Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2221 2474
Best towels at Reasonable Price These are the best towels and washcloths I've ever had. They are comfortable to use and very quick drying. April 25, 2012
These are the Top Towels! I ordered a set of the resort towels in rose. They are fabulous! Best towels I've ever found--soft, luxurious to the eye and hand, just the right thickness. The rose color is gorgeous; it really is the color of a red rose. So please keep offering this color; I've never seen it anywhere else. These towels have added a new level of luxury to my bathroom. The only "complaint" I have is that the borders are so wide. I suppose this was done to make them look fashionable, but it takes up a lot of the otherwise usable space, especially on the hand towels. The washcloths, however, have no border, which makes them totally practical. (It seems that most washcloths today have a huge border that takes up about a third of a wash cloth. I never could see the point of that.) After receiving my first set of towels, I immediately ordered another set. Having been introduced to these, I never want to use any others. Just make sure to wash these towels and put them through the dryer before using them for the first time. They have a lot of lint to expel when new. April 24, 2012
Awesome! Very thick and luxurious. Highly recommend this product. Meets Frontgate's high standards! April 24, 2012
Best Cotton Towels ever... We purchaed these Resort Cotton Towels and were so happy that we did. They are excellent towels and absorbant. Fantastic product. April 24, 2012
Great Towels These towels are soft, fluffy and look great. I have only used them for a week. I think they will be more absorbent after a few washings. April 24, 2012
A Winner !! Have been buying towels for years from many different places...BUT have never had such towels.They are the VERY best I ever had..I quess I will never have to buy again..Thank you April 22, 2012
Most awesome towels! These are the best towels! I just ordered more for my college bound niece too! They are great quality! Thick and quality of a very nice hotel spa towel. Im spoiled by them now. April 21, 2012
Poor performance Ordered towels. Find the bath towels are smaller than expected and are not sufficiently absorbing. They are not "thirsty". April 21, 2012
Resort towels are fabulous I bought these towels on sale as they were a great price for my second bath. I am doing a black and white theme and ordered the white with Black monogram. I have not washed these towels yet, but they are the greatest feel, look and best size ever. They are between the regular size towels and the bath sheets. Just perfect size and weight and really feels luxurious. So it now forced me into buying more for my master bath!!! April 21, 2012
Plush The towels are thick, plush and soft. For the price (I got the sale price) is a good buy April 21, 2012
Dye lot I am very disappointed with the signficant difference in the coloration of the towels compared to the bath towels. Ordering online is very important for me and exchanges/returns are problematic. April 20, 2012
Resort towels I've been looking for dark green towels for a long time, and had found only a few, with terrible reviews. When I found the Frontgate Resort towels, I was thrilled that they came in dark green. The reviews were great so I ordered them. First impression was that they were very soft and fluffy, but would they be absorbent? I always wash new towels before using and, after following directions i.e. dry low heat (took forever) and no fabric softener, I was dismayed to find tons of lint. I had to empty the lint trap before the towels were even dry. After using the towels, I found them to be absorbent but they continue to give off lint. Dry yourself and you are covered with green lint! Just washed them for the 3rd time and hopefully they will shed less. They are still giving off plenty of lint in the dryer, but I'm hoping for less lint on the body. It was definitely less after the 2nd wash, but I hope it will end. I have other towels that have never done this, and they are just as nice...just not green! I'm rating them a 4 because the problem was less noticeable after the 2nd wash, and maybe will resolve itself. If it continues, I'd lower to a 3. April 20, 2012
Horrible towels! I ordered the Resort Cotton Towels in "cavier" (black) and after SEVERAL washes they left black fuss all over us after showering!!! April 20, 2012
Great quality; functionality could be improved These towels are made of excellent fabric. They are thick, soft and durable. They wash really well. However, the band is extremely wide. When the towel is hanging from a towel bar, the band is located right where you would normally grab the towel with your hand. Therefore, drying your hands on the towel is actually awkward. April 20, 2012
great purchase after receiving the linens i thought they were great even monogramed....love them April 20, 2012
Love the towels, dislike the company I love the towels, but they were ordered in January, and the majority did not show up until April! While I like most of the Frontgate products, I am not sure there is anything I have not had issues with, between receiveing defective merchandise and having to return it, to extremely long wait times. April 20, 2012
Just OK The towels are beautiful in color and quality, but are not the best for absorption. They do not shed, which is great, but seem a bit over the top on the fluff factor. Not sure if we will purchase the rest of the ones we need, but once again are pleased with the service of Frontgate. Thanks again! April 20, 2012
Resort Cotton Towels These are great towels, they are so soft and thick .. and the perfect size. I will certainly order more as needed and for the guest baths! April 20, 2012
Great towels! There's nothing worse than a towel that doesn't absorb water. That is what I had before I discovered your Resort towels. THEY ARE THE BEST! Never a musty smell, they are large and luxurious. Love them. April 16, 2012
Luxurious Mat The mat is thick and luxurious and the color is rich and dark. April 14, 2012
Really disappointed I was anxiously awaiting these towels for our new bathroom and instead of the beautiful orange/brown color I expected from the Internet picture, I got a dull brown dirt color. Have never written a review before but this was such a disappointment I felt I had to. April 13, 2012
Resort cotton towel is awesome! I sent these to a friend for a housewarming gift and she really liked them so I bought 2 for my husband and I. They are wonderful! very soft, very absorbent, and it is really nice that they are quite a bit lighter weight than the towels we had. Wonderful that you can get such soft, thick, absorbent towels with such lighter weight. Beautiful colors and great monogramming; the sale price is a steal! April 11, 2012
Cotton Towel Purchase Disappointment The towels are a nice quality but I was very disappointed that they were not the color that appeared in the catalog. So, they didn't match the colors in the bathroom as planned. I wish I never purchased them. April 10, 2012
resort towels towel extremely soft and wears well - it does lose some of its softness after washing even using the cold wash not softner instructions April 10, 2012
Best Towels Ever We recently had moved into a new home and I needed new towels for 5 bathrooms, so I read numerous reviews about the Resort Towels, before purchasing. Even though I have purchased 700 gram towels before, these Resort Towels far surpass my previous purchases. They are thick, lush, and most colors as shown on site. The Honeydew is darker & richer than shown, and I love them. I ordered 5 different colors, with various colors of thread, and different monogram styles for the different colors. All were received as ordered, except a set of 2 hand towels where the monogram was supposed to be Rose, a dark rose, and they arrived with a lighter, almost salmon colored embroidery. Decided they would work OK, so kept them rather than hassle with a return. Leave it to Frontgage to pamper us. April 8, 2012
monogramming disappointment After having received my towel order twice with the wrong monograms, I will not reorder the product. I was so disappointed. April 8, 2012
Great Towels! These towels are wonderful-thick, soft, but dry quickly also. Love the rich color, will buy more for sure! April 6, 2012
finest towels I have had in 60 years ! These are the most absorbent, yet dry quickly on their own, towels I have bought in 60 years of being a home maker. They feel so luxurious and the colors are lovely. I wish there was a true red- the rose just is too soft to go well with contrasting blues. I will be stocking all 3 of my bathrooms with thse , already have 2 sets and have ordered more. April 6, 2012
a bit disappointed Ordered monogrammed towels.Lettering was pulling out on 0ne washing. Looking at those towels not yet used, found loose threads which could be pulled on usage. I have to say that your response was most generous. Without returning an example, you are replacing my order in kind. For that reason, I will continue to receive your catalogs and look for items to enhance my life. April 4, 2012
OMGosh! These towels are incredible I bought a set of towels with monogramming for our guest bath. They are so luxurious, absorbent, and so soft! I haven't had them long enough to know durability, but I have washed them twice. They came out just like they were brand new. The towels are so nice that my husband, whom I feared would ask WHY did I buy new towels, was wowed and wants me to order new towels for our masterbath. Now that is a miracle!! Worth the price!!! I also bought a new bath mat from this collection. It is just as fabulous! I ordered the colors "fig" and 'meadow". Very rich and beautiful. We feel so pampered... April 4, 2012
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 75 next>>
(51 Questions : 81 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

eucalyptus vs. mineral color

Customer avatar
by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jbird1120 is loaded.
Additional information about Jbird1120 could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a gray-green color and have the following questions:

1. are either of these "bright" colors?
2. Which of these is more muted (i.e. has more gray and less green)?
3. Which of the two is lighter?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Seattle
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jbird1120 is loaded.
Additional information about Jbird1120 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the resort Cotton Bath Towel. The mineral is lighter, brighter and has less of a gray undertone that the eucalyptus.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

What is the difference between the Resort Cotton Bath Towel and the Spa towel?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aks1 is loaded.
Additional information about aks1 could not be loaded.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aks1 is loaded.
Additional information about aks1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towel is 700 gsm and made from 100% long-staple Turkish cotton and the Spa towel is 700 gsm and made from 100% hydro cotton.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Could you please try to help me understand the color difference between ecru & linen?

Customer avatar
by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FrontgateFans is loaded.
Additional information about FrontgateFans could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FrontgateFans is loaded.
Additional information about FrontgateFans could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Ecru is half shade darker than linen.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I like to wash my towels in warm water (in the washing machine). Will it harm them if I don't use cold water?

Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Naptown is loaded.
Additional information about Naptown could not be loaded.
Also I have an HE washer/dryer and cannot use dryer sheets. Is it ok to use Downy softener in the wash?
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Naptown is loaded.
Additional information about Naptown could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. We do recommend using the manufacture's care and cleaning instructions for the best results and longest lasting life for your towels.

World Class Bath Towel Care Instructions
Machine wash separatley in cold
Gentle cycle
Use only mild detergent
Do not use bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners
Tumble dry low
Remove promptly
PLEASE NOTE: To maintain color quality, avoid fabric softeners, bleaching agents, household cleaning products and personal care products that contain benzoyl peroxide or alpha hydroxy acids.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

looking for a contour rug in the reversible resort cotton bath rug...linen in color?

Customer avatar
by
Iowa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gertie57 is loaded.
Additional information about gertie57 could not be loaded.
I already have the 30" x 50" rug in linen color, so would like same color for toilet area.Gertie
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gertie57 is loaded.
Additional information about gertie57 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. We apologize that the rug is not currently available in linen.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???