Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to have extras Nice to have extra basketballs, less retrieving and they are great quality. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great replacement basketballs Purchased two of these. Great quality. Need to be inflated obviously. But we're very happy with our purchase June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Very easy to put together. Kids love it! Sturdy and looks nice in the pool. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hoop for pool EVER This arrived with tender loving care - was placed where I needed it in the yard - easy to put together and the kids are LOVING it! It is as great as our expensive hoop on the sports court but has the added bonus of being by the pool! May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Product I've had several pool side basketball sets, but this one is the best quality yet. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Volleyball Game we've had the volleyball game for over 3 years and it gets plenty of use and it has held up wonderfully. It is a great addition to the pool, everyone loves to play - great exercise and great fun. We have had no problems at all with the equipment. This year we are replacing the plugs for the base - we found them at the Bass Pro Shop. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole family enjoys! We love our bball set and got these extra balls to ensure that we are ready to go next season! very sturdy, seems safe AND fun for everyone. I was surprised to find that the adults use it as much as children. August 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun! This has been a wonderful addition to our pool area! I have three children ages 4, 7 & 9 and they all enjoy this hoop. It is not a tall hoop and would not be high enough for children older than 10ish to be challenged. August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Shot Love it. Good quality based on what I have looked at in other pool stores. the shipping was steep but, given the durability of this product it is no longer a surprise. Very heavy, easy to put together, love the big ball return so we don't have to constantly get out and retrieve the ball from missed shots. We've only had it for 2 days and we've had hours of fun already. June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pool Ball for the money We puchased 5 of these balls for our basketball hoop in our pool. They are easy to throw in the hoop and soft enough if someone is hit no one gets hurt. July 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Pool Shot Play Began IMMEDIATELY Within minutes after assembly was completed, an eager audience of family and friends began competitive play. Our newest addition to swimming pool activities was and continues to be a smash hit. We look forward to many hours of improving our shot making skills while relaxing IN and about our residential pool. July 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best styling This poolside basketball goal had the best styling and height for the size of our pool. Even if we had a larger pool, I still would have chozen this unit because the base is more steamlined, it has a place to store the ball, and it doesn't have any logos that ruin the look. It was a bit tricky to put together and a second person was needed. It's a bit expensive which is why I've been putting off buying something. But I wanted a unit that looked great while being durable. We love this addition to our pool fun! May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOOPS we love the size and sturdiness of this BB Hoop. It's perfect and we dont think we would want it any largerer than this...though there were larger models offered. It looks perfect for our large freeform pool and my ten year old son and his friends are enjoying it immensley. September 10, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Pool Basketball Immediate hit with our children. Very easy to assemble. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad At All I purchased this for my husbands birthday. It has been enjoyed by many and brings out the kid in even the biggest man. Absolutely thrilled that I made this purchase. You won't be sorry~I wasn't! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by He was blown away! We can't get him out of the pool now. He loves it and his friends love it too! He will enjoy it for many years because of its size. July 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality Purchase The basketball hoop is the best one that we have owned yet. My only complaint is that such a high quality product from Frontgate would use orange tape to make a box on the backboard. It tends to continually peel off and is very unattractive. I'm surprised it wasn't done better. July 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase We purchased the standard Pool Basketball and our kids love it and play with it for hours. It is very good quality as well. July 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to know that you can get extra BBalls. I like that I have owned the bbasketball hoop for 5 years and that I can still get the BBalls for it. July 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent basketball goal, but the orange type does not stay on and the plug comes out. I don't think the plug will matter because the goal is very sturdy, but it bugs me. June 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together - works nicely It was easy to put together, is constructed well and the kids have enjoyed it. We put water in it (not sand) and so far it works as anticipated. June 1, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by adjustable varsity pool shot A bit too expensive to have the front of the rim sag within a couple of days of use. Also, the entire unit seems to lean forward instead of straight - this may cause the rim to sag even more than it is already. I thought it would take at least two years for this to happen. July 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems from the beginning The basketball hoop did came without the tools listed as included and without the two basketballs. Also the screws did not line up properly. May have been a returned product. Waiting (2 weeks) for a new one to be delivered. We will wait and see. June 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Pricey For the Quality The poolside basketball hoop was not easy to assemble. The directions had the bolts pointing out where possible injury could occur. Trying to turn the bolts in a safer direction was very difficult but doable. The orange tape that outlines the basketball backboard started to peel off within an hour of putting it on. Had to replace the orange tape with black electrical tape which worked great. The cost of the hoop was too expensive for the quality of the product. July 6, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had problems with staying round I ordered two of these balls and had to contact Frontgate customer service twice to replace them. The balls do not stay round and become oblong, "watermelon" shaped. So far the replacement has stayed round, but we haven't used the other one yet. August 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money We have saved all summer to finally buy the best pool basketball hoop you have. We received the shipment 5 days ago and the hardware sent to assemble this basketball hoop is horrible. We have never had so much trouble assembling anything we have ever purchased. The bolts are cross threaded and go the opposite way of the screws. The screw holes do not line up with the backboard. The screws can't be tightened since the pieces inside the stand are loose and therefore we cannot tighten the backboard. We have been working on it now for 5 days in attempt to get it to a functional basketball hoop, and it still is not. Our family was so excited to obtain this, and it is such a disappointment. If I still had the packing materials, I would ship it right back. August 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Product Seeing it on the website, it looks much better than it really is. It is just plastic with a regular rim. The issue I have with this that the rim is only attached to plastic. There is no reinforcement for the rim. Anytime someone shoots a basketball, the rim feels as though it could fall off at anytime. This product is definitely not worth the price they are charging. I am just hoping that it holds up for a decent amount of time and the rim doesn't break off and fall into the pool when someone shoots. June 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jr. Pool Shot Looks good, but that's it on the plus side. Quality is poor - price is high. Ball color faded after 4 days in sun. Instructions and example photo's leave much to be desired. Frontgate logo is even stenciled on poorly! Glad I didn't opt for a more expensive model. August 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pro Basketball Hoop Looks great online...is not in person. Frontgate has great items but this is not one of them. Poorly manufactured and unable to be put together. Being returned as I write this. For the money, this is not worth it...and it is very pricy. June 23, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T05:24:31.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(5 Questions : 5 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Standard Pool Basketball
 
1 answer
Do all of the freestanding Basketball units have the same basketball rim size?
Customer avatar
by
Norman, OK, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about olliesmom is loaded.
Additional information about olliesmom could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Norman, OK, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about olliesmom is loaded.
Additional information about olliesmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Standard Pool Basketball. The Standard Pool Basketball (1003) and the Junior Pool Shot (23912) have 15" rims. The Pro Pool Shot (71889) and Varsity Pro Pool Basketball (77221) have 18" rims.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Standard Pool Basketball
 
1 answer
What is the difference between the adjustable varsity pool shot and the pro pool shot models(why is the pro model more expensive)?
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco Bay, California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Voylesc is loaded.
Additional information about Voylesc could not be loaded.
Also, is it easy to move if the water is drained?
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Francisco Bay, California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Voylesc is loaded.
Additional information about Voylesc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Pool Basketball Hoops. The Adjustable Varsity Pool Shot has an adjustable height back board, and the pro pool shot does not.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Standard Pool Basketball
 
1 answer
Is the Adjustable Varsity Pool Shot a 15" or 18" rim? We really want the smaller basketball for the pool.
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXMary is loaded.
Additional information about TXMary could not be loaded.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXMary is loaded.
Additional information about TXMary could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Adjustable Varsity Pool Shot. This item has a 18” diameter rim.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Standard Pool Basketball
 
1 answer
Replacement rim?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1234ld is loaded.
Additional information about 1234ld could not be loaded.
Is it possible to purchase a replacement rim? Ours has rusted. . . .
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1234ld is loaded.
Additional information about 1234ld could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department.We do have replacement rims for orders within warranty. If you purchased this item within the past year please call customer service to order the rim at 800-537-8484.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Standard Pool Basketball
 
1 answer
The Adjustable Varsity Pool Shot (77221) Questions
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about starput is loaded.
Additional information about starput could not be loaded.
couple of questions regarding the Adjustable Varsity Pool Shot (77221)... (1) what is the total delivery charge (including additional surcharge). I live in Florida (2) what are the exact dimensions for the base of this what is the width and depth? This info is not available in the description. I don't need the dimensions of the basketball hoop and backboard, just the base (that you put water/sand into)

Thanks,

David
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about starput is loaded.
Additional information about starput could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The base of this item measures 34"W x 28"D x 47"H. Unfortunately we are not able to quote approximate shipping charges. However a shipping estimate is available by adding the item to your cart and then entering your shipping zip code in the box in the lower left corner. We apologize for any inconvenience.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T05:24:09.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:1003-Pool Basketball Hoops
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]