Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2152 2397
Plush The towels are thick, plush and soft. For the price (I got the sale price) is a good buy April 21, 2012
Dye lot I am very disappointed with the signficant difference in the coloration of the towels compared to the bath towels. Ordering online is very important for me and exchanges/returns are problematic. April 20, 2012
Resort towels I've been looking for dark green towels for a long time, and had found only a few, with terrible reviews. When I found the Frontgate Resort towels, I was thrilled that they came in dark green. The reviews were great so I ordered them. First impression was that they were very soft and fluffy, but would they be absorbent? I always wash new towels before using and, after following directions i.e. dry low heat (took forever) and no fabric softener, I was dismayed to find tons of lint. I had to empty the lint trap before the towels were even dry. After using the towels, I found them to be absorbent but they continue to give off lint. Dry yourself and you are covered with green lint! Just washed them for the 3rd time and hopefully they will shed less. They are still giving off plenty of lint in the dryer, but I'm hoping for less lint on the body. It was definitely less after the 2nd wash, but I hope it will end. I have other towels that have never done this, and they are just as nice...just not green! I'm rating them a 4 because the problem was less noticeable after the 2nd wash, and maybe will resolve itself. If it continues, I'd lower to a 3. April 20, 2012
Horrible towels! I ordered the Resort Cotton Towels in "cavier" (black) and after SEVERAL washes they left black fuss all over us after showering!!! April 20, 2012
Great quality; functionality could be improved These towels are made of excellent fabric. They are thick, soft and durable. They wash really well. However, the band is extremely wide. When the towel is hanging from a towel bar, the band is located right where you would normally grab the towel with your hand. Therefore, drying your hands on the towel is actually awkward. April 20, 2012
great purchase after receiving the linens i thought they were great even monogramed....love them April 20, 2012
Love the towels, dislike the company I love the towels, but they were ordered in January, and the majority did not show up until April! While I like most of the Frontgate products, I am not sure there is anything I have not had issues with, between receiveing defective merchandise and having to return it, to extremely long wait times. April 20, 2012
Just OK The towels are beautiful in color and quality, but are not the best for absorption. They do not shed, which is great, but seem a bit over the top on the fluff factor. Not sure if we will purchase the rest of the ones we need, but once again are pleased with the service of Frontgate. Thanks again! April 20, 2012
Resort Cotton Towels These are great towels, they are so soft and thick .. and the perfect size. I will certainly order more as needed and for the guest baths! April 20, 2012
Great towels! There's nothing worse than a towel that doesn't absorb water. That is what I had before I discovered your Resort towels. THEY ARE THE BEST! Never a musty smell, they are large and luxurious. Love them. April 16, 2012
Luxurious Mat The mat is thick and luxurious and the color is rich and dark. April 14, 2012
Really disappointed I was anxiously awaiting these towels for our new bathroom and instead of the beautiful orange/brown color I expected from the Internet picture, I got a dull brown dirt color. Have never written a review before but this was such a disappointment I felt I had to. April 13, 2012
Resort cotton towel is awesome! I sent these to a friend for a housewarming gift and she really liked them so I bought 2 for my husband and I. They are wonderful! very soft, very absorbent, and it is really nice that they are quite a bit lighter weight than the towels we had. Wonderful that you can get such soft, thick, absorbent towels with such lighter weight. Beautiful colors and great monogramming; the sale price is a steal! April 11, 2012
Cotton Towel Purchase Disappointment The towels are a nice quality but I was very disappointed that they were not the color that appeared in the catalog. So, they didn't match the colors in the bathroom as planned. I wish I never purchased them. April 10, 2012
resort towels towel extremely soft and wears well - it does lose some of its softness after washing even using the cold wash not softner instructions April 10, 2012
Best Towels Ever We recently had moved into a new home and I needed new towels for 5 bathrooms, so I read numerous reviews about the Resort Towels, before purchasing. Even though I have purchased 700 gram towels before, these Resort Towels far surpass my previous purchases. They are thick, lush, and most colors as shown on site. The Honeydew is darker & richer than shown, and I love them. I ordered 5 different colors, with various colors of thread, and different monogram styles for the different colors. All were received as ordered, except a set of 2 hand towels where the monogram was supposed to be Rose, a dark rose, and they arrived with a lighter, almost salmon colored embroidery. Decided they would work OK, so kept them rather than hassle with a return. Leave it to Frontgage to pamper us. April 8, 2012
monogramming disappointment After having received my towel order twice with the wrong monograms, I will not reorder the product. I was so disappointed. April 8, 2012
Great Towels! These towels are wonderful-thick, soft, but dry quickly also. Love the rich color, will buy more for sure! April 6, 2012
finest towels I have had in 60 years ! These are the most absorbent, yet dry quickly on their own, towels I have bought in 60 years of being a home maker. They feel so luxurious and the colors are lovely. I wish there was a true red- the rose just is too soft to go well with contrasting blues. I will be stocking all 3 of my bathrooms with thse , already have 2 sets and have ordered more. April 6, 2012
a bit disappointed Ordered monogrammed towels.Lettering was pulling out on 0ne washing. Looking at those towels not yet used, found loose threads which could be pulled on usage. I have to say that your response was most generous. Without returning an example, you are replacing my order in kind. For that reason, I will continue to receive your catalogs and look for items to enhance my life. April 4, 2012
OMGosh! These towels are incredible I bought a set of towels with monogramming for our guest bath. They are so luxurious, absorbent, and so soft! I haven't had them long enough to know durability, but I have washed them twice. They came out just like they were brand new. The towels are so nice that my husband, whom I feared would ask WHY did I buy new towels, was wowed and wants me to order new towels for our masterbath. Now that is a miracle!! Worth the price!!! I also bought a new bath mat from this collection. It is just as fabulous! I ordered the colors "fig" and 'meadow". Very rich and beautiful. We feel so pampered... April 4, 2012
Generous in size I ordered these towels in Wheat with White monogramming. They are very thick and generous in size. I have not had any trouble with color fading. Good value for what you get. April 3, 2012
Resort Towels and Rugs and Bath mat Gorgeous plush quality, lovely color in Honeywheat, and did not run or lose color using Coldwater Tide to wash them. Did not fuzz much, so that wasn't a problem. Bought the Resort Rugs, Towels, Wash Cloths, and Bath Mat -- the plushest best quality I've ever used. April 1, 2012
Bath Towels I love the look and feel of these towels. However, I have washed them three times and still cannot get them to absorb water after my shower. What to do? I do not use softener, use eco friendly detergent, have tried line dry, and the dryer. I will wash with vinegar next. March 31, 2012
Engraved Stitching I have bought several items from Frontgate before and I have never been disappointed until now. The quality of the towel itself is still excellent, however after the first wash the engraved stitching has started unraveling on both towels. March 30, 2012
Resort cotton towels These towels are great! I always buy in person so I can feel the softness and get a feel for the absorbency. Well I didn't with these and I must say I am so very pleased with them. They are soft and absorbent. Highly recommend! March 30, 2012
Luxurious towels Love the resort towels. Large, plush, just luxurious. March 30, 2012
Better than in the best resorts! Great cotton bath mat! Absorbs water instantly, dries in no time, feels great and looks amazing! Gotta get me a few more in different colors! I will never buy another brand again! March 30, 2012
The only towel you should purchase.... I have purchased two sets to give as gifts at two different bridal showers. (I will be making them into 'towel wedding cakes'). The quality of this towel is very high. I have purchased and been using these towels myself, and don't plan on changing the brand at all. March 29, 2012
Plush Resort Towels Love these towels, they are large and plush. Launder beautifully. March 29, 2012
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 73 next>>
(46 Questions : 76 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

resort bath towel

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about solly is loaded.
Additional information about solly could not be loaded.
I recently purchased 2 Resort Bath Sheets in Honywheat and love them. I would like to purchased 2 bath towels in same color, cant find on web site ?
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about solly is loaded.
Additional information about solly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. I do see the towels in honeywheat here on the website, item 35398. If you are having difficulty, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and we will be happy to place the order for you.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I understand the caution against using fabric softener in laundering, but can dryer sheets be used?

Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TerribleTwos is loaded.
Additional information about TerribleTwos could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TerribleTwos is loaded.
Additional information about TerribleTwos could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dryer sheets can be used with the Resort Cotton Bath Towels.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

What color is cypress? I'm looking for dark green.

Customer avatar
by
Ivyland, PA 18974, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TJOF is loaded.
Additional information about TJOF could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Ivyland, PA 18974, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TJOF is loaded.
Additional information about TJOF could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. Cypress is a dark, forest green.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

How would you describe the Fossil color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about svet is loaded.
Additional information about svet could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about svet is loaded.
Additional information about svet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Rug in fossil has a brown earthy hue.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

What color is moonlight on the reversible resort cotton bath rug?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about caddington is loaded.
Additional information about caddington could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about caddington is loaded.
Additional information about caddington could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The color moonlight is a deep gray/charcoal color.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???