Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Portable Ice Maker

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portable Ice Maker is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for summer entertaining and golf cooler I am extremely pleased with this product. It performs as advertised and it meets two critical home and recreational needs. For smaller parties and cookouts I can prepare enough ice to keep the party going without ice run trip interuptions. My other priority is ice for my golf cart cooler. I simply program and dump ice at home and I eliminate a convienence store stop for $2.00 bags of ice that are usually too large and result in waste
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Machine Great Ice Maker for Entertaining.
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This device is the greatest thing since sliced bread! High quality and works beautifully. Classier and more convenient than an ice chest or bucket.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy This product is GREAT!! It's so nice to make ice so quickly. Works great for parties and saves money on buying ice.
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great the ice maker is wonderful. would recommend it to anyone that has a busy household. makes really fast ice.
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ice Maker This ice make is beautiful to look at and makes loads of ice very quickly.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeded expectations This unit produces ice quickly and quietly. It is a great suppliment to an ice maker built into a refrigerator. Especially useful for entertaining and having plenty of ice on hand for pitchers of ice tea.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! It's early in the season, but this portable ice maker has already been a hit of the summer. It's compact, attractive, efficient, and so helpful when it comes to outdoor entertaining or even indoor for that matter. Everyone who sees it, loves it. A must have in my book!!
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great little ice maker! I love this machine. It's very portable and actually produces ice pretty quickly. The ice shape is very uniform and the unit allows for two different ice sizes. It's nice to have when having company over for cocktails or making ice for the cooler. We spend summers cruising on our sailboat. The portable ice maker will be a wonderful addition to the galley.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend the portable Ice maker to others great item.... will highly recomend it. Superb customer service and fast shipping and will have extra ice for all my events and outtings .Nice design and great look
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy of the summer season! This ice maker was the best purchase of the summer. Margaritas are the drink of choice at our pool parties and this machine (along with the phenomenal Margaritaville margarita maker) continuously made enough ice to keep the party rolling way into the night!
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Purchased this as a gift for my husband's home bar. It is pretty large, but makes ice very quickly and for the most part, is pretty quiet. We will have several football parties in the bar this year, and I know that the ice maker will keep me from running up and down the stairs for ice!
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker The ice maker is great for parties, produces ice quickly and is perfect for mixed drinks. We would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps out with company fantastically
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but Powerful! The purchase came after my big event but I did test it and was very, very pleased. The ice maker was fast and in no time I was bagging ice. I am certain it will be a great help when entertaining this Spring!! Can't wait!!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining helper Helps to make ice , but if you put it in freezer it turns into big ice block.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far satisfied I read the reviews and was nervous to purchase this. As long as you know you have to use the ice, or move it to the freezer soon, it's great. It's only been 2-3 weeks, but so far it's really handy. Good size cubes, easy to use and fast. Doesn't take up much room either. I found if I use the ice that just came out, I use less to it doesn't water down a drink. My favorite is when the cubes have sat about 20 min, just so they are a little more frozen, but before they start melting.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker So far, so good! The ice maker is working away making ice in any of three sizes of cubes...actually they are round! It works just as advertised.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for entertaining Bought the ice machine thinking this would be nice when entertaining. No need to go out and buy bags of ice. Only thing I don't love about it....it's a little noisy. It makes ice pretty quick though. I'll get to try it out this weekend at a dinner party. We'll see how it goes. Was hoping it made a little smaller ice cubes than it does.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Attractive
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For my friends I got this item for my friend in his birthday, he and his wife love schotch and allways run out of ice. We got this for him and they love it so far do not have any problems at all.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok Makes a lot of ice. Does a good job at that. Noisy and does not keep the ice cold, so be prepared to move it to a container to keep it cold.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item! This ice maker is going to be wonderful at our ranch, so we do not have to continue to pick up bagged ice. It makes enough for our family gatherings but we won't count on it for large parties. However, you could make ice ahead of time and bag it in your freezer for large events. We are really happy with this purchase. It is a great convenience.....
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Loud This ice maker makes ok ice. The only problems are the amount of noise and the fact that it will not keep the ice from melting. It must need a better sealing lid to keep the ice frozen. Therefore, we make ice and have to move it to a ice bucket to keep in the freezer. We also moved it to our utility room because the noise was very loud when we had it sitting on our bar. We wanted to use it for everyday use at our Bar rather than having a built-in ice maker. It is a little hard to drain the water out because the plug hole is so close to the bottom of the ice maker.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker is very handy We have downstairs bar with no refrigerator and this ice maker has been a great addition! It's compact size and ability to put out ice quickly makes it uniquely useful. It's easy to use and easy to put away if you don't need it. The ice stays a little on the moist side but stays well without freezing up into a block. The machine is a bit noisy when it's running but not distractingly so.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good ice maker Works well; no complaints. Small sized cubes are ideal. Footprint on countertop is not too large.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from portable Ice maker Can't believe how fast this makes cubes..
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Basically very happy with this machine. Does what was described in catelog except there is no on/off switch - has to be unplugged which is inconvenient.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit pricey for the quality... We bought this ice maker for the office back in July 2015 and it was working great...until May 2016 when it just started freezing the water area where the prongs are into a solid block of ice instead of cubes. I called the manufacturer and was told to send it back to them (at my expense) in order to receive a new one or refund if they didn't have the same model anymore, so I sent it via FedEx Ground in order to track it and they received it on June 16th and I have yet to hear back from them as promised. I will be calling them next week to check the status.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in weight and size Looks nice but weighs about 38 pounds so I did not think it was very convenient to be labeled as portable. Also, it was somewhat bulky. The finish does not hide fingerprints at all. I returned it unused so I cannot speak to the quality of function
Date published: 2014-06-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

does it have a removable ice bucket

does it have a removable ice bucket so I could dump it into a cooler?
Asked by: GMFD
Yes it does. You also remove it to pour the water into the machine.
Answered by: Kimberly73
Date published: 2016-08-27

Does the unit keep the ice frozen after it makes it?

Asked by: jenni123
Yes it does. Whatever melts goes back into the reservoir and is made back into ice.
Answered by: Kimberly73
Date published: 2016-08-27

States you can select from 3 different cube size options. What are the actual sizes?

Have not purchased this Ice Maker unit yet but the Instruction Manual nor any of the product descriptions actually mention what the 3 different sizes are in inches or if they are different shapes. It seems the shape is a round tubular ice pellet hollow through the center, is that an accurate description? What are the exact sizes? Half inch long, 1/2 inch long?
Asked by: SizeMattersInBigD
Thank you for your interest in the portable ice maker. The three cube shapes are; Round at the bottom Flat at top Bullet shaped And the three size options are: Small 0.917 inches Med. 0.996 inches Large 1.076 inches
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-12

What are the three different ice shapes?

From the picture it looks like there is a hole in the one shown. Correct?
Asked by: Celticgirlintexas
Yes there is a whole. I have not selected the others. The cubes are a perfect size for a cocktail.
Answered by: Goodtime
Date published: 2016-04-02

Can this ice maker be used in an outside BBQ island

Asked by: Pipp
The Portable Ice Maker can be used outdoors in a protected area.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]