Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pineapple Hurricane 4.6 5 428 451
Pineapple hurricane candle holder It is prettier, in person, than it looked in the catalog. It is also larger than I expected. The detailing on it is beautiful and I am very happy with the product! April 27, 2012
Best decision ever! I saw this Pineapple centerpiece in the catalog a few times and was hesitant to order. I decided to buy two after reading reviews. It is an eyecatcher! Well weighted, yet very elegant. Looks beautiful on our patio table. I loved it on my Gathering table in my nook area but it was too tall and was touching the over the table light. I will definitly find a spot to use the second one! I highly recommend this product. April 27, 2012
Good value Very nice, we love them our only concern is that the base does not attach to the glass, a strong wind may blow it over. April 27, 2012
Disappointing color I loved the pineapple hurricane in the picture! I was so disappointed when I received it. It was not the beautiful bronze color that it appears in the picture. I called Frontgate and they quickly sent me another with hopes that it would be a different color. It was not so I returned both. April 27, 2012
Beautiful Lamp I would have given this 5 stars except for the fact that on the same page they had candles listed to go with it. I went ahead and purchased one of the candles and on the first hot day it melted all into the lamp, took me some time to get it cleaned up and ended up scratching the bottom a little trying to get the wax out. Customer service was very nice about it and credited me for that candle and I purchased the weather proof, battery operated candle with timer. That works great and won't melt. Very nice and again, great customer service as usual. April 27, 2012
Beautiful outdoor light Quality light for outdoor mood lighting. Instructions should indicate that candle needs to be offset from holes in base or trimmed, or else candle will snuff out. April 27, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane I just love the pineapple hurricane! I was inspired to purchase it after visiting the East Coast and learning the history of the pineapple as a symbol of welcome from the early sea faring days of our country. It arrived very well packaged and safe. It is heavier than I expected. It is already gracing our table and we are looking forward to many summer meals on the patio with its mellow glow! April 27, 2012
warm and welcoming! excellent quality!!! I have it timed to come on at dusk for 5 hours. When I come home in the evening It is lit on my porch and is warm and welcoming as I live alone. April 27, 2012
Beautiful!!! I purchased this for my table outdoors, but I unpacked on the island in my kitchen, it looked so nice there I'm not moving it. Had a dinner party that night and had so many compliments. I love it!! April 27, 2012
Love It I am VERY pleased with the Pineapple Hurricane candle holder. I have it on my outside wicker coffee table on my lanai. It looks just beautiful with our Florida outside furniture. Plan to buy a second one! April 27, 2012
Cute The hurricanes are large and impressive. However, i agree with other reviewers -- the top should be secured to the base for safey and security -- its too flimsy as is. the top is heavy and can tip over. April 27, 2012
Beautiful Welcome Pineapple This piece is large,attractive and useful. It looks dramatic in appearance,I'm glad I purchased it. April 27, 2012
These things are awsome Bought two of these as a birthday gift, they were a huge hit. Liked them so much they have yet to make it outside and are currently framing our tv. April 24, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane I LOVE these so much! I ordered two of these, and have found so many different places to use them in my house. They are different in size, but I couldn't really tell. Great Job!!!! April 21, 2012
All purchases from your catalogs are treasures. We both love the Pineapple Hurricane it looks beautiful in our patio. April 19, 2012
Excellent piece Beautiful and good quality piece completing my outdoor decor. April 15, 2012
beautiful I purchase 2 of these for my outside table, the quality is great. they are beautiful April 15, 2012
Great indoors and out Simply beautiful and well constructed. It looks great on patio table but also next to fireplace opening on hearth. I recommend the odorless candles also sold by Frontgate. April 15, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane...BEAUTIFUL! This is absolutely beautiful! Bigger than I thought! This will look great on my screened in porch. So worth the price, great quality! April 14, 2012
Wife loves 'em Purchased 2 pineapple hurricane lamps They arrived in perfect condition. My wife is really happy with the look. Put fake wax candles with timer in them nice glow thru the bumpy glass. The only dowside is you can't lock the glass to the bottom we think it would be stabler if you could. April 14, 2012
Beautiful These are unique and beautiful lanterns. We ordered two of them for our back yard, but they look great inside or out so we move them a lot. They make a great centerpiece for casual dining inside or out. If I had to pick a con, it would be that the base does not attach to the lantern part, so when you move it around, you need to pick up both pieces. But that is being very picky - these look great and appear to be high quality, and we highly recommend them. April 14, 2012
Great Purchase The pineapple hurricane is very well made and is gorgeous in person. I have received several compliments on it already. Love the product. April 14, 2012
Pineapple Candle Holder This is absolutely beautiful! It is substantial, elegant and perfect for the patio. The candle is protected from wind, it is large enough to fit a nice sized candle and it looks great - I love it. April 14, 2012
WOW!!! So many compliments! This is a beautiful and substantial pineapple hurricane lamp. I have my flameless candle timed to come on every evening and it is sitting on my kitchen floor! I always get compliments! April 14, 2012
Hurricane lamp The hurricane lamp is delightful. It is made so well. I am really going to enjoy this. April 14, 2012
I love this I am moving in to a new home soon and thought this would look great on the entry hall table. I can't wait to move in and use it. I love the look of it and the size is fantastic. It is just very unique,something you don't see everywhere. April 14, 2012
Just love them! Beautiful hurricanes, we bought 2, and we just love them. Very well made, and look wonderful lit. April 11, 2012
Pineapple Hurricane lamp I love the lamp but it does have a few flaws in it. I wanted to order 2 more but I'm afraid they won't match and the flaws are very noticeable. I realize they are hand blown and that may be the problem. If I order 2 more would you try to match them up for me?? April 9, 2012
Great lantern! I've been looking at this pineapple lantern for awhile. Absolutely love it. It completes the look of out outdoor dining area perfectly! Wouldn't want any other lantern on the dining table. April 8, 2012
Pineapple hurricane I saw this pineapple hurricane lantern in the Frontgate catalog of a friend and had to have it. I have never ordered anything previously from this company, and I actually got it on sale. It is a beautiful piece, and it goes perfectly with my decor. I use it as a centerpiece on the coffee table in my living room. I have a real candle in it for now, but I'm going to order a flameless candle with a remote. That way I won't have to keep taking it apart to light it, and the inside of the glass will stay cleaner. I am thrilled with my purchase. April 5, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
(8 Questions : 27 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Pineapple Hurricane
 
1 answer

Can this hurricane be used with scented candles?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Knott1 is loaded.
Additional information about Knott1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane can be used with scented candles.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Please ask your manufacture to make locking devise for globe to base or better yet a shatter proof globe> Thank in advance I look forward to you reply.. Dan
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Tampa, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you are having with your Pineapple Hurricane. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Can real candles be used since "plastic" is used and not real glass?

Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cranberry Township, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Farrah is loaded.
Additional information about Farrah could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is made of blown glass and brass and has a cast-aluminum top.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. Wide and short (3" candles) Real candles are ideal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

Are these waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NanaJoH is loaded.
Additional information about NanaJoH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Pineapple Hurricane is not designed to be waterproof, but with the top on they should stay relatively dry if they are rained on.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
There is a opening in the top to allow for a long match or long lighter to light the candle inside, so no, not entirely waterproof, as water/rain can come in through the top opening. The glass/plastic will keep wind from blowing out the candle inside.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Pineapple Hurricane
 
2 answers

When will you stock the small pineapple hurrican lamp?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jkmacm is loaded.
Additional information about jkmacm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pineapple Hurricane is only offered in 2 sizes - Medium, and Large. We have not yet offered a Small size.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The large lamps I ordered arrived on a timely basis. I ordered a small lamp about a month ago and it hasn't arrived yet. So leave about two months for delivery.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
North Canton, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Headhunter9701 is loaded.
Additional information about Headhunter9701 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:44843-Pineapple Hurricane Lantern
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???