Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2615 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Towel Beautiful Towel, quality of cotton looks very nice. Nicely styled and I love the Monogram choices, colors and reality. February 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Towel review The verdict is still out on the Bath Towels that I recently ordered. While they are high quality and look great (I love the color and monogram) they are almost too plush and thick- they are almost spongy in nature- if that makes sense? Overall I do like them and will continue to use them. My wife is not a big fan. Not sure on durability as I have them for just a few weeks. February 9, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good I purchased embroidered towels. They are only a couple of weeks old, however; they are living up to our expectations at this time. February 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointed with embroidery The embroidered letters don't look good. The width of each letter was not the same. The "L looks thin or narrow compare with the Q. The same occurred with the R. The density of the stiches should be the same in the 3 letters to look like a professional embroidery February 6, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice towels in a hard to find size. I asked my husband if he wanted me to order him some and he said NO. When the one that I ordered for myself came and he saw them, I have to place an order for him. February 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Ordered monogrammed towels. Unfortunately, the monogram was unacceptable. Customer service readily arranged for a return and shipment of new towels with no monogram since it was not possible to fix the problem. Prompt and efficient service. New towels are excellent quality and value. February 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Haven't used yet, look and feel good, not washed yet February 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sumptuous towels! These are wonderfully soft, thick, and absorbant. Anxious to see if they hold their color after some use and laundering; I previously purchased the Perfect Size bath towels in taupe and they lost color in spots, which was very disappointing. Also sad that monogramming font style 23 went away - why? January 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels I bought two of these towels to try them out. They are very thick and soft but not the type I desire. I prefer a spa type towel. However if you like heavy, thick, and very soft towels, you will love these. January 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush towels- online colors off the mark These towels are very nice quality. Only I wish I would have seen the colors in person. There is only one pic that is true-ish the rest made the seafoam look a little blue. Which it's not. It is definitely the icy green we all remember from years ago. January 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... Very soft, very fluffy, but not as absorbent as I was hoping. January 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Too Soft, but Great Value The towels weren't as soft as I expected, but the color was true to the internet swatch & they look great. The threads on the back of the monogram loosened a little after the first wash, but the front of the towel still looked fine. I'm hoping that the towels hold up over the long-term. The color and look of the towel is great for the price! January 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels soft, thick and fluffy, beautiful monogram (but wish they removed the ahesived paper at the back of the monogram better before they deliver to the customers). Color match exactly as it presented from the wesite. Expected it to shrink at least 1 - 2 inches on both length and width. Up until today, I only used it twice and washed it twice, couldn't judge the durability and the appearance of the cotton after more washes. January 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Decent Towels Just bought three of these new towels. Forgot to wash them for the first use, and ended up with fuzz all over myself. After a few washes they seem softer and less fuzzy, but not quite as absorbent as I expected. Only had for about 2 weeks, so yet to fully evaluate. January 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality and size Towels are superb and the bath sheet is the largest I've ever bought - really wraps around you. My only criticism is that the wash cloths do not get monogrammed & I was not informed of this. The sets do not appear complete without all items monogrammed. You should offer this even though wash cloth design is without the band which is on all other towels. January 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift I ordered these towels for a friend. She was going to wash them before using so I am anxious to see how they hold up. If they are ok I will order a set for my family. I was a little disappointed when I received them to see how stiff they were. Not a soft towl like the hotel towels I buy. We'll see..... January 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good bath towels Nice size, very soft, quality materials. I had better obsorbant towels, though. I would recommend these towels. January 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels So soft. Love them. The quality on the monogramming back side was not what it was on previous towels I have ordered. December 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The colors in the web site and catalog are not that close to what the product is. Very difficult picking the colors of the merchandise. In this case the colors of the initials was not what we expected. Also on a bathroom rug we order recently was very different than the actual rug. December 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Towel Very soft and thick. I am very please with the purchased. October 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft Towels Nice towels, great large size, very soft. Although I love the look of the wide border, it impacts the softness in that area - that's why I gave it 4 stars. Love the single ornate (#20) monogram. These towels look great in my bathroom! October 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Towels The resort towel is substantial in weight yet dries rather easily. This was the second order for the Resort Towel. My Vine colored towels did, however, fade slightly over a one year period. October 12, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for Something Else I had visited some friends earlier in the year, and they had a lovely bath towel. I asked them where they got it, and they said Frontgate. Two attempts at getting that same towel failed. Theirs was very fluffy and thick--not the short-combed fibers as in the two I had ordered. So, I decided theirs must have been an older towel. October 9, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by soft luxurious towels! These towels feel great! Worth the money. September 9, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful colors, not so absorbent The colors are so richly gorgeous; I cannot imagine not being able to find the perfect one for one's bath. They are thick, soft and plush to the touch. But sadly they don't seem to be as absorbent as other towels I have...so I checked the reviews to see if we were the only ones who have that issue and did see others who commented on it as well. Not sure how many times they'll have to be washed to achieve more absorbency as I'd prefer to use them as opposed to just display them because the number one purpose of a towel is to dry. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bitterly disappointed Waited for January White Sale to splurge on these last year. Loved the sale price, the free monogram, and free shipping, but as beautiful and thick as these rich towels are, they are not thirsty! They are too thick, too plush to properly dry one off. I thought once they were washed and dried a few times, they might stiffen up a bit, alas, after a bit more than a year, this has not happened. I do not use fabric softener or dryer sheets. Think I'll return to Matouk. I don't want to be damp dried. I want a bath towel that dries me off briskly, especially those nooks and crannies! These Resort Towels will take a permanent vacation relegated to the rarely used guest bath, where they will look mighty pretty, but won't have to work too hard. Sigh. January 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath mat Good size but thinner than expected. January 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I hate to be critical bc I have really enjoyed all things I have recieved from your company , but these towels are nice and thick but just do not seem to dry well. It wips away water rather than drying you and the next day it is not drop and feels cold. December 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bath towel This is quite a nice bath and hand towel. It felt lighter and more absorbent when brand new, but seems to have become denser and heavier to handle after the first wash. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Wide Band makes Hand Towels Almost unusable These towels are luxurious in thickness and come in a wonderfully-wide variety of colors, which is why I gave them 3 stars. However, the inordinately thick banding on them is definitely a detriment to the use of the hand towels. When I go to dry my hands, I want to grab into absorbent, looped terry fabric. Instead, with these towels, what you end up grabbing is the stiff border material. It just doesn't make sense to me - so I'm hoping perhaps the washcloths don't have the banding - and for the bath and hand sizes, can find another style more "user-friendly." July 31, 2015
  • 2016-05-01 T06:12:18.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2615, tr_2615
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 79 next>>
(54 Questions : 96 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Resort bath sheet in clay

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
 
1 answer

Is Aubergine a plum / purple color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Sheet. The Aubergine is a dark purple color.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is the color fog, grey or a grey brown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The fog color is a light grey.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers

Do these towels snag with ring settings? My present towels snag badly, if I am to purchase new towels, do not want to buy ones that snag.

Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I haven't had any problem with these towels snagging.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Arkansas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeHogwild is loaded.
Additional information about BeHogwild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the loops are thick I have not had a snagging problem that is common with a thinner towel with thinner loops
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Northern5 is loaded.
Additional information about Northern5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-01 T06:07:28.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???