Meggs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
India
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SoCalSue is loaded.
Additional information about SoCalSue could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe that they are made in India. I have two of them and each one is different because they are handmade. I love mine.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The box stated that this was made in India.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSHS76 is loaded.
Additional information about TSHS76 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think the glass is blown in India.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Geronimo is loaded.
Additional information about Geronimo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
11 answers

What size flameless candle would I get for the pineapple hurricane, 5" or 7"?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This lantern can hold a 3"x6" candle, so we would recommend the 5" candle.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I use the shorter ones. 5 inch.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katkat is loaded.
Additional information about Katkat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I purchased the 4x5 inch outdoor dream candle w/remote
from Frontgate. It looks great and is so convenient! If you prefer a real candle, I believe a 7" would also be fine.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
new york
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about longisland is loaded.
Additional information about longisland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I used a 6" flameless candle and it looked perfect.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nick2elle1cali is loaded.
Additional information about nick2elle1cali could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
the 5" flameless candle is the perfect size
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DVINCENT is loaded.
Additional information about DVINCENT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
3x6 inch
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chicks is loaded.
Additional information about Chicks could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Just purchased these lanterns. I went with the 7" Looks nice.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MTS100 is loaded.
Additional information about MTS100 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
no larger than a 3" in diameter x6" tall, flameless or flame.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about treehouse is loaded.
Additional information about treehouse could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I actually bought a Candle Impression 7" candle. It is so nice because it is flameless and goes on and off every night by itself. I never have to take the top on and off to light the candle.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Southampton, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jemma is loaded.
Additional information about Jemma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe they would fit, either one. I used a 5".
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NeptuneBeachFL is loaded.
Additional information about NeptuneBeachFL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
7 inch candle for the Pineapple Hurricane.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mitt is loaded.
Additional information about Mitt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0