Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2615 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not absorbent These towels are extremely soft and thick. However, they advertise that these towels are absorbent which they are certainly not. they do not absorb much water - they seem to simply move the water around. I've washed and dried them about 6 times and it's improving but expect to wash many times before they become absorbent. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towels We felt the towels were not as thick and absorbent as other towels we have purchased from Frontgate April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel I purchased four towels and a bath mat. The color I ordered is exactly what I was hoping it would be. The towels are a little to heavy. I am really surprised that they were able to spin so much cotton in one towel. I was primarily interested in the color and length of the towel which is why I made this purchase. Don't get me wrong I think the quality is superb. They wash nicely and have retained their dark color so far. I really am pleased with the length of the towel however. I did not want something as large as a bath sheet. I am interested in knowing if all your towels are the same fullness. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice towel, but not the expected excellent quality The resort bath towel looks and feels luxurious. Unfortunately, after the first washing, which was quite gentle, the towel starting to snag. Also the monogrammed initial started to come off at the back. I purchased the same towels several years ago, and have washed them numerous times with no difficulty. The newer towels are not of the same quality, and I am disappointed. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dobby problem I have bought eight of these towels and the material and absorption quality are great. However, the wide dobby shrinks with washing, making the towel uneven. It is a shame, as everything else is good. Will not buy again. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Both Best and Worst This is a beautiful rug and I love it. Unfortunately, the rug did not match the color or fabric (texture) of the contour rug we got for the same bathroom. We got two, one in a purple color and one set in ecru, and neither matched. Disappointing. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by towels color was not as I expected from the website -disappointed February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice towels Bought these towels a few months ago. They are the plushest towels I've ever had. I agree with some of the other reviews that perhaps their absorbency was compromised by the thickness and plushness. Are they all cotton? I'm very picky about size and won't buy a bath towel smaller than 30 inches wide. These are not 30 inches wide, more like 28. Love the large hand towel. So far color has been fine. Not sure I'd buy these again. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not seem absorbent The towels arrived in a timely manner and look beautiful. However, even after several washings, they do not seem to absorb water as well as I expected. Basically, I would not buy them again. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains Easily These towels are a great size, very plush and soft. The biggest "con" is that any type of facial products containing peroxide bleach the color right out of them. Be careful when using!! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxurious Bathroom Rug I was absolutely thrilled with the look and feel of this lux small area rug. However I returned it because there is thick foam inside the rug that is very still and makes it about impossible for washing at home. It was white and I knew would need laundering frequently. I wish the design would incorporate an opening so the foam core could be removed. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not Functional when Wet Great color and very comfortable. However, it retains water. I was hoping it would dry on the ground, but I have to put it on a drying rack. Not a huge deal, but definitely inconvenient. It also doesn't soak up water super well - so the floor ends up wet. It would be great in front of the sink or somewhere where it is not exposed to water - my bathroom iis not layed out to make this possible though, so this is not a great solution for me. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the feel, hate the bleaching I have purchased several sets of the Resort towels, but stopped ordering any colors other than white and off-white because of several experiences with bleaching. So many products today contain bleaching agents (such as skin creams, whitening toothpaste and mouth rinses), and the colors just don't hold up. Unfortunately, I decided to take a chance with my recent purchase of the linen color, and was disappointed to discover that the hand towel had bleached out spots on it after only one use! The Resort towels are luxurious and hold up well to repeated washings, but please work on colorfastness! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turn back the clock . . . please . . . I recall a time, a few decades ago, when this country produced the most attractive, most durable and most versatile household textile goods in the states of Georgia and Alabama. I wish for those times again. The quality of this rug does not compare in quality, craftsmanship, or materials to the rugs of yesterday, or what I expect from Frontgate today: It is not perfectly squared, and the cotton fibers seem too loosely twisted,or of lesser quality, causing shedding in the laundry process. It is too heavy in the size that I purchased for today's energy-efficient home laundry appliances. In the recent past, upgrades from pure cotton to cotton blends introduced rugs that were more beautiful, more durable and more easily launder-able. The new fabric blends also expanded the range of color options for decorating. Despite its quality, this rug is almost lovely with its density and softness; and its reversibility saves laundry time and energy. Though it is less than my expectation from Frontgate, with a dearth of options available for this size, I am glad that I purchased it. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort towels We have been buying these for years and the last set was not as soft nor as heavy as they used to be June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The quest continues I'm still looking for a nice, attractive, and luxurious hotel-style bath towel (You know, like they have at the Ritz Carlton and many other hotels). These were nice and attractive but - darn it - they feel "shiny" and don't absorb water the way I hoped they might. To be clear: they are not awful, just, didn't meet my hopes or expectations. . May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Hand Towel I purchased several Resort towels. After the first wash, one of the hand towels is blotchy and the seafoam color has faded. This has not happened with any of the other towels, so i was surprised and disappointed that this happened with this one hand towel. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels Not pleased. They are nice and big, but don't dry well. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so purchase Towels are lovely but i would have preferred you save money on the monogramming and make the bath towel a bit larger. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too soft Towels are large and comfy. However, they are too soft and not absorbant enough. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too fluffy We were a little disappointed in these towels as they're almost too fluffy and thick. I like to wrap my hair up in the towel after a shower, and the towel won't stay wrapped because of the thickness. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this towel, being made of Turkish cotton, considered one of the best. I found that it doesn't dry well on the first wipe. I had to wipe the same area twice to completely dry it. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I should of known better, because I had read one review which stated that the quality of the towels is not as expected and sure enough the absorbency of the towels is not adequate. I like 100% cotton towels and there must be a polyester fiber of some sort in these towels as they do not absorb water the way I like. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel review Towels feel amazing. Larger then a standard bath towel and the monogram looks great. One of my towels, light blue in color looks like it has been washed with bleach. It is splotchy. I can assure it has not been washed in bleach. The other colored towels do not look like this. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fluffy resort towels Very fluffy and pretty with the monograms. Not as water absorbent as i had hoped...perhaps a few washings will correct that February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels and wash cloths I love the 2 sets of towels I bought and the wash cloths that went with them, But I had asked that they be Monogramed and I picked the Letter I wanted but that was ignored, So I believe the quality of your goods is outstanding but your administrative procedures need some help. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great towels, horrible monograms Would never have added the free momogramming if I knew how bad it would look. Super large bath sheets with a two inch monogram. Aftter a few washes the letters are disappearing. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing after a few months The towels looked great when we first got them. They are thick and dry well. Unfortunately, I am looking at my towels now and they are puckered at the bottom. I wash them cold, only with each other, dry them at low setting -- all the recommended instructions. I have had better luck with other high end catalogs's towels. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not absorbent The towels would probably make a nice soft throw blanket. However, they are so soft that they don't dry you off very well. I have been washing them a lot to see if they become more absorbent. No luck yet. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too thick for humid weather I purchased 6 sets of resort bath towels for our home in Maui. While the construction and quality of the towels are fabulous, they are too thick to dry between showers in humid climate. I would caution you that the bath sheets are Really big....too big for kids, teens or small adults to use. I exchanged all my bath sheets for bath towels. November 29, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T06:05:02.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2615, tr_2615
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 79 next>>
(53 Questions : 95 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Do you expect to have the Resort Towels in Antique Blue?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
I noticed the resort cotton rug is available in Antique Blue. Do you expect to have the towels available in that color or is it discontinued?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rkings is loaded.
Additional information about rkings could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Antique Blue color is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Sheet
 
1 answer

Is Aubergine a plum / purple color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LoveGreatDeals is loaded.
Additional information about LoveGreatDeals could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Sheet. The Aubergine is a dark purple color.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is the color fog, grey or a grey brown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about judylee is loaded.
Additional information about judylee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The fog color is a light grey.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
2 answers

Do these towels snag with ring settings? My present towels snag badly, if I am to purchase new towels, do not want to buy ones that snag.

Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Midgi is loaded.
Additional information about Midgi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I haven't had any problem with these towels snagging.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Arkansas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeHogwild is loaded.
Additional information about BeHogwild could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Because the loops are thick I have not had a snagging problem that is common with a thinner towel with thinner loops
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Northern5 is loaded.
Additional information about Northern5 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
3 answers

Rosewood vs Juniper Berry

Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
Is Rosewood a true red or more of a browhnish, terra cota red? Also, is the Juniper Berry a darkish red or more of a burgundy. It is hard to tell in the catalog. Thanks.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I ended up calling customer service and was told the following:
Rosewood: she described as blood red
Juniper Berry: She said had purple in it

I hope this helps others.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rlaurie is loaded.
Additional information about rlaurie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Laurie, From my experience with several different colors of the Resort Collection, I am able to say that the Rosewood probably is more of a sienna type color that is bright orange-like rather than red, or brownish. At least that is how it appears to me, as I do have the entire Sienna colored set of towels ( all the group..hand towels, washcloths, rugs, the whole grouping of what one would complete their collection for the bath), and that color is no longer offered. This Rosewood, which I just now checked, comparing it to the Juniper as well, is what I am able to offer from my own countless color collection, although I do not have Juniper either, I have been purchasing the Resort Collection, since Frontgate has offered this as one of their Signature Collection items, so I will address that too. The Juniper is indeed a deeper shade, rather than a bright color, from what I observed. I am not sure if you are trying to decide to purchase one over the other, but if you are only purchasing one color, I would suggest that you decide whether or not you wish to have a bright shade color, or a deeper shade color. If it's to be a brighter one, then I would purchase the Rosewood, but do not expect a "true red;" please look at what I said above as to how I see the color of Rosewood. If you want a deeper shade that is more red/berry color then the Juniper is what I would choose, from my experience.

Also, do not hesitate to call customer service, and request some help from the great group of service representatives. Even if it is somewhat of a question for which, they have no exact answer, the individual will ask you to please hold whilst s/he confers with a colleague about your question(s), and they are always very spot on with the answer.

If this is your first purchase of the Resort Collection of towels, and other items such as color coordinated rugs, etc., I am able to assure you with much confidence that you will, like many of us decide, to make these phenomenal towels the only ones you would maybe want from now on...they are classic, luxurious and very long lasting, as the day you first received them. This I am able to guarantee. Hope you do decide to make a purchase, follow the instructions on laundering always, such as absolutely no fabric softener, and wash on low/delicate, and your towels will always keep their amazing luxurious look and feel. Best wishes on your purchase.
frontgatefanforever
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Central East Coast Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about frontgatefanforever is loaded.
Additional information about frontgatefanforever could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Darkest red, you will love the color
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ellde is loaded.
Additional information about Ellde could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-04-28 T06:05:25.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???