Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Kitchen & EntertainingHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ice Maker This ice make is beautiful to look at and makes loads of ice very quickly. June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations This unit produces ice quickly and quietly. It is a great suppliment to an ice maker built into a refrigerator. Especially useful for entertaining and having plenty of ice on hand for pitchers of ice tea. June 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! It's early in the season, but this portable ice maker has already been a hit of the summer. It's compact, attractive, efficient, and so helpful when it comes to outdoor entertaining or even indoor for that matter. Everyone who sees it, loves it. A must have in my book!! June 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great little ice maker! I love this machine. It's very portable and actually produces ice pretty quickly. The ice shape is very uniform and the unit allows for two different ice sizes. It's nice to have when having company over for cocktails or making ice for the cooler. We spend summers cruising on our sailboat. The portable ice maker will be a wonderful addition to the galley. May 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend the portable Ice maker to others great item.... will highly recomend it. Superb customer service and fast shipping and will have extra ice for all my events and outtings .Nice design and great look March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy of the summer season! This ice maker was the best purchase of the summer. Margaritas are the drink of choice at our pool parties and this machine (along with the phenomenal Margaritaville margarita maker) continuously made enough ice to keep the party rolling way into the night! August 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition Purchased this as a gift for my husband's home bar. It is pretty large, but makes ice very quickly and for the most part, is pretty quiet. We will have several football parties in the bar this year, and I know that the ice maker will keep me from running up and down the stairs for ice! August 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but Powerful! The purchase came after my big event but I did test it and was very, very pleased. The ice maker was fast and in no time I was bagging ice. I am certain it will be a great help when entertaining this Spring!! Can't wait!! February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertaining helper Helps to make ice , but if you put it in freezer it turns into big ice block. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far satisfied I read the reviews and was nervous to purchase this. As long as you know you have to use the ice, or move it to the freezer soon, it's great. It's only been 2-3 weeks, but so far it's really handy. Good size cubes, easy to use and fast. Doesn't take up much room either. I found if I use the ice that just came out, I use less to it doesn't water down a drink. My favorite is when the cubes have sat about 20 min, just so they are a little more frozen, but before they start melting. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker So far, so good! The ice maker is working away making ice in any of three sizes of cubes...actually they are round! It works just as advertised. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for entertaining Bought the ice machine thinking this would be nice when entertaining. No need to go out and buy bags of ice. Only thing I don't love about it....it's a little noisy. It makes ice pretty quick though. I'll get to try it out this weekend at a dinner party. We'll see how it goes. Was hoping it made a little smaller ice cubes than it does. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker Attractive December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For my friends I got this item for my friend in his birthday, he and his wife love schotch and allways run out of ice. We got this for him and they love it so far do not have any problems at all. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works ok Makes a lot of ice. Does a good job at that. Noisy and does not keep the ice cold, so be prepared to move it to a container to keep it cold. June 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item! This ice maker is going to be wonderful at our ranch, so we do not have to continue to pick up bagged ice. It makes enough for our family gatherings but we won't count on it for large parties. However, you could make ice ahead of time and bag it in your freezer for large events. We are really happy with this purchase. It is a great convenience..... September 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Loud This ice maker makes ok ice. The only problems are the amount of noise and the fact that it will not keep the ice from melting. It must need a better sealing lid to keep the ice frozen. Therefore, we make ice and have to move it to a ice bucket to keep in the freezer. We also moved it to our utility room because the noise was very loud when we had it sitting on our bar. We wanted to use it for everyday use at our Bar rather than having a built-in ice maker. It is a little hard to drain the water out because the plug hole is so close to the bottom of the ice maker. September 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker is very handy We have downstairs bar with no refrigerator and this ice maker has been a great addition! It's compact size and ability to put out ice quickly makes it uniquely useful. It's easy to use and easy to put away if you don't need it. The ice stays a little on the moist side but stays well without freezing up into a block. The machine is a bit noisy when it's running but not distractingly so. April 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good ice maker Works well; no complaints. Small sized cubes are ideal. Footprint on countertop is not too large. March 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Basically very happy with this machine. Does what was described in catelog except there is no on/off switch - has to be unplugged which is inconvenient. September 1, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit pricey for the quality... We bought this ice maker for the office back in July 2015 and it was working great...until May 2016 when it just started freezing the water area where the prongs are into a solid block of ice instead of cubes. I called the manufacturer and was told to send it back to them (at my expense) in order to receive a new one or refund if they didn't have the same model anymore, so I sent it via FedEx Ground in order to track it and they received it on June 16th and I have yet to hear back from them as promised. I will be calling them next week to check the status. June 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in weight and size Looks nice but weighs about 38 pounds so I did not think it was very convenient to be labeled as portable. Also, it was somewhat bulky. The finish does not hide fingerprints at all. I returned it unused so I cannot speak to the quality of function June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portable ice machine I like how quickly ice is made, but wish it stored the ice once it is made. I have to put unused ice into my freezer. August 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ice maker It does make ice quickly. It is just very loud and ice melts quickly if you don't remove it as soon as it dumps! July 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portable Ice Maker The only thing is that the machine doesn't maintain the ice very well and melts fairly quickly. June 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by event coordinator Machine arrived promptly. Not quite what I thought it was from the description in the catalog, but works. Said it made 20# of ice in 24 hours, but neglected to say that it only stores 2.5# at a time, thus you need to remove the ice and store it in bags if you need 20# to start off your event. Convenient on the table top for a small party. June 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Loved the concept, but the machine was way too loud. January 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by unit is too noisy. stored ice melts. seems to constantly be operating. June 24, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jury is Still Out Today is Monday and we set the Portable Ice Maker up on Friday Night. The ice is great, and we like that we can use whatever kind of water we wish. I did get up in the middle of the night and noticed a noise up on the second floor of the house. While the ice maker is a floor and a half below, it runs intermittently to keep the ice frozen and the noise (which is louder than any refridgerator) seems to travel throughout the house. As an occassional outdoor ice maker, it is great. Near the bar in our den, was probably not the best idea. Also the venting on the machine makes selecting a location a bit challenging. I can not yet comment on the quality or the durability. June 21, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so portable This ice maker is far from portable. We bought it thinking we could take it camping and make ice so we wouldn't have to buy bags for the cooler. This thing is far from portable. It's to heavy to move often. The ice cubes are way to small for coolers. If it wouldn't cost me an arm and leg to mail it back, I'd return it. Guess we'll keep it for parties. We were disapponted with the ice maker. May 3, 2010
  • 2016-08-25 T11:48:44.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(6 Questions : 11 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
does it have a removable ice bucket so I could dump it into a cooler?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GMFD is loaded.
Additional information about GMFD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Portable Ice Maker does have a removable ice bucket.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Portable Ice Maker. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes it does. You also remove it to pour the water into the machine.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimberly73 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimberly73 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jenni123 is loaded.
Additional information about jenni123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Portable Ice Maker has an insulated compartment where the ice is stored, however the compartment is not refrigerated so the ice will melt over time (similar to a cooler).
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes it does. Whatever melts goes back into the reservoir and is made back into ice.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimberly73 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimberly73 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Have not purchased this Ice Maker unit yet but the Instruction Manual nor any of the product descriptions actually mention what the 3 different sizes are in inches or if they are different shapes. It seems the shape is a round tubular ice pellet hollow through the center, is that an accurate description? What are the exact sizes? Half inch long, 1/2 inch long?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SizeMattersInBigD is loaded.
Additional information about SizeMattersInBigD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the portable ice maker. The three cube shapes are;
Round at the bottom
Flat at top
Bullet shaped
And the three size options are:
Small 0.917 inches
Med. 0.996 inches
Large 1.076 inches
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
thank you for your interest in the portable Ice Maker. We are confirming the size and shape options of the ice cubes and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
From the picture it looks like there is a hole in the one shown. Correct?
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Celticgirlintexas is loaded.
Additional information about Celticgirlintexas could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes there is a whole. I have not selected the others. The cubes are a perfect size for a cocktail.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goodtime is loaded.
Additional information about Goodtime could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Portable Ice Maker. This item makes on shape of ice in small, medium, and large size. The ice shown in this item does have a hole in it.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Soiree is loaded.
Additional information about Soiree could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call our product specialist department at 1-800-537-8484 so we can better assist you in troubleshooting your portable Ice Maker
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-25 T11:48:22.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???