Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2620 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by After all, it's just a towel. Large and fluffy out of the box (don't know how it will feel after a few trips through the washing machine and dryer). . Hefty, and does a good job of drying one off after a shower, and serving as a wrap-around while one shaves or is otherwise occupied in front of the bathroom mirror. Good value IF you can get it at a sale price as I did. A relatively inexpensive way to pamper yourself or your guests. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The towels are beautiful! The towels are absolutely beautiful. I love the color and the texture. They are thick and lush. I didn't rate a five because sometimes they do not abaosrb moisture as quickly as I would like. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort towels Towels were everything promised. Washed very well and seemed thicker after washing and drying. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush Before buying, read previous reviews. Have to say, towels are plush. Color is vibrant. Haven't had any issues with ability to absorb water, even after multiple washings. Overall positive purchase. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice towels I thought the ad said free monogram? January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by softest towels The color is beautiful, the towels are soft but when you dry yourself the towel feels wet. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT Great Towels -- very thick -- good size January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The towels are great and look good. The price was surprising seeing it was from Frontgate. About time some of the prices are realistic. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towles When I received the bath towles, I was a little dissapointed in the color (amber). However, I don't fault Frontgate, it was my bad. After hanging them in the bathroom, I decided I could live with it. They are very soft and absorbent which is a hard combo to find. I would recommend them to my friends, just be sure of the color before you order. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent quality Thoroughly enjoying the resort cotton bath towel. The oversize is wonderful. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towels and Wash Cloths I love these towels and wash cloths as far as softness, absorbency and thickness. The reason for four stars has to do with my wash cloth losing color after I washed off my facial mask. Now I have a wash cloth that is marine blue and pink. Never ever had this experience in all my years. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towel quality slipping I have bought these towels several times over the years, but I see loose threads and poorly sewn seams on a couple of these that I just bought. I am afraid they will fall apart quickly. They are the great towels and really soft and absorbent after a few washes. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Exceptional quality and beauty. Thank God they were in clearance because they were pricey regardless. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but Still Lint After Two Washings I like the towels, but we get more lint from them the more we wash them. I'm sure that will stop soon. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels Thick and generous in size. Not as absorbent as should be. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice towel This towel is great except for the color. I chose a grey and it is more like green-grey. I am keeping them because returning things is a pain. The towel is a high quality product. Maybe other colors are better. I ordered a reversible rug in the same color and it is a true grey. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Plush! Very plush towels. Probably are better at absorbing after they have been washed a couple of times. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my towels These towels are everything I want them to be...absorbent, good looking, nice and heavy...and they are a great value. However, several of the towels have places where there are cuts in the pile of the terry--snags, so to speak. That does mar the beauty and gives me pause as to how well they will hold up to laundering. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Product The towels I purchased are as advertized in both color and quality. The bath mats however are not quite as bronze as shown in the catalogue and are not as plush as advertized. Even on sale these are expensive items and I expected a better quality as any Frontgate product. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Soft These towels are incredibly soft and absorbent and do dry quickly as claimed. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the towels, don't love the monogram So, I bought the bath sheets in Marine Blue and Hunter Green. I washed both towels prior to use. The colors didn't run onto each other, There was a LOT of lint after drying. Have used the blue (great color by the way) for about a week and I am still getting blue lint on my body after drying off. I'm sure that will go away after next wash. I got the single initial monogram in a flowery script and it is hard to tell it is a K versus an H. The hunter green towel is a deep rich color and I got the 3 initial monogram w/ block letters and dislike it so much I will probably pull out my personal seam ripper and get rid of the monogram all together. The letters are tall all the cross parts to show K or M are so high up the letters that they are hard to tell they are letters and not some stick figure art or something. Since I didn't pay for the monograms, I can't complain too much, but for future purchases I probably won't monogram again. Would I buy these towels again? Absolutely. I have one that I bought about 8 years ago, and it is still in great condition. They cost more, but they are so worth it in the long run. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels These towels are soft, fluffy and look great. I have only used them for a week. I think they will be more absorbent after a few washings. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush The towels are thick, plush and soft. For the price (I got the sale price) is a good buy April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort towels I've been looking for dark green towels for a long time, and had found only a few, with terrible reviews. When I found the Frontgate Resort towels, I was thrilled that they came in dark green. The reviews were great so I ordered them. First impression was that they were very soft and fluffy, but would they be absorbent? I always wash new towels before using and, after following directions i.e. dry low heat (took forever) and no fabric softener, I was dismayed to find tons of lint. I had to empty the lint trap before the towels were even dry. After using the towels, I found them to be absorbent but they continue to give off lint. Dry yourself and you are covered with green lint! Just washed them for the 3rd time and hopefully they will shed less. They are still giving off plenty of lint in the dryer, but I'm hoping for less lint on the body. It was definitely less after the 2nd wash, but I hope it will end. I have other towels that have never done this, and they are just as nice...just not green! I'm rating them a 4 because the problem was less noticeable after the 2nd wash, and maybe will resolve itself. If it continues, I'd lower to a 3. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality; functionality could be improved These towels are made of excellent fabric. They are thick, soft and durable. They wash really well. However, the band is extremely wide. When the towel is hanging from a towel bar, the band is located right where you would normally grab the towel with your hand. Therefore, drying your hands on the towel is actually awkward. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the towels, dislike the company I love the towels, but they were ordered in January, and the majority did not show up until April! While I like most of the Frontgate products, I am not sure there is anything I have not had issues with, between receiveing defective merchandise and having to return it, to extremely long wait times. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels These are great towels, they are so soft and thick .. and the perfect size. I will certainly order more as needed and for the guest baths! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort towels towel extremely soft and wears well - it does lose some of its softness after washing even using the cold wash not softner instructions April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and plush towels absorb it all Great purchase. Resort towels absorb and look great in the master bath. However, these towels were not as soft to the feel as high end resort towels. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Quality I purchased the Resort Cotton Towels on a recommendation from a friend. The towels are beautiful, substantial and I love the monogram. I chose brown towels with a cream color monogram and the combination is impressive. They wash well and maintain their fluffiness. However, I am disappointed that they don't seem to dry my body as well as I expected. The next time I will try another type of towel from Frontgate as the quality is definitely there. March 15, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T05:23:12.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2620, tr_2620
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 79 next>>
(54 Questions : 97 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Resort bath sheet in clay
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
 
1 answer
Is Aubergine a plum / purple color?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Sheet. The Aubergine is a dark purple color.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Is the color fog, grey or a grey brown?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The fog color is a light grey.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers
Do these towels snag with ring settings? My present towels snag badly, if I am to purchase new towels, do not want to buy ones that snag.
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I haven't had any problem with these towels snagging.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Arkansas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeHogwild is loaded.
Additional information about BeHogwild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the loops are thick I have not had a snagging problem that is common with a thinner towel with thinner loops
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Northern5 is loaded.
Additional information about Northern5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:22:32.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???