Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2235 2494
I like the color and quality of the towels I purchased. I DO NOT like the wide band at each end of the towel, especially on the hand towels. The band makes hand drying difficult. Most folks probably won't have the towels monogrammed anyway. April 6, 2010
The towels are fraying at the edges and are only 2 weeks old! March 5, 2010
Great Quality but Unexpected Color! These towels are of "top" quality --- very soft and absorbant... definitely happy with them and the monogram justs adds to it even more. The one dissapointment is the color of the "Scarlet" color. Online (and I checked from multiple computers/monitors) the color looks very different than what the actual towel is. When it arrived we immediately suspected that we received the wrong color --- the "Scarlet" color is actual bright RED... don't be fooled... Not sure why Frontgate didn't just say RED in its description, especially when the pictures online (more of a rasberry/brick tone) don't depict when they really are. Nonetheless, we like the quality, and because they're just hand towels we'll make use of them despite being bright red... just can't wash them with anything else! February 26, 2010
Personalization done bad The quality of the towel was good. But the initials (lettering) on the towel was done wrongly. I wanted honey suckle color and a different font style. But the color you guys gave was ivory and font style was wrong. On the whole, it was not a satisfying experience b/c my order was wrongly executed. February 13, 2010
I am disappointed in the color of the monogram. Was looking for something peachy, but this is more golden/yellow. Couldn't really tell on line. February 12, 2010
Better on the rack than in use Look great but do not absord water as well as other towels I have used. February 9, 2010
Bathroom Towels The quality is definitely not the same as in prior years. I had to get out some small scissors to cut off some threads hanging out. The wash cloths are not up to the quality of even these towels and it would be nice if they were and could have a monogram like other wash cloths on the market. The bathroom rug is nice but wish it matched the towels better and could take a monogram. February 8, 2010
As thick as a carpet If you like towels this thick, then you will love this one. I love bath sheets, but this one is a bit too fluffy. February 5, 2010
mostly satisfied The towels are indeed soft, but did arrive with several "snags", loops that had been pulled already. i am somewhat relunctant to wash and dry them for fear that more snags will appear. February 4, 2010
Color The Quality is good but the color is not true to the picture online or in the magazine. I ordered the Seafoam towels which appeared to be more on the blue side of the house but when I recevied the towels they are more on the green side. February 1, 2010
good The towels are thick, absorbent, soft and very nice except for the fact that they shrank just under 2 inches. So far they have held up well to three washings. January 31, 2010
Compared with previous towels purchased. Washcloth is too small. The non-terry band, I'm not sure what the correct name of that part of the towel is, is too long. Hand towel is also a little small. I was so pleased with my previous towel purchase, I was expecting a lot. Time will tell the rest. January 31, 2010
Not too happy The bath towels we purchased continue to shed/pill so we end up with little flecks of towel on our bodies and on the shower floor after drying off. I am hoping that after a few more washings this will cease. January 29, 2010
Excellent thickness and finish Love towels. However, you need to change your monogramming system as you don't give directions for letter order. In this case, my middle initial was embroidered as the largest letter, i.e. hEs instead of hSe. January 29, 2010
Somewhat disappointed Before purchasing several sets of the resort towels, I should have tested one set first. I was trying to take advantage of the sale. First impression was very good. The towels are thick and plush. The problem is that they shed on your body, clothes and in your shower. This was after they had been washed too. Hopefully, they don't continue to shed down to thin towels! January 29, 2010
Bath Towels Large with thick pile , but after four washings they are still not as absorbant as I expected. January 28, 2010
Disappointing Before using one of the sets of towels I purchased, I washed the set. I was disappointed when removing the towels from the dryer that the hem on one of the wash cloths had come apart and strings were hanging from the wash cloth where it had started to fall apart. I had not even used it - only washed it prior to use. The store was very accommodating and IMMEDIATELY replaced it. Their customer service was wonderful. January 26, 2010
Soft but not absorbent This is the first Frontgate product that I wasn't satisfied with. Given the great reviews I was surprised. The absorbancy is simply poor. We hoped that this would change after a few washings, and they did become slightly more so, but still, very disappointing. April 16, 2015
Buyer Beware These towels are nice and thick, but buyer beware, they fade horribly! We purchased the linen color and they are now orange. We also purchased a dark green and they faded as well. We've always washed and dried them according to the label. January 9, 2015
Disappointed with band shrinkage After reading the multitude of very positive reviews, I thought this would be the ultimate towel. And although it is a substantial towel, plush and thick, it has two drawbacks. First, it is an oversized hand towel (which is fine if that is what you are looking for). Second, the decorative 'band' shrinks more in the laundry than the rest of the towel so it no longer lays flat after the first wash. It looks like it's being squeezed. November 11, 2014
Very disapointed We bought these towels several months ago. They are extremely soft. Unfortunately they do not absorb well and they shed very excessively. Unless your only priority is softness I recommend against purchasing them. August 16, 2014
Not practical These bath matts are a great idea but just poorly made. The threads snag if you are wearing shoes on them for any reason. The large bathtub size matt has enough foam in it but the small ones which I have in front of my sinks do not. So they are not relaxing the way I expected. Also, they don't wash well. I washed one and it has a huge hump in it. Would not recommend these. July 8, 2014
bath towel too small Maybe I should have paid closer attention to the measurements, but the towel is too small for an average size adult for use after a shower to dry the whole body. April 1, 2014
Not Fingertips as Labeled These are lovely quality, but they are much larger than fingertip towels - they seem to be a version of hand towels. They are clearly misnamed, and are not what I wanted or expected. They do function to dry hands, but they do not fit on the sink counter the way traditional fingertips would. March 27, 2014
Not So Great Towel My husband and I both felt that the absorption process for these towels was not what we expected for a 100% Turkish cotton towel. We both thought the towels maintained wetness like a microfiber towel does and did not give the full drying factor effect. March 22, 2014
caution had a issue with a red spot they sent another all seemed fine just noticed another small red spot they are brown other than that the weight and size are great still sheading a fare amount after 4 washings to bad about the spots ? March 11, 2014
disappointing I purchased four bath towels and four hand towels. The bath towels are reasonably well made. However, the hand towels look like "seconds"or"irregulars". The stitching is uneven and the towel material is uneven. The feel of the item is good and I hope it keeps its thickness and color over time. Disappointing quality of construction was surprising. March 6, 2014
Look good but work poorly The Resort Cotton Bath Towels, I recently purchased look very nice, and are soft, but they do not do what a towel is for, they don't dry you!! The towels don't function. This is winter and the humidity is relatively low now, in summer when the humidity is up, I don't think I would ever get dry. Disappointed February 13, 2014
Resort cotton hand towel (monogrammed) This was my second set of monogrammed cotton towel sets ( bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth), I was very happy with first set as was my family! Unfortunately, the second and most recent set had issues with one of the hand towels which were on back order and only recently arrived. The color (sienna) is beautiful and the towels continue soft and absorbent, but the monogrammed letter stitching on one of the hand towels has started unraveling even though they saw minimal use as they are in a guest bathroom. I am disappointed in the lack of durability, especially in relation to price and quality I expect from Frontgate. February 12, 2014
Towels The towels feel good - but the color on my towels now has white splotches - the towels are grey. This happened only after 2 washes so I am very disappointed. February 10, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:35.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2494, tr_2494
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 76 next>>
(1 Question : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Could I get these in other sizes? Looking for golden tones...
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T11:12:14.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_22514, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:22514-Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???