Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2326 2587
Disappointed I had high hopes for this towel, being made of Turkish cotton, considered one of the best. I found that it doesn't dry well on the first wipe. I had to wipe the same area twice to completely dry it. February 13, 2014
Not what I expected I should of known better, because I had read one review which stated that the quality of the towels is not as expected and sure enough the absorbency of the towels is not adequate. I like 100% cotton towels and there must be a polyester fiber of some sort in these towels as they do not absorb water the way I like. February 11, 2014
Plush They are very plush and luxurious. My only complaint is that the order came in two parts, from two different dye lots. One dye lot had a deeper color and the rugs were much thicker and heavier than the older dye lot. February 7, 2014
Towel review Towels feel amazing. Larger then a standard bath towel and the monogram looks great. One of my towels, light blue in color looks like it has been washed with bleach. It is splotchy. I can assure it has not been washed in bleach. The other colored towels do not look like this. February 7, 2014
Fluffy resort towels Very fluffy and pretty with the monograms. Not as water absorbent as i had hoped...perhaps a few washings will correct that February 6, 2014
Towels and wash cloths I love the 2 sets of towels I bought and the wash cloths that went with them, But I had asked that they be Monogramed and I picked the Letter I wanted but that was ignored, So I believe the quality of your goods is outstanding but your administrative procedures need some help. February 6, 2014
Great towels, horrible monograms Would never have added the free momogramming if I knew how bad it would look. Super large bath sheets with a two inch monogram. Aftter a few washes the letters are disappearing. January 27, 2014
disappointing after a few months The towels looked great when we first got them. They are thick and dry well. Unfortunately, I am looking at my towels now and they are puckered at the bottom. I wash them cold, only with each other, dry them at low setting -- all the recommended instructions. I have had better luck with other high end catalogs's towels. January 23, 2014
Not absorbent The towels would probably make a nice soft throw blanket. However, they are so soft that they don't dry you off very well. I have been washing them a lot to see if they become more absorbent. No luck yet. December 4, 2013
Too thick for humid weather I purchased 6 sets of resort bath towels for our home in Maui. While the construction and quality of the towels are fabulous, they are too thick to dry between showers in humid climate. I would caution you that the bath sheets are Really big....too big for kids, teens or small adults to use. I exchanged all my bath sheets for bath towels. November 29, 2013
disappointed I was extremely satisfied with the size and color options of this product. However the ability to absorb water is mediocre at best. After one washing, the material has begun to snag. Not the quality I would expect from your products. October 22, 2013
Resort Towel colors are very dull and muted The colors of the towels are not like the pictures at all. They are very disappointing in that they were extremely muted - there is a gray, dusty cast to them. I kept them anyway as I had company coming and needed them! Every time I look at or use them (multiple times a day!) I am regret the purchase. Purchased in Jan 2013. The product was delivered with Grandinroad packing slips. July 10, 2013
Not absorbant Towels are nice, but not very absorbent; have an almost synthetic feel to them. July 5, 2013
Bath Towel-monogram I love the towels, they are fantastic! However I did have them monogrammed and I am very disappointed. The monogram is very small compared to the size of the towel. The picture online and in the catalog must be magnified because the monogram is not at all in proportion to the towel. I also purchased the matching hand towels, and the same thing happened with the monogram, very small. May 17, 2013
Frontgate Bath Towel I did not like the absorbency of these towels. They seemed too smooth. I guess I should have a "touch" test , which would rule out buying without first touching! The towels are generous in size. Not my personal preference, although others might like. March 27, 2013
Great towels Love the lushness of these towels am a bit disappointed in that they have already had several loops that are fraying, any suggestions? March 25, 2013
Not quite as good as our last purchase. A couple if years ago we purchased a full set of towels from Frontgate. They were large, sturdy and very durable. The new ones are very soft, not as large, and can snag a bit too easily. I would rate them a good but not quite resort type towels. March 13, 2013
Just OK These are the lint-iest towels we have ever owned. Despite repeated washings, including a wash before they were used the first time, they deposit deep green lint on our skin and we have to wipe down/dry off with another towel to get the lint off; lint covers the vanity tops, floor, sinks, just about anything in the bathroom. We have to stop the drier 15 minutes into the dry cycle to remove lint from the trap because leaving it in for the full cycle causes lint to spill out onto the floor when we open the drier door. The monogramming is acceptable, although not what we would call luxe. The towels are thick and fluffy but not particularly absorbent, even after more than a dozen washings. They are just OK. Perhaps best for decorative use only. March 6, 2013
Great towels if you don't want to dry off Towels are fluffy and substantial but they don't actually dry you off. Hoping that with more washing, they'll somehow become more absorbent. March 1, 2013
Mixed review Very thick, soft towel. But, the color (Iris) is really a washed out color. So not excited about this delivery. March 1, 2013
looked better in ad Special advertised towel looked great, nice and wide. But after washing there was a lot of shrinkage. The label did say to wash in cold water, but my towels are never washed that way. Probably would have stayed wide. it is soft February 18, 2013
Looks great but not absorbant The towel has great weight and appearance but it just does not absorb the water quickly. February 15, 2013
Soft towels, terrible monogram The towels are quite soft and feel great. However, upon washing them the ink from the monogram leaked and stained all of them! They now have purple streaks throughout. I washed them in the delicate cycle with cold water. February 14, 2013
Plush, but poor absorbency These towels are thick and luxurious. However, they are also not absorbent and they leave bits of lint everywhere, even after three weeks of washing. If you are looking for a thirsty towel, keep looking. February 11, 2013
Great Towel- Terrible embroidery I would give the towel a 5-star rating, but since the embroidery was so poor, I had to lower it. This towel is of excellent quality. It is plush, soft, and extremely high-end for my powder room. However, the embroidery started to unravel after the first wash! Now after 2 washes, I may have to remove it altogether. What a waste. Anyway, the towel is great. The embroidery is not. February 5, 2013
Towels I thought the towels were a little thin. Although they were very soft. February 5, 2013
Cozy but too big to be practical These towels are soft and cozy but even though I have one of those big master baths, these towels are so oversized that they just don't fit nicely on our large towel racks. My husband also thinks that they are not very absorbent. I don;t agree with that but thought I would share his view. January 30, 2013
Towels are great but... After 2 years every towel tore away from the banding. Very disappointing considering much less expensive towels have lasted for years! January 23, 2013
maybe my expectations were too high I expected a plusher towel that absorbs the water. When I use these towels it feels like I am just pushing the water around. They do look pretty. January 16, 2013
soft but lacking These towels are very soft as advertised but found them to lack absorbancy.....were too soft for my taste. Colors were very true to catalog and as with almost all Frontgate products, the quality was very good. January 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T10:19:37.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2587, tr_2587
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 79 next>>
(59 Questions : 90 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Size?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
Looking for 2 mats:
1. 24" x 50 - 60". Do you have anything that would meet this size?
2. We also would like something 36" wide but ideally longer than 72" for a large double vanity. Any mats that would fit this criteria.

We do not want memory foam for either mat. Takes too long to dry and gets EXTREMELY hot on heated floor.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The longest sizes this bath rug comes in are 24"x40", 30"x50", and 30"x50".
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

What color is the blue in the picture - is it Surf or something else?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The light blue color featured is Surf.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

do any of the towels come in red. love the collection but not an option for red

Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towel is available in cabernet.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about santashelper is loaded.
Additional information about santashelper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Framed Memory Foam Rug. We will look into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The foam can not be removed for the Resort Framed Memory Foam Rug. To dry after washing we recommend tumble drying with extended dry time.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-16T10:31:34.990-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-04-16T10:31:35.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???