Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2710 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but Still Lint After Two Washings I like the towels, but we get more lint from them the more we wash them. I'm sure that will stop soon. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels Thick and generous in size. Not as absorbent as should be. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice towel This towel is great except for the color. I chose a grey and it is more like green-grey. I am keeping them because returning things is a pain. The towel is a high quality product. Maybe other colors are better. I ordered a reversible rug in the same color and it is a true grey. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Plush! Very plush towels. Probably are better at absorbing after they have been washed a couple of times. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my towels These towels are everything I want them to be...absorbent, good looking, nice and heavy...and they are a great value. However, several of the towels have places where there are cuts in the pile of the terry--snags, so to speak. That does mar the beauty and gives me pause as to how well they will hold up to laundering. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Product The towels I purchased are as advertized in both color and quality. The bath mats however are not quite as bronze as shown in the catalogue and are not as plush as advertized. Even on sale these are expensive items and I expected a better quality as any Frontgate product. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Soft These towels are incredibly soft and absorbent and do dry quickly as claimed. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the towels, don't love the monogram So, I bought the bath sheets in Marine Blue and Hunter Green. I washed both towels prior to use. The colors didn't run onto each other, There was a LOT of lint after drying. Have used the blue (great color by the way) for about a week and I am still getting blue lint on my body after drying off. I'm sure that will go away after next wash. I got the single initial monogram in a flowery script and it is hard to tell it is a K versus an H. The hunter green towel is a deep rich color and I got the 3 initial monogram w/ block letters and dislike it so much I will probably pull out my personal seam ripper and get rid of the monogram all together. The letters are tall all the cross parts to show K or M are so high up the letters that they are hard to tell they are letters and not some stick figure art or something. Since I didn't pay for the monograms, I can't complain too much, but for future purchases I probably won't monogram again. Would I buy these towels again? Absolutely. I have one that I bought about 8 years ago, and it is still in great condition. They cost more, but they are so worth it in the long run. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towels These towels are soft, fluffy and look great. I have only used them for a week. I think they will be more absorbent after a few washings. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush The towels are thick, plush and soft. For the price (I got the sale price) is a good buy April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort towels I've been looking for dark green towels for a long time, and had found only a few, with terrible reviews. When I found the Frontgate Resort towels, I was thrilled that they came in dark green. The reviews were great so I ordered them. First impression was that they were very soft and fluffy, but would they be absorbent? I always wash new towels before using and, after following directions i.e. dry low heat (took forever) and no fabric softener, I was dismayed to find tons of lint. I had to empty the lint trap before the towels were even dry. After using the towels, I found them to be absorbent but they continue to give off lint. Dry yourself and you are covered with green lint! Just washed them for the 3rd time and hopefully they will shed less. They are still giving off plenty of lint in the dryer, but I'm hoping for less lint on the body. It was definitely less after the 2nd wash, but I hope it will end. I have other towels that have never done this, and they are just as nice...just not green! I'm rating them a 4 because the problem was less noticeable after the 2nd wash, and maybe will resolve itself. If it continues, I'd lower to a 3. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality; functionality could be improved These towels are made of excellent fabric. They are thick, soft and durable. They wash really well. However, the band is extremely wide. When the towel is hanging from a towel bar, the band is located right where you would normally grab the towel with your hand. Therefore, drying your hands on the towel is actually awkward. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the towels, dislike the company I love the towels, but they were ordered in January, and the majority did not show up until April! While I like most of the Frontgate products, I am not sure there is anything I have not had issues with, between receiveing defective merchandise and having to return it, to extremely long wait times. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Towels These are great towels, they are so soft and thick .. and the perfect size. I will certainly order more as needed and for the guest baths! April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort towels towel extremely soft and wears well - it does lose some of its softness after washing even using the cold wash not softner instructions April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and plush towels absorb it all Great purchase. Resort towels absorb and look great in the master bath. However, these towels were not as soft to the feel as high end resort towels. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Quality I purchased the Resort Cotton Towels on a recommendation from a friend. The towels are beautiful, substantial and I love the monogram. I chose brown towels with a cream color monogram and the combination is impressive. They wash well and maintain their fluffiness. However, I am disappointed that they don't seem to dry my body as well as I expected. The next time I will try another type of towel from Frontgate as the quality is definitely there. March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Great towels...feel and quality. I would highly recommend them. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slight miss of perfection I purchased the resort cotton hand towels in rose with a single monogram. The towels were elegant, soft, thick and in a beautiful color that went very well with the raspberry thread color I had chosen for the monogram. On one of the towels, however, the monogram was not centered properly as it was placed approximately 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 inches off center. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and rich looking, but.......... I bought two sets of the 'Resort' Cotton bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Had them monogrammed. They were NOT absorbent until after I washed them 2-3 times. Must have had some kind of coating on them...not certain!?! March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lowered quality but still decent The towels are lower in weight than the ones I ordered a year ago. It appears that the manufacturer changed the content. Although the towels are still soft, they are not nearly as fluffy as before. Somewhat dissapointing since they were so well made prior. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by super towels I am very pleased with these towels. I did not make the best color selection but I am very happy with the quality of the towels. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great towels! Just like the description. Feels good to wrap a thick, absorbent towel around you. Good stuff! February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick Plush Towels These towels are true luxury. They are very think and plush. The monograming adds a nice detail. My only reservation, they don't seem as absorbent as less expensive towels I've owned. I would recommend washing the towels before using as it made a big difference is absorbency. I'm hopeful after their second wash they'll be much more absorbent. The towels look beautiful, they're generously sized, and seem like they'll hold up well over time which is an issue I've had with other brands. February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these towels! I love the look and feel of these bath towels. I first purchased these to use for decoration, but after admiring them so much I purchased more for everyday use. They are soft, thick, and fluffy. I simply love these towels! February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great towels; be careful when ordering Great towels. Very plush as advertised. Be careful when ordering. I had them monogrammed and when they arrived, the color was not what I expected and appeard much more yellowish than in the photos on the webpage. You can't return the towels if they are monogrammed so be very careful when choosing colors if you're going to customize them like I did. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Bath Towel Extermely impressed with this purchase - towels had a few snags, but nothing to change the quality (luxury feel and look) and presentation of the product. Nice customer service touch to add free monogramming! February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Whole Lot Of Comfort and Then Some! This monogrammed towel is a great feel for the body after a nice long hot bath. I would love to buy more... :) February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Bath Sheet Found color to be a true toupey gray and slightly off from selection. Excellent quality, soft and very heavy. Wall hook came undone from weight of towel. Still found towel to be a great value. February 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plush The word plush definitely fits these towels. The cotton is very thick and dense. The only slightly negative thing was the monogram was smaller\thinner than how it looked on-line. February 5, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:02.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-69, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2710, tr_2710
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 67 68 69 70 71 ... 82 next>>
(61 Questions : 117 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I want to be sure I'm choosing the correct color from the color grid, based on the color I like in the image of the stacked towels. Unfortunately I can't be absolutely sure as the square on the color grid are too small to confirm.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about VCAEL1215 is loaded.
Additional information about VCAEL1215 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The image of the stacked towels is labeled with the color names in our most recent catalog. We recommend referring to the catalog or contacting our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
4 answers
Softness after washing
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeC55 is loaded.
Additional information about MikeC55 could not be loaded.
Do these towels retain their original softness after washing? If so how did you wash them?

Thanks.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MikeC55 is loaded.
Additional information about MikeC55 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Absolutely. I wash with towels in regular detergent in hot water even, and dry in the dryer on regular dry mode. I have had other RH towels and never had an issue with softness retention or color fading.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mbarry is loaded.
Additional information about Mbarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The towels maintain their softness after washing. My oldest set is over 2 years old & they are as soft as my newer ones. Just follow the laundry instructions on the towels. I have a front loader washing machine but doubt this makes much of a difference. I use Wisk laundry detergent but only because I am allergic to everything else out there.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
SoCal
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cmaman3 is loaded.
Additional information about cmaman3 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. These towels should keep their softness even after many washes. To wash we recommend machine washing separately in cold water on gentle cycle. Use only mild detergent. To maintain color quality, do not use bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners. Tumble dry low and remove promptly.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Get softer, the more they are washed. Have several sets, great towels, do not loose much fiber over time
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about windowman is loaded.
Additional information about windowman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Which colors are gray?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Halley is loaded.
Additional information about Halley could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Halley is loaded.
Additional information about Halley could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. This item comes in several grey shades including Carbon, Graphite, and Fog.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer
Does Frontgate offer any black towels?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AshleyE is loaded.
Additional information about AshleyE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Onyx color option is a soft black color.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Washcloths, Set of Two
 
2 answers
How are the edges finished, hem or selvage?
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mopsey is loaded.
Additional information about Mopsey could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mopsey is loaded.
Additional information about Mopsey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Washcloths, Set of Two. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Resort Cotton Washcloths, Set of Two, has edges finished in a woven end fold.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:27.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]