Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2659 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good bath sheets The color IRIS is perfectly lovely. The fluffiness quotient is swell. Not perfectly absorbent (used to old Fieldcrest), and washing towels in COLD water seems odd. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RESORT COTTON BATH TOWEL The towels are very soft and a nice size but not as absorbent as i thought they would be. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost the absolute best...just right there I bought two sets of all four sizes. Over the years, I have tried numerous different styles, fabrics, manufacturers, etc. These towels are far and beyond the plushness, softness and luxuriousness of anything out there. My only complaint: the borders on the hand towels and bath towels are the same width; visually nice because they match in size. But when you go to dry your hands on a hand towel that has been hung in half on a towel bar, most of your hand falls on the very wide 3 3/4" border, which is not as absorbent and misses out on the plushness of the towel itself. A challenge to overcome, since these wide borders obviously assist in keeping the towels hanging nicely "hotel style" when trifolded. But bath towels, wow!, super thick and absorbent. Beyond the best! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fluffy, but not good color I love the feel of these towels... SO nice and heavy. But the color is not great. Meaning.... they're not very colorfast. I've used other towels/brands that fade a bit, but these just actually bleach right out. UGH! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towel is amazing. Embroidering is dreadful Bought large bath towel. Soft and absorbent as can be. I had three different initials embroidered the three towels. Even though I ordered three different initials, they all look so alike, no one can figure out what initial goes with what towel. It’s downright comical. So my advice is to buy the towel and skip the embroidering March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort towel I was really disappointed to get a towel that was a whole lot lighter than the picture and I will have to send it back. The quality is excellent so on to a different color, just not excited about the shipping!!!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy toasty feet we renovated bathrooms and needed some oversized mats. My wife wanted them to match. super soft and extra thick and easy to wash March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush but not very absorbent Good looking and very plush but not as absorbent as desired. Would longer terry loops increase absorption? The very wide dobby is, of course, not absorbent either. Monogram thread stitching a bit thin and skimpy so that some terry loops protrude through the stitching. That said, they were a good buy at the sale price. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost too thick These are superb towels, but they are almost too large and heavy. If you are looking for LARGE and THIRSTY bath towels, these will do just fine. However, if you are a small person or have limited space in your bath, these may be a bit overwhelming. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent purchase of cotton towels They are beautiful to the eye as is the monograms..but having just received them and begun to use them..we are trying to compare the drying of hands, face and body to other towels we have. So far..nice and bulky and feel good but get very wet very quick. Now we'll drop the dirty ones in the washer and see how they come out. So far..they are passing inspection and use. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towel but the monogram was not good. I loved the towel and I bought one to make sure it is a good one. I love it and it is a great product. I did not like the Monogram, it was not well done and the distance from the borders of the towel was off and the finishing of the Monogram was not good. But, just the towel is a very good quality and me and my husband are planning to buy more. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad I purchased the bath sheets and must say they are the largest and softest and heaviest ones I have ever bought. I would suggest that this size is not for shorter people as they are just huge. My only problem is the color was not what I expected. I ordered the Silverpine and was expecting a deeper green. They are really a sea foam color. Next time I will order a very deep color. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but…. Very nice towels. Larger than I expected, which is nice. Very plush, but not as absorbent as an Egyptian cotton towel, but still acceptable. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Beautiful towels - Love the monogram! I was a little disappointed, however, in the colors I ordered - Sage & Thistle - I was trying to match colors in paintings in my bathroom - the actual colors of the towels were not quite the color of the online swatches. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Purchase Again The towels are wonderful and thick and soft. Unfortunately you have to wash them several times before they become super absorbent. I don't know what is in new towels to make them need this. I will purchase them again but I would really like an answer to their absorbency...or lack of until washed many times. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort towels I have really liked all of the resort towels, and I have purchased many. The thickness of the towel continues to be admired by my family and guests. I would give this 5 stars, but the one thing I would like to see changed is the width of the banner/flat area of the towel. It is too wide. I would prefer a little less flat space and more of the looped towel. But these are still my favorite towels. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thick Actually, I bought two sets, with the bath sheet not the towel. They are very, very, very thick. Especially if you buy dark colors, wash them first. Even with light colors, they will leave lint all over you unless you have washed and dried them a couple of times before using, You will need to clean the washer filter several times during the first two washes, and the dryer filter several times during the first two drying cycles because of the incredible amount of lint that is produced. Maybe even the third too, but I'm not there yet. At least after two washes and dries, I am not left linty when using them. They are more absorbent now, having lost the stuff with which they coat all new towels. Be sure to follow their instructions - cold wash, no fabric softener. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice towels rich feel towels are super soft. just disappointed that the silverpine color I got was not the dark emerald green color in your catalog. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Seems like a nice plush absorbent towel, no complaints so far. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels The towels are very plush and soft. The bath towels are a little short. Wish I had ordered the bath sheets instead of the bath towels. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort bath towels The color was as shown, which was great. And the towels look wonderful and thick but I actually think they may be too thick .. they don't seem to drink up the water as much as move it around. I'd hoped they be much more absorbent. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thickest & Plushest! We received dbl sets of the bath, hand, facecloth & bath sheets in the color "Silverpine". The towels are very thick, plush and absorbent, with an amazingly soft texture! Overall very satisfied, with 2 concerns: The color is at least 2 to 3 shades lighter than catalog photos (which show "silver pine" as a deeper tealy blue- green shade). Silverpine actually looks more like a soft, muted turquoise. Also, the facecloths are very plush like the towels, BUT very plain. There is no decorative woven band…just very simple and plain. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really, really nice towels This is my second towel purchase from Frontgate. About a year, or so ago, I bought my first set of these towels. I chose them because of the kind of cotton and thread count they held. My husband was concerned that the towels would repel water rather than absorb it. We weren't disappointed. These have been great towels!! The towels still look great and absorb VERY well. There has only been I issue. Though I followed the manufacturer recommendations for care and laundering, the lengthwise hem on 1 towel came unraveled. Yes, that was a surprise, and a bummer. But, I didn't contact FrontGate for a return. Obviously, not much of an issue since I ended up buying more of them! Frontgate is wonderful to work with and the overall quality has seemed to be very good. Order delivery was VERY prompt. Quality of product was great and, absolutely, as promoted. I am a happy customer! November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxurious towels Frontgate Resort Cotton Bath towels are luxurious but also very heavy and large. They are the largest towels, washcloth and bathmats that I have ever purchased. I am still wondering about the absorbency since they are very soft and squishy. It doesn't seem as if they are drying my body efficiently but I do believe they dry you faster than you think. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great towels These are large, luscious towels. I had a problem with staining that the company tells me is from using the wrong detergent. They sent me new towels in keeping with their excellent warranty and customer service. So, although the towels are fabulous be very careful how you wash them. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase Really like these and they feel like you are washing with a cloth not a thin tissue October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful towels Colors are rich and gorgeous and very true to catalog depiction, and the towels are thick and luxurious. A couple of minor quibbles: they aren't as absorbent as many I have used, and the decorative band (don't know what it's officially called, but it's where a monogram can go) is so wide on the hand towel that I have to remove the towel from its hook to get to the "working area" when I want to dry my hands.Overall, though, a very satisfying purchase. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hand Towel Error I've owned other sets of resort bath towels and keep purchasing them because they are soft & thick and stay that way for years! The towels have been changed and now have a large band of non-absorbent material. On the bath towels it's not an issue, but on the hand towels the band it so large it takes up a good portion of the area that is normally reached for to dry your hands. It gets really annoying and I'm considering using the guarantee to return the towels and waiting until the design is changed to purchase new ones. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towel pros and cons I ordered the dark brown bath towels, love the color and love the feel. They are thick and luxurious. I wish they were more absorbent, they don't give you a totally dry feeling (I did not use any fabric softener). September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully Absorbant! I am very picky about my bath towels. These don't leave "lint" on me after my shower even though they are brand new. They are a perfect size and super absorbant. I recommend this towel to everyone! September 11, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T16:24:44.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2659, tr_2659
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 81 next>>
(56 Questions : 103 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
0 answers
How easily do these towels get pulls and snags?
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
I have bought the top price/rated towels at the major luxury department store chains and in each case the towels either came out of the package with pulls in the fabric or, in the case of a departments store's certain hotel collection, every single towel had multiple pulls with some bald spots after first wash. These occurred in a brand new washer so the machine didn't cause the pills. What has been users experience with these towels? If they are going to get pulls after a wash (gentle cycle, nothing but towels) I'd like to know. Thank you!
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Resort bath sheet in clay
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Mat
 
1 answer
Does this bath mat slide around the floor or does it stay in place?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Mat. This bath mat will stay in place step out of the shower. However, it is not designed to be used as a rug that will be walked across on a regular basis.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
 
1 answer
Is Aubergine a plum / purple color?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Sheet. The Aubergine is a dark purple color.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-07-24 T16:24:09.799-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???