Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Portable Ice Maker

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portable Ice Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ice maker We purchased this ice maker a month ago, love it! Makes ice quickly. The only downfall was the instructions didn't tell you where you pour the water.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Great buy!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Icemaker and it;s not only for the home This is my second icemaker-I purchased one for home-we use it at the bar as well as out by the pool! I loved it so much I purchased a second one for my office!!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Maker This is our third one (second from Frontgate) and it is a little work horse. We love it. It is outside near our swimming pool...the dogs love the ice cubes as well. Can't live without it.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star The ice maker works exceptionally well. Outstanding quality. I would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Party Favorite We did a lot of shopping and reviewing of the portable ice makers before we decided on this one. Works like a charm and we love it. One helpful hint that I picked up from a previous customer was to read the directions thoroughly and follow to the tee which we did.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather bar chairs.. The ice maker is revolutionary to say the least. It finished my bar. No filling ice buckets all the time.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a dream I almost did not order this ice maker due to former reviews but we have always had good luck with FG so I went ahead. I think the problem lies when people do not read the complete instructions and try to cut corners. My husband followed the directions to a "T" and this icemaker worked just fine. Nice cubes that formed in a very short time. This will be a great addition to our outdoor kitchen, you can never have enough ice in south Texas!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever! Works great! I love it! The first batch comes out not so good because it takes a little while for the machine to get good and cold but once that happens(by the 2nd batch) the cubes come out great. I suggest making up several bags at a time - then you don't have to make up any for a while!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We bought the Portable Ice Maker for our Motorhome and we love it. It works so fast. By the time we are set up, we already have the first batch of ice. Plus the cubes are perfect size for cocktails.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cubes Aplenty! I bought this as a gift for a Man who has everything. The only thing he's ever been short on is ice. This portable machines is small enough to fit in the most inconspicuous places. It produces ice quickly and the option of different sized cubes is great, allowing flexibility for whatever you are filling (cooler, wine bucket).
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let there be ice! We were apprehensive reading some of the reviews, but are so happy we decided to purchase the ice maker. The key is to transfer the ice to a freezer once the ice bucket is full. It is not designed to keep the ice frozen. It's an ice maker, only. And, at the large ice setting, it makes excellent ice. No more bagged ice here! We plan on buying another ice maker for our vacation home. Great product, Frontgate!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase We bought one for our winter home and loved it so much we got back to our summer home and bought another one for it.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Machine A great working and looking ice machine. Ice cubes are a nice size. We use RO water and the ice tastes fantastic. Make ice in advance and have bags available when needed.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the ice!! BOUGHT THIS PORTABLE ICE MAKER FOR MY DAUGHTER'S COLLEGE DORM. SHE HAS TO HAVE ICE CUBES AT HOME. BEEN USING IT THIS PAST MONTH AND SHE JUST LOVES IT!! FAST CUDES FILLED UP ALL THE TIME
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted! Was planning on having this on my counter for a week until the next time I have a get together. It's now been almost 3 weeks and I can't let it go. Love the option of 3 different sizes. Call me a geek but I love it!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable ice maker Great addition to the bar! Never out of ice!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Icemaker - unboxing Functions well with ease. A bit bigger and heavier than expected for its portable nature, but well built. One warning: heavy and hard to get out of shipping box alone - had to spill it out; then the warning in the instructions NOT TO TIP IT or turn it upside down. Should be visible on the box. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely LOVE this ice maker! I live in a second floor apartment and have carried bags of ice up the stairs for almost 12 years before purchasing the icemaker. It is so easy to use and I have perfect ice cubes in just minutes!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome, useful, the real deal We've had our Windchaser icemaker for only a week, and already our beverage life is easier, classier, and icier. :-) It makes 3 sizes of cubes, and I was a bit concerned when I saw that even the largest size is smaller than ice tray or fridge ice-maker cubes, but I'm learning to love the versatility of their modest size. And with the smallest size cubes, one barely has to crush the ice for smoothies, Margharitas, etc. One odd thing though: I *immediately* sent off the postcard for the Windchaser Warranty, and it came back in the mail yesterday marked "Forward Time Expired/Return to Sender." Make sure you have the counter room for this ergonomic and well-done, but somewhat commercial-size appliance, including enough headroom to open its hatch without being hampered by a shelf or cabinet above it. A machine like this kicks our already-elevated kitchen life up a whole notch.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This portable ice maker is efficient, quiet, easy, and compact. We put it in our bar and use it daily for all our needs! We have 4 kids that play club soccer & their coolers constantly have to be filled!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Works great... the ice is a little slow to get started but once it gets a first couple of trays made it stays cold enough to get the ball rolling. Don't use setting 1 the ice melts too fast... setting 2 and 3 are great for bar drinks. I only use distilled water so there is no mineral build up and you won't have to empty the water except if it is not in use for a long time. We use it a our lake house for our dinner parties because our main fridge just doesn't hold enough ice.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Best Purchase ever. My husband is in love with his new ice maker. I purchased it for him for Father's Day and it truly made his day. We just finished our basement and his bar. The ice maker was the icing on the cake. He was all smiles. It is very simple to use and fits underneath the bar perfect.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product A few months ago I bought this portable ice maker for the office and thought it was such a super product I bought another one for my patio. Its very convenient, easy to fill with water and really enjoy the 3 sizes of ice cubes. Maintains the ice very good. I highly recommend this ice maker.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I did read prior posts on this product (good & bad) and still decided to try it. It works very well for us. Other than getting it out of the box (I am frequently challenged to get things out of the packaging) it was as described. It has been working ever since we reached the 12 hour sitting time. I don't think it too noisy and certainly appreicate that it produces ice within the 6-8 minutes as advertized. Would definitly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product was delivered timely. We used the ice maker on Christmas Day and its performance was great. We had plenty of ice.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Gift 2010! Purchased Ice Maker as gift for my boyfriend. Not only was he excited but all of his friends were as well!! He cannot wait to go hunting and take his icemaker to the hunting camp with him!! I think there will be many nights spent trying to figure out how many people it takes to keep up with every 8 minute ice cube drops!! (durablility remains to be seen)
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality Purchased ice maker and used for Thanksgiving party. Ice maker made enough ice for the forty guests needs. Highly recommend this item. Ice was being made quickly and quietly. Would definitly buy this product again if needed.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended then ordered, recommended then ordered The portable Ice Maker Frontgate sells was recommended to me by a friend. I had questions before I ordered it, so the Frontgate representative got an engineer on the phone that answered my questions. After I ordered the machine for my husband for Christmas, I told my sister about it...lo and behold, my mother had me order one of the machies for her to give my sister for Christmas! I got a sale price ANY discount off BOTH orders (using the codes in the blue/yellow boxes on the back of my catalog)! What a successful experience this has been...hopefully, the machine will work as I've been told it does! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Date published: 2010-12-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_98
  • loc_, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does it have a removable ice bucket

does it have a removable ice bucket so I could dump it into a cooler?
Asked by: GMFD
Yes it does. You also remove it to pour the water into the machine.
Answered by: Kimberly73
Date published: 2016-08-27

Does the unit keep the ice frozen after it makes it?

Asked by: jenni123
Yes it does. Whatever melts goes back into the reservoir and is made back into ice.
Answered by: Kimberly73
Date published: 2016-08-27

States you can select from 3 different cube size options. What are the actual sizes?

Have not purchased this Ice Maker unit yet but the Instruction Manual nor any of the product descriptions actually mention what the 3 different sizes are in inches or if they are different shapes. It seems the shape is a round tubular ice pellet hollow through the center, is that an accurate description? What are the exact sizes? Half inch long, 1/2 inch long?
Asked by: SizeMattersInBigD
Thank you for your interest in the portable ice maker. The three cube shapes are; Round at the bottom Flat at top Bullet shaped And the three size options are: Small 0.917 inches Med. 0.996 inches Large 1.076 inches
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-12

Do you fill it with water until the red light goes out even if it goes over the basket?

Asked by: Enewman
No. Stop at the line so it doesn't go over the basket. If the icemaker doesn't restart, add a pinch of salt.
Answered by: CCTN
Date published: 2017-04-07

What are the three different ice shapes?

From the picture it looks like there is a hole in the one shown. Correct?
Asked by: Celticgirlintexas
Yes there is a whole. I have not selected the others. The cubes are a perfect size for a cocktail.
Answered by: Goodtime
Date published: 2016-04-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]