Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 419 442
One for me I purchased a pineapple hurrican lamp as a gift for my daughter two years ago. She loved it. I felt it was finally time I got one for myself. I couldn't decide between the small or large lamp, and based on another reviewers comment, got the larger one. I'm glad I did. We have a long table on a large screened porch; the small lamp would have been dwarfed by the surrounding area. It was worth waiting for. October 31, 2013
Love this I love this pineapple hurricane. It makes me happy to look at it. The only thing I was disappointed in is that it's not glass, but some type of plastic. That was a surprise but still love it. October 8, 2013
Great for my patio I love the warm inviting glow of my pineapple hurricane lamp. Every mild evening it comes on and invites us to go out and sit on the patio. We enjoy it on wet or cold evenings too to brighten up our outdoor space and spirits! Candles last a long time and then can be renewed with just regular batteries. October 7, 2013
Beautiful pineapple I love pineapples and use them often in decorating my house. Those are definitely one of a kind and it is not quite symmetrical. But it is just lovely on the chest/coffee table in our den. September 30, 2013
Lovely patio illumination We purchased the large Pineapple Hurricane and loved it so much that we decided to purchase the small as well. Everyone compliments their beauty. Now I will purchase a third for a friends housewarming! September 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricanes Love the looks of the pineapple hurricanes. The remote control adds a very nice touch to the candles which I ordered to go inside the hurricanes. September 28, 2013
Pineapple Hospitality Lamp This item can be used for a multitude of uses. I placed a electronic candle in both the large and small pineapple and enjoy one of them in my bathroom and the other outside as a centerpiece on our garden table. Excellent quality construction and the blown glass is very beautiful the way it pouches out around the metal frame. I know I will have years of enjoyment with these. The compliments about these pineapple lamps from friends and guests just keep coming. September 26, 2013
Beautiful This was a gift from my sister for my new porch. It adds such a warm inviting touch to the table. I wish I could add a picture to my review. September 20, 2013
Perfect for Outdoor Rectangular Dining Table I purchased the large hurricane, the small was not available at that time. At first I thought it was a bit large for my rectangular 80" table but now I think it's perfect. I use oil candles in my lanterns to avoid any possibility of the wax getting all over the base. And, the height of the candle never changes which is nice. September 11, 2013
comes apart The lanterns are very handsome, fairly heavy duty and have fatal flaw. The base and the glass top are not connected and when someone goes to pick it up to their surprise it comes apart, they're startled drop the top and break the glass. Had 2 now have 2 without glass. Top should screw into base. Have had many Frontgate purchases this is my biggest disappointment. September 9, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Great looking centre piece for a large table. August 23, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane I purchased two Pineapple Hurricane's and have them on my front porch to welcome guests. I also purchased the remote controlled candles that fit beautifully and look like real candles flickering. The Pineapple Hurricane is well made and heavy enough that I don't worry about them blowing over or off the porch. August 23, 2013
Elegant I like this hurrican lamp a lot. It looks even better in person. August 23, 2013
Worth the Money Yes... I know. There are alot of hurricane candle holders on the market today but... the Pineapple Hurricane is a very well made and an attractive product. If you are looking for a classy addition to your decor I would highly recommend this item. You won't be dissapointed! August 23, 2013
Wonderful Item I purchased this item for myself and after I got it, I received so many nice comments about it becuse I put it on my kitchen table and it matches the iron work on my chairs and table legs. I purchased one for my cousin as a gift and you would have thought I gave her a five carat good quality diamond ring. She never heard of Frontgate so I gave her a catalog and now she is a shopper. Love, Love, all of their items. August 22, 2013
Lights up my deck delightfully, Great for my deck, and wicker furniture. Ordering g the larger one next! August 19, 2013
Love This Lantern I absolutely love this pineapple lantern. I have it on my lanai with a flameless candle which is set to come on automatically at dusk. I really like the ambiance it gives off. May consider buying the larger one for my dinette. August 15, 2013
Love this pineapple! This pineapple hurricane is just beautiful and I receive a compliment every time someone enters my patio area. August 13, 2013
Super subdued lighting These pineapples combined with the flameless candles are really beautiful additions to homes of any decor. The pineapple diffuses the light of the candle to allow very interesting patterns. Great for late night relaxing! July 29, 2013
Love this! I love the pineapple collection. I actually purchased 3 of them. They look so pretty at night lit up on my patio. I receive so many compliments July 26, 2013
Beautiful Everyone I give these to just loves them. Excellent quality. July 22, 2013
reasonable value Ordered the large size to use on an accent table in the foyer. Arrived promptly and very well packaged. No shipping damage. Was a little disappointed in the fact that some of the paint was chipped on the leaf tips (not from shipping but lesser quality finish.) Not bad enough to go through the trouble of returning. Took a black sharpie pen and blended in the color so hardly noticeable but for the price, shouldn't have had to do that. Overall, am pleased with the purchase. July 19, 2013
Great centerpiece! Love these lamps....they are a great centerpiece on my dining room table! July 17, 2013
Best Purchase ever! I purchased the large Pineapple Hurricane last year & this year I purchased the medium size Pineapple Hurricane. I love them! They look great on my tables & when lit up even more beautiful!! July 15, 2013
Beautiful candlelight Stunning on my back porch at night or during the day time. A real find! July 1, 2013
You'll love it! I bought the hurricane lamp to use on an outdoor glass top table, and it is just as pictured. The smaller size works beautifully on a table for four, and I would definitely recommend this! June 29, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Love this product. Bought for a Christmas gift and arrived well packaged to prevent any damage. Purchased small size and it is perfect. June 27, 2013
Way to Share Great Southern Hospitality I bought the large pineapple hurricane for myself, and I am using it on an outside table with a flameless candle. I have enjoyed it so much that I bought my mother one for Mother's Day! Mine has withstood thunderstorms and hot sunshine very well so far. June 26, 2013
Love, love, love! Buying a new home in Hawaii, I wanted to keep it island fun! The pineapple hurricanes in both sizes are the perfect choice for my front lanai. What a welcome they display for all of our friends and neighbors! Great quality as expected! June 24, 2013
Unique Hurricane Lamps We first saw the Pineapple Hurricane lamps in a FG catalogue. We're not likely to buy such an item on line. We visited a local FG store and bought the lamp. There is some variance lamp to lamp because their hand made. Once home, the lamp added great ambiance to our screened porch and cast unique shadows both in door and outWe so enjoyed the first lamp we purchased a second one. Having only purchased the lamps in the last couple of weeks, we've already received a number of compliments. June 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
(7 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You actually use a real candle inside, which is protected from wind by the glass lamp. So yes, real candles flicker in this lamp, but won't be easily blown out by the wind.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???