Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bath rug This is our second of this exact bath rug. Love it. Thick, soft, wide enough for 72" double sink vanity, machine washable. My 17 year old asked what I did to the rug to make it so soft, fluffy and white! (I replaced it!) Hard to find it wide/long and with no rubberized backing that eventually falls off over time. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful texture This is a beautiful Grey! It is very soft to walk on and material is of high quality. I have not washed it yet. So can not comment on how it looks after August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatr bathroom rug This is a great place to get bathroom rugs. It is worth it to pay a littel more and get the quality and variety you can not find elsewhere August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Rugs I purchased three of these and they are very soft, luxurious and colorful! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a thicker bathmat. They do not have rubber backing but don't seem to slide around that much in front of our vanity and shower. Good product! June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase Rugs feel good under the feet. Hoping the pile doesn't stay flat after washing. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious rug This was a replacement for one we had for five years. If you are looking for a thick, soft rug for stepping out of your shower (or tub) this is it. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic bath rug I received this rug today. It is one of the nicest bath rugs I have ever had. Very plush!! Looks great in my bathroom. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Even though I had to wait an incredibly long time for this order, I am quite pleased with the softness and color of the rug. It is perfect in front of our two sinks in our master bath. Definitely worth the wait! May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious touch This rug meets and exceeds all my expectations. It is perfectly sized to the six foot vanity and is wonderfully soft and thick. The beautiful muted color compliments our bath. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny Super plush bath rug. Feels like it will last forever. Beefy feel. Searched for a while to find top quality bath rugs. Thanks Frontgate -- super collection. Caught them on sale -- even better. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush and luscious! A super soft bath mat that feels lovely underfoot and is a beautiful color. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Rug Eight years ago I purchased 2 Frontgate Cotton Bath Rugs. I recently spilled a Clorox product on one of them. Fortunately the rug was still available and I bought two new ones so they would match. Was I amazed to see that my remaining old rug still looked as good as the new ones. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Rug These rugs are so soft and luxurious under foot. It's the second set I've ordered. The only negative is the large amount of lint in the washer and dryer. I recommend line drying after just a few minutes in the dryer to soften them. Nice rich color. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bathroom Rug I really like my Frontgate bathroom rug. It's a perfect size for my double sink vanity. I got the Wheat color which is neutral but so rich. This rug is a replacement for one exactly the same only a different color that I had for 3 years. It wasn't worn out. I just wanted a different color. I can't say enough for the quality. I think having a rug especially in the bathroom for 3 years speaks for itself. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality that's worth it These are gorgeous, luxurious rugs that are well worth the price. The best feature for me is that the non-skid material is stitched onto the back of the rug. No more picking a bucket full of rubber out of the washer after laundering. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish I'd known about Frontgate years ago! This rug is beautiful, plush, and perfect for a large bathroom. I've shopped everywhere looking for large rugs with spa quality to put in my bath area and I finally found Frontgate! In addition, I was shocked when the color was exactly as it was shown on their web site. I always get nervous with colors but it's perfect! March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Rugs I love these bath rugs- they are beautiful, wear well and even wash well! Well worth every penny. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer Love these rugs.. They are so thick and luxurious. I put off purchasing them for sometime but am glad I finally did. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft Underfoot This is the perfect size rug for the snall area beneath two sinks. The color is a darker and has more green than shows in all the on-line photos but it works fine. It launders well (I have washed it one time so far). It is really nice underfoot and it seems to stay in place just fine, which was a bit of a concern when I ordered it. Loving it and freshened the area. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great plush rug Great quality rug. Soft, thick and well made. Great color too. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a great bathroom rug I bought one of these a couple of years ago. It was plush and non slip. The best part is it washes well. I machine wash and air dry and it always looks same as new. I have since purchased for 4 bathrooms. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bath rug for small spaces Got the 24" square rug for my elegant but very tiny guest bathroom. Perfect size, very dense pile. Washes like a dream. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, But Too Small They were the perfect color, but looked too small once I put them in my area. I returned them. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush and Big ! Great. Better than pictured. Very strong and plush. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only bathroom linens I will ever buy- Resort The Resort collection of bath towels and all other bath linens, have been always been the ONLY ones, which I have purchased from Frontage. The first time Frontage offered these signature bath towels, hand towels, washcloths, rugs of all sizes and types ( backing or reversible, and different types of backing ), I have had them exclusively. The ones I first purchased so many years ago still look like new; feel luxurious and soft; adorns my bathrooms, so they look inviting, classic and comfortable. I cannot state enough how very much these items will provide you with so much pleasure and comfort - along with a sense of happiness knowing that you have such beautiful and comfortable bath linens in your home(s). One of Frontage's best! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this bathrug This is our second time buying this item. This is the smaller size for one sink vanity in light blue. Love it. Previously, bought the Double sink vanity size in chocolate brown and while I also love that one, it's very hard to keep looking plush and clean. Every single little speck of anything shows up and it gets rather matted looking every time you step on it. Not having any of those issues with this one, so maybe it's just the darker color causing the problem. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly plush!! We have a large empty tiled area in our new bathroom and were thrilled that this rug came in a larger size - it fit perfectly in the space and we have now bought three different sizes for other areas within our master bathroom. The rugs are so thick and plush, and the large selection of sizes and colors makes finding an option that works very easy. Highly recommend, and plan to buy more for the other bathrooms in the home. It is not a complaint, but be warned that the rugs may be too thick for some applications. We did try to use one of these rugs in a small powder room, but they are so plush that the door would not open over the rug. I wouldn't change them one bit, though! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bath mats! Soft, non-skid, wash and dry well, maintain their colour and shape. Also love the Resort towels for the same reasons. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort feel for my French bath I purchased two 24 inch Resort bath rugs for our newly remodeled black and white master bath. I did a lot of research and am very happy with my purchase. They are so nice and fluffy I can't close the door and had to rearrange. I'm glad I got the rubber backing. I've had the reverse type, but don't care for them as much. These look expensive. You won't regret spending a little extra. The quality is worth it. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft & plush I have been ordering these rugs for several years and just change up the colors. They feel so good on your feet, easy to clean and maintain a new look. Just love them! June 26, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T05:28:14.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_66087, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(19 Questions : 26 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
can this rug be dried in dryer?
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gdugie11 is loaded.
Additional information about gdugie11 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Resort Cotton Bath Rug may be tumble dried on low setting.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, it can be machine dried, but I wash & dry at the laundromat because it's so heavy when wet. It minimizes wear & tear on my washer & dryer. I dry it nearly dry then hang at home overnight 'till dry so it doesn't shrink.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oleo is loaded.
Additional information about Oleo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I did put mine in the dryer. The only issue I had was putting them in the washer. They are so thick that you cannot put too many in at the same time. They are heavy and the washer had a hard time with the spin cycle. I do have new Kenmore front loaders so I was surprised the washer had a hard time with them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lorilew is loaded.
Additional information about Lorilew could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
How thick is this bath rug?
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vivo is loaded.
Additional information about Vivo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. If all the pile is standing straight up, the Resort Cotton Bath Rug is approximately 1 1/4 inches thick.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answer: 
With the fibers standing at full height, the rug is 1 inch thick.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about larann is loaded.
Additional information about larann could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colour that appears in this photograph is Spruce.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Central East Coast Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frontgatefanforever is loaded.
Additional information about frontgatefanforever could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The light blue color featured is Surf.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
One picture shows a rectangular border, another shows a star, then there are pictures of solids. Does it come in solid white? Thanks
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aerobamy is loaded.
Additional information about aerobamy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. This item comes in solid colors including solid white. For the Resort Framed Memory Foam Rug, please see item 61138.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I purchased a white one. After the first wash it fell apart and no longer looks nice. Another person wrote up the same thing. I agree with what the other person wrote and would not recommend buying this rug.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about djd108 is loaded.
Additional information about djd108 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MollyA is loaded.
Additional information about MollyA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. This rug should be machine washed separately in cold water, gentle cycle. Use only mild detergent; do not use bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners. Tumble dry low and remove promptly.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Molly, Great rugs, nice color too. I have many of these beautiful resort collection items. The most important instruction ( to insure a many years of your rug looking like new ), is to wash in cold, delicate cycle with only similar colors, and use a mild detergent ( I use a delicate fabric wash made for fine fabrics that has a sandalwood scent- the use of a fiber fabric wash is my choice- but not required by the manufacturer or FG ), and never use any fabric softener, it's not necessary and it will comprise the fabric if you do use softeners; I assure you that softeners are not necessary for keeping your resort collection- towels, rugs, etc., in the best condition. Dry with delicate cycle- low heat- or if you have a well made high end machine, choose the cycle time drying without any heat choice, for 1 hour 15 or 30 minutes ( I use 1&1/2 HR myself ) and the items are perfect ). If you don't have this option dry on low heat, and again only with similar items and colors- especially the first few wash/dry times you are doing the laundry with these items. My years old rugs are still in perfect condition; use the instructions always and have years of luxury in your home. Nice choice- nothing else matches these luxurious and beautiful collections. Enjoy.
Catherine D.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Central East Coast Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frontgatefanforever is loaded.
Additional information about frontgatefanforever could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:36.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66087, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:66087-Resort Cotton Bath Rug
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]