Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2672 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels The towels are very plush and soft. The bath towels are a little short. Wish I had ordered the bath sheets instead of the bath towels. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort bath towels The color was as shown, which was great. And the towels look wonderful and thick but I actually think they may be too thick .. they don't seem to drink up the water as much as move it around. I'd hoped they be much more absorbent. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thickest & Plushest! We received dbl sets of the bath, hand, facecloth & bath sheets in the color "Silverpine". The towels are very thick, plush and absorbent, with an amazingly soft texture! Overall very satisfied, with 2 concerns: The color is at least 2 to 3 shades lighter than catalog photos (which show "silver pine" as a deeper tealy blue- green shade). Silverpine actually looks more like a soft, muted turquoise. Also, the facecloths are very plush like the towels, BUT very plain. There is no decorative woven band…just very simple and plain. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really, really nice towels This is my second towel purchase from Frontgate. About a year, or so ago, I bought my first set of these towels. I chose them because of the kind of cotton and thread count they held. My husband was concerned that the towels would repel water rather than absorb it. We weren't disappointed. These have been great towels!! The towels still look great and absorb VERY well. There has only been I issue. Though I followed the manufacturer recommendations for care and laundering, the lengthwise hem on 1 towel came unraveled. Yes, that was a surprise, and a bummer. But, I didn't contact FrontGate for a return. Obviously, not much of an issue since I ended up buying more of them! Frontgate is wonderful to work with and the overall quality has seemed to be very good. Order delivery was VERY prompt. Quality of product was great and, absolutely, as promoted. I am a happy customer! November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxurious towels Frontgate Resort Cotton Bath towels are luxurious but also very heavy and large. They are the largest towels, washcloth and bathmats that I have ever purchased. I am still wondering about the absorbency since they are very soft and squishy. It doesn't seem as if they are drying my body efficiently but I do believe they dry you faster than you think. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great towels These are large, luscious towels. I had a problem with staining that the company tells me is from using the wrong detergent. They sent me new towels in keeping with their excellent warranty and customer service. So, although the towels are fabulous be very careful how you wash them. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase Really like these and they feel like you are washing with a cloth not a thin tissue October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful towels Colors are rich and gorgeous and very true to catalog depiction, and the towels are thick and luxurious. A couple of minor quibbles: they aren't as absorbent as many I have used, and the decorative band (don't know what it's officially called, but it's where a monogram can go) is so wide on the hand towel that I have to remove the towel from its hook to get to the "working area" when I want to dry my hands.Overall, though, a very satisfying purchase. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hand Towel Error I've owned other sets of resort bath towels and keep purchasing them because they are soft & thick and stay that way for years! The towels have been changed and now have a large band of non-absorbent material. On the bath towels it's not an issue, but on the hand towels the band it so large it takes up a good portion of the area that is normally reached for to dry your hands. It gets really annoying and I'm considering using the guarantee to return the towels and waiting until the design is changed to purchase new ones. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towel pros and cons I ordered the dark brown bath towels, love the color and love the feel. They are thick and luxurious. I wish they were more absorbent, they don't give you a totally dry feeling (I did not use any fabric softener). September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully Absorbant! I am very picky about my bath towels. These don't leave "lint" on me after my shower even though they are brand new. They are a perfect size and super absorbant. I recommend this towel to everyone! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels I just received these towels and right out of the box I knew they would be a wonderful addition to my guest bathroom. Very luxurious feel and beautiful color. I will buy more for my master bath. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cotton Towels Good feel - thick and soft but towels need a few washings to get the sizing out to improve absorption. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice towels! I won't buy towels that have fabric weight of less than 600 GSM (grams per square meter). These towels were offered as 700, and on arrival, I liked them -- but they were a gift to a nephew just setting up housekeeping after college. They were a little ... spongy... in their feel, but seem like they'll be rich and thirsty, and my nephew likes them, so getting them on sale seems like a very good purchase. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxurious very soft and absorbent. high quality. i've had other towels from frontgate that are very similar and they last a long time. Don't hesitate...it's a good buy. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by too big? I never thought I would say this... but the bath sheets are too big. The towels and wash clothes are beautiful and soft, but the bath sheets are so big they are too bulky and heavy to wrap aroud yourself after the shower... and my husband and I are not small people. I would return them if not monogramed. Buy the towels they are wonderful and plenty large.. skip the bath sheet. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gift bought these towels and had them monogrammed...towels are very plush. Would have loved to see the monogram much bigger. But they are very nice for a gift!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fluffy and Absorbent Purchased these towels in stormcloud and the color is true as pictured in the catalog. They are nicely sized and feel luxurious, but they lack a loop for hanging on a hook. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by towels Not as absorbent as the previous towels I purchased from you June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely The towel is big and soft and I love it! The only thing that's disappointing is that the thread is pulling out of the seam - I wouldn't expect that happen with expensive towel like that May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Towels The towels themselves are excellent; large, plush, soft and absorbent. Several of the colors could be improved upon though. The Cabernet color is more reddish than cabernet colored, and the purplish selections (Iris and Thistle) would benefit from being more intensly colored. The green Cypress color is terrific and example of what the others should aspire too. Otherwise, great towels. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Try Purchased 3 sets of the towels over a couple of years for own use and as gifts and the first time had a problem where a hardly used towel developed a large hole. Replacement was done without any problems/questions and professionally. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Feel but not the Absorbency This towel is the perfect length for covering up after a shower. However, it isn't very absorbent. Although I love the plushness of the towel, it leaves you feeling cold because it doesn't absorb the water well. Maybe better as a hand towel. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and Absorbent Nice towels and absorbent enough to dry both me and the shower. Wish I could use a bleach additive due to their light color; but, so far, they have laundered well. They dry quicker than I had expected due to the need to dry them on a "low" setting. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The teal color is elegant. Thickness is plush! These towels are wonderfully thick. Great for display, especially when monogrammed.. Fabulous as gifts. If you like teal, wow. Goes beautifully with the gold and red colors in my bathroom decor. It pains me to give them a 4-star rating, however from the standpoint of absorbancy, they are lacking. Perhaps when washed a few times, the absorbancy will improve. They do wash nicely. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, big towel If you're looking for a good sized bath sheet, this is the one. Towel is thick & absorbent but dries quickly in dryer. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels I bought these towels to give my overnight guests a hotel experience. They are thick, soft, and look lovely, especially with the monogram. I washed them first and they did lose a little of the original plushy feel, but still a great purchase. (I did not have excessive lint.) Still new, so I can't comment on durability over time, but I don't expect that to be a problem. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and nice These towels are really thick and nice. I have only laundered them twice but came out very well. They are actually so thick it takes a long time for them to dry. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great towels These towels are probably the best towels I have ever purchased. They a thick, soft and absorbent. I am giving them 4 stars as opposed to 5, because I am not sure about durability since they have only been washed twice (dried on low). Service from frontgate was excellent as well. I will order from this site again. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Towels Very soft, hefty towels.....so thick, that it takes about a dozen washings and dryings before they seem absorbent. The monogram is beautiful! However!! Unless you fold the towel in thirds, the monogram does not face outward on the towel bar! (I have always hung my towels in half for speedier drying.) February 20, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T11:58:27.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2672, tr_2672
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 64 65 66 67 68 ... 81 next>>
(57 Questions : 105 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
0 answers
Does Frontgate offer any black towels?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers
How easily do these towels get pulls and snags?
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
I have bought the top price/rated towels at the major luxury department store chains and in each case the towels either came out of the package with pulls in the fabric or, in the case of a departments store's certain hotel collection, every single towel had multiple pulls with some bald spots after first wash. These occurred in a brand new washer so the machine didn't cause the pills. What has been users experience with these towels? If they are going to get pulls after a wash (gentle cycle, nothing but towels) I'd like to know. Thank you!
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PennyInIL is loaded.
Additional information about PennyInIL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have had my oldest set of these towels over 2 years now. Not a pull or a snag anywhere. They are used several times a day in my half bath downstairs. I wash them a lot as well. They are still quite 'fluffy', still very white(I never use bleach) and look similar to the new set of these towels I purchased a couple months ago.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cmaman3 is loaded.
Additional information about cmaman3 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Use Daily, no issues, great towels
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Resort bath sheet in clay
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
I ordered bath towels in December color clay is this color still available
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lakeland is loaded.
Additional information about Lakeland could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Unfortunately, the clay color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Mat
 
1 answer
Does this bath mat slide around the floor or does it stay in place?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LyndaN is loaded.
Additional information about LyndaN could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Mat. This bath mat will stay in place step out of the shower. However, it is not designed to be used as a rug that will be walked across on a regular basis.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-27 T11:57:48.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???