Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2330 2591
Towels Overall very satisfied. Only problem has been early issues with lint. April 1, 2014
pretty good bath sheets The color IRIS is perfectly lovely. The fluffiness quotient is swell. Not perfectly absorbent (used to old Fieldcrest), and washing towels in COLD water seems odd. March 27, 2014
RESORT COTTON BATH TOWEL The towels are very soft and a nice size but not as absorbent as i thought they would be. March 26, 2014
Almost the absolute best...just right there I bought two sets of all four sizes. Over the years, I have tried numerous different styles, fabrics, manufacturers, etc. These towels are far and beyond the plushness, softness and luxuriousness of anything out there. My only complaint: the borders on the hand towels and bath towels are the same width; visually nice because they match in size. But when you go to dry your hands on a hand towel that has been hung in half on a towel bar, most of your hand falls on the very wide 3 3/4" border, which is not as absorbent and misses out on the plushness of the towel itself. A challenge to overcome, since these wide borders obviously assist in keeping the towels hanging nicely "hotel style" when trifolded. But bath towels, wow!, super thick and absorbent. Beyond the best! March 20, 2014
Fluffy, but not good color I love the feel of these towels... SO nice and heavy. But the color is not great. Meaning.... they're not very colorfast. I've used other towels/brands that fade a bit, but these just actually bleach right out. UGH! March 19, 2014
Towel is amazing. Embroidering is dreadful Bought large bath towel. Soft and absorbent as can be. I had three different initials embroidered the three towels. Even though I ordered three different initials, they all look so alike, no one can figure out what initial goes with what towel. It’s downright comical. So my advice is to buy the towel and skip the embroidering March 19, 2014
resort towel I was really disappointed to get a towel that was a whole lot lighter than the picture and I will have to send it back. The quality is excellent so on to a different color, just not excited about the shipping!!!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2014
comfy toasty feet we renovated bathrooms and needed some oversized mats. My wife wanted them to match. super soft and extra thick and easy to wash March 12, 2014
Plush but not very absorbent Good looking and very plush but not as absorbent as desired. Would longer terry loops increase absorption? The very wide dobby is, of course, not absorbent either. Monogram thread stitching a bit thin and skimpy so that some terry loops protrude through the stitching. That said, they were a good buy at the sale price. March 4, 2014
memory foam mat Very cushy, tho' seemed to have some' dangley' threads?? but it is def. comfy to step on! service was great as usual. February 27, 2014
almost too thick These are superb towels, but they are almost too large and heavy. If you are looking for LARGE and THIRSTY bath towels, these will do just fine. However, if you are a small person or have limited space in your bath, these may be a bit overwhelming. February 24, 2014
Pretty good They're nice and thick (much more so than rugs from other companies) but they do shed. One set (of only two rugs) actually stopped my washer (until I cleaned the internal filter) with the first washing. I'm hoping subsequent washings aren't so bad. Worth purchasing, but be aware of potential laundry problems, at least to begin with... February 21, 2014
Recent purchase of cotton towels They are beautiful to the eye as is the monograms..but having just received them and begun to use them..we are trying to compare the drying of hands, face and body to other towels we have. So far..nice and bulky and feel good but get very wet very quick. Now we'll drop the dirty ones in the washer and see how they come out. So far..they are passing inspection and use. February 20, 2014
Rich texture We bought two of these rugs for a newly remodeled marble bathroom and they look amazing! We did have to replace one after the first wash because the backing came apart so be VERY careful when drying them. Also be sure not to pull any errant threads you see, just clip them. February 20, 2014
Great Towel but the monogram was not good. I loved the towel and I bought one to make sure it is a good one. I love it and it is a great product. I did not like the Monogram, it was not well done and the distance from the borders of the towel was off and the finishing of the Monogram was not good. But, just the towel is a very good quality and me and my husband are planning to buy more. February 18, 2014
Good and Bad I purchased the bath sheets and must say they are the largest and softest and heaviest ones I have ever bought. I would suggest that this size is not for shorter people as they are just huge. My only problem is the color was not what I expected. I ordered the Silverpine and was expecting a deeper green. They are really a sea foam color. Next time I will order a very deep color. February 18, 2014
Nice but…. Very nice towels. Larger than I expected, which is nice. Very plush, but not as absorbent as an Egyptian cotton towel, but still acceptable. February 17, 2014
good purchase I am very pleased with the rugs in the master bathroom, they do slip but the color matches. The rugs we chose in the guest bathroom or much to minty, but my husband likes them. Not sure how to provide pros/cons since I have two different opinions. The quality is great, and I will come back. February 14, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towel Beautiful towels - Love the monogram! I was a little disappointed, however, in the colors I ordered - Sage & Thistle - I was trying to match colors in paintings in my bathroom - the actual colors of the towels were not quite the color of the online swatches. February 8, 2014
Will Purchase Again The towels are wonderful and thick and soft. Unfortunately you have to wash them several times before they become super absorbent. I don't know what is in new towels to make them need this. I will purchase them again but I would really like an answer to their absorbency...or lack of until washed many times. February 7, 2014
Resort towels I have really liked all of the resort towels, and I have purchased many. The thickness of the towel continues to be admired by my family and guests. I would give this 5 stars, but the one thing I would like to see changed is the width of the banner/flat area of the towel. It is too wide. I would prefer a little less flat space and more of the looped towel. But these are still my favorite towels. February 5, 2014
very thick Actually, I bought two sets, with the bath sheet not the towel. They are very, very, very thick. Especially if you buy dark colors, wash them first. Even with light colors, they will leave lint all over you unless you have washed and dried them a couple of times before using, You will need to clean the washer filter several times during the first two washes, and the dryer filter several times during the first two drying cycles because of the incredible amount of lint that is produced. Maybe even the third too, but I'm not there yet. At least after two washes and dries, I am not left linty when using them. They are more absorbent now, having lost the stuff with which they coat all new towels. Be sure to follow their instructions - cold wash, no fabric softener. February 5, 2014
nice towels rich feel towels are super soft. just disappointed that the silverpine color I got was not the dark emerald green color in your catalog. February 5, 2014
Reversible Rug, Perfect! This bath rag is perfect for my husband. He has his own bathroom and literally walks out of the shower soaking wet. This rug absorbs the water, but still breathes unlike rubber backed rugs. It also doesn't slide around like a basic cotton rug. LOVE IT! February 4, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towel Seems like a nice plush absorbent towel, no complaints so far. February 4, 2014
Resort Towels The towels are very plush and soft. The bath towels are a little short. Wish I had ordered the bath sheets instead of the bath towels. January 31, 2014
resort bath towels The color was as shown, which was great. And the towels look wonderful and thick but I actually think they may be too thick .. they don't seem to drink up the water as much as move it around. I'd hoped they be much more absorbent. January 29, 2014
Thickest & Plushest! We received dbl sets of the bath, hand, facecloth & bath sheets in the color "Silverpine". The towels are very thick, plush and absorbent, with an amazingly soft texture! Overall very satisfied, with 2 concerns: The color is at least 2 to 3 shades lighter than catalog photos (which show "silver pine" as a deeper tealy blue- green shade). Silverpine actually looks more like a soft, muted turquoise. Also, the facecloths are very plush like the towels, BUT very plain. There is no decorative woven band…just very simple and plain. January 24, 2014
Purchased several sets Colors are beautiful shades which do not fade with washings. Feel soft on bare feet. Perfect sizes for my bathrooms. December 10, 2013
Really, really nice towels This is my second towel purchase from Frontgate. About a year, or so ago, I bought my first set of these towels. I chose them because of the kind of cotton and thread count they held. My husband was concerned that the towels would repel water rather than absorb it. We weren't disappointed. These have been great towels!! The towels still look great and absorb VERY well. There has only been I issue. Though I followed the manufacturer recommendations for care and laundering, the lengthwise hem on 1 towel came unraveled. Yes, that was a surprise, and a bummer. But, I didn't contact FrontGate for a return. Obviously, not much of an issue since I ended up buying more of them! Frontgate is wonderful to work with and the overall quality has seemed to be very good. Order delivery was VERY prompt. Quality of product was great and, absolutely, as promoted. I am a happy customer! November 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T09:04:37.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-63, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2591, tr_2591
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 61 62 63 64 65 ... 79 next>>
(60 Questions : 90 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
0 answers

The Bath Towels and Hand Towels appear to be available in Sienna but not the Washclothes? Is that the case?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Size?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
Looking for 2 mats:
1. 24" x 50 - 60". Do you have anything that would meet this size?
2. We also would like something 36" wide but ideally longer than 72" for a large double vanity. Any mats that would fit this criteria.

We do not want memory foam for either mat. Takes too long to dry and gets EXTREMELY hot on heated floor.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The longest sizes this bath rug comes in are 24"x40", 30"x50", and 30"x50".
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

What color is the blue in the picture - is it Surf or something else?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The light blue color featured is Surf.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

do any of the towels come in red. love the collection but not an option for red

Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towel is available in cabernet.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-26T09:12:35.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-04-26T09:12:35.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???