Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2615 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Towel I Ever Purchased The towel looked beautiful and felt wonderful. However after a day of use there were a few pulls in the fabric. Also it does shed a little each time it is used. March 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive, good quality towel for the price I bought the bath and hand sized towels in three different colors. Very pretty, luxurious, thick towels. Went thru the wash fine, colors didn't bleed or fade (so far). My only complaint is that they are so thick, I can't layer the hand towel on top of the bath towel on my towel rack. Also a bit too bulky if you like to wrap your hair in the towel after a shower. March 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK I bought 4 white towels - 2 with a turquoise blue script "O" and 2 with a white more solid "O" the white solid O is bunchy and not centered. The turquoise O is OK. I like the quality of the towels but did not think the monogramming was that great. Thanks, Jane March 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels These are excellent, very thick set of Bath, Hand towels and face cloth. Very nicely embroidered monogram. Very pleased with the quality and color. Unfortunately I am unhappy with Frontgate because they offered these towels at a price drop of 20%, less than a week after I purchased them at full price. March 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels This is our second set of these towels and would recommend them. March 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the monogram The towels are good and thick but the monogram got wrinkle after wash. March 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush but very large This is a nice towel that seems to be high quality. It is also huge and heavy. Bath sheets are supposed to be large, but this is extra large. It is probably perfect for a large person. The regular bath towels in this line are larger than most other bath towels, so if you are a smaller person but want a large towel, the Resort Bath Towel is probably a better choice. February 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush but large This towel is very nice, and very true to the color depicted (seafoam, in the ones I bought). Definitely wash the towel before using; they do not absorb properly until they are washed at least once. My only complaint about the towel is that it is very large. This is a plus if you are a large person. A child would have a difficult time with this towel, though. It is big and heavy. I know dimensions are given for the towel, but this is almost the size of some bath sheets. (And the bath sheets in this line are HUGE.) Overall I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend the towel, as long as it is not for a child. February 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy All that we expected, Frontgate has made a friend. Didn't really like the packaging of the towels. But that gets thrown away. It would just add to perceived value. February 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels A very luxurious towel, only negative is that the area where the monogram is placed is too big and not gentle to the touch. February 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel I love these towels. They are so soft, thick and comfy. February 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by soft towels I thought these were the resort towels I was looking for.The're exstreamely soft to touch and beautiful to look at, but they dont feel as absorbant as some other towels that I like.After I wipe my self off,I still feel a little damp. February 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel Great We purchased the resort cotton bath sheets and towels and I haven't found a softer towel. They have stayed soft wash after wash and I never use fabric softner. My only complaint is that it takes longer to dry off, not as absorbant as I'm used to. February 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Towels for the Money We are quite pleased with the towels. We like the absorbancy of the towels most of all. They seem to do a good job in "drinking" up the excess water after a shower. We also like the colors. On the negative side, the towels seem to be almost too thick, which makes it harder to dry certain "hard to reach" areas of the body. Also, the cotton feels a bit vevety to the touch. For me, when I rub my fingers across the material I get a sensation similar to when someone squeaks chalk across a blackboard. It is a minor issue, but I prefer cotton terry that grabs at your fingers tightly when you rub them across the material. All in all, I am satisfied with our purchase, but I dont think they would be worth any higher of a price than the sale price at which we purchased them. February 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product I really like the resort towels --- great feel and color. So far the towels have washed up extremely well. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty Pretty and soft. The color was lovely and the embroidery was excellent. I wish they felt more absorbent. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! Towels are fine quality - my second purchase. One hand towel had the wrong size monogram, but I've been told will replaced with correct monogram. Currently waiting for that replacement. February 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels Size, Color and Softness of towels all met my expectations and the special price was fantastic. Would purchase again at this price. January 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good towels good quality. happy with the purchase. price could be made better January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase I wasn't satisfied with the color of the towels and the monograming was incorrect, but you handled the return without a problem. I will consider other purchases as they become available. Generally pleased with my experience. January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Appears to be good quality but proof will be when it is laundered/ January 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by softest towels I have purchased other towels from Frontgate and love them, and these were lovely. The only issue I have is the the monograming is a tad askew... For some reason, the monograming on these towels, I purchased four , was not as well done..as on the previous oens I ordered. A little dissapointing... January 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok It looked bigger online. Ok at sale price but not full price. January 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels Towels are the largest sheet towel I could find. They wash up nicely and are soft and absorbable. Great purchase for the price! January 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful towels--finally These towels are extremely soft and thick. The monogramming was beautiful and my daughter loved them--when the right towels finally arrived. Great product; poor attention to detail when ordering on-line. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Good towels, good monogramming, delivered on time. Thanks December 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice, but... These are very nice towels, however, I think Frontgate's Signiture towels are even softer & weightier. These are a little more fancy with the band around the initial, so you have to choose your priorities..... softest or prettier. Still great towels, and much nicer than a lot of other brands! December 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely Thick Towels These bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths are the thickest I have ever used. They are very soft and absorbent. A few did have some pulls which I snipped off. September 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color was nice I liked the color and monogram. They were send quickly and look great. I am disappointed that they are to be washed in cold water! I believe towels should be strong enough to be washed in hot water. August 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels at home I own many decent bath towels. I tried these and loved them immediately. They are thick and soft. I have only washed them a few times, so cannot comment on how they hold up after time. Now I ordered a set in another color. August 12, 2010
  • 2016-04-27 T06:10:51.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2615, tr_2615
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 79 next>>
(53 Questions : 95 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
 
1 answer

Is Aubergine a plum / purple color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Sheet. The Aubergine is a dark purple color.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is the color fog, grey or a grey brown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The fog color is a light grey.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers

Do these towels snag with ring settings? My present towels snag badly, if I am to purchase new towels, do not want to buy ones that snag.

Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I haven't had any problem with these towels snagging.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Arkansas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeHogwild is loaded.
Additional information about BeHogwild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the loops are thick I have not had a snagging problem that is common with a thinner towel with thinner loops
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Northern5 is loaded.
Additional information about Northern5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
3 answers

Rosewood vs Juniper Berry

Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
Is Rosewood a true red or more of a browhnish, terra cota red? Also, is the Juniper Berry a darkish red or more of a burgundy. It is hard to tell in the catalog. Thanks.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I ended up calling customer service and was told the following:
Rosewood: she described as blood red
Juniper Berry: She said had purple in it

I hope this helps others.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Laurie, From my experience with several different colors of the Resort Collection, I am able to say that the Rosewood probably is more of a sienna type color that is bright orange-like rather than red, or brownish. At least that is how it appears to me, as I do have the entire Sienna colored set of towels ( all the group..hand towels, washcloths, rugs, the whole grouping of what one would complete their collection for the bath), and that color is no longer offered. This Rosewood, which I just now checked, comparing it to the Juniper as well, is what I am able to offer from my own countless color collection, although I do not have Juniper either, I have been purchasing the Resort Collection, since Frontgate has offered this as one of their Signature Collection items, so I will address that too. The Juniper is indeed a deeper shade, rather than a bright color, from what I observed. I am not sure if you are trying to decide to purchase one over the other, but if you are only purchasing one color, I would suggest that you decide whether or not you wish to have a bright shade color, or a deeper shade color. If it's to be a brighter one, then I would purchase the Rosewood, but do not expect a "true red;" please look at what I said above as to how I see the color of Rosewood. If you want a deeper shade that is more red/berry color then the Juniper is what I would choose, from my experience.

Also, do not hesitate to call customer service, and request some help from the great group of service representatives. Even if it is somewhat of a question for which, they have no exact answer, the individual will ask you to please hold whilst s/he confers with a colleague about your question(s), and they are always very spot on with the answer.

If this is your first purchase of the Resort Collection of towels, and other items such as color coordinated rugs, etc., I am able to assure you with much confidence that you will, like many of us decide, to make these phenomenal towels the only ones you would maybe want from now on...they are classic, luxurious and very long lasting, as the day you first received them. This I am able to guarantee. Hope you do decide to make a purchase, follow the instructions on laundering always, such as absolutely no fabric softener, and wash on low/delicate, and your towels will always keep their amazing luxurious look and feel. Best wishes on your purchase.
frontgatefanforever
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Central East Coast Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frontgatefanforever is loaded.
Additional information about frontgatefanforever could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Darkest red, you will love the color
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ellde is loaded.
Additional information about Ellde could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-04-27 T06:09:03.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???