Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Resort Cotton Bath Towel 4.6 5 2330 2591
Towels So soft. Love them. The quality on the monogramming back side was not what it was on previous towels I have ordered. December 17, 2009
The colors in the web site and catalog are not that close to what the product is. Very difficult picking the colors of the merchandise. In this case the colors of the initials was not what we expected. Also on a bathroom rug we order recently was very different than the actual rug. December 16, 2009
Bath Towel Very soft and thick. I am very please with the purchased. October 25, 2009
Soft Towels Nice towels, great large size, very soft. Although I love the look of the wide border, it impacts the softness in that area - that's why I gave it 4 stars. Love the single ornate (#20) monogram. These towels look great in my bathroom! October 24, 2009
High Quality Towels The resort towel is substantial in weight yet dries rather easily. This was the second order for the Resort Towel. My Vine colored towels did, however, fade slightly over a one year period. October 12, 2009
Looking for Something Else I had visited some friends earlier in the year, and they had a lovely bath towel. I asked them where they got it, and they said Frontgate. Two attempts at getting that same towel failed. Theirs was very fluffy and thick--not the short-combed fibers as in the two I had ordered. So, I decided theirs must have been an older towel. October 9, 2009
soft luxurious towels! These towels feel great! Worth the money. September 9, 2009
not absorbent These towels are extremely soft and thick. However, they advertise that these towels are absorbent which they are certainly not. they do not absorb much water - they seem to simply move the water around. I've washed and dried them about 6 times and it's improving but expect to wash many times before they become absorbent. April 3, 2015
Resort Cotton Bath Towels We felt the towels were not as thick and absorbent as other towels we have purchased from Frontgate April 1, 2015
Resort Cotton Bath Towel I purchased four towels and a bath mat. The color I ordered is exactly what I was hoping it would be. The towels are a little to heavy. I am really surprised that they were able to spin so much cotton in one towel. I was primarily interested in the color and length of the towel which is why I made this purchase. Don't get me wrong I think the quality is superb. They wash nicely and have retained their dark color so far. I really am pleased with the length of the towel however. I did not want something as large as a bath sheet. I am interested in knowing if all your towels are the same fullness. March 29, 2015
Nice towel, but not the expected excellent quality The resort bath towel looks and feels luxurious. Unfortunately, after the first washing, which was quite gentle, the towel starting to snag. Also the monogrammed initial started to come off at the back. I purchased the same towels several years ago, and have washed them numerous times with no difficulty. The newer towels are not of the same quality, and I am disappointed. March 13, 2015
Dobby problem I have bought eight of these towels and the material and absorption quality are great. However, the wide dobby shrinks with washing, making the towel uneven. It is a shame, as everything else is good. Will not buy again. February 16, 2015
Both Best and Worst This is a beautiful rug and I love it. Unfortunately, the rug did not match the color or fabric (texture) of the contour rug we got for the same bathroom. We got two, one in a purple color and one set in ecru, and neither matched. Disappointing. February 13, 2015
towels color was not as I expected from the website -disappointed February 11, 2015
Nice towels Bought these towels a few months ago. They are the plushest towels I've ever had. I agree with some of the other reviews that perhaps their absorbency was compromised by the thickness and plushness. Are they all cotton? I'm very picky about size and won't buy a bath towel smaller than 30 inches wide. These are not 30 inches wide, more like 28. Love the large hand towel. So far color has been fine. Not sure I'd buy these again. February 8, 2015
Do not seem absorbent The towels arrived in a timely manner and look beautiful. However, even after several washings, they do not seem to absorb water as well as I expected. Basically, I would not buy them again. February 5, 2015
Color way off Memory foam is THIN. The color I ordered, warm taupe, has a decidedly purple cast, and looks purple next to the beige tile floor in my bathroom. I have no idea what color to try since warm taupe was so far off the mark. Also I ordered the same color, warm taupe, for my other bathroom in a different style, and it is exactly the color I imagined, and doesn't come close to the purplish rug in this style. So just realize if you order a particular color in one style, it won't be the same color in another style, even though the same color chart comes up and the same color names are used. January 14, 2015
Beware washing I have this bath mat in white in my master bath. It feels great under my feet, but it shows dirt very badly. Two years after purchasing, the memory foam backing fell apart in the dryer. January 9, 2015
Nice Rug, but has issues This is a very nice rug. Plush and comfortable. However, two things are at issue. The memory foam prevents the rug from ever drying out no matter how many spin cycles we try prior to putting it in the dryer. Second issue is the continuous shedding of threads. Both of these really detract from what would otherwise be a great purchase. December 15, 2014
Stains Easily These towels are a great size, very plush and soft. The biggest "con" is that any type of facial products containing peroxide bleach the color right out of them. Be careful when using!! December 5, 2014
Luxurious Bathroom Rug I was absolutely thrilled with the look and feel of this lux small area rug. However I returned it because there is thick foam inside the rug that is very still and makes it about impossible for washing at home. It was white and I knew would need laundering frequently. I wish the design would incorporate an opening so the foam core could be removed. October 8, 2014
Comfortable, but not Functional when Wet Great color and very comfortable. However, it retains water. I was hoping it would dry on the ground, but I have to put it on a drying rack. Not a huge deal, but definitely inconvenient. It also doesn't soak up water super well - so the floor ends up wet. It would be great in front of the sink or somewhere where it is not exposed to water - my bathroom iis not layed out to make this possible though, so this is not a great solution for me. October 6, 2014
Love the feel, hate the bleaching I have purchased several sets of the Resort towels, but stopped ordering any colors other than white and off-white because of several experiences with bleaching. So many products today contain bleaching agents (such as skin creams, whitening toothpaste and mouth rinses), and the colors just don't hold up. Unfortunately, I decided to take a chance with my recent purchase of the linen color, and was disappointed to discover that the hand towel had bleached out spots on it after only one use! The Resort towels are luxurious and hold up well to repeated washings, but please work on colorfastness! September 9, 2014
Turn back the clock . . . please . . . I recall a time, a few decades ago, when this country produced the most attractive, most durable and most versatile household textile goods in the states of Georgia and Alabama. I wish for those times again. The quality of this rug does not compare in quality, craftsmanship, or materials to the rugs of yesterday, or what I expect from Frontgate today: It is not perfectly squared, and the cotton fibers seem too loosely twisted,or of lesser quality, causing shedding in the laundry process. It is too heavy in the size that I purchased for today's energy-efficient home laundry appliances. In the recent past, upgrades from pure cotton to cotton blends introduced rugs that were more beautiful, more durable and more easily launder-able. The new fabric blends also expanded the range of color options for decorating. Despite its quality, this rug is almost lovely with its density and softness; and its reversibility saves laundry time and energy. Though it is less than my expectation from Frontgate, with a dearth of options available for this size, I am glad that I purchased it. June 16, 2014
Resort towels We have been buying these for years and the last set was not as soft nor as heavy as they used to be June 2, 2014
The quest continues I'm still looking for a nice, attractive, and luxurious hotel-style bath towel (You know, like they have at the Ritz Carlton and many other hotels). These were nice and attractive but - darn it - they feel "shiny" and don't absorb water the way I hoped they might. To be clear: they are not awful, just, didn't meet my hopes or expectations. . May 29, 2014
Resort Cotton Hand Towel I purchased several Resort towels. After the first wash, one of the hand towels is blotchy and the seafoam color has faded. This has not happened with any of the other towels, so i was surprised and disappointed that this happened with this one hand towel. May 9, 2014
Towels Not pleased. They are nice and big, but don't dry well. March 28, 2014
So, so purchase Towels are lovely but i would have preferred you save money on the monogramming and make the bath towel a bit larger. March 21, 2014
Too soft Towels are large and comfy. However, they are too soft and not absorbant enough. February 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T09:27:50.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2591, tr_2591
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 79 next>>
(60 Questions : 91 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

The Bath Towels and Hand Towels appear to be available in Sienna but not the Washclothes? Is that the case?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyM is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. The Set of Two Resort Cotton Washcloths, item 35558, is currently available in Sienna.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

In the picture of the 5 different colored towels - what is the darker blue color? French Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about karenjoy is loaded.
Additional information about karenjoy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towels. If you are referring the photo I have attached to this answer, the blues shown are Surf and Chambray.
User submitted photo
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

Size?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
Looking for 2 mats:
1. 24" x 50 - 60". Do you have anything that would meet this size?
2. We also would like something 36" wide but ideally longer than 72" for a large double vanity. Any mats that would fit this criteria.

We do not want memory foam for either mat. Takes too long to dry and gets EXTREMELY hot on heated floor.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The longest sizes this bath rug comes in are 24"x40", 30"x50", and 30"x50".
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Rug
 
1 answer

What color is the blue in the picture - is it Surf or something else?

Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Redmond, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RSARed is loaded.
Additional information about RSARed could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Rug. The light blue color featured is Surf.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

do any of the towels come in red. love the collection but not an option for red

Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Reno, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gige is loaded.
Additional information about gige could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Bath Towel is available in cabernet.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:01.382-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:01.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???