Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2345 2608
Color way off Memory foam is THIN. The color I ordered, warm taupe, has a decidedly purple cast, and looks purple next to the beige tile floor in my bathroom. I have no idea what color to try since warm taupe was so far off the mark. Also I ordered the same color, warm taupe, for my other bathroom in a different style, and it is exactly the color I imagined, and doesn't come close to the purplish rug in this style. So just realize if you order a particular color in one style, it won't be the same color in another style, even though the same color chart comes up and the same color names are used. January 14, 2015
Beware washing I have this bath mat in white in my master bath. It feels great under my feet, but it shows dirt very badly. Two years after purchasing, the memory foam backing fell apart in the dryer. January 9, 2015
Nice Rug, but has issues This is a very nice rug. Plush and comfortable. However, two things are at issue. The memory foam prevents the rug from ever drying out no matter how many spin cycles we try prior to putting it in the dryer. Second issue is the continuous shedding of threads. Both of these really detract from what would otherwise be a great purchase. December 15, 2014
Stains Easily These towels are a great size, very plush and soft. The biggest "con" is that any type of facial products containing peroxide bleach the color right out of them. Be careful when using!! December 5, 2014
Luxurious Bathroom Rug I was absolutely thrilled with the look and feel of this lux small area rug. However I returned it because there is thick foam inside the rug that is very still and makes it about impossible for washing at home. It was white and I knew would need laundering frequently. I wish the design would incorporate an opening so the foam core could be removed. October 8, 2014
Comfortable, but not Functional when Wet Great color and very comfortable. However, it retains water. I was hoping it would dry on the ground, but I have to put it on a drying rack. Not a huge deal, but definitely inconvenient. It also doesn't soak up water super well - so the floor ends up wet. It would be great in front of the sink or somewhere where it is not exposed to water - my bathroom iis not layed out to make this possible though, so this is not a great solution for me. October 6, 2014
Love the feel, hate the bleaching I have purchased several sets of the Resort towels, but stopped ordering any colors other than white and off-white because of several experiences with bleaching. So many products today contain bleaching agents (such as skin creams, whitening toothpaste and mouth rinses), and the colors just don't hold up. Unfortunately, I decided to take a chance with my recent purchase of the linen color, and was disappointed to discover that the hand towel had bleached out spots on it after only one use! The Resort towels are luxurious and hold up well to repeated washings, but please work on colorfastness! September 9, 2014
Turn back the clock . . . please . . . I recall a time, a few decades ago, when this country produced the most attractive, most durable and most versatile household textile goods in the states of Georgia and Alabama. I wish for those times again. The quality of this rug does not compare in quality, craftsmanship, or materials to the rugs of yesterday, or what I expect from Frontgate today: It is not perfectly squared, and the cotton fibers seem too loosely twisted,or of lesser quality, causing shedding in the laundry process. It is too heavy in the size that I purchased for today's energy-efficient home laundry appliances. In the recent past, upgrades from pure cotton to cotton blends introduced rugs that were more beautiful, more durable and more easily launder-able. The new fabric blends also expanded the range of color options for decorating. Despite its quality, this rug is almost lovely with its density and softness; and its reversibility saves laundry time and energy. Though it is less than my expectation from Frontgate, with a dearth of options available for this size, I am glad that I purchased it. June 16, 2014
Resort towels We have been buying these for years and the last set was not as soft nor as heavy as they used to be June 2, 2014
The quest continues I'm still looking for a nice, attractive, and luxurious hotel-style bath towel (You know, like they have at the Ritz Carlton and many other hotels). These were nice and attractive but - darn it - they feel "shiny" and don't absorb water the way I hoped they might. To be clear: they are not awful, just, didn't meet my hopes or expectations. . May 29, 2014
Resort Cotton Hand Towel I purchased several Resort towels. After the first wash, one of the hand towels is blotchy and the seafoam color has faded. This has not happened with any of the other towels, so i was surprised and disappointed that this happened with this one hand towel. May 9, 2014
Towels Not pleased. They are nice and big, but don't dry well. March 28, 2014
So, so purchase Towels are lovely but i would have preferred you save money on the monogramming and make the bath towel a bit larger. March 21, 2014
Too soft Towels are large and comfy. However, they are too soft and not absorbant enough. February 24, 2014
too fluffy We were a little disappointed in these towels as they're almost too fluffy and thick. I like to wrap my hair up in the towel after a shower, and the towel won't stay wrapped because of the thickness. February 24, 2014
Nice but fuzzy I ordered this mat to go with the matching mats previously ordered. The mats are very nice looking, but when washed or shaken, they produce a lot of fuzz. Had I known this before hand, I would have opted for the other mats at Frontgate, especially the foam mats. The fuzz warning appears in the package upon receipt. February 21, 2014
We expected more….. We purchased several of the bath rugs and while they we nice, we expected a little better. Most of what we have ordered from Frontgate has been superior in quality --- These items, not really, February 17, 2014
Disappointed I had high hopes for this towel, being made of Turkish cotton, considered one of the best. I found that it doesn't dry well on the first wipe. I had to wipe the same area twice to completely dry it. February 13, 2014
Not what I expected I should of known better, because I had read one review which stated that the quality of the towels is not as expected and sure enough the absorbency of the towels is not adequate. I like 100% cotton towels and there must be a polyester fiber of some sort in these towels as they do not absorb water the way I like. February 11, 2014
Plush They are very plush and luxurious. My only complaint is that the order came in two parts, from two different dye lots. One dye lot had a deeper color and the rugs were much thicker and heavier than the older dye lot. February 7, 2014
Towel review Towels feel amazing. Larger then a standard bath towel and the monogram looks great. One of my towels, light blue in color looks like it has been washed with bleach. It is splotchy. I can assure it has not been washed in bleach. The other colored towels do not look like this. February 7, 2014
Fluffy resort towels Very fluffy and pretty with the monograms. Not as water absorbent as i had hoped...perhaps a few washings will correct that February 6, 2014
Towels and wash cloths I love the 2 sets of towels I bought and the wash cloths that went with them, But I had asked that they be Monogramed and I picked the Letter I wanted but that was ignored, So I believe the quality of your goods is outstanding but your administrative procedures need some help. February 6, 2014
Great towels, horrible monograms Would never have added the free momogramming if I knew how bad it would look. Super large bath sheets with a two inch monogram. Aftter a few washes the letters are disappearing. January 27, 2014
disappointing after a few months The towels looked great when we first got them. They are thick and dry well. Unfortunately, I am looking at my towels now and they are puckered at the bottom. I wash them cold, only with each other, dry them at low setting -- all the recommended instructions. I have had better luck with other high end catalogs's towels. January 23, 2014
Not absorbent The towels would probably make a nice soft throw blanket. However, they are so soft that they don't dry you off very well. I have been washing them a lot to see if they become more absorbent. No luck yet. December 4, 2013
Too thick for humid weather I purchased 6 sets of resort bath towels for our home in Maui. While the construction and quality of the towels are fabulous, they are too thick to dry between showers in humid climate. I would caution you that the bath sheets are Really big....too big for kids, teens or small adults to use. I exchanged all my bath sheets for bath towels. November 29, 2013
disappointed I was extremely satisfied with the size and color options of this product. However the ability to absorb water is mediocre at best. After one washing, the material has begun to snag. Not the quality I would expect from your products. October 22, 2013
Resort Towel colors are very dull and muted The colors of the towels are not like the pictures at all. They are very disappointing in that they were extremely muted - there is a gray, dusty cast to them. I kept them anyway as I had company coming and needed them! Every time I look at or use them (multiple times a day!) I am regret the purchase. Purchased in Jan 2013. The product was delivered with Grandinroad packing slips. July 10, 2013
Not absorbant Towels are nice, but not very absorbent; have an almost synthetic feel to them. July 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T09:44:54.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2608, tr_2608
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 79 next>>
(62 Questions : 93 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I have towels and washcloths in honey wheat. I want to order more and cannot find the color. Is it still available?

Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towels are no longer available in honeywheat.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

The Bath Towels and Hand Towels appear to be available in Sienna but not the Washclothes? Is that the case?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. The Set of Two Resort Cotton Washcloths, item 35558, is currently available in Sienna.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Does the ivory color have yellow tones. The picture makes it llook like it does

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawson is loaded.
Additional information about Dawson could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawson is loaded.
Additional information about Dawson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The ivory is a cream with warm undertones.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Size?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
Looking for 2 mats:
1. 24" x 50 - 60". Do you have anything that would meet this size?
2. We also would like something 36" wide but ideally longer than 72" for a large double vanity. Any mats that would fit this criteria.

We do not want memory foam for either mat. Takes too long to dry and gets EXTREMELY hot on heated floor.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The longest sizes this bath rug comes in are 24"x40", 30"x50", and 30"x50".
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:07.234-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:07.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???