30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2509 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 not very absorbant the towels are a great size. the problem is that they don't absorb water when we shower. I always feel wet afterward. so we are not very happy but have tried other towels and we haven't found a better one. February 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lint-o-mania I washed my Resort Cotton Towels prior to use. In the dryer...on low heat as overwhelming amount of fibers came off the towels. On second wash and dry, again...LOTS of fibers in the dryer filter. I am afraid to wash and dry them again...they may just disappear! By the way, I like the feel, look and absorbency of the towels. January 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort towels monogrammed On one towel the monogram was placed on the wrong side of the towel. The border of the towel where the monogram was placed was puckered after washing in cold water (per wash instructions). The towels appear to be of a good quality. The ordering and delivery were easily done and expedient. January 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no monogram. the bathrobe was supposed to be manogrammed. Why wasn't it? January 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appearance? The extra length of the towels does not fit in well with the std placement of towel racks throughout our bathrooms. The extra wide band on the towels is too much. January 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels Disappointment My wife and I purchased 2 resort cotton bath towels, and matching hand towels. All four had one initial on each. The resort bath towels looked pretty good and were embroidered in the narrow band area. The hand towels were sans band area, and were embroidered on the towel itself. Multiple fabric pulls were around the embroidering. The job looked less than average. And because the towel was embroidered in a different area than the bath towel the embroidering looks to be a different color, although it is not. All in all a disappointing purchase for the price. I think we could have gotten better value at JC Penney. December 11, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by hand towels not practical The bath towels are plush and generously sized. The hands towels have a 3-1/2" ribbing on each end which is decorative but worthless for drying hands. Percentage of actual usable hand towel is diminished by too much ribbing. Either lengthen the size of the hand towel or increase the length of the towel. I would not buy these again because of the hand towels. However, we both love the bath towels. August 30, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cotton Bath Towels I purchased these same towels several years ago and was really pleased with the thickness and absorbency. This latest purchase has, in my opinion, resulted in a reduction of quality: less thick, less absorbent and even the color is less subtle. July 7, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as soft or absorbent as I thought it would be. It feels like a regular towel. The monogramming looked nice June 18, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad Great sale price and the towels are very soft and cozy. Problem is that they are way too thick making them difficult to use to wrap your wet head or just plain dry off your body. June 13, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jury Still Out After the first wash the color seemed to hold fine, but a lot of the cotton and fluff was lost in the process. Some cotton fiber loss is common with the first wash of new towels, but I'll have to wait to see if the loss of cotton fibers continues and if the color and shape holds after several washes. May 31, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Cotton towel set/ monogrammed Pretty disappointed with this purchase. The towels did not have the monogram pattern I ordered over the phone. When I called to investigate why they arrived differently, I was told the CORRECT monogram was shown on line- different from the catalog. Also, the washcloths were a different color than the towels! When they mailed me a new pair ( I was told I'd receive a credit for the off-color blue ones), I never saw the credit on my charge, but did see another $12.95 charge for 2 more washrags! May 29, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Towels Discoloration after washing. Otherwise great towel. Never experienced this problem before. May 5, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the color and quality of the towels I purchased. I DO NOT like the wide band at each end of the towel, especially on the hand towels. The band makes hand drying difficult. Most folks probably won't have the towels monogrammed anyway. April 6, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 The towels are fraying at the edges and are only 2 weeks old! March 5, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Quality but Unexpected Color! These towels are of "top" quality --- very soft and absorbant... definitely happy with them and the monogram justs adds to it even more. The one dissapointment is the color of the "Scarlet" color. Online (and I checked from multiple computers/monitors) the color looks very different than what the actual towel is. When it arrived we immediately suspected that we received the wrong color --- the "Scarlet" color is actual bright RED... don't be fooled... Not sure why Frontgate didn't just say RED in its description, especially when the pictures online (more of a rasberry/brick tone) don't depict when they really are. Nonetheless, we like the quality, and because they're just hand towels we'll make use of them despite being bright red... just can't wash them with anything else! February 26, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Personalization done bad The quality of the towel was good. But the initials (lettering) on the towel was done wrongly. I wanted honey suckle color and a different font style. But the color you guys gave was ivory and font style was wrong. On the whole, it was not a satisfying experience b/c my order was wrongly executed. February 13, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am disappointed in the color of the monogram. Was looking for something peachy, but this is more golden/yellow. Couldn't really tell on line. February 12, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better on the rack than in use Look great but do not absord water as well as other towels I have used. February 9, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Towels The quality is definitely not the same as in prior years. I had to get out some small scissors to cut off some threads hanging out. The wash cloths are not up to the quality of even these towels and it would be nice if they were and could have a monogram like other wash cloths on the market. The bathroom rug is nice but wish it matched the towels better and could take a monogram. February 8, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by As thick as a carpet If you like towels this thick, then you will love this one. I love bath sheets, but this one is a bit too fluffy. February 5, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by mostly satisfied The towels are indeed soft, but did arrive with several "snags", loops that had been pulled already. i am somewhat relunctant to wash and dry them for fear that more snags will appear. February 4, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color The Quality is good but the color is not true to the picture online or in the magazine. I ordered the Seafoam towels which appeared to be more on the blue side of the house but when I recevied the towels they are more on the green side. February 1, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good The towels are thick, absorbent, soft and very nice except for the fact that they shrank just under 2 inches. So far they have held up well to three washings. January 31, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compared with previous towels purchased. Washcloth is too small. The non-terry band, I'm not sure what the correct name of that part of the towel is, is too long. Hand towel is also a little small. I was so pleased with my previous towel purchase, I was expecting a lot. Time will tell the rest. January 31, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too happy The bath towels we purchased continue to shed/pill so we end up with little flecks of towel on our bodies and on the shower floor after drying off. I am hoping that after a few more washings this will cease. January 29, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent thickness and finish Love towels. However, you need to change your monogramming system as you don't give directions for letter order. In this case, my middle initial was embroidered as the largest letter, i.e. hEs instead of hSe. January 29, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Before purchasing several sets of the resort towels, I should have tested one set first. I was trying to take advantage of the sale. First impression was very good. The towels are thick and plush. The problem is that they shed on your body, clothes and in your shower. This was after they had been washed too. Hopefully, they don't continue to shed down to thin towels! January 29, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath Towels Large with thick pile , but after four washings they are still not as absorbant as I expected. January 28, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing Before using one of the sets of towels I purchased, I washed the set. I was disappointed when removing the towels from the dryer that the hem on one of the wash cloths had come apart and strings were hanging from the wash cloth where it had started to fall apart. I had not even used it - only washed it prior to use. The store was very accommodating and IMMEDIATELY replaced it. Their customer service was wonderful. January 26, 2010
  • 2015-10-07T14:45:41.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2509, tr_2509
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 76 next>>
(1 Question : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

« Back
Could I get these in other sizes? Looking for golden tones...
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-10-07T14:44:21.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_22514, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:22514-Resort Cotton Bath Sheet