Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2345 2608
Nice but…. Very nice towels. Larger than I expected, which is nice. Very plush, but not as absorbent as an Egyptian cotton towel, but still acceptable. February 17, 2014
good purchase I am very pleased with the rugs in the master bathroom, they do slip but the color matches. The rugs we chose in the guest bathroom or much to minty, but my husband likes them. Not sure how to provide pros/cons since I have two different opinions. The quality is great, and I will come back. February 14, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towel Beautiful towels - Love the monogram! I was a little disappointed, however, in the colors I ordered - Sage & Thistle - I was trying to match colors in paintings in my bathroom - the actual colors of the towels were not quite the color of the online swatches. February 8, 2014
Will Purchase Again The towels are wonderful and thick and soft. Unfortunately you have to wash them several times before they become super absorbent. I don't know what is in new towels to make them need this. I will purchase them again but I would really like an answer to their absorbency...or lack of until washed many times. February 7, 2014
Resort towels I have really liked all of the resort towels, and I have purchased many. The thickness of the towel continues to be admired by my family and guests. I would give this 5 stars, but the one thing I would like to see changed is the width of the banner/flat area of the towel. It is too wide. I would prefer a little less flat space and more of the looped towel. But these are still my favorite towels. February 5, 2014
very thick Actually, I bought two sets, with the bath sheet not the towel. They are very, very, very thick. Especially if you buy dark colors, wash them first. Even with light colors, they will leave lint all over you unless you have washed and dried them a couple of times before using, You will need to clean the washer filter several times during the first two washes, and the dryer filter several times during the first two drying cycles because of the incredible amount of lint that is produced. Maybe even the third too, but I'm not there yet. At least after two washes and dries, I am not left linty when using them. They are more absorbent now, having lost the stuff with which they coat all new towels. Be sure to follow their instructions - cold wash, no fabric softener. February 5, 2014
nice towels rich feel towels are super soft. just disappointed that the silverpine color I got was not the dark emerald green color in your catalog. February 5, 2014
Reversible Rug, Perfect! This bath rag is perfect for my husband. He has his own bathroom and literally walks out of the shower soaking wet. This rug absorbs the water, but still breathes unlike rubber backed rugs. It also doesn't slide around like a basic cotton rug. LOVE IT! February 4, 2014
Resort Cotton Bath Towel Seems like a nice plush absorbent towel, no complaints so far. February 4, 2014
Resort Towels The towels are very plush and soft. The bath towels are a little short. Wish I had ordered the bath sheets instead of the bath towels. January 31, 2014
resort bath towels The color was as shown, which was great. And the towels look wonderful and thick but I actually think they may be too thick .. they don't seem to drink up the water as much as move it around. I'd hoped they be much more absorbent. January 29, 2014
Thickest & Plushest! We received dbl sets of the bath, hand, facecloth & bath sheets in the color "Silverpine". The towels are very thick, plush and absorbent, with an amazingly soft texture! Overall very satisfied, with 2 concerns: The color is at least 2 to 3 shades lighter than catalog photos (which show "silver pine" as a deeper tealy blue- green shade). Silverpine actually looks more like a soft, muted turquoise. Also, the facecloths are very plush like the towels, BUT very plain. There is no decorative woven band…just very simple and plain. January 24, 2014
Purchased several sets Colors are beautiful shades which do not fade with washings. Feel soft on bare feet. Perfect sizes for my bathrooms. December 10, 2013
Really, really nice towels This is my second towel purchase from Frontgate. About a year, or so ago, I bought my first set of these towels. I chose them because of the kind of cotton and thread count they held. My husband was concerned that the towels would repel water rather than absorb it. We weren't disappointed. These have been great towels!! The towels still look great and absorb VERY well. There has only been I issue. Though I followed the manufacturer recommendations for care and laundering, the lengthwise hem on 1 towel came unraveled. Yes, that was a surprise, and a bummer. But, I didn't contact FrontGate for a return. Obviously, not much of an issue since I ended up buying more of them! Frontgate is wonderful to work with and the overall quality has seemed to be very good. Order delivery was VERY prompt. Quality of product was great and, absolutely, as promoted. I am a happy customer! November 30, 2013
Perfect Fit I was looking for a long and fairly wide rug for our bathroom to fit a specific area. This one fits perfectly! Long bathroom rugs are hard to find, so I spent the money to get exactly what I was looking for and glad I did. I haven't figured out how I'm going about cleaning it yet as I think it will be too heavy for our washing machine. I hate the thought of dry cleaning a bathroom rug, though that may be what has to happen once a quarter or every 6 months. November 19, 2013
luxurious towels Frontgate Resort Cotton Bath towels are luxurious but also very heavy and large. They are the largest towels, washcloth and bathmats that I have ever purchased. I am still wondering about the absorbency since they are very soft and squishy. It doesn't seem as if they are drying my body efficiently but I do believe they dry you faster than you think. November 14, 2013
Great underfoot Very nice bath rugs, two in front of each sink and a smaller one coming out of the shower. So soft and plush to step onto. Only issue is even w/the no skid-type of backing they do still move around a bit! Great color, I got the honeywheat to match our towels. November 4, 2013
great towels These are large, luscious towels. I had a problem with staining that the company tells me is from using the wrong detergent. They sent me new towels in keeping with their excellent warranty and customer service. So, although the towels are fabulous be very careful how you wash them. October 8, 2013
great purchase Really like these and they feel like you are washing with a cloth not a thin tissue October 7, 2013
Beautiful towels Colors are rich and gorgeous and very true to catalog depiction, and the towels are thick and luxurious. A couple of minor quibbles: they aren't as absorbent as many I have used, and the decorative band (don't know what it's officially called, but it's where a monogram can go) is so wide on the hand towel that I have to remove the towel from its hook to get to the "working area" when I want to dry my hands.Overall, though, a very satisfying purchase. October 4, 2013
Hand Towel Error I've owned other sets of resort bath towels and keep purchasing them because they are soft & thick and stay that way for years! The towels have been changed and now have a large band of non-absorbent material. On the bath towels it's not an issue, but on the hand towels the band it so large it takes up a good portion of the area that is normally reached for to dry your hands. It gets really annoying and I'm considering using the guarantee to return the towels and waiting until the design is changed to purchase new ones. September 27, 2013
Resort Towel pros and cons I ordered the dark brown bath towels, love the color and love the feel. They are thick and luxurious. I wish they were more absorbent, they don't give you a totally dry feeling (I did not use any fabric softener). September 16, 2013
Wonderfully Absorbant! I am very picky about my bath towels. These don't leave "lint" on me after my shower even though they are brand new. They are a perfect size and super absorbant. I recommend this towel to everyone! September 11, 2013
Resort Towels I just received these towels and right out of the box I knew they would be a wonderful addition to my guest bathroom. Very luxurious feel and beautiful color. I will buy more for my master bath. September 9, 2013
Cotton Towels Good feel - thick and soft but towels need a few washings to get the sizing out to improve absorption. September 5, 2013
Nice towels! I won't buy towels that have fabric weight of less than 600 GSM (grams per square meter). These towels were offered as 700, and on arrival, I liked them -- but they were a gift to a nephew just setting up housekeeping after college. They were a little ... spongy... in their feel, but seem like they'll be rich and thirsty, and my nephew likes them, so getting them on sale seems like a very good purchase. August 27, 2013
luxurious very soft and absorbent. high quality. i've had other towels from frontgate that are very similar and they last a long time. Don't hesitate...it's a good buy. July 7, 2013
too big? I never thought I would say this... but the bath sheets are too big. The towels and wash clothes are beautiful and soft, but the bath sheets are so big they are too bulky and heavy to wrap aroud yourself after the shower... and my husband and I are not small people. I would return them if not monogramed. Buy the towels they are wonderful and plenty large.. skip the bath sheet. July 5, 2013
great gift bought these towels and had them monogrammed...towels are very plush. Would have loved to see the monogram much bigger. But they are very nice for a gift!! July 4, 2013
Fluffy and Absorbent Purchased these towels in stormcloud and the color is true as pictured in the catalog. They are nicely sized and feel luxurious, but they lack a loop for hanging on a hook. June 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T09:16:46.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-64, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2608, tr_2608
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 62 63 64 65 66 ... 79 next>>
(62 Questions : 93 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I have towels and washcloths in honey wheat. I want to order more and cannot find the color. Is it still available?

Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towels are no longer available in honeywheat.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

The Bath Towels and Hand Towels appear to be available in Sienna but not the Washclothes? Is that the case?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. The Set of Two Resort Cotton Washcloths, item 35558, is currently available in Sienna.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Does the ivory color have yellow tones. The picture makes it llook like it does

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawson is loaded.
Additional information about Dawson could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawson is loaded.
Additional information about Dawson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Reversible Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The ivory is a cream with warm undertones.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Size?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
Looking for 2 mats:
1. 24" x 50 - 60". Do you have anything that would meet this size?
2. We also would like something 36" wide but ideally longer than 72" for a large double vanity. Any mats that would fit this criteria.

We do not want memory foam for either mat. Takes too long to dry and gets EXTREMELY hot on heated floor.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The longest sizes this bath rug comes in are 24"x40", 30"x50", and 30"x50".
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:31.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:31.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???