Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2302 2561
Great Rug but Poor Color Choice I purchased two of these rugs for our new condo bathroom. The quality is wonderful and they feel great under foot. Unfortunately, I chose the color "FOG" and it is such a light grey it simply looks like dirty white. Each time I walk into either bathroom I feel like I need to throw the rugs in the washing machine! August 14, 2014
Great Bath Towels I'm not a shopper, but recently I needed new towels for the bath I repainted. By coincidence I had received the Frontgate sale flyer in the mail. The sales woman was really helpful with color suggestions. The denim blue towels worked well with the colors in the bath. The care is simple and easy. The towels are thick, plush and feel good even without fabric softener. I got compliments from a lady friend. That's good enough for me! July 18, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towels When I ordered the complete bath set, two bath rugs were back ordered. When these two rugs arrived, I believe they are a little darker than the other bath items. They are all sage green, but the last ones received appear to be slightly darker than everything else. I assume it was a different dye lot. Other than that, I love the set. Very plush and well made. May 6, 2014
Great bath towels We love our new bath towels, which we bought in beige and white. They are generously sized, plush and absorbent. We had a minor issue - one of the face towels has an orange stain on it, as if it got discolored from a chemical. We should contact Frontgate to get a replacement. April 27, 2014
Nice rug Thick plush bathroom rug. Good size, pretty color. Am pleased. Thickness requires a long time in the dryer at high temperature , however. April 17, 2014
Very nice but... Soft, nice looking well made. But the towels do not launder well; wrinkles need pressing after taking them out of the dryer. April 14, 2014
jury's out Love these towels, although they do not seem as absorbent as I would like. Maybe after subsequent washings things will be better. April 14, 2014
Great staple towel A friend gave us a set of 6 monogrammed Resort hand, wash, and bath towels as a gift 4 years ago. They were/are beautiful, soft, thick and absorbent and have held up well to everyday use. So I ordered a new set for a different bathroom. Just can't beat them for the price. April 8, 2014
Towels Overall very satisfied. Only problem has been early issues with lint. April 1, 2014
pretty good bath sheets The color IRIS is perfectly lovely. The fluffiness quotient is swell. Not perfectly absorbent (used to old Fieldcrest), and washing towels in COLD water seems odd. March 27, 2014
RESORT COTTON BATH TOWEL The towels are very soft and a nice size but not as absorbent as i thought they would be. March 26, 2014
Almost the absolute best...just right there I bought two sets of all four sizes. Over the years, I have tried numerous different styles, fabrics, manufacturers, etc. These towels are far and beyond the plushness, softness and luxuriousness of anything out there. My only complaint: the borders on the hand towels and bath towels are the same width; visually nice because they match in size. But when you go to dry your hands on a hand towel that has been hung in half on a towel bar, most of your hand falls on the very wide 3 3/4" border, which is not as absorbent and misses out on the plushness of the towel itself. A challenge to overcome, since these wide borders obviously assist in keeping the towels hanging nicely "hotel style" when trifolded. But bath towels, wow!, super thick and absorbent. Beyond the best! March 20, 2014
Fluffy, but not good color I love the feel of these towels... SO nice and heavy. But the color is not great. Meaning.... they're not very colorfast. I've used other towels/brands that fade a bit, but these just actually bleach right out. UGH! March 19, 2014
Towel is amazing. Embroidering is dreadful Bought large bath towel. Soft and absorbent as can be. I had three different initials embroidered the three towels. Even though I ordered three different initials, they all look so alike, no one can figure out what initial goes with what towel. It’s downright comical. So my advice is to buy the towel and skip the embroidering March 19, 2014
resort towel I was really disappointed to get a towel that was a whole lot lighter than the picture and I will have to send it back. The quality is excellent so on to a different color, just not excited about the shipping!!!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2014
comfy toasty feet we renovated bathrooms and needed some oversized mats. My wife wanted them to match. super soft and extra thick and easy to wash March 12, 2014
Plush but not very absorbent Good looking and very plush but not as absorbent as desired. Would longer terry loops increase absorption? The very wide dobby is, of course, not absorbent either. Monogram thread stitching a bit thin and skimpy so that some terry loops protrude through the stitching. That said, they were a good buy at the sale price. March 4, 2014
memory foam mat Very cushy, tho' seemed to have some' dangley' threads?? but it is def. comfy to step on! service was great as usual. February 27, 2014
almost too thick These are superb towels, but they are almost too large and heavy. If you are looking for LARGE and THIRSTY bath towels, these will do just fine. However, if you are a small person or have limited space in your bath, these may be a bit overwhelming. February 24, 2014
Pretty good They're nice and thick (much more so than rugs from other companies) but they do shed. One set (of only two rugs) actually stopped my washer (until I cleaned the internal filter) with the first washing. I'm hoping subsequent washings aren't so bad. Worth purchasing, but be aware of potential laundry problems, at least to begin with... February 21, 2014
Recent purchase of cotton towels They are beautiful to the eye as is the monograms..but having just received them and begun to use them..we are trying to compare the drying of hands, face and body to other towels we have. So far..nice and bulky and feel good but get very wet very quick. Now we'll drop the dirty ones in the washer and see how they come out. So far..they are passing inspection and use. February 20, 2014
Rich texture We bought two of these rugs for a newly remodeled marble bathroom and they look amazing! We did have to replace one after the first wash because the backing came apart so be VERY careful when drying them. Also be sure not to pull any errant threads you see, just clip them. February 20, 2014
Great Towel but the monogram was not good. I loved the towel and I bought one to make sure it is a good one. I love it and it is a great product. I did not like the Monogram, it was not well done and the distance from the borders of the towel was off and the finishing of the Monogram was not good. But, just the towel is a very good quality and me and my husband are planning to buy more. February 18, 2014
Good and Bad I purchased the bath sheets and must say they are the largest and softest and heaviest ones I have ever bought. I would suggest that this size is not for shorter people as they are just huge. My only problem is the color was not what I expected. I ordered the Silverpine and was expecting a deeper green. They are really a sea foam color. Next time I will order a very deep color. February 18, 2014
Nice but…. Very nice towels. Larger than I expected, which is nice. Very plush, but not as absorbent as an Egyptian cotton towel, but still acceptable. February 17, 2014
good purchase I am very pleased with the rugs in the master bathroom, they do slip but the color matches. The rugs we chose in the guest bathroom or much to minty, but my husband likes them. Not sure how to provide pros/cons since I have two different opinions. The quality is great, and I will come back. February 14, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towel Beautiful towels - Love the monogram! I was a little disappointed, however, in the colors I ordered - Sage & Thistle - I was trying to match colors in paintings in my bathroom - the actual colors of the towels were not quite the color of the online swatches. February 8, 2014
Will Purchase Again The towels are wonderful and thick and soft. Unfortunately you have to wash them several times before they become super absorbent. I don't know what is in new towels to make them need this. I will purchase them again but I would really like an answer to their absorbency...or lack of until washed many times. February 7, 2014
Resort towels I have really liked all of the resort towels, and I have purchased many. The thickness of the towel continues to be admired by my family and guests. I would give this 5 stars, but the one thing I would like to see changed is the width of the banner/flat area of the towel. It is too wide. I would prefer a little less flat space and more of the looped towel. But these are still my favorite towels. February 5, 2014
very thick Actually, I bought two sets, with the bath sheet not the towel. They are very, very, very thick. Especially if you buy dark colors, wash them first. Even with light colors, they will leave lint all over you unless you have washed and dried them a couple of times before using, You will need to clean the washer filter several times during the first two washes, and the dryer filter several times during the first two drying cycles because of the incredible amount of lint that is produced. Maybe even the third too, but I'm not there yet. At least after two washes and dries, I am not left linty when using them. They are more absorbent now, having lost the stuff with which they coat all new towels. Be sure to follow their instructions - cold wash, no fabric softener. February 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T08:48:45.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2561, tr_2561
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 78 next>>
(57 Questions : 88 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

do any of the towels come in red. love the collection but not an option for red

Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towel is available in cabernet.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about santashelper is loaded.
Additional information about santashelper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Framed Memory Foam Rug. We will look into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The foam can not be removed for the Resort Framed Memory Foam Rug. To dry after washing we recommend tumble drying with extended dry time.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Ivory Color - yellowish?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTed is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTed could not be loaded.
The square showing sample color of Ivory looks like what I'd expect - however, the picture of the rug with turned-back corner in that color looks quite yellow. Which is more accurate?
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTed is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The picture on the webpage that you are referring to is not ivory; it is Harvest.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Seeking color like aqua

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTed is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTed could not be loaded.
I'm looking for a light aqua color that is half blue and half green. Which of your color choices in this rug do you recommend?
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTed is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. This item is currently availalbe in several sized in the Teal color.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:00.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-03-28T08:56:00.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???