GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4.2 5 77 80
Very well constructed & does well on lighting I have always wanted spotlights on my trees but didn't have the funding or tolerance for digging up the yard. These are very sturdy (heavy) constructed spotlights that light up my tree (base) very well. Easy to install and to move around. While I wish they were as bright as electrically installed spotlights, they are excellent for solar. December 20, 2013
We will see? I recently performed significant landscaping work at my home. Several new landscape beds were created and wanted to light up the surrounding trees at night. Because the landscaping was about 1/2 acre off the house, I was not sure I'd generate enough power to light them with traditional low voltage so I opted for the solar lights. I read some great reviews at Frontgate so I decided to purchase the Pro Series IV spotlights. The light is nice and is definitely powerful for solar but keeping the battery charged is a real issue. I get "some" shade in the backyard but I've positioned the solar receiver where they can receive the most optimum sunshine, at least 6 hours a day. Unfortunately it's not enough to keep the charge and only receive about two hours each night of light at best and one unit does not shine at all. That said, it is daylight savings and sunset occurs around 5:30 pm so I'm going to see what happens come Spring / Summer and see if the longer day powers me up. My current recommendation is to hold off on these lights unless you can place them where you get more than 6 hours of direct sunshine per day. November 18, 2013
Solar lights The light doesn't work. I have a sunny patio, but on sunny days it only works for about an hour. Very disappointed. I wanted a set of three, but just keeping the one, even though I don't like it. October 29, 2013
Excellent Product! Most solar lights "glow" rather than illuminate, so I really didn't have high expectations -- just wanted something to highlight shrubbery in backyard without having to run wiring. I have to say that these are, without a doubt, the absolute best solar lights I've ever seen. They actually light-up portions of my backyard! Loved the fact that there's a 22' cord between solar panel and light fixture as this feature allowed me to place solar panel on the outside of my fence where it wouldn't be seen. Also love the fact that it doesn't cost me a cent to get beautiful landscape lighting without even having to flip a switch. Definitely exceeded my expectations! October 10, 2013
Nice length of cord.... A primary concern when ordering these up lights was whether there would be enough cord between the lights and the solar collector since this was an issue with so many other lights I looked at. Happy to say there is 22 feet of cord to each light giving plenty of room to place the collector outside of the shade where the lights are located. Brightness of light is acceptable (up to 45 lumens per owners manual though it seems brighter). I only wish there was an option to get 1 spot and 1 up light rather than 2 of the same. October 7, 2013
Love these lights this is the second and third set I have purchased and I LOVE them. They are perfect for south FL and illuminate our landscaping beautifully. September 1, 2013
Excellent purchase I installed 2 of the solar uplights to light birch trees in my back garden, and the effect is superb. The light is not too bluish, like some solar lights, and they are plenty powerful to light a small tree. The cords are long enough so that the lights themselves can be in all-day shade under the trees, and the solar panel in all-day sun. The effect in my garden is magical. August 16, 2013
Pro Series IV Spotlights My husband said to me where could I get some good outdoor solar spotlights and I immediately thought of Frontgate, we ordered them and I was right, he is extremely pleased with them.Super easy to set up and install, great illumination where he needed them in our front yard.Again Frontgate # 1 products. August 13, 2013
Solar spot lights These solar lights are so much better than The Home Center lights. I added them my front yard that had some hardwired lights, and I can't tell the difference. Extremely easy installation. I have had them for two years. They are so great, I just bought two more sets for my friends open house. August 8, 2013
Comparsion of Sloar Lights to Hard Wired Lights I purchased a set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights to compareto the low voltage existing lights while redoing my large desert garden. Where as the Pro Series Solar Spotlights are the best solar lights I have ever tested to other solar lights the Pro Series IV Spotlights cannot compare to the low voltage lights when reflecting a scene at night. There is a difference between light brightness and reflective view. August 1, 2013
Perfect! Lights are well made, easy to set up and pure quality. I searched and searched for outdoor solar lighting that was bold, bright and effective. These two Pro Series up lights are perfect! July 24, 2013
Top Notch Lights I bought these lights years ago, and they're still going strong. I put 2 sets in my garden to highlight my urns and birth bath. I've gotten alot of compliments and decided to buy another set to light up a tree. I would recommend the spotlights for smaller items and the uplights for larger items such as trees. Sturdy and high quality lights July 18, 2013
Pro Series Solor Spot Lights I was offered a discount if I would purchase a set of the 2PK Pro Series IV Spot Lights to install in my yard. At present I have low voltage spot lights highlighting my waterfall and various sections of my yard. I have followed the instructions on how to place this solar lighting in my yard and in the process of testing and comparing the two different light systems. This first review is how the light were manufactured, durability, apperance of the product and instructions. July 18, 2013
Great Lights-Except Lights work great but wish they could also be surface mounted i.e., fence. July 15, 2013
Excellent product Once again items ordered from frontgate are superb! Always fantastic products and are a beautiful addition to our home. Thanks for great items. June 19, 2013
Impressed so far Easy to install, well made and very impressive light levels. I am considering purchasing more to highlight trees in my backyard based on the performance of the first two. Wish I'd purchased pathlights from Frontgate rather than a competitors. The lights are very bright but bear in mind that color is LED "blue-white". June 18, 2013
About what I expected Received two boxes, each containing a set of two pro series lights. One went together fine, however the other one had a different ground stake that causes the unit to wobble. Send me the right ground stake! May 30, 2013
Very bright If you didn't know it, you probably wouldn't think these were solar LEDs, because they are so bright! Note that there is only one solar panel feeding the two lights (this wasn't clear in the description). The cords are nice and long, but pretty thin, so I'm a bit worried about how long they will last. Since these turn upwards, it isn't clear how water is going to affect them long term, because it looks like water can pool in the bottom lip. May 13, 2013
Recommend Easy to install (take it out of the box, put it in the ground!) Lights came on first day Lights are on all night. May 5, 2013
Solar Uplights I have purchased from Frontgate before and have been EXTREMELY satisfied with your service AND your products. These uplights are no exception. They produce the brightest light that I have ever seen from solar lighting, and they achieve the desired effect in my yard. I couldn't run electrical to an "island" in my front yard, but always wanted to uplight a specimen tree. Over the last few years I have purchase other solar uplights, and don't understand why the word "light" was used, since they didn't function well at all. I am elated!! May 2, 2013
honestly advertised This is one of the best solar uplight units I have ever had or seen. Having 2 units working off of 1 relatively good sized solar panel/battery unit is a perfect rig, and there is no loss of lighting power,despite the generous connecting lines. Neighbors are raving to the point where I am considering charging them admission. Worth the extra bucks. April 29, 2013
Pro Series Spot Lights Excellent Quality, All Metal Construction. After trying many of the Solar Lights sold by the Super Market Hardware Stores I found this product to be far superior for the same price and much brighter than the others. The solar collector is about 4x the size of the other brands. April 16, 2013
Durable construction, but short illumination phase I was not able to use the lights until this year. The spot light is effective, but does not have enough options for illumination phases. The six hour option provides stronger light, but the longer ten hour phase is less bright. Would prefer brighter light for longer time. December 27, 2012
hmmmmmm Very attractive spots and so far, well made. Only problem - if they are not in direct sunlight you can count on no light or a very short span of light. I have cheap solar walkway lights that function better in cloudy weather. Other than that - they look good. December 19, 2012
Rather disappointing The lights are bright and entirely satisfactory. However, the lights stay on only 1-2 hours, coming on before sunset and going off in the early evening. I had hoped that they would constinue to shine until 10:00 or 11:00 p.m., but that is not the case in my garden. November 29, 2012
Some Water Leakage I bought 3 sets of the Pro Series IV Up Lights and they performed wonderfully through the season. The lighting was bright and best of all I could move the position depending on my flower display. One con would be that 3 of them have developed water condensation inside the lens. I will need to return for exchange which is a hassle I prefer not to deal with. At this cost would have expected better. October 7, 2012
Not happy Purchased a set of the Pro SeriesIV Spotlights to illuminate my flagpole. Lights are not powerful enough to reach the top of the 18 foot pole. One light already has condensation inside the lens. Not the quality I'm used to from Frontgate. I will reurn these lights. September 30, 2012
Great lights Bought these based on the other reviewers- they were 100% right- these are great lights, come on early (much earlier than my other solar lights) and stay on for a long time. Uplighting I thought we could only get with electrical lights! August 28, 2012
Brighter than expected After having purchased some "plastic fall apart" lights I decided to give these a try. I am glad I did. They far exceeded what I expected. So much so that I bought a second set a week later. One set is above the BBQ it is bright enough for a late night dinner and the other is aimed at the ponds water fountain. I'd like to get another set and put them in the kitchen both for late night visits and when our electricity goes out in a storm. They are definately worth the money. And they look nice too. July 24, 2012
IMPORTANT Silicone around the edges of the glass in the light because they leak and hold water and rabbits really like to eat the wires. Other than that, a great product. July 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(18 Questions : 29 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Is the light a cool white or a warm white?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dms19 is loaded.
Additional information about dms19 could not be loaded.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dms19 is loaded.
Additional information about dms19 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Pro Series Spotlights emit a cool white light.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Is it possible to purchase an additional solar panel?

Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ndean is loaded.
Additional information about Ndean could not be loaded.
I'd like to use the two spotlights on either side of a walkway and can't have a cord connecting them. Can I purchase an additional solar panel to run them separately?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ndean is loaded.
Additional information about Ndean could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Additional solar panels are not available for the Pro Series IV Spotlights.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Would a uplight or spotlight be best for illuminating a wreath on a front door?

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pls210 is loaded.
Additional information about pls210 could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pls210 is loaded.
Additional information about pls210 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Up lights provide a wider beam of light, while a spotlight provides a more focused beam of light. For illuminating a wreath, a spotlight would be the best option.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can these lights be used on a hard surface patio and are there any cords running between the lights and solar panel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mitchb is loaded.
Additional information about Mitchb could not be loaded.
Will the lights be stable on a patio constructed of pavers, since they cannot be staked into the ground? Are there any cords to deal with, either between the lights or between the lights and the solar panel?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mitchb is loaded.
Additional information about Mitchb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The lights would not be stable without the staked bases. There is a cable running between each of the lights and the solar panel.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jemg is loaded.
Additional information about Jemg could not be loaded.
I live in San Francisco, CA near the ocean = fog. Will these lights work out here?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jemg is loaded.
Additional information about Jemg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Solar panels should still work in the fog. Fog and clouds, unlike shade, allow some sunlight to reach the panel. The amount of power you’ll generate depends on the thickness of the fog. Once the fog burns off, the sun will further charge the solar panel.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0