Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 428 451
Not the best quality We bought these for the outside, however the quality of the glass work was not good. It looked lopsided and deformed. I would have thought there would have been better quality control. April 22, 2013
Simple but elegant on our dining table I have wanted a pineapple ( a symbol of welcome) for our home for a long time. When I saw this I sent for it and it has exceeded our expectations. It is made of quality material and with the candle lit it is beautiful. We couldn't have been more pleased with our purchase. April 21, 2013
pineapple hurricane lamps Received my two lamps a couple of weeks ago and am extremely pleased with them!!! The glass is thick and the workmanship is outstanding. I plan to purchase other items from Frontgate now that I know the quality of the items they sell!!! April 16, 2013
Typical Great Quality from Frontgate The lamp is beautifully made and looks great out on my porch. Substantial grade medal and heavy so the wind doesn't blow it over. March 26, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane This lamp was just as I expected Sturdy appears to be well crafted, Only wish I had ordered the larger one. :( Maybe I'll have to just add it to my next list . . They would so compliment each other :) I am very happy with my purchase and all items I have ordered from Frontgate. March 25, 2013
Pineapple Hirricane Lamp I bought two large and one small one for my beach house and just love them. Even without a candle they look great. March 22, 2013
beautiful centerpiece i love this! it is so gorgeous! so many people compliment me on this piece. i have it on my outside table with a remote flameless candle. beautiful!! March 22, 2013
Best Hurricane ever This is my second Pineapple Hurricane. I love this item. It's so classic. Always get compliments on it. March 21, 2013
Valentine Gift I sent this to my Son and Daughter in Love for Valentine Day... They live in Georgia... Southern Hospitality! It truly is a beautiful well crafted work of art! March 6, 2013
Present for the Wife My wife had a set of these she purchased last summer and loved them. She put them in the basement for winter storage. Hurricane Sandy came a filled my basement with water. One broke she saved the other. While cleaning up she hit the good one with a mop handle and knocked it to the ground and broke that one. She was estatic to recive these as a suprise for Valentines. March 5, 2013
Pineapple Hurricabe I saw this in the magazine and thought it was very nice to place on my outside dining table. When it came I fell in love with it . I ordered two more. One for my Tiki Hut and the other for the other dining, table adds so much character. Nice piece. Beautiful with or with out candles. March 4, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane is Elegant and lived up expect I purchased a Pineapple Hurricane before Christmas Holiday season and loved it so much went back and purchased another. The glass is delicate since it is blown into the wire frame, but the piece is substantial enough to stand on its on as a centerpiece. Quality is great and I have gotten many compliments about the item. March 3, 2013
Pineapple Huricane Delivery was quick. Product was exactly as described. Very happy with purchase. March 1, 2013
Size does matter I loved the look of this as soon as I saw it in the catalogue and purchased it as a gift. I think the book that they styled the image with must be gigantic because it made the hurricane look like a normal size. It is really too big to be used in a standard interior environment. Although it would look beautiful in a garden, it is too fragile to leave out in the elements. Please consider making a smaller sized version of the Pineapple Hurricane. February 28, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane The product is quality craftsmanship and that's what consumers want. Not junk. The purchases I've made from Frontgate are all pieces that guests will notice. I highly recommend their products. February 15, 2013
Best Customer Service Ever I received this item as a gift and although I really love it I am writing the review mainly about Frontgate customer service. A few months after I received the Pineapple Hurricane, the glass part was accidently broken. I contacted Frontgate via email to see if I could replace the glass section. After giving them some simple information they were able to locate the original order and emailed me a prepaid shipping label to replace the whole lantern at no charge. No questions, no hassel just the most polite, professional transaction you could ask for. My new lantern is now back in its place of honor on my hearth and I am a very satisfied customer. (PS both lanterns were more black than bronze with slight color variations between the two but this is a very nice looking accent to my fireplace.) February 3, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane lamp LOVE LOVE LOVE this hurricane lamp. The only negative comment that I have is that it is lopsided a bit. It is hand blown so if you are a protectionist you may not like that. January 30, 2013
Expensive Exchanging Nightmare I bought this pineapple the minute I saw it. My daughters loved it, so I secretly ordered two more for their Christmas gifts. After traveling to their homes on two separate occasions, they were ecstatic to open them. One daughter opened hers to find it tilted to the side. Her box had been cut down the side, making it impossible to return. The second trip involved a pineapple that was broken badly. I exchanged one and purchased a fourth. Expensive lesson. January 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane This was beautiful in the catalog & online. It's more beautiful in person! The size was surprising, bigger than I thought. The quality is great & everyone who sees it compliments it. The delivery was super fast & the service was great...as usual. Great product & great job!! Thanks Frontgate! January 23, 2013
Beautiful for entry way This looks great in my outside entry way with a flameless candle. I have the candle on a timer and it looks so nice at night flickering . Very welcoming. January 23, 2013
Nice Piece but... We are very pleased with design and quality of the Pineapple Hurricane Lamp but as mentioned in another review do not expect the brass look in the catalog picture. The color of our pineapple is grayish to black with no hint whatsoever of bronze. My overall rating is four stars but I would substitute "Nice" for "Good". January 21, 2013
A Very Pretty Unique Design BUT Not Created Equal I ordered the Pineapple Hurricane Lantern and was amazed at how sturdy and heavy it was making it a wonderful outdoor lighting piece for on our balcony. I decided to order an additional one since I was so pleased. The second one is nothing like the first. It is lightweight and the quality is not the same. The glass inserts are thinner and flimsy I am reluctant to place the second lantern on our balcony since it seems unstable. Hard to give an accurate review since the first one would be a 5 star but the second one would be only 3 star. January 21, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Beautiful! Looks lovely anywhere...almost too nice for lanai! January 12, 2013
Great Lantern I gave this Pineapple Hurricane Lantern as a gift. My friend just loved it! Very well made and beautiful! January 9, 2013
The Perfect Outdoor Decor The pineapple hurricane is an attractive accessory that makes a statement and creates an elegant relaxed feel wherever placed. The quality construction guarantees that it will hold up to extreme weather conditions and high winds while remaining beautiful for years to come. It is the first thing that people notice when entertaining on our patio. January 7, 2013
Lovely Hurricane This hurricane lamp was a hit when I gave it to my mother for Christmas. It feels very substantial and well made. It was larger than I thought it would be from the pictures. There was a minor flaw where it looks like some silver paint was accidentally touched to the base (an area 2 inches long by 1/4 inch wide), but my mother didn't think it made it worth sending back because she has some bronze paint to touch it up with. Even with that flaw, I still recommend it because I think my mother will be enjoying it for years to come. January 6, 2013
pineapple hurricane The folks I sent it to loved it. I never saw it, as it was sent as a gift. It was prompt being delivered and the website was easy to navigate January 5, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane I was very disappointed with this purchase. I had bought 2 of these pineapple hurricanes for my wife and we liked them. I bought another and gave it to my mother as a gift. It was a disappointment. It had an odd shape and did not look like the original two that I had bought. It really didn't look good at all. Quality control is poor. January 4, 2013
not symetrical not as pictured, much more lopsided on one side th an another. Nice size but because of the lopsideded ness it is fatter than expected. January 1, 2013
Lovely piece for indoor and outdoor I purchased the pineapple centerpiece for myself and received compliments from a visitor to my home. I then sent this same hurricane lamp to this person and they just loved receiving it. It is lovely and very distinctive.. High quality, lovely piece!!! December 30, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
(8 Questions : 27 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???