Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 438 462
Nice Piece but... We are very pleased with design and quality of the Pineapple Hurricane Lamp but as mentioned in another review do not expect the brass look in the catalog picture. The color of our pineapple is grayish to black with no hint whatsoever of bronze. My overall rating is four stars but I would substitute "Nice" for "Good". January 21, 2013
A Very Pretty Unique Design BUT Not Created Equal I ordered the Pineapple Hurricane Lantern and was amazed at how sturdy and heavy it was making it a wonderful outdoor lighting piece for on our balcony. I decided to order an additional one since I was so pleased. The second one is nothing like the first. It is lightweight and the quality is not the same. The glass inserts are thinner and flimsy I am reluctant to place the second lantern on our balcony since it seems unstable. Hard to give an accurate review since the first one would be a 5 star but the second one would be only 3 star. January 21, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane Beautiful! Looks lovely anywhere...almost too nice for lanai! January 12, 2013
Great Lantern I gave this Pineapple Hurricane Lantern as a gift. My friend just loved it! Very well made and beautiful! January 9, 2013
The Perfect Outdoor Decor The pineapple hurricane is an attractive accessory that makes a statement and creates an elegant relaxed feel wherever placed. The quality construction guarantees that it will hold up to extreme weather conditions and high winds while remaining beautiful for years to come. It is the first thing that people notice when entertaining on our patio. January 7, 2013
Lovely Hurricane This hurricane lamp was a hit when I gave it to my mother for Christmas. It feels very substantial and well made. It was larger than I thought it would be from the pictures. There was a minor flaw where it looks like some silver paint was accidentally touched to the base (an area 2 inches long by 1/4 inch wide), but my mother didn't think it made it worth sending back because she has some bronze paint to touch it up with. Even with that flaw, I still recommend it because I think my mother will be enjoying it for years to come. January 6, 2013
pineapple hurricane The folks I sent it to loved it. I never saw it, as it was sent as a gift. It was prompt being delivered and the website was easy to navigate January 5, 2013
Pineapple Hurricane I was very disappointed with this purchase. I had bought 2 of these pineapple hurricanes for my wife and we liked them. I bought another and gave it to my mother as a gift. It was a disappointment. It had an odd shape and did not look like the original two that I had bought. It really didn't look good at all. Quality control is poor. January 4, 2013
not symetrical not as pictured, much more lopsided on one side th an another. Nice size but because of the lopsideded ness it is fatter than expected. January 1, 2013
Lovely piece for indoor and outdoor I purchased the pineapple centerpiece for myself and received compliments from a visitor to my home. I then sent this same hurricane lamp to this person and they just loved receiving it. It is lovely and very distinctive.. High quality, lovely piece!!! December 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL When it comes to quality Frontgate has it all. Their products are GREAT!!!!! December 27, 2012
Gorgeous Hurricane! Beautiful Hurrican lamp that can be used indoors or outdoors. I gave it as a gift and now I want one for myself! It arrived packed very safely so no mishaps in shipping either. December 27, 2012
Excellent buy! Gave this to my daughter for Christmas. I loved it...she loved it! It is beautiful...excellent quality! December 26, 2012
Great product This is are second pineapple candle holder we have purchased. We love them, the only thing the second one the pineapple top does no screw on vary well, but we kept it anyway December 25, 2012
Great item Bought this for myself after I received it I liked it so well I bought another as a gift. December 24, 2012
Great purchase! Love this item! I use it every night on the patio. The quality is good and it looks fabulous sitting on our bar. I looked at this particular item a long time before I purchased it. My only regret was that I didn't buy it earlier! December 22, 2012
pineapple hurricane light received one as a gift, loved it so much I couldn't wait to buy one for a friend of ours for a house warming gift. We have had so many compliments, very happy having it on our kitchen island as you enter. really nice Thanks December 21, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane This candle is so impressive that I had to order a second one as a gift. I am extremely happy with this purchase. December 19, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!!! I purchased two of these for my sisters for Christmas. My friend had to convince me to give them to them because I wanted to keep them for myself. They were more beautiful than I ever expected. They are so unique and not something you would see anywhere. I think they would be beautiful inside as well as out. Order them. You will not be disappointed! December 18, 2012
Beautiful This product is beautiful. It is well made & adds warmth to my space. December 14, 2012
Pineapple Hurrricane Very attractive and well made. I had a slight problem making the top sit properly straight. It looks beautiful when the candle is burning or just sitting idle. December 10, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Great purchase. I ordered some for myself and some as Christmas gifts. December 10, 2012
Best purchase of 2012! I just love my Pineapple Hurricane! A friend of mine has one & I was able to check out the exquisite quality before I purchased it. I have added some decorations inside with the candle for the Christmas holiday. It can be changed for any holiday, or just add a candle! December 7, 2012
Looks great, but not in the sun We got 2 of these. They are really pretty, but don't put them in the sun with a candle in them: it melts, even in December. We put both on our covered patio, but one gets full sun most of the afternoon. The candle melted enough to tilt over. December 4, 2012
Not as Pictured - Really Disappointed in Quality I am unsure what happened on my order, but the two pineapple hurricanes I received are nothing like the description or picture. They are not bronze as pictured with gold highlights - they are BLACK, with very minimal gold highlights. One was so crooked it appeared to be leaning over and also (in several places) had either silver paint on it or was it chipped down to the base metal. I'm not sure which. They are going back and will not be replaced. December 1, 2012
Beautiful hurricane This pineapple hurricane is so lovely. I am going to use it on my Christmas dinner table. What more welcome thing could you have in the middle of your table? I will surround it with polished magnolia leaves and holly berries from my bushes. Even after the holidays oare over, this hurricane will be lovely just about anywhere I place it. I will put it in my entry hall to welcome guests all year. The glass is fragile so be careful! November 28, 2012
Fun candle holder I love the looks of my Pineapple Hurricane on my Lanai. I will use it a great deal during the holidays as I have guests on the lanai for parties. November 27, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane Having lived in VA most of my life I am a big fan of the pineapple and what it represents. I am using the lamp on my island eating area in my kitchen and I use a battery operated candle. It is soon to be surrounded by a Christmas wreath and will be easy to decorate for all seasons. I love it!! November 27, 2012
Absolutely LOVE it! I had been waiting a year to buy these (2), and finally did. Very heavy duty, well made, and I love the design. I am using them indoors -- far too pretty to only use when entertaining outside. The light they cast on the walls is of course in the patterned design and very cozy. Can't say enough good things - expensive, but worth the investment! November 27, 2012
marvelous THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL I WENT BACK AND BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE. November 26, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
(10 Questions : 29 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulStLouis is loaded.
Additional information about PaulStLouis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Pineapple Hurricane. We recommend using candles with a 3" diameter.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Will this Hurricane Hold a candle with 3.25 inch base?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
I want to purchase one of you battery operated candles to go with this piece.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RoccoL is loaded.
Additional information about RoccoL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane will hold candles with bases up to 3".
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???