Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2533 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dobby problem I have bought eight of these towels and the material and absorption quality are great. However, the wide dobby shrinks with washing, making the towel uneven. It is a shame, as everything else is good. Will not buy again. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Both Best and Worst This is a beautiful rug and I love it. Unfortunately, the rug did not match the color or fabric (texture) of the contour rug we got for the same bathroom. We got two, one in a purple color and one set in ecru, and neither matched. Disappointing. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by towels color was not as I expected from the website -disappointed February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice towels Bought these towels a few months ago. They are the plushest towels I've ever had. I agree with some of the other reviews that perhaps their absorbency was compromised by the thickness and plushness. Are they all cotton? I'm very picky about size and won't buy a bath towel smaller than 30 inches wide. These are not 30 inches wide, more like 28. Love the large hand towel. So far color has been fine. Not sure I'd buy these again. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not seem absorbent The towels arrived in a timely manner and look beautiful. However, even after several washings, they do not seem to absorb water as well as I expected. Basically, I would not buy them again. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains Easily These towels are a great size, very plush and soft. The biggest "con" is that any type of facial products containing peroxide bleach the color right out of them. Be careful when using!! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxurious Bathroom Rug I was absolutely thrilled with the look and feel of this lux small area rug. However I returned it because there is thick foam inside the rug that is very still and makes it about impossible for washing at home. It was white and I knew would need laundering frequently. I wish the design would incorporate an opening so the foam core could be removed. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not Functional when Wet Great color and very comfortable. However, it retains water. I was hoping it would dry on the ground, but I have to put it on a drying rack. Not a huge deal, but definitely inconvenient. It also doesn't soak up water super well - so the floor ends up wet. It would be great in front of the sink or somewhere where it is not exposed to water - my bathroom iis not layed out to make this possible though, so this is not a great solution for me. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the feel, hate the bleaching I have purchased several sets of the Resort towels, but stopped ordering any colors other than white and off-white because of several experiences with bleaching. So many products today contain bleaching agents (such as skin creams, whitening toothpaste and mouth rinses), and the colors just don't hold up. Unfortunately, I decided to take a chance with my recent purchase of the linen color, and was disappointed to discover that the hand towel had bleached out spots on it after only one use! The Resort towels are luxurious and hold up well to repeated washings, but please work on colorfastness! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turn back the clock . . . please . . . I recall a time, a few decades ago, when this country produced the most attractive, most durable and most versatile household textile goods in the states of Georgia and Alabama. I wish for those times again. The quality of this rug does not compare in quality, craftsmanship, or materials to the rugs of yesterday, or what I expect from Frontgate today: It is not perfectly squared, and the cotton fibers seem too loosely twisted,or of lesser quality, causing shedding in the laundry process. It is too heavy in the size that I purchased for today's energy-efficient home laundry appliances. In the recent past, upgrades from pure cotton to cotton blends introduced rugs that were more beautiful, more durable and more easily launder-able. The new fabric blends also expanded the range of color options for decorating. Despite its quality, this rug is almost lovely with its density and softness; and its reversibility saves laundry time and energy. Though it is less than my expectation from Frontgate, with a dearth of options available for this size, I am glad that I purchased it. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort towels We have been buying these for years and the last set was not as soft nor as heavy as they used to be June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The quest continues I'm still looking for a nice, attractive, and luxurious hotel-style bath towel (You know, like they have at the Ritz Carlton and many other hotels). These were nice and attractive but - darn it - they feel "shiny" and don't absorb water the way I hoped they might. To be clear: they are not awful, just, didn't meet my hopes or expectations. . May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Cotton Hand Towel I purchased several Resort towels. After the first wash, one of the hand towels is blotchy and the seafoam color has faded. This has not happened with any of the other towels, so i was surprised and disappointed that this happened with this one hand towel. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels Not pleased. They are nice and big, but don't dry well. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so purchase Towels are lovely but i would have preferred you save money on the monogramming and make the bath towel a bit larger. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too soft Towels are large and comfy. However, they are too soft and not absorbant enough. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too fluffy We were a little disappointed in these towels as they're almost too fluffy and thick. I like to wrap my hair up in the towel after a shower, and the towel won't stay wrapped because of the thickness. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this towel, being made of Turkish cotton, considered one of the best. I found that it doesn't dry well on the first wipe. I had to wipe the same area twice to completely dry it. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I should of known better, because I had read one review which stated that the quality of the towels is not as expected and sure enough the absorbency of the towels is not adequate. I like 100% cotton towels and there must be a polyester fiber of some sort in these towels as they do not absorb water the way I like. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towel review Towels feel amazing. Larger then a standard bath towel and the monogram looks great. One of my towels, light blue in color looks like it has been washed with bleach. It is splotchy. I can assure it has not been washed in bleach. The other colored towels do not look like this. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fluffy resort towels Very fluffy and pretty with the monograms. Not as water absorbent as i had hoped...perhaps a few washings will correct that February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels and wash cloths I love the 2 sets of towels I bought and the wash cloths that went with them, But I had asked that they be Monogramed and I picked the Letter I wanted but that was ignored, So I believe the quality of your goods is outstanding but your administrative procedures need some help. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great towels, horrible monograms Would never have added the free momogramming if I knew how bad it would look. Super large bath sheets with a two inch monogram. Aftter a few washes the letters are disappearing. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing after a few months The towels looked great when we first got them. They are thick and dry well. Unfortunately, I am looking at my towels now and they are puckered at the bottom. I wash them cold, only with each other, dry them at low setting -- all the recommended instructions. I have had better luck with other high end catalogs's towels. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not absorbent The towels would probably make a nice soft throw blanket. However, they are so soft that they don't dry you off very well. I have been washing them a lot to see if they become more absorbent. No luck yet. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too thick for humid weather I purchased 6 sets of resort bath towels for our home in Maui. While the construction and quality of the towels are fabulous, they are too thick to dry between showers in humid climate. I would caution you that the bath sheets are Really big....too big for kids, teens or small adults to use. I exchanged all my bath sheets for bath towels. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was extremely satisfied with the size and color options of this product. However the ability to absorb water is mediocre at best. After one washing, the material has begun to snag. Not the quality I would expect from your products. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Towel colors are very dull and muted The colors of the towels are not like the pictures at all. They are very disappointing in that they were extremely muted - there is a gray, dusty cast to them. I kept them anyway as I had company coming and needed them! Every time I look at or use them (multiple times a day!) I am regret the purchase. Purchased in Jan 2013. The product was delivered with Grandinroad packing slips. July 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not absorbant Towels are nice, but not very absorbent; have an almost synthetic feel to them. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bath Towel-monogram I love the towels, they are fantastic! However I did have them monogrammed and I am very disappointed. The monogram is very small compared to the size of the towel. The picture online and in the catalog must be magnified because the monogram is not at all in proportion to the towel. I also purchased the matching hand towels, and the same thing happened with the monogram, very small. May 17, 2013
  • 2016-01-13 T08:56:39.909-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-69, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2533, tr_2533
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
<<prev 67 68 69 70 71 ... 77 next>>
(41 Questions : 63 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

harvest color

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garymcg is loaded.
Additional information about garymcg could not be loaded.
the harvest color small square appears much more orangey compared to clicking and seeing the bigger version with towels shown. Which is more accurate for the color--orangish or brownish?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garymcg is loaded.
Additional information about garymcg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Harvest gold is a dark golden color.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Do the colours of the pedestal mats match exactly the towel and bath rug colours - eucalyptus especially?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. All the items in our Resort collection are designed to match.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is there a picture of the butter colour on your website? Or is the cream showing, the ivory colour?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. To see examples of the color options please select the swatch in the Choose Color box.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

Is butter very yellow compared to ivory, or more cream?

Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
Is the butter very yellow, or more of a cream. Is the ivory much lighter? Can you give an assessment of how the ivory and butter colours differ?
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sameena is loaded.
Additional information about sameena could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The Ivory color is a soft white and the Butter is a cream color. For best color matching please refer to you catalog.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Cotton Bath Towel
 
1 answer

What are the differences between the wheat and camel colors?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG1645 is loaded.
Additional information about LG1645 could not be loaded.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LG1645 is loaded.
Additional information about LG1645 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Cotton Bath Towel. The camel color is darker than the wheat color and has more orange undertones in the color.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:44.783-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_35398, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:35398-Resort Cotton Towels
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???