Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2674 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Towels for the Money We are quite pleased with the towels. We like the absorbancy of the towels most of all. They seem to do a good job in "drinking" up the excess water after a shower. We also like the colors. On the negative side, the towels seem to be almost too thick, which makes it harder to dry certain "hard to reach" areas of the body. Also, the cotton feels a bit vevety to the touch. For me, when I rub my fingers across the material I get a sensation similar to when someone squeaks chalk across a blackboard. It is a minor issue, but I prefer cotton terry that grabs at your fingers tightly when you rub them across the material. All in all, I am satisfied with our purchase, but I dont think they would be worth any higher of a price than the sale price at which we purchased them. February 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product I really like the resort towels --- great feel and color. So far the towels have washed up extremely well. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty Pretty and soft. The color was lovely and the embroidery was excellent. I wish they felt more absorbent. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! Towels are fine quality - my second purchase. One hand towel had the wrong size monogram, but I've been told will replaced with correct monogram. Currently waiting for that replacement. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels Size, Color and Softness of towels all met my expectations and the special price was fantastic. Would purchase again at this price. January 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good towels good quality. happy with the purchase. price could be made better January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I wasn't satisfied with the color of the towels and the monograming was incorrect, but you handled the return without a problem. I will consider other purchases as they become available. Generally pleased with my experience. January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Appears to be good quality but proof will be when it is laundered/ January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by softest towels I have purchased other towels from Frontgate and love them, and these were lovely. The only issue I have is the the monograming is a tad askew... For some reason, the monograming on these towels, I purchased four , was not as well done..as on the previous oens I ordered. A little dissapointing... January 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok It looked bigger online. Ok at sale price but not full price. January 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels Towels are the largest sheet towel I could find. They wash up nicely and are soft and absorbable. Great purchase for the price! January 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful towels--finally These towels are extremely soft and thick. The monogramming was beautiful and my daughter loved them--when the right towels finally arrived. Great product; poor attention to detail when ordering on-line. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Good towels, good monogramming, delivered on time. Thanks December 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice, but... These are very nice towels, however, I think Frontgate's Signiture towels are even softer & weightier. These are a little more fancy with the band around the initial, so you have to choose your priorities..... softest or prettier. Still great towels, and much nicer than a lot of other brands! December 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Thick Towels These bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths are the thickest I have ever used. They are very soft and absorbent. A few did have some pulls which I snipped off. September 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color was nice I liked the color and monogram. They were send quickly and look great. I am disappointed that they are to be washed in cold water! I believe towels should be strong enough to be washed in hot water. August 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels at home I own many decent bath towels. I tried these and loved them immediately. They are thick and soft. I have only washed them a few times, so cannot comment on how they hold up after time. Now I ordered a set in another color. August 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice towels I have laundered only the washcloth at this point, but it remains as soft as when brand new. It did shrink slightly after washing, but since it was oversized to begin with this was not a problem. Turkish cotton, mmmm. The monogram is beautifully done, very professional and classy. July 31, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great towel, bad color Have previously purchased same, but this time the color was not as shown in catalog June 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't use them! Nice towels. We like them. But the color is so far off the catalog color rendition that we cannot use them. Since they are monogramed, we cannot send them back. I now have a nice set of rags. June 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Got these during a recent sale and was immediately impressed by their size and thickness. Felt great after one washing too. Having used them for only about 1 week now, i can say they are extremely soft and quick-drying. Still some lint shedding from the initial wash. Frankly they are almost too soft - i'm hoping they develop that thick but sturdy feel. We'll see after a few more washes how they hold up/change. For now, very satisfied, but not yet ready to call them exceptional. June 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by monogramed towel I did purchase two of the monogramed towels about 3 weeks ago. They arrived last week. The one with the initials DG came across uneven and crooked. The one TG looks perfect. June 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem..... Towels are beautiful. Just the right color---BUT, because they are scarlet the just keepon bleeding red. Ugh!!! Makes me wonder how long they will retain the ccolor. June 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the raspberry color The towels are great and so much better than my previous brand - the color is luscious! June 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happily replaced I was very happy with the purchase of these luxurious towels but was disappointed when the edges started to unravel. I called Customer Service & they replaced them with no hesitation. What a nice surprise! June 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very plush These towels are wonderfully plush and just the right size. I feel pampered. I have only had them for a short time but I believe they will continue to wash well! June 11, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort towels these towels, hand towel & wash cloths are great. Would definitely buy again. Only drawback is the one color, I believe it was the green color ones, the wash cloths faded to yellow when I used my cleansing solution to wash my face. Nothing else wrong with them except they're the wrong color now. May 31, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best towels ever, but... I LOVE your towels and bath rugs! My only complaint is that they shed unremittingly. I've had one set for a couple of years, and it still sheds, and I recently purchased a set in raspberry, and my bathroom looks like it has red dandruff. But, they are the thickest, fluffiest towels I ever owned. May 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Really plus towels with free personalized monogram. May 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely towels I had ordered these before, and love them. This time, though, I totally did not designate a letter for the monogram. My fault! Thank goodness they were just handtowels. May 13, 2010
  • 2016-08-28 T11:47:45.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2674, tr_2674
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 81 next>>
(57 Questions : 105 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
0 answers
Does Frontgate offer any black towels?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers
How easily do these towels get pulls and snags?
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
I have bought the top price/rated towels at the major luxury department store chains and in each case the towels either came out of the package with pulls in the fabric or, in the case of a departments store's certain hotel collection, every single towel had multiple pulls with some bald spots after first wash. These occurred in a brand new washer so the machine didn't cause the pills. What has been users experience with these towels? If they are going to get pulls after a wash (gentle cycle, nothing but towels) I'd like to know. Thank you!
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have had my oldest set of these towels over 2 years now. Not a pull or a snag anywhere. They are used several times a day in my half bath downstairs. I wash them a lot as well. They are still quite 'fluffy', still very white(I never use bleach) and look similar to the new set of these towels I purchased a couple months ago.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cmaman3 is loaded.
Additional information about cmaman3 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Use Daily, no issues, great towels
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Resort bath sheet in clay
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Mat
 
1 answer
Does this bath mat slide around the floor or does it stay in place?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Mat. This bath mat will stay in place step out of the shower. However, it is not designed to be used as a rug that will be walked across on a regular basis.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-28 T11:46:58.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???