Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2232 2491
Great towels if you don't want to dry off Towels are fluffy and substantial but they don't actually dry you off. Hoping that with more washing, they'll somehow become more absorbent. March 1, 2013
Mixed review Very thick, soft towel. But, the color (Iris) is really a washed out color. So not excited about this delivery. March 1, 2013
looked better in ad Special advertised towel looked great, nice and wide. But after washing there was a lot of shrinkage. The label did say to wash in cold water, but my towels are never washed that way. Probably would have stayed wide. it is soft February 18, 2013
Looks great but not absorbant The towel has great weight and appearance but it just does not absorb the water quickly. February 15, 2013
Soft towels, terrible monogram The towels are quite soft and feel great. However, upon washing them the ink from the monogram leaked and stained all of them! They now have purple streaks throughout. I washed them in the delicate cycle with cold water. February 14, 2013
Plush, but poor absorbency These towels are thick and luxurious. However, they are also not absorbent and they leave bits of lint everywhere, even after three weeks of washing. If you are looking for a thirsty towel, keep looking. February 11, 2013
Great Towel- Terrible embroidery I would give the towel a 5-star rating, but since the embroidery was so poor, I had to lower it. This towel is of excellent quality. It is plush, soft, and extremely high-end for my powder room. However, the embroidery started to unravel after the first wash! Now after 2 washes, I may have to remove it altogether. What a waste. Anyway, the towel is great. The embroidery is not. February 5, 2013
Towels I thought the towels were a little thin. Although they were very soft. February 5, 2013
Cozy but too big to be practical These towels are soft and cozy but even though I have one of those big master baths, these towels are so oversized that they just don't fit nicely on our large towel racks. My husband also thinks that they are not very absorbent. I don;t agree with that but thought I would share his view. January 30, 2013
Towels are great but... After 2 years every towel tore away from the banding. Very disappointing considering much less expensive towels have lasted for years! January 23, 2013
maybe my expectations were too high I expected a plusher towel that absorbs the water. When I use these towels it feels like I am just pushing the water around. They do look pretty. January 16, 2013
soft but lacking These towels are very soft as advertised but found them to lack absorbancy.....were too soft for my taste. Colors were very true to catalog and as with almost all Frontgate products, the quality was very good. January 11, 2013
Plush but not absorbant These are beautiful towels and are very plush, however, they do not seem to be very absorbant at all. I am hoping that they improve with a few washings. We have laundered per specs 3 times and have little improvement. It also looks like the color of the towel has been bleached after drying my face after using a facial wash. Very disappointed by this aspect. Considering whether I should return towels. January 5, 2013
hope they get better Purchased these in the past and loved them. The most recent ones we bought just seem to push the water around rather than absorb it. They are the same towels as previously bought and I washed them before using and followed the instructions - no fabric softeners or dryer sheets. I am hoping with subsequent washings they improve or I may seek to return them. January 4, 2013
Hit a snag! Just bought two sets of towels. Very satisfied with the feel and thickness but not the durability. Hand towel and bath sheets snagged very easily. Three of our towels snagged after one washing. November 2, 2012
Replacement I have two sets of these towels and like the quality. Two of my hand towels discolored on the first washing and I ordered these to replace the ones that are now a tricolor in appearance. October 17, 2012
nice towels but the monogrammed section shrinks I have 4 of these towels bought on two separate occasions. I love the thickness and the size. I have followed the care instructions explicitly and always line dry them. All four towels have shrunk considerable around the monogram area, so much so that it looks like the towel has been gathered onto these areas. Not very pretty when you hang them up October 15, 2012
Nice but tend to fray I love these towels, but for the price you pay, I would expect them not to fray. It seems some have become discolored as well. September 11, 2012
Not what I expected for the price The towels are indeed larger and very soft, equal to what can be found in luxury hotels. However, when it came to actually drying after a bath or shower, It was mediocre and failed to do a good job. I do not recommend it. June 30, 2012
not like old towels I paid a fortune for my last towels and they lasted 15 years. Money well spent. My new towels are not as absorbent . Maybe after several washings they will get better. June 15, 2012
Monogram on bath towels Monogram shown on website and shown on a real product, when received, looked different. May 26, 2012
Not Completely Absorbent While the Frontgate resort cotton towels are generous in their size and have a very high-end look to them, they aren't as absorbent as I had hoped. I won't purchase additional ones since they are too expensive. They are nice to look at, but not for use. May 15, 2012
not absorbent towels Although the towels and beautiful and big enoough, they dont pick up the water when drying off. May 11, 2012
Resort Cotton Towles The towels are very attractive and big. However, the Initialling of the towels should be more to one side and not in the center. You can show case them much easier that way. They don't seem to dry me off as nice as my old towels. Maybe they need to be washed more. April 28, 2012
Just OK The towels are beautiful in color and quality, but are not the best for absorption. They do not shed, which is great, but seem a bit over the top on the fluff factor. Not sure if we will purchase the rest of the ones we need, but once again are pleased with the service of Frontgate. Thanks again! April 20, 2012
Bath Towels I love the look and feel of these towels. However, I have washed them three times and still cannot get them to absorb water after my shower. What to do? I do not use softener, use eco friendly detergent, have tried line dry, and the dryer. I will wash with vinegar next. March 31, 2012
Engraved Stitching I have bought several items from Frontgate before and I have never been disappointed until now. The quality of the towel itself is still excellent, however after the first wash the engraved stitching has started unraveling on both towels. March 30, 2012
Monogram not centered Please know the towels are really nice and thick and soft. The monogram - 1 letter- was really off on one of the towels, not good! March 15, 2012
Nice towels but not very absorbant I've seen these advertised in the NYT for months now, and since we're in need of new towels, we decided to give them a try. They're amazingly soft and they feel really luxurious, but they're not very absorbant. I'm just not as "dry" after using them as when we use our other towels. My wife ended up going back to Macy's to pickup four more of their "resort towels" to replace our old ones, and although they're not as soft, I'm completely dry after using them. February 25, 2012
Not for me While these towels were nice and thick and beautiful color, they were not for me. The way the towel absorbs the water didn't make me feel dry. It was sort of like a microfiber feel. I like a nice old style thick towel. February 24, 2012
  • 2015-07-31T11:45:35.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-69, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2491, tr_2491
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 67 68 69 70 71 ... 76 next>>
(34 Questions : 54 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Graphite color

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anned is loaded.
Additional information about anned could not be loaded.
Does the Graphite color have more of a cool undertone or warm undertone? I originally ordered Spruce but it was to bluish in tone. .
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anned is loaded.
Additional information about anned could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Graphite color has cool undertones.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Has the Sea Glass color been discontinued in the bath towel?

Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gdpark is loaded.
Additional information about gdpark could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gdpark is loaded.
Additional information about gdpark could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. We are discontinuing the Sea Glass color so available quantities are limited, and the bath towel size has already sold out. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

What's the difference between Graphite and Moonlight?

Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NellieBelly is loaded.
Additional information about NellieBelly could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NellieBelly is loaded.
Additional information about NellieBelly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. Moonlight is slightly darker than Graphite, but is no longer available in all sizes.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

I have towels and washcloths in honey wheat. I want to order more and cannot find the color. Is it still available?

Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PaulaNashville is loaded.
Additional information about PaulaNashville could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towels are no longer available in honeywheat.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

The Bath Towels and Hand Towels appear to be available in Sienna but not the Washclothes? Is that the case?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. The Set of Two Resort Cotton Washcloths, item 35558, is currently available in Sienna.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-31T11:45:04.557-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???