Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Kitchen & Entertaining
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Party Favorite We did a lot of shopping and reviewing of the portable ice makers before we decided on this one. Works like a charm and we love it. One helpful hint that I picked up from a previous customer was to read the directions thoroughly and follow to the tee which we did. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leather bar chairs.. The ice maker is revolutionary to say the least. It finished my bar. No filling ice buckets all the time. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like a dream I almost did not order this ice maker due to former reviews but we have always had good luck with FG so I went ahead. I think the problem lies when people do not read the complete instructions and try to cut corners. My husband followed the directions to a "T" and this icemaker worked just fine. Nice cubes that formed in a very short time. This will be a great addition to our outdoor kitchen, you can never have enough ice in south Texas! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever! Works great! I love it! The first batch comes out not so good because it takes a little while for the machine to get good and cold but once that happens(by the 2nd batch) the cubes come out great. I suggest making up several bags at a time - then you don't have to make up any for a while! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever We bought the Portable Ice Maker for our Motorhome and we love it. It works so fast. By the time we are set up, we already have the first batch of ice. Plus the cubes are perfect size for cocktails. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cubes Aplenty! I bought this as a gift for a Man who has everything. The only thing he's ever been short on is ice. This portable machines is small enough to fit in the most inconspicuous places. It produces ice quickly and the option of different sized cubes is great, allowing flexibility for whatever you are filling (cooler, wine bucket). January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let there be ice! We were apprehensive reading some of the reviews, but are so happy we decided to purchase the ice maker. The key is to transfer the ice to a freezer once the ice bucket is full. It is not designed to keep the ice frozen. It's an ice maker, only. And, at the large ice setting, it makes excellent ice. No more bagged ice here! We plan on buying another ice maker for our vacation home. Great product, Frontgate! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase We bought one for our winter home and loved it so much we got back to our summer home and bought another one for it. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ice Machine A great working and looking ice machine. Ice cubes are a nice size. We use RO water and the ice tastes fantastic. Make ice in advance and have bags available when needed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the ice!! BOUGHT THIS PORTABLE ICE MAKER FOR MY DAUGHTER'S COLLEGE DORM. SHE HAS TO HAVE ICE CUBES AT HOME. BEEN USING IT THIS PAST MONTH AND SHE JUST LOVES IT!! FAST CUDES FILLED UP ALL THE TIME June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Addicted! Was planning on having this on my counter for a week until the next time I have a get together. It's now been almost 3 weeks and I can't let it go. Love the option of 3 different sizes. Call me a geek but I love it! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Icemaker - unboxing Functions well with ease. A bit bigger and heavier than expected for its portable nature, but well built. One warning: heavy and hard to get out of shipping box alone - had to spill it out; then the warning in the instructions NOT TO TIP IT or turn it upside down. Should be visible on the box. Thanks. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I absolutely LOVE this ice maker! I live in a second floor apartment and have carried bags of ice up the stairs for almost 12 years before purchasing the icemaker. It is so easy to use and I have perfect ice cubes in just minutes! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome, useful, the real deal We've had our Windchaser icemaker for only a week, and already our beverage life is easier, classier, and icier. :-) It makes 3 sizes of cubes, and I was a bit concerned when I saw that even the largest size is smaller than ice tray or fridge ice-maker cubes, but I'm learning to love the versatility of their modest size. And with the smallest size cubes, one barely has to crush the ice for smoothies, Margharitas, etc. One odd thing though: I *immediately* sent off the postcard for the Windchaser Warranty, and it came back in the mail yesterday marked "Forward Time Expired/Return to Sender." Make sure you have the counter room for this ergonomic and well-done, but somewhat commercial-size appliance, including enough headroom to open its hatch without being hampered by a shelf or cabinet above it. A machine like this kicks our already-elevated kitchen life up a whole notch. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This portable ice maker is efficient, quiet, easy, and compact. We put it in our bar and use it daily for all our needs! We have 4 kids that play club soccer & their coolers constantly have to be filled! September 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker Works great... the ice is a little slow to get started but once it gets a first couple of trays made it stays cold enough to get the ball rolling. Don't use setting 1 the ice melts too fast... setting 2 and 3 are great for bar drinks. I only use distilled water so there is no mineral build up and you won't have to empty the water except if it is not in use for a long time. We use it a our lake house for our dinner parties because our main fridge just doesn't hold enough ice. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker Best Purchase ever. My husband is in love with his new ice maker. I purchased it for him for Father's Day and it truly made his day. We just finished our basement and his bar. The ice maker was the icing on the cake. He was all smiles. It is very simple to use and fits underneath the bar perfect. June 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product A few months ago I bought this portable ice maker for the office and thought it was such a super product I bought another one for my patio. Its very convenient, easy to fill with water and really enjoy the 3 sizes of ice cubes. Maintains the ice very good. I highly recommend this ice maker. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I did read prior posts on this product (good & bad) and still decided to try it. It works very well for us. Other than getting it out of the box (I am frequently challenged to get things out of the packaging) it was as described. It has been working ever since we reached the 12 hour sitting time. I don't think it too noisy and certainly appreicate that it produces ice within the 6-8 minutes as advertized. Would definitly recommend this product. May 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Product was delivered timely. We used the ice maker on Christmas Day and its performance was great. We had plenty of ice. December 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas Gift 2010! Purchased Ice Maker as gift for my boyfriend. Not only was he excited but all of his friends were as well!! He cannot wait to go hunting and take his icemaker to the hunting camp with him!! I think there will be many nights spent trying to figure out how many people it takes to keep up with every 8 minute ice cube drops!! (durablility remains to be seen) December 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality Purchased ice maker and used for Thanksgiving party. Ice maker made enough ice for the forty guests needs. Highly recommend this item. Ice was being made quickly and quietly. Would definitly buy this product again if needed. December 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended then ordered, recommended then ordered The portable Ice Maker Frontgate sells was recommended to me by a friend. I had questions before I ordered it, so the Frontgate representative got an engineer on the phone that answered my questions. After I ordered the machine for my husband for Christmas, I told my sister about it...lo and behold, my mother had me order one of the machies for her to give my sister for Christmas! I got a sale price ANY discount off BOTH orders (using the codes in the blue/yellow boxes on the back of my catalog)! What a successful experience this has been...hopefully, the machine will work as I've been told it does! THANK YOU SO MUCH! December 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful appliance for the bar I have the perfect place for the ice maker behind my bar. Everyone just loves the ice shapes. If something should happen to it, I'll be lost without it. Great product! December 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for summer entertaining and golf cooler I am extremely pleased with this product. It performs as advertised and it meets two critical home and recreational needs. For smaller parties and cookouts I can prepare enough ice to keep the party going without ice run trip interuptions. My other priority is ice for my golf cart cooler. I simply program and dump ice at home and I eliminate a convienence store stop for $2.00 bags of ice that are usually too large and result in waste September 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This device is the greatest thing since sliced bread! High quality and works beautifully. Classier and more convenient than an ice chest or bucket. June 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy This product is GREAT!! It's so nice to make ice so quickly. Works great for parties and saves money on buying ice. June 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great the ice maker is wonderful. would recommend it to anyone that has a busy household. makes really fast ice. June 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ice Maker This ice make is beautiful to look at and makes loads of ice very quickly. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations This unit produces ice quickly and quietly. It is a great suppliment to an ice maker built into a refrigerator. Especially useful for entertaining and having plenty of ice on hand for pitchers of ice tea. June 8, 2010
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:15.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(6 Questions : 9 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Have not purchased this Ice Maker unit yet but the Instruction Manual nor any of the product descriptions actually mention what the 3 different sizes are in inches or if they are different shapes. It seems the shape is a round tubular ice pellet hollow through the center, is that an accurate description? What are the exact sizes? Half inch long, 1/2 inch long?
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SizeMattersInBigD is loaded.
Additional information about SizeMattersInBigD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the portable ice maker. The three cube shapes are;
Round at the bottom
Flat at top
Bullet shaped
And the three size options are:
Small 0.917 inches
Med. 0.996 inches
Large 1.076 inches
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
thank you for your interest in the portable Ice Maker. We are confirming the size and shape options of the ice cubes and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
does it have a removable ice bucket so I could dump it into a cooler?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GMFD is loaded.
Additional information about GMFD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Portable Ice Maker does have a removable ice bucket.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Portable Ice Maker. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
From the picture it looks like there is a hole in the one shown. Correct?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Celticgirlintexas is loaded.
Additional information about Celticgirlintexas could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes there is a whole. I have not selected the others. The cubes are a perfect size for a cocktail.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goodtime is loaded.
Additional information about Goodtime could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Portable Ice Maker. This item makes on shape of ice in small, medium, and large size. The ice shown in this item does have a hole in it.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jenni123 is loaded.
Additional information about jenni123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Portable Ice Maker has an insulated compartment where the ice is stored, however the compartment is not refrigerated so the ice will melt over time (similar to a cooler).
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Soiree is loaded.
Additional information about Soiree could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call our product specialist department at 1-800-537-8484 so we can better assist you in troubleshooting your portable Ice Maker
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:09.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???