Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights 4 5 95 100
Excellent quality These uplights are very durable and are quite bright. I bought 3 sets to uplight the trees that line our driveway. It creates a beautiful ambience as you pull in and the best thing is it isn't driving up our electric bill. I plan to purchase more for other landscaping in the future. October 8, 2011
solar uplights very good, especially the varible wattage and time September 29, 2011
Bigger, Brighter, Better The recently purchased sets of solar uplights were to replace existing ones that lasted almost six years (three beyond expectations). The new lights which illuminate various landscaping elements are bigger, generate more light in a wider pattern and produce a significantly better effect. Perfect. September 1, 2011
Quality + Value = Supremely happy Customer I had cost estimates from a landscape company for powered lighting that was simply ridiculous!!! I had fears that the lighting would be dim as many of my neighbors solar lights were and saw the routine solar lighting from Home Depot and Lowe's which were truly disappointing. I ventured to purchase the Pro Series III during their closeout sale was ultra-satisfied. With no more Series III available, i then purchased the Series IV which has a 35 year life expectancy. The quality of the lights were far superior to those recommended by my landscape architecture for 25% of the costs. The lights give true natural light illumination and are meeting their programmed design brightness timing. Thus, far I feel I have gotten a superior product [as all of my Frontgate purchases have been so far] and Frontgate stands behind their 1 year guarantee which is another major customer pleaser!!! August 30, 2011
Wonderful! Best solar lights I have purchased. They have made a dramatic difference in our backyard. I'm thrilled that we don't have to deal with rewiring our landscape lighting. They lights are attractive, the solar panel not so much... August 12, 2011
light is bright This is our second set. This surpasses any other solar lights we have seen. The up lights work great for lighting the trees. Completely satisfies. The spots work the best for highlighting as the light is centered. August 3, 2011
solar uplights These are awesome! The lighting they project is perfect. I just ordered some more to highlight special areas in my yard. July 30, 2011
Awesome I love these lights. Very strong especially on the 6 hour setting, you don't loss much on the 10 hour setting though. I actually prefer the 10 HR in front due it's power level. I actually bought one of each (flood and spot) and separate them on one panel; they are interchangeable and work better to use one flood on the tree then one to spot the house. I'm going to buy more! July 24, 2011
Pro Series IV Solar Uplights These lights look great and were easy to set up. The light is a nice color. July 22, 2011
Very good quality Absolutely amazing lights. Super bright. Heavy duty. Love these lights. Will be buying more of them. July 11, 2011
Pro Series Solar Lights - 5 Stars I have been "experimenting" with solar lights for several years and most units proved disappointing. I decided to try these latest generation IV from Frontgate. WOW ! These are excellent. So good in fact that I bought 2 more sets after my initial purchase. Bright output beam, very well made and should ( hopefully) last many years. The best I've seen in "consumer" solar landscape lighting. June 6, 2011
excellent Great love the remote solar panel allows lights to be placed in shady areas. June 2, 2011
Grate Product I bought 2 sets of these lights. They are bigger and heavier than I expected, the LED lights work very well with a strong bright beam. The remote solar panels are a grate size and with a long wire are easy to locate for energy gathering. The Quality is amazing commercial heavy duty. May 18, 2011
great outdoor uplights I bought 2 sets of these lights for 2 medium size trees in my back yard. They are bigger than I expected, but they deliver a punch of light that works very well. I like the remote solar panel, because where I need the spots would not be a good location for energy-gathering if the panel were part of the light itself. I have other outdoor lights from Frontgate, and I've always been very pleased with these products. April 13, 2011
Great Quality These up-lights are great! Quality is amazing very heavy duty. Nice bright light for solar. April 9, 2011
Bright lights These are nice, large and bright, with good metal casing over the lights. They illuminate my address numbers at my two driveways. I would have given them five stars but there is a design flaw to be aware of. When you plug the light cords into the back of the solar panel there is a lockdown fastener that you screw over the plug. Be careful that when you are tightening it down that the plug in the solar panel is not turning as well. This happened to me. The light went out so I took the ten screws out of the panel to peek inside and the wire connections had completely twisted off. I attempted to expose enough wire under the plastic grip to hopefully solder the connections back but it was useless. Frontgate was great about it and is sending me another set so I can swap out the panel. It would be great if the panel was as well constructed as the lights. I wouldn't have minded paying more for a better made panel and saved myself the aggravation. May 19, 2015
Pro Series IV spotlights So far so good with these lights. They are brighter than I thought they were going to be. The only thing I don't like about the light set is the cord that has to go between lights to main panel November 5, 2014
Nice length of cord.... A primary concern when ordering these up lights was whether there would be enough cord between the lights and the solar collector since this was an issue with so many other lights I looked at. Happy to say there is 22 feet of cord to each light giving plenty of room to place the collector outside of the shade where the lights are located. Brightness of light is acceptable (up to 45 lumens per owners manual though it seems brighter). I only wish there was an option to get 1 spot and 1 up light rather than 2 of the same. October 7, 2013
Pro Series Solor Spot Lights I was offered a discount if I would purchase a set of the 2PK Pro Series IV Spot Lights to install in my yard. At present I have low voltage spot lights highlighting my waterfall and various sections of my yard. I have followed the instructions on how to place this solar lighting in my yard and in the process of testing and comparing the two different light systems. This first review is how the light were manufactured, durability, apperance of the product and instructions. July 18, 2013
Great Lights-Except Lights work great but wish they could also be surface mounted i.e., fence. July 15, 2013
About what I expected Received two boxes, each containing a set of two pro series lights. One went together fine, however the other one had a different ground stake that causes the unit to wobble. Send me the right ground stake! May 30, 2013
Very bright If you didn't know it, you probably wouldn't think these were solar LEDs, because they are so bright! Note that there is only one solar panel feeding the two lights (this wasn't clear in the description). The cords are nice and long, but pretty thin, so I'm a bit worried about how long they will last. Since these turn upwards, it isn't clear how water is going to affect them long term, because it looks like water can pool in the bottom lip. May 13, 2013
IMPORTANT Silicone around the edges of the glass in the light because they leak and hold water and rabbits really like to eat the wires. Other than that, a great product. July 17, 2012
Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights I would give these lights a rating of 4 out of 5. I used the lights as uplights behind my outdoor living room on my deck, and realized that one set was not bright enough. So, I ordered a second set, and the two sets provide ample illumination. I am happy with their reliability -- they started working right out of the box without even being fully charged by sunlight! July 13, 2012
Finally some solar lights that work After trying repeatedly using solar lights from box stores of different brands, I have a light that really works. I have had them in for only 2 weeks and hope to see the performance continue for some time to come. Good light on the up lights, the spot light was a bit weaker than I was hoping for. The light is a whiter light than the incandescent lights on the outside of my house. All in all a very good light for a solar! May 31, 2012
Set of Two Pro Series IV Uplights The uplights are an awesome addition to my landscaping showcasing 2 of my favorite trees. They work great, staying lit even on cloudy days. May 16, 2012
Spot on Bought these spots to light a new entry gate and house number. No street lighting in my neighborhood. Given a full day of sunshine they work perfectly...a partial day they work good but don't last as long. I would recommend them. January 25, 2012
Light only lasts a few hours Maybe I expect too much from this lights. The light will only lasts a few hours, only after a fully sunny daytime. If it is pretty cloudy day or raining day, no light comes out. And the panel has to be in a sunny spot. I like Frontgate. That is why I always first go for Frontgate to get the stuff I want. The workmanship of this set is good, very solid. The first couple of hours you will be very happy with the light, very bright. But then nothing comes out. I choose 10H(not 6H) in the back switch. December 24, 2011
Great Quality but Flawed Design While the quality of the materials in the Pro Series IV Solar Uplights is excellent, these solar lights have a serious design flaw in my experience. I purchased the Uplights to light up a front yard tree from below. I placed a light not far from the base of the tree. The light was thus pointing nearly straight up. I could soon see that could be a problem. The uplight housing forms a substantial rim around the glass lens which would collect and hold water from my sprinkler system. Within a few weeks, I could see that water was seeping around the lens seal and down into the housing and reflector bowl. After three months, the light stopped functioning. Clearly water had corroded and short-circuited the LED at the center of the reflector. Draining the water out of the reflector and housing after the outage did not revive the LED bulb. I believe, therefore, these lights will fail sooner or later due to water corrosion unless the face is drained of water every time the lawn is watered or rain falls. A possible fix might be to use silicone caulking for a waterproof seal around the lens rim. Otherwise be sure to point the light nearly horizontally to prevent the collection of water on its face. December 11, 2014
Awww. Solar lights.... First the good: the lights are good quality, great looking bronze color, heavy weight, easy to set up and use. Came on after one day in the sun -- granted I have plenty! They are bright. I would purchase many more, but The bad: LED solar lights! They are never the beautiful warm white of most hardwired landscape lights. They cast a cool white, harsh, shadowy, ethereal type of light on your home or garden. Why? Why I ask can there not be attractive, warm solar lights? This is why they aren't more popular. If you don't mind harsh, cool white light, they are great. If you want your home and garden attractively lit at night, unfortunately you have to go with the wired landscape lights. Sigh. May 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T09:24:09.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(26 Questions : 38 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you extend the distance from the panel to the light?

Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
I am trying to spotlight two trees, but to do so, the panel has to be placed in a spot that is now under the canopy of one of the trees, and when the leaves started to appear, there was not enough daylight to charge the battery. I'd like to be able to move the panel to a lighter place, but to do so, I would have to increase the distance from the panel to one of the trees
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vampirolog is loaded.
Additional information about Vampirolog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire; we do not recommend trying to modify this.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Extra solar panel

Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
Can you purchase an extra solar panel only? Our trees are too far apart to use the cord but we would like to light two trees? Thanks for any suggestions.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Wisconsin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wondering24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wondering24 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in the Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights. This item is only sold in a set; for part information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
2 answers

Can you mix and match a Spotlight and an Uplight on one solar panel? In other words, if I purchased a set of each can I use them interchangeably?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DLNOVA is loaded.
Additional information about DLNOVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest inthe Set of two Pro Series IV Spotlights and Uplights. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you shortly.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The manufacturer has confirmed that the uplights and spotlights can be used on the same panel, but adding more than two lights to a panel will increase the charging time and may affect performance.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

Can you replaced the lights?

Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
One of the spotlights stopped working after almost 2 years.
(I have the older model)
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Castaic, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neal is loaded.
Additional information about Neal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com for assistance with your Pro Series IV Spotlights.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights
 
1 answer

What if the ProSeries IV spotlights get sprinkled by daily grass watering?

Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Leavenworth, WA98826
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Baran is loaded.
Additional information about Baran could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Set of Two Pro Series IV Spotlights feature a cast aluminum, weatherproof housing so rain or grass watering will not affect them.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:43.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:43.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43598, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:43598-Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???