Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2226 2484
Color The Quality is good but the color is not true to the picture online or in the magazine. I ordered the Seafoam towels which appeared to be more on the blue side of the house but when I recevied the towels they are more on the green side. February 1, 2010
good The towels are thick, absorbent, soft and very nice except for the fact that they shrank just under 2 inches. So far they have held up well to three washings. January 31, 2010
Compared with previous towels purchased. Washcloth is too small. The non-terry band, I'm not sure what the correct name of that part of the towel is, is too long. Hand towel is also a little small. I was so pleased with my previous towel purchase, I was expecting a lot. Time will tell the rest. January 31, 2010
Not too happy The bath towels we purchased continue to shed/pill so we end up with little flecks of towel on our bodies and on the shower floor after drying off. I am hoping that after a few more washings this will cease. January 29, 2010
Excellent thickness and finish Love towels. However, you need to change your monogramming system as you don't give directions for letter order. In this case, my middle initial was embroidered as the largest letter, i.e. hEs instead of hSe. January 29, 2010
Somewhat disappointed Before purchasing several sets of the resort towels, I should have tested one set first. I was trying to take advantage of the sale. First impression was very good. The towels are thick and plush. The problem is that they shed on your body, clothes and in your shower. This was after they had been washed too. Hopefully, they don't continue to shed down to thin towels! January 29, 2010
Bath Towels Large with thick pile , but after four washings they are still not as absorbant as I expected. January 28, 2010
Disappointing Before using one of the sets of towels I purchased, I washed the set. I was disappointed when removing the towels from the dryer that the hem on one of the wash cloths had come apart and strings were hanging from the wash cloth where it had started to fall apart. I had not even used it - only washed it prior to use. The store was very accommodating and IMMEDIATELY replaced it. Their customer service was wonderful. January 26, 2010
Soft but not absorbent This is the first Frontgate product that I wasn't satisfied with. Given the great reviews I was surprised. The absorbancy is simply poor. We hoped that this would change after a few washings, and they did become slightly more so, but still, very disappointing. April 16, 2015
Buyer Beware These towels are nice and thick, but buyer beware, they fade horribly! We purchased the linen color and they are now orange. We also purchased a dark green and they faded as well. We've always washed and dried them according to the label. January 9, 2015
Disappointed with band shrinkage After reading the multitude of very positive reviews, I thought this would be the ultimate towel. And although it is a substantial towel, plush and thick, it has two drawbacks. First, it is an oversized hand towel (which is fine if that is what you are looking for). Second, the decorative 'band' shrinks more in the laundry than the rest of the towel so it no longer lays flat after the first wash. It looks like it's being squeezed. November 11, 2014
Very disapointed We bought these towels several months ago. They are extremely soft. Unfortunately they do not absorb well and they shed very excessively. Unless your only priority is softness I recommend against purchasing them. August 16, 2014
Not practical These bath matts are a great idea but just poorly made. The threads snag if you are wearing shoes on them for any reason. The large bathtub size matt has enough foam in it but the small ones which I have in front of my sinks do not. So they are not relaxing the way I expected. Also, they don't wash well. I washed one and it has a huge hump in it. Would not recommend these. July 8, 2014
bath towel too small Maybe I should have paid closer attention to the measurements, but the towel is too small for an average size adult for use after a shower to dry the whole body. April 1, 2014
Not Fingertips as Labeled These are lovely quality, but they are much larger than fingertip towels - they seem to be a version of hand towels. They are clearly misnamed, and are not what I wanted or expected. They do function to dry hands, but they do not fit on the sink counter the way traditional fingertips would. March 27, 2014
Not So Great Towel My husband and I both felt that the absorption process for these towels was not what we expected for a 100% Turkish cotton towel. We both thought the towels maintained wetness like a microfiber towel does and did not give the full drying factor effect. March 22, 2014
caution had a issue with a red spot they sent another all seemed fine just noticed another small red spot they are brown other than that the weight and size are great still sheading a fare amount after 4 washings to bad about the spots ? March 11, 2014
disappointing I purchased four bath towels and four hand towels. The bath towels are reasonably well made. However, the hand towels look like "seconds"or"irregulars". The stitching is uneven and the towel material is uneven. The feel of the item is good and I hope it keeps its thickness and color over time. Disappointing quality of construction was surprising. March 6, 2014
Look good but work poorly The Resort Cotton Bath Towels, I recently purchased look very nice, and are soft, but they do not do what a towel is for, they don't dry you!! The towels don't function. This is winter and the humidity is relatively low now, in summer when the humidity is up, I don't think I would ever get dry. Disappointed February 13, 2014
Resort cotton hand towel (monogrammed) This was my second set of monogrammed cotton towel sets ( bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth), I was very happy with first set as was my family! Unfortunately, the second and most recent set had issues with one of the hand towels which were on back order and only recently arrived. The color (sienna) is beautiful and the towels continue soft and absorbent, but the monogrammed letter stitching on one of the hand towels has started unraveling even though they saw minimal use as they are in a guest bathroom. I am disappointed in the lack of durability, especially in relation to price and quality I expect from Frontgate. February 12, 2014
Towels The towels feel good - but the color on my towels now has white splotches - the towels are grey. This happened only after 2 washes so I am very disappointed. February 10, 2014
Disappointing Experience Though the towels are soft and look great, they barely absorb water. You need to spend an excessive amount of time to get dry. January 29, 2014
disappointed I have purchased towels previously from Frontgate so was expecting an equally good product, but am very disappointed. I actually plan to return them. White they are very nice weight, etc., they are NOT absorbant enough to be comfortable. The pile is the problem, i think. It is looped and not cut--or something. I am surprised as it is basic to a good towel and I am surprised that Frontgate had not checked on the quality! January 27, 2014
Nice towels but not very absorbant Towels look great and appear fluffy but are more the microfiber type and don't absorb water very well. Nice weight and sewing quality but tend to push the water around rather than dry well. January 4, 2014
bath towel for big body I bought one of these to determine if more were warranted-they are not. While the towel is soft, it does not absorb water-the water tends to precede the towel path. The monogramming does not show because the thread is too close in color to the towel. December 5, 2013
Resort Cotton Towels These towels were nice and plush, for the first couple of months - then they lost their "fluff" and are now just ordinary towels - nothing great. I have laundered them as directed but am ready to buy new towels elsewhere. November 30, 2013
Disappointed Towels are luxurious, feel so thick but for me, I purchased 6 towels, different colors and in 4 of them the color of the towel, the dye color came out, changing the towel to spots of lighter color. I wash only in cold water, and use Tide. I sent back for them to review, as the first set were perfect. November 19, 2013
So So I purchased these towels for a gift, and also purchased some for myself. They are plush and luxurious, but after only a few washes the color leached from the fabric and left splotches. Of course they still work, but leaving a hand towel for guests that is discolored makes the towel useless for that purpose. November 11, 2013
nice towel, but disappointed nice towel and what i was looking for, but unfortunately within two weeks or so, the seam along the side is ripping. doesn't seem to be sewn correctly so will be needing to send back for a new one. Given the price and frontgate reputation for quality, i am dissapointed but willing to try another one and see if this was just a fluke as I am sure/hope it is October 18, 2013
Turklet Bath Towel review The bath tpwel is large enough, BUT the cotton fabric is coated with a chemical that does npot permit the fibers to absorb water, hence it's almost useless. Maybe it will change after several washings, we'll see. EPG October 14, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T08:48:01.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2484, tr_2484
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 75 next>>
(1 Question : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Could I get these in other sizes? Looking for golden tones...
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:22514-Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???