Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2533 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frontgate Bath Towel I did not like the absorbency of these towels. They seemed too smooth. I guess I should have a "touch" test , which would rule out buying without first touching! The towels are generous in size. Not my personal preference, although others might like. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great towels Love the lushness of these towels am a bit disappointed in that they have already had several loops that are fraying, any suggestions? March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as good as our last purchase. A couple if years ago we purchased a full set of towels from Frontgate. They were large, sturdy and very durable. The new ones are very soft, not as large, and can snag a bit too easily. I would rate them a good but not quite resort type towels. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK These are the lint-iest towels we have ever owned. Despite repeated washings, including a wash before they were used the first time, they deposit deep green lint on our skin and we have to wipe down/dry off with another towel to get the lint off; lint covers the vanity tops, floor, sinks, just about anything in the bathroom. We have to stop the drier 15 minutes into the dry cycle to remove lint from the trap because leaving it in for the full cycle causes lint to spill out onto the floor when we open the drier door. The monogramming is acceptable, although not what we would call luxe. The towels are thick and fluffy but not particularly absorbent, even after more than a dozen washings. They are just OK. Perhaps best for decorative use only. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great towels if you don't want to dry off Towels are fluffy and substantial but they don't actually dry you off. Hoping that with more washing, they'll somehow become more absorbent. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Very thick, soft towel. But, the color (Iris) is really a washed out color. So not excited about this delivery. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by looked better in ad Special advertised towel looked great, nice and wide. But after washing there was a lot of shrinkage. The label did say to wash in cold water, but my towels are never washed that way. Probably would have stayed wide. it is soft February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great but not absorbant The towel has great weight and appearance but it just does not absorb the water quickly. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soft towels, terrible monogram The towels are quite soft and feel great. However, upon washing them the ink from the monogram leaked and stained all of them! They now have purple streaks throughout. I washed them in the delicate cycle with cold water. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush, but poor absorbency These towels are thick and luxurious. However, they are also not absorbent and they leave bits of lint everywhere, even after three weeks of washing. If you are looking for a thirsty towel, keep looking. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Towel- Terrible embroidery I would give the towel a 5-star rating, but since the embroidery was so poor, I had to lower it. This towel is of excellent quality. It is plush, soft, and extremely high-end for my powder room. However, the embroidery started to unravel after the first wash! Now after 2 washes, I may have to remove it altogether. What a waste. Anyway, the towel is great. The embroidery is not. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels I thought the towels were a little thin. Although they were very soft. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cozy but too big to be practical These towels are soft and cozy but even though I have one of those big master baths, these towels are so oversized that they just don't fit nicely on our large towel racks. My husband also thinks that they are not very absorbent. I don;t agree with that but thought I would share his view. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels are great but... After 2 years every towel tore away from the banding. Very disappointing considering much less expensive towels have lasted for years! January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by maybe my expectations were too high I expected a plusher towel that absorbs the water. When I use these towels it feels like I am just pushing the water around. They do look pretty. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by soft but lacking These towels are very soft as advertised but found them to lack absorbancy.....were too soft for my taste. Colors were very true to catalog and as with almost all Frontgate products, the quality was very good. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush but not absorbant These are beautiful towels and are very plush, however, they do not seem to be very absorbant at all. I am hoping that they improve with a few washings. We have laundered per specs 3 times and have little improvement. It also looks like the color of the towel has been bleached after drying my face after using a facial wash. Very disappointed by this aspect. Considering whether I should return towels. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hope they get better Purchased these in the past and loved them. The most recent ones we bought just seem to push the water around rather than absorb it. They are the same towels as previously bought and I washed them before using and followed the instructions - no fabric softeners or dryer sheets. I am hoping with subsequent washings they improve or I may seek to return them. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit a snag! Just bought two sets of towels. Very satisfied with the feel and thickness but not the durability. Hand towel and bath sheets snagged very easily. Three of our towels snagged after one washing. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Replacement I have two sets of these towels and like the quality. Two of my hand towels discolored on the first washing and I ordered these to replace the ones that are now a tricolor in appearance. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice towels but the monogrammed section shrinks I have 4 of these towels bought on two separate occasions. I love the thickness and the size. I have followed the care instructions explicitly and always line dry them. All four towels have shrunk considerable around the monogram area, so much so that it looks like the towel has been gathered onto these areas. Not very pretty when you hang them up October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but tend to fray I love these towels, but for the price you pay, I would expect them not to fray. It seems some have become discolored as well. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price The towels are indeed larger and very soft, equal to what can be found in luxury hotels. However, when it came to actually drying after a bath or shower, It was mediocre and failed to do a good job. I do not recommend it. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not like old towels I paid a fortune for my last towels and they lasted 15 years. Money well spent. My new towels are not as absorbent . Maybe after several washings they will get better. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monogram on bath towels Monogram shown on website and shown on a real product, when received, looked different. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Completely Absorbent While the Frontgate resort cotton towels are generous in their size and have a very high-end look to them, they aren't as absorbent as I had hoped. I won't purchase additional ones since they are too expensive. They are nice to look at, but not for use. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not absorbent towels Although the towels and beautiful and big enoough, they dont pick up the water when drying off. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towles The towels are very attractive and big. However, the Initialling of the towels should be more to one side and not in the center. You can show case them much easier that way. They don't seem to dry me off as nice as my old towels. Maybe they need to be washed more. April 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The towels are beautiful in color and quality, but are not the best for absorption. They do not shed, which is great, but seem a bit over the top on the fluff factor. Not sure if we will purchase the rest of the ones we need, but once again are pleased with the service of Frontgate. Thanks again! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath Towels I love the look and feel of these towels. However, I have washed them three times and still cannot get them to absorb water after my shower. What to do? I do not use softener, use eco friendly detergent, have tried line dry, and the dryer. I will wash with vinegar next. March 31, 2012
  • 2016-01-13 T08:56:39.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2533, tr_2533
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 77 next>>
(41 Questions : 63 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

harvest color

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garymcg is loaded.
Additional information about garymcg could not be loaded.
the harvest color small square appears much more orangey compared to clicking and seeing the bigger version with towels shown. Which is more accurate for the color--orangish or brownish?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garymcg is loaded.
Additional information about garymcg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Harvest gold is a dark golden color.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Do the colours of the pedestal mats match exactly the towel and bath rug colours - eucalyptus especially?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. All the items in our Resort collection are designed to match.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is there a picture of the butter colour on your website? Or is the cream showing, the ivory colour?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. To see examples of the color options please select the swatch in the Choose Color box.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is butter very yellow compared to ivory, or more cream?

Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
Is the butter very yellow, or more of a cream. Is the ivory much lighter? Can you give an assessment of how the ivory and butter colours differ?
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Ivory color is a soft white and the Butter is a cream color. For best color matching please refer to you catalog.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

What are the differences between the wheat and camel colors?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG1645 is loaded.
Additional information about LG1645 could not be loaded.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG1645 is loaded.
Additional information about LG1645 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The camel color is darker than the wheat color and has more orange undertones in the color.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:44.783-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???