GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 413 435
Best Customer Service Ever I received this item as a gift and although I really love it I am writing the review mainly about Frontgate customer service. A few months after I received the Pineapple Hurricane, the glass part was accidently broken. I contacted Frontgate via email to see if I could replace the glass section. After giving them some simple information they were able to locate the original order and emailed me a prepaid shipping label to replace the whole lantern at no charge. No questions, no hassel just the most polite, professional transaction you could ask for. My new lantern is now back in its place of honor on my hearth and I am a very satisfied customer. (PS both lanterns were more black than bronze with slight color variations between the two but this is a very nice looking accent to my fireplace.) February 3, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane lamp LOVE LOVE LOVE this hurricane lamp. The only negative comment that I have is that it is lopsided a bit. It is hand blown so if you are a protectionist you may not like that. January 30, 2013
Expensive Exchanging Nightmare I bought this pineapple the minute I saw it. My daughters loved it, so I secretly ordered two more for their Christmas gifts. After traveling to their homes on two separate occasions, they were ecstatic to open them. One daughter opened hers to find it tilted to the side. Her box had been cut down the side, making it impossible to return. The second trip involved a pineapple that was broken badly. I exchanged one and purchased a fourth. Expensive lesson. January 30, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane This was beautiful in the catalog & online. It's more beautiful in person! The size was surprising, bigger than I thought. The quality is great & everyone who sees it compliments it. The delivery was super fast & the service was great...as usual. Great product & great job!! Thanks Frontgate! January 23, 2013
Beautiful for entry way This looks great in my outside entry way with a flameless candle. I have the candle on a timer and it looks so nice at night flickering . Very welcoming. January 23, 2013
Nice Piece but... We are very pleased with design and quality of the Pineapple Hurricane Lamp but as mentioned in another review do not expect the brass look in the catalog picture. The color of our pineapple is grayish to black with no hint whatsoever of bronze. My overall rating is four stars but I would substitute "Nice" for "Good". January 21, 2013
A Very Pretty Unique Design BUT Not Created Equal I ordered the Pineapple Hurricane Lantern and was amazed at how sturdy and heavy it was making it a wonderful outdoor lighting piece for on our balcony. I decided to order an additional one since I was so pleased. The second one is nothing like the first. It is lightweight and the quality is not the same. The glass inserts are thinner and flimsy I am reluctant to place the second lantern on our balcony since it seems unstable. Hard to give an accurate review since the first one would be a 5 star but the second one would be only 3 star. January 21, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Beautiful! Looks lovely anywhere...almost too nice for lanai! January 12, 2013
Great Lantern I gave this Pineapple Hurricane Lantern as a gift. My friend just loved it! Very well made and beautiful! January 9, 2013
The Perfect Outdoor Decor The pineapple hurricane is an attractive accessory that makes a statement and creates an elegant relaxed feel wherever placed. The quality construction guarantees that it will hold up to extreme weather conditions and high winds while remaining beautiful for years to come. It is the first thing that people notice when entertaining on our patio. January 7, 2013
Lovely Hurricane This hurricane lamp was a hit when I gave it to my mother for Christmas. It feels very substantial and well made. It was larger than I thought it would be from the pictures. There was a minor flaw where it looks like some silver paint was accidentally touched to the base (an area 2 inches long by 1/4 inch wide), but my mother didn't think it made it worth sending back because she has some bronze paint to touch it up with. Even with that flaw, I still recommend it because I think my mother will be enjoying it for years to come. January 6, 2013
pineapple hurricane The folks I sent it to loved it. I never saw it, as it was sent as a gift. It was prompt being delivered and the website was easy to navigate January 5, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane I was very disappointed with this purchase. I had bought 2 of these pineapple hurricanes for my wife and we liked them. I bought another and gave it to my mother as a gift. It was a disappointment. It had an odd shape and did not look like the original two that I had bought. It really didn't look good at all. Quality control is poor. January 4, 2013
not symetrical not as pictured, much more lopsided on one side th an another. Nice size but because of the lopsideded ness it is fatter than expected. January 1, 2013
Lovely piece for indoor and outdoor I purchased the pineapple centerpiece for myself and received compliments from a visitor to my home. I then sent this same hurricane lamp to this person and they just loved receiving it. It is lovely and very distinctive.. High quality, lovely piece!!! December 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL When it comes to quality Frontgate has it all. Their products are GREAT!!!!! December 27, 2012
Gorgeous Hurricane! Beautiful Hurrican lamp that can be used indoors or outdoors. I gave it as a gift and now I want one for myself! It arrived packed very safely so no mishaps in shipping either. December 27, 2012
Excellent buy! Gave this to my daughter for Christmas. I loved it...she loved it! It is beautiful...excellent quality! December 26, 2012
Great product This is are second pineapple candle holder we have purchased. We love them, the only thing the second one the pineapple top does no screw on vary well, but we kept it anyway December 25, 2012
Great item Bought this for myself after I received it I liked it so well I bought another as a gift. December 24, 2012
Great purchase! Love this item! I use it every night on the patio. The quality is good and it looks fabulous sitting on our bar. I looked at this particular item a long time before I purchased it. My only regret was that I didn't buy it earlier! December 22, 2012
pineapple hurricane light received one as a gift, loved it so much I couldn't wait to buy one for a friend of ours for a house warming gift. We have had so many compliments, very happy having it on our kitchen island as you enter. really nice Thanks December 21, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane This candle is so impressive that I had to order a second one as a gift. I am extremely happy with this purchase. December 19, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!!! I purchased two of these for my sisters for Christmas. My friend had to convince me to give them to them because I wanted to keep them for myself. They were more beautiful than I ever expected. They are so unique and not something you would see anywhere. I think they would be beautiful inside as well as out. Order them. You will not be disappointed! December 18, 2012
Beautiful This product is beautiful. It is well made & adds warmth to my space. December 14, 2012
Pineapple Hurrricane Very attractive and well made. I had a slight problem making the top sit properly straight. It looks beautiful when the candle is burning or just sitting idle. December 10, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Great purchase. I ordered some for myself and some as Christmas gifts. December 10, 2012
Best purchase of 2012! I just love my Pineapple Hurricane! A friend of mine has one & I was able to check out the exquisite quality before I purchased it. I have added some decorations inside with the candle for the Christmas holiday. It can be changed for any holiday, or just add a candle! December 7, 2012
Looks great, but not in the sun We got 2 of these. They are really pretty, but don't put them in the sun with a candle in them: it melts, even in December. We put both on our covered patio, but one gets full sun most of the afternoon. The candle melted enough to tilt over. December 4, 2012
Not as Pictured - Really Disappointed in Quality I am unsure what happened on my order, but the two pineapple hurricanes I received are nothing like the description or picture. They are not bronze as pictured with gold highlights - they are BLACK, with very minimal gold highlights. One was so crooked it appeared to be leaning over and also (in several places) had either silver paint on it or was it chipped down to the base metal. I'm not sure which. They are going back and will not be replaced. December 1, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
(7 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Does the candle flicker like a real candle?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sweetrose781 is loaded.
Additional information about Sweetrose781 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Outdoor Flameless Candles will flicker like a real candle.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
You actually use a real candle inside, which is protected from wind by the glass lamp. So yes, real candles flicker in this lamp, but won't be easily blown out by the wind.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0