GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 410 432
Love it!!! It a beautiful hurricane lamp and looks wonderful lit up in the evening. I'm very happy with this purchase and glad I brought the large size because it's hugh. January 27, 2014
Pineapple Hurricanes They are gorgeous! I'm glad I ordered the candles advertised with them as the candles fit perfectly in the hurricanes and seem to burn slowly. The large hurricane is larger than I expected, but it's perfect for our patio setting, as is the medium sized one. I'm very happy with my purchases. January 22, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane Love these lanterns! Started with one large and one small. Liked them so much I bought more!! They're great looking, hefty, and are beautiful when lit. I highly recommend them! January 20, 2014
beautiful This is very high quality, beautiful and large enough to really make a statement. January 19, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane This looks absolutely beautiful on the table in our screened in porch. We added a flameless candle. January 18, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane I bought them as a gift for my daughter and my daughter in law and they both loved them, All your products are first quality and your guarantee is excellent. The quality of the item was so good that I ordered small one for me. January 17, 2014
Great product We purchased four of these pineapple hurricane lamps. I am very pleased with the product. Well built for the most part except one of them tilts a bit sideways when placed in the base. Not worth sending back as I believe I can fix it myself. January 17, 2014
returned 1st one I ordered both the medium and the large pineapple hurricane. I had to return the large one because the plastic/glass was full of spots that would not come off. The medium one I returned because on the top of the pineapple it was chipped and looked like someone had taken a magic marker to cover it up. However, the my replacements came in looking great. They come from India and I don't think anyone is taking them out of the box to check them. January 17, 2014
Wonderful impressive item I was so pleased with this item - I went back and bought a few more as gifts and even treated myself to one. I love giving gifts that I would like to keep for myself. January 17, 2014
Love the look. I was looking for a wrought iron pineapple for my entryway to say "welcome" to visitors. I placed this on a round table in my rotunda area and the height and appearance are a good match with chandeliers in a wrought iron finish that were already in place. I initially planned on adding a candle, but decided to use it for corks instead. It has a round hole in the top for easy insertion of used corks from bottles of wine or champagne and helps us view the reminders of happy gatherings with friends. January 13, 2014
Just OK I expected a higher quality from Front Gate. The glass itself is cheap looking .The price would make you think it is of a higher grade January 11, 2014
Pineapple lamp Awesome. Great quality, huge size and fills one huge centerpiece table. Love it. January 6, 2014
Lovely Welcoming Hurricane Thought it would make a lovely gift and I wasn't disappointed. In fact, I plan to order another one for our home. January 4, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane I ordered them for future gifts, they look so beautiful in your catalog, can't wait to open one. January 3, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane My friend had one of the Pineapple Hurricane lanterns and I loved it. She gave me one for my Birthday and I use it everyday. I have started purchasing the Pineapple Hurricane lamps for my real estate customers. They love the Welcome gift. December 23, 2013
Hurricane lamp The lamp looks great, bought the small and large, I would recommend buying the large one, it looks better December 21, 2013
Poorly made, will return So disappointed when I received these. They are so lopsided and poorly made. On one of them, the glass is actually caved in on one side. On both of them, there were areas where the glass bulges through the metal diamond-pattern frame, which is lovely, but each had areas where the glass does not even touch the frame and is flat. I had planned to place them on my mantel, but once I set them in their bases, which are very shallow, they both were so lopsided that it looked horrible. I've been looking at these for nearly a year and finally ordered when they went on sale. I didn't expect this poor quality from this company and for the price I paid. I'll be returning them. December 12, 2013
Very nice A very attractive and functional decorative pineapple lantern. Looks great on our patio table with a burning candle. Only 2 comments: The base and top fit loosely, these need a larger "lip" to ensure tighter fit. And, our piece arrived with 1-2 chips on metal top, both of which are already rusting. That should not be the case, obviously. December 2, 2013
Handsome addition The hurricane candle holders are very nice. I do wish the bottoms attached in some way though. If you order the shorter ones, get the 4" candles. The recommended 6" are too tall for them. November 12, 2013
Need(s) a sturdier base Product (the pineapple hurricane globes) are VERY attractive. We have already placed them on columns outside the front of our house and a concern became immediately apparent--the bases are shallow and thus the bottom of the glass sits very shallow in the base--if the base were deeper and the glass sat maybe 1-1 1/2" further down inside, I would feel MUCH more secure in that a strong wind might topple the glass over and out of the base.......... November 12, 2013
Pineapple Purchase I am very please with the pineapple lantern! It looks lovely on my mantle. November 4, 2013
One for me I purchased a pineapple hurrican lamp as a gift for my daughter two years ago. She loved it. I felt it was finally time I got one for myself. I couldn't decide between the small or large lamp, and based on another reviewers comment, got the larger one. I'm glad I did. We have a long table on a large screened porch; the small lamp would have been dwarfed by the surrounding area. It was worth waiting for. October 31, 2013
Love this I love this pineapple hurricane. It makes me happy to look at it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that it's not glass, but some type of plastic. That was a surprise but still love it. October 8, 2013
Great for my patio I love the warm inviting glow of my pineapple hurricane lamp. Every mild evening it comes on and invites us to go out and sit on the patio. We enjoy it on wet or cold evenings too to brighten up our outdoor space and spirits! Candles last a long time and then can be renewed with just regular batteries. October 7, 2013
Beautiful pineapple I love pineapples and use them often in decorating my house. Those are definitely one of a kind and it is not quite symmetrical. But it is just lovely on the chest/coffee table in our den. September 30, 2013
Lovely patio illumination We purchased the large Pineapple Hurricane and loved it so much that we decided to purchase the small as well. Everyone compliments their beauty. Now I will purchase a third for a friends housewarming! September 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricanes Love the looks of the pineapple hurricanes. The remote control adds a very nice touch to the candles which I ordered to go inside the hurricanes. September 28, 2013
Pineapple Hospitality Lamp This item can be used for a multitude of uses. I placed a electronic candle in both the large and small pineapple and enjoy one of them in my bathroom and the other outside as a centerpiece on our garden table. Excellent quality construction and the blown glass is very beautiful the way it pouches out around the metal frame. I know I will have years of enjoyment with these. The compliments about these pineapple lamps from friends and guests just keep coming. September 26, 2013
Beautiful This was a gift from my sister for my new porch. It adds such a warm inviting touch to the table. I wish I could add a picture to my review. September 20, 2013
Perfect for Outdoor Rectangular Dining Table I purchased the large hurricane, the small was not available at that time. At first I thought it was a bit large for my rectangular 80" table but now I think it's perfect. I use oil candles in my lanterns to avoid any possibility of the wax getting all over the base. And, the height of the candle never changes which is nice. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
(6 Questions : 25 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You actually use a real candle inside, which is protected from wind by the glass lamp. So yes, real candles flicker in this lamp, but won't be easily blown out by the wind.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
6 answers

where is it made?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neetz is loaded.
Additional information about neetz could not be loaded.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about neetz is loaded.
Additional information about neetz could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The Pineapple Hurricane is made in India.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
India
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Meggs is loaded.
Additional information about Meggs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
India
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SoCalSue is loaded.
Additional information about SoCalSue could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I believe that they are made in India. I have two of them and each one is different because they are handmade. I love mine.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The box stated that this was made in India.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TSHS76 is loaded.
Additional information about TSHS76 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think the glass is blown in India.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Geronimo is loaded.
Additional information about Geronimo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0