Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2235 2494
Monogram not centered Please know the towels are really nice and thick and soft. The monogram - 1 letter- was really off on one of the towels, not good! March 15, 2012
Nice towels but not very absorbant I've seen these advertised in the NYT for months now, and since we're in need of new towels, we decided to give them a try. They're amazingly soft and they feel really luxurious, but they're not very absorbant. I'm just not as "dry" after using them as when we use our other towels. My wife ended up going back to Macy's to pickup four more of their "resort towels" to replace our old ones, and although they're not as soft, I'm completely dry after using them. February 25, 2012
Not for me While these towels were nice and thick and beautiful color, they were not for me. The way the towel absorbs the water didn't make me feel dry. It was sort of like a microfiber feel. I like a nice old style thick towel. February 24, 2012
Not so much! At first glance these towels are very luxurious until you actually go to use them. They are very velour-like in that they are very soft but do not absorb. That is the whole purpose of a bath towel, isn't it? February 14, 2012
Great Towels, But Didn't Hold Up in Wash I was very pleased with these towels when I first received them -- and I ordered a lot of them. They are soft and beautifully monogrammed. However, with the first wash, both the bath cloths and the bath towels and sheets had spots where the color had faded -- and they were washed in cold water as directed. I had even ordered in linen so that they wouldn't fade from repeated washing. None of the other towels in the wash were spotted like these. February 12, 2012
Pretty, but... The monogram looks really nice, but the towels are not very absorbent. February 9, 2012
Large but not absorbant large and thick, nice monogram but poor color match to the rugs February 9, 2012
Resort cotton towels Overall nice looking towels with monograms but was disappointed with it's water absorbing capabilities. The cotton needs to be treated such that water absorbing capabilities are enhanced. February 5, 2012
NotGreat We are disappointed with the texture of the Resort Towel. We bought it sight unseen, based on the ad. We would prefer one with a rougher texture. February 2, 2012
Not best purchase Super appearance and quality BUT do not absorb moisture as I expected. Still feel wet after using towels. January 19, 2012
nice towel This towel is nice, but not worth what I paid for it. It was described to be a much better towel. I would say it is a average good towel. I was a little disappointed since I rarely pay this price for a towel, but I was looking fo a treat for myself.... November 25, 2011
Resort Cotton Towels I love these towels but this order was not great. The large bath sheets (green) came in pulled and the yellow colored towels changed dye color since the last time I ordered which was suprising although it was the same name on the website. August 25, 2011
Resort Cotton Towel When I got the towels I loved them but after a few washes one of them was unraveling along the side. I was very disappointed as I always thought of Frontgate as top of the line quality. I did send it back and it was replaced right away. So I would suggest better quality inspection-otherwise great towel. April 23, 2011
unhappy with monogramming While the towels are beyond acception, I made the mistake of not looking at the monogramming on-line. I asked for the initials MTG. the G came out looking like a C. April 1, 2011
Not at a 5 star resort These towels are ok but not what you would find at the Ritz. They are soft but not plush, they are large but not extra large. They are functional but will not impress guests to your home. March 16, 2011
Good Purchase These 40x72 towels are very large. Perhaps they are better for pool use than shower or bath towels. I found them to be excellent quality, however, do not dry you adequately after a shower or bath. This may be due to the cloth it is made from. February 22, 2011
embroidery on towels poorly finished although the towels themselves are very nice, the backing of the monogram was left in place, and therefore needed to be picked off (otherwise it makes the towels stiff as a board in that spot.) In addition, there were loose ends of thread hanging off in many places. If they were returnable, I'd have returned them. Not something you would expect from Frontgate. February 19, 2011
not very absorbant the towels are a great size. the problem is that they don't absorb water when we shower. I always feel wet afterward. so we are not very happy but have tried other towels and we haven't found a better one. February 9, 2011
Lint-o-mania I washed my Resort Cotton Towels prior to use. In the dryer...on low heat as recommended...an overwhelming amount of fibers came off the towels. On second wash and dry, again...LOTS of fibers in the dryer filter. I am afraid to wash and dry them again...they may just disappear! By the way, I like the feel, look and absorbency of the towels. January 29, 2011
Resort towels monogrammed On one towel the monogram was placed on the wrong side of the towel. The border of the towel where the monogram was placed was puckered after washing in cold water (per wash instructions). The towels appear to be of a good quality. The ordering and delivery were easily done and expedient. January 29, 2011
no monogram. the bathrobe was supposed to be manogrammed. Why wasn't it? January 20, 2011
Appearance? The extra length of the towels does not fit in well with the std placement of towel racks throughout our bathrooms. The extra wide band on the towels is too much. January 13, 2011
Towels Disappointment My wife and I purchased 2 resort cotton bath towels, and matching hand towels. All four had one initial on each. The resort bath towels looked pretty good and were embroidered in the narrow band area. The hand towels were sans band area, and were embroidered on the towel itself. Multiple fabric pulls were around the embroidering. The job looked less than average. And because the towel was embroidered in a different area than the bath towel the embroidering looks to be a different color, although it is not. All in all a disappointing purchase for the price. I think we could have gotten better value at JC Penney. December 11, 2010
hand towels not practical The bath towels are plush and generously sized. The hands towels have a 3-1/2" ribbing on each end which is decorative but worthless for drying hands. Percentage of actual usable hand towel is diminished by too much ribbing. Either lengthen the size of the hand towel or increase the length of the towel. I would not buy these again because of the hand towels. However, we both love the bath towels. August 30, 2010
Cotton Bath Towels I purchased these same towels several years ago and was really pleased with the thickness and absorbency. This latest purchase has, in my opinion, resulted in a reduction of quality: less thick, less absorbent and even the color is less subtle. July 7, 2010
Not as soft or absorbent as I thought it would be. It feels like a regular towel. The monogramming looked nice June 18, 2010
good and bad Great sale price and the towels are very soft and cozy. Problem is that they are way too thick making them difficult to use to wrap your wet head or just plain dry off your body. June 13, 2010
Jury Still Out After the first wash the color seemed to hold fine, but a lot of the cotton and fluff was lost in the process. Some cotton fiber loss is common with the first wash of new towels, but I'll have to wait to see if the loss of cotton fibers continues and if the color and shape holds after several washes. May 31, 2010
Cotton towel set/ monogrammed Pretty disappointed with this purchase. The towels did not have the monogram pattern I ordered over the phone. When I called to investigate why they arrived differently, I was told the CORRECT monogram was shown on line- different from the catalog. Also, the washcloths were a different color than the towels! When they mailed me a new pair ( I was told I'd receive a credit for the off-color blue ones), I never saw the credit on my charge, but did see another $12.95 charge for 2 more washrags! May 29, 2010
Resort Towels Discoloration after washing. Otherwise great towel. Never experienced this problem before. May 5, 2010
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:35.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2494, tr_2494
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 76 next>>
(35 Questions : 55 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

do the washcloths have the same stiff, wide band, or are they a plain terry cloth?

Customer avatar
by
USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shopper12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopper12345 could not be loaded.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shopper12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopper12345 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Washcloths. These washcloths do not have a band on them; they are all terry cloth.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Graphite color

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anned is loaded.
Additional information about anned could not be loaded.
Does the Graphite color have more of a cool undertone or warm undertone? I originally ordered Spruce but it was to bluish in tone. .
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anned is loaded.
Additional information about anned could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Graphite color has cool undertones.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Has the Sea Glass color been discontinued in the bath towel?

Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gdpark is loaded.
Additional information about gdpark could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gdpark is loaded.
Additional information about gdpark could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. We are discontinuing the Sea Glass color so available quantities are limited, and the bath towel size has already sold out. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

What's the difference between Graphite and Moonlight?

Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NellieBelly is loaded.
Additional information about NellieBelly could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NellieBelly is loaded.
Additional information about NellieBelly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Moonlight is slightly darker than Graphite, but is no longer available in all sizes.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I have towels and washcloths in honey wheat. I want to order more and cannot find the color. Is it still available?

Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towels are no longer available in honeywheat.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:24.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???