Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 438 462
Pineapple Hurricane Love these lanterns! Started with one large and one small. Liked them so much I bought more!! They're great looking, hefty, and are beautiful when lit. I highly recommend them! January 20, 2014
beautiful This is very high quality, beautiful and large enough to really make a statement. January 19, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane This looks absolutely beautiful on the table in our screened in porch. We added a flameless candle. January 18, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane I bought them as a gift for my daughter and my daughter in law and they both loved them, All your products are first quality and your guarantee is excellent. The quality of the item was so good that I ordered small one for me. January 17, 2014
Great product We purchased four of these pineapple hurricane lamps. I am very pleased with the product. Well built for the most part except one of them tilts a bit sideways when placed in the base. Not worth sending back as I believe I can fix it myself. January 17, 2014
returned 1st one I ordered both the medium and the large pineapple hurricane. I had to return the large one because the plastic/glass was full of spots that would not come off. The medium one I returned because on the top of the pineapple it was chipped and looked like someone had taken a magic marker to cover it up. However, the my replacements came in looking great. They come from India and I don't think anyone is taking them out of the box to check them. January 17, 2014
Wonderful impressive item I was so pleased with this item - I went back and bought a few more as gifts and even treated myself to one. I love giving gifts that I would like to keep for myself. January 17, 2014
Love the look. I was looking for a wrought iron pineapple for my entryway to say "welcome" to visitors. I placed this on a round table in my rotunda area and the height and appearance are a good match with chandeliers in a wrought iron finish that were already in place. I initially planned on adding a candle, but decided to use it for corks instead. It has a round hole in the top for easy insertion of used corks from bottles of wine or champagne and helps us view the reminders of happy gatherings with friends. January 13, 2014
Just OK I expected a higher quality from Front Gate. The glass itself is cheap looking .The price would make you think it is of a higher grade January 11, 2014
Pineapple lamp Awesome. Great quality, huge size and fills one huge centerpiece table. Love it. January 6, 2014
Lovely Welcoming Hurricane Thought it would make a lovely gift and I wasn't disappointed. In fact, I plan to order another one for our home. January 4, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane I ordered them for future gifts, they look so beautiful in your catalog, can't wait to open one. January 3, 2014
Pineapple Hurricane My friend had one of the Pineapple Hurricane lanterns and I loved it. She gave me one for my Birthday and I use it everyday. I have started purchasing the Pineapple Hurricane lamps for my real estate customers. They love the Welcome gift. December 23, 2013
Hurricane lamp The lamp looks great, bought the small and large, I would recommend buying the large one, it looks better December 21, 2013
Poorly made, will return So disappointed when I received these. They are so lopsided and poorly made. On one of them, the glass is actually caved in on one side. On both of them, there were areas where the glass bulges through the metal diamond-pattern frame, which is lovely, but each had areas where the glass does not even touch the frame and is flat. I had planned to place them on my mantel, but once I set them in their bases, which are very shallow, they both were so lopsided that it looked horrible. I've been looking at these for nearly a year and finally ordered when they went on sale. I didn't expect this poor quality from this company and for the price I paid. I'll be returning them. December 12, 2013
Very nice A very attractive and functional decorative pineapple lantern. Looks great on our patio table with a burning candle. Only 2 comments: The base and top fit loosely, these need a larger "lip" to ensure tighter fit. And, our piece arrived with 1-2 chips on metal top, both of which are already rusting. That should not be the case, obviously. December 2, 2013
Handsome addition The hurricane candle holders are very nice. I do wish the bottoms attached in some way though. If you order the shorter ones, get the 4" candles. The recommended 6" are too tall for them. November 12, 2013
Need(s) a sturdier base Product (the pineapple hurricane globes) are VERY attractive. We have already placed them on columns outside the front of our house and a concern became immediately apparent--the bases are shallow and thus the bottom of the glass sits very shallow in the base--if the base were deeper and the glass sat maybe 1-1 1/2" further down inside, I would feel MUCH more secure in that a strong wind might topple the glass over and out of the base.......... November 12, 2013
Pineapple Purchase I am very please with the pineapple lantern! It looks lovely on my mantle. November 4, 2013
One for me I purchased a pineapple hurrican lamp as a gift for my daughter two years ago. She loved it. I felt it was finally time I got one for myself. I couldn't decide between the small or large lamp, and based on another reviewers comment, got the larger one. I'm glad I did. We have a long table on a large screened porch; the small lamp would have been dwarfed by the surrounding area. It was worth waiting for. October 31, 2013
Love this I love this pineapple hurricane. It makes me happy to look at it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that it's not glass, but some type of plastic. That was a surprise but still love it. October 8, 2013
Great for my patio I love the warm inviting glow of my pineapple hurricane lamp. Every mild evening it comes on and invites us to go out and sit on the patio. We enjoy it on wet or cold evenings too to brighten up our outdoor space and spirits! Candles last a long time and then can be renewed with just regular batteries. October 7, 2013
Beautiful pineapple I love pineapples and use them often in decorating my house. Those are definitely one of a kind and it is not quite symmetrical. But it is just lovely on the chest/coffee table in our den. September 30, 2013
Lovely patio illumination We purchased the large Pineapple Hurricane and loved it so much that we decided to purchase the small as well. Everyone compliments their beauty. Now I will purchase a third for a friends housewarming! September 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricanes Love the looks of the pineapple hurricanes. The remote control adds a very nice touch to the candles which I ordered to go inside the hurricanes. September 28, 2013
Pineapple Hospitality Lamp This item can be used for a multitude of uses. I placed a electronic candle in both the large and small pineapple and enjoy one of them in my bathroom and the other outside as a centerpiece on our garden table. Excellent quality construction and the blown glass is very beautiful the way it pouches out around the metal frame. I know I will have years of enjoyment with these. The compliments about these pineapple lamps from friends and guests just keep coming. September 26, 2013
Beautiful This was a gift from my sister for my new porch. It adds such a warm inviting touch to the table. I wish I could add a picture to my review. September 20, 2013
Perfect for Outdoor Rectangular Dining Table I purchased the large hurricane, the small was not available at that time. At first I thought it was a bit large for my rectangular 80" table but now I think it's perfect. I use oil candles in my lanterns to avoid any possibility of the wax getting all over the base. And, the height of the candle never changes which is nice. September 11, 2013
comes apart The lanterns are very handsome, fairly heavy duty and have fatal flaw. The base and the glass top are not connected and when someone goes to pick it up to their surprise it comes apart, they're startled drop the top and break the glass. Had 2 now have 2 without glass. Top should screw into base. Have had many Frontgate purchases this is my biggest disappointment. September 9, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Great looking centre piece for a large table. August 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
(10 Questions : 29 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulStLouis is loaded.
Additional information about PaulStLouis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Pineapple Hurricane. We recommend using candles with a 3" diameter.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Will this Hurricane Hold a candle with 3.25 inch base?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
I want to purchase one of you battery operated candles to go with this piece.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane will hold candles with bases up to 3".
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???