Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2674 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful towels These towels wash very well. Gave 4 star only as they are just a bit too heavy for me - a plus for others. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towels Very good so far. Let's see how they hold up over time in terms of holding their color and durability. They have only been used twice and washed twice The size of the towels and the feel of them is excellent. A little pricey, but not bad because they were on sale. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath mat Loved this bath rug just wish it came in more colors. I got the storm cloud color and it was too light. Really soft and luxurious. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Standard in Towels Looking at my history of purchases, it's easy to see that this is the standard for towels in our house (and now my kids' homes). They are wonderfully absorbent and don't show the signs of use like fraying for a long, long time. My only objection has been in recent years where white blanched spots appear and we NEVER use bleach! I'm thinking the color on the towel isn't set well--this purchase was a dark red--it will be interesting to see what happens! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Luxurious These resort cotton cloths are very plush and good quality. In fact, they are a little TOO thick for my liking. If you like very plush towels, these are the ones for you! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bath Towels I'm not a shopper, but recently I needed new towels for the bath I repainted. By coincidence I had received the Frontgate sale flyer in the mail. The sales woman was really helpful with color suggestions. The denim blue towels worked well with the colors in the bath. The care is simple and easy. The towels are thick, plush and feel good even without fabric softener. I got compliments from a lady friend. That's good enough for me! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towels When I ordered the complete bath set, two bath rugs were back ordered. When these two rugs arrived, I believe they are a little darker than the other bath items. They are all sage green, but the last ones received appear to be slightly darker than everything else. I assume it was a different dye lot. Other than that, I love the set. Very plush and well made. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bath towels We love our new bath towels, which we bought in beige and white. They are generously sized, plush and absorbent. We had a minor issue - one of the face towels has an orange stain on it, as if it got discolored from a chemical. We should contact Frontgate to get a replacement. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rug Thick plush bathroom rug. Good size, pretty color. Am pleased. Thickness requires a long time in the dryer at high temperature , however. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but... Soft, nice looking well made. But the towels do not launder well; wrinkles need pressing after taking them out of the dryer. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jury's out Love these towels, although they do not seem as absorbent as I would like. Maybe after subsequent washings things will be better. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staple towel A friend gave us a set of 6 monogrammed Resort hand, wash, and bath towels as a gift 4 years ago. They were/are beautiful, soft, thick and absorbent and have held up well to everyday use. So I ordered a new set for a different bathroom. Just can't beat them for the price. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Overall very satisfied. Only problem has been early issues with lint. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good bath sheets The color IRIS is perfectly lovely. The fluffiness quotient is swell. Not perfectly absorbent (used to old Fieldcrest), and washing towels in COLD water seems odd. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RESORT COTTON BATH TOWEL The towels are very soft and a nice size but not as absorbent as i thought they would be. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost the absolute best...just right there I bought two sets of all four sizes. Over the years, I have tried numerous different styles, fabrics, manufacturers, etc. These towels are far and beyond the plushness, softness and luxuriousness of anything out there. My only complaint: the borders on the hand towels and bath towels are the same width; visually nice because they match in size. But when you go to dry your hands on a hand towel that has been hung in half on a towel bar, most of your hand falls on the very wide 3 3/4" border, which is not as absorbent and misses out on the plushness of the towel itself. A challenge to overcome, since these wide borders obviously assist in keeping the towels hanging nicely "hotel style" when trifolded. But bath towels, wow!, super thick and absorbent. Beyond the best! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fluffy, but not good color I love the feel of these towels... SO nice and heavy. But the color is not great. Meaning.... they're not very colorfast. I've used other towels/brands that fade a bit, but these just actually bleach right out. UGH! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towel is amazing. Embroidering is dreadful Bought large bath towel. Soft and absorbent as can be. I had three different initials embroidered the three towels. Even though I ordered three different initials, they all look so alike, no one can figure out what initial goes with what towel. It’s downright comical. So my advice is to buy the towel and skip the embroidering March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort towel I was really disappointed to get a towel that was a whole lot lighter than the picture and I will have to send it back. The quality is excellent so on to a different color, just not excited about the shipping!!!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy toasty feet we renovated bathrooms and needed some oversized mats. My wife wanted them to match. super soft and extra thick and easy to wash March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush but not very absorbent Good looking and very plush but not as absorbent as desired. Would longer terry loops increase absorption? The very wide dobby is, of course, not absorbent either. Monogram thread stitching a bit thin and skimpy so that some terry loops protrude through the stitching. That said, they were a good buy at the sale price. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost too thick These are superb towels, but they are almost too large and heavy. If you are looking for LARGE and THIRSTY bath towels, these will do just fine. However, if you are a small person or have limited space in your bath, these may be a bit overwhelming. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent purchase of cotton towels They are beautiful to the eye as is the monograms..but having just received them and begun to use them..we are trying to compare the drying of hands, face and body to other towels we have. So far..nice and bulky and feel good but get very wet very quick. Now we'll drop the dirty ones in the washer and see how they come out. So far..they are passing inspection and use. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towel but the monogram was not good. I loved the towel and I bought one to make sure it is a good one. I love it and it is a great product. I did not like the Monogram, it was not well done and the distance from the borders of the towel was off and the finishing of the Monogram was not good. But, just the towel is a very good quality and me and my husband are planning to buy more. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad I purchased the bath sheets and must say they are the largest and softest and heaviest ones I have ever bought. I would suggest that this size is not for shorter people as they are just huge. My only problem is the color was not what I expected. I ordered the Silverpine and was expecting a deeper green. They are really a sea foam color. Next time I will order a very deep color. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but…. Very nice towels. Larger than I expected, which is nice. Very plush, but not as absorbent as an Egyptian cotton towel, but still acceptable. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Beautiful towels - Love the monogram! I was a little disappointed, however, in the colors I ordered - Sage & Thistle - I was trying to match colors in paintings in my bathroom - the actual colors of the towels were not quite the color of the online swatches. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Purchase Again The towels are wonderful and thick and soft. Unfortunately you have to wash them several times before they become super absorbent. I don't know what is in new towels to make them need this. I will purchase them again but I would really like an answer to their absorbency...or lack of until washed many times. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort towels I have really liked all of the resort towels, and I have purchased many. The thickness of the towel continues to be admired by my family and guests. I would give this 5 stars, but the one thing I would like to see changed is the width of the banner/flat area of the towel. It is too wide. I would prefer a little less flat space and more of the looped towel. But these are still my favorite towels. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thick Actually, I bought two sets, with the bath sheet not the towel. They are very, very, very thick. Especially if you buy dark colors, wash them first. Even with light colors, they will leave lint all over you unless you have washed and dried them a couple of times before using, You will need to clean the washer filter several times during the first two washes, and the dryer filter several times during the first two drying cycles because of the incredible amount of lint that is produced. Maybe even the third too, but I'm not there yet. At least after two washes and dries, I am not left linty when using them. They are more absorbent now, having lost the stuff with which they coat all new towels. Be sure to follow their instructions - cold wash, no fabric softener. February 5, 2014
  • 2016-08-30 T05:25:55.753-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2674, tr_2674
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 81 next>>
(57 Questions : 105 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
0 answers
Does Frontgate offer any black towels?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers
How easily do these towels get pulls and snags?
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
I have bought the top price/rated towels at the major luxury department store chains and in each case the towels either came out of the package with pulls in the fabric or, in the case of a departments store's certain hotel collection, every single towel had multiple pulls with some bald spots after first wash. These occurred in a brand new washer so the machine didn't cause the pills. What has been users experience with these towels? If they are going to get pulls after a wash (gentle cycle, nothing but towels) I'd like to know. Thank you!
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have had my oldest set of these towels over 2 years now. Not a pull or a snag anywhere. They are used several times a day in my half bath downstairs. I wash them a lot as well. They are still quite 'fluffy', still very white(I never use bleach) and look similar to the new set of these towels I purchased a couple months ago.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cmaman3 is loaded.
Additional information about cmaman3 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Use Daily, no issues, great towels
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Resort bath sheet in clay
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Mat
 
1 answer
Does this bath mat slide around the floor or does it stay in place?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Mat. This bath mat will stay in place step out of the shower. However, it is not designed to be used as a rug that will be walked across on a regular basis.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-30 T05:25:24.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???