Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
BeddingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Resort Matelasse Coverlet is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but..... This coverlet is absolutely beautiful but was far larger than the size stated in the catalog of 96" x 98" for a queen sized coverlet. When it arrived it actually measured 108" x 104" . I thought perhaps it was a king coverlet, but that is not the right size for king either. I had to call customer service, I returned it, they sent a new one, which measured 104 x 104. I called again, and they told me over the phone that it will shrink when washed, and once I did that it would fit my queen bed. That is what I did, and it fits and is so soft, and elegant looking that I love it. However, given Frontgate's high calibre of products, and fabulous catalog, it would have been nice if the "shrinking" information had been stated in the catalog or at least with the product when mailed. It would have save me a lot of time, effort, and phone calls. You should order this product if you want an elegant, beautiful coverlet.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned The bedding was thicker than we wanted, so it was returned. The process of ordering and returning could not have been easier. Your catalog is top-notch and so is the website. I will be doing more business with you.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resort Matelasse Coverlet Just as lovely as the picture appears in catalog !
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matelase Coverlet quality purchase The material is a perfect weight for year round use and the workmanship is very good. My only negative is the color "Mineral" was much lighter than I expected. I still like the coverlet in spite of the lighter color.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Coverlet, Wrong Color The quality of the coverlet is very good. Heavy, well-made. The color is not what I expected: I thought it would be more of a deeper, golden shade of yellow. Instead, color is more pale like a buttercream.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Matlesse First; the good news. This matlesse is everything you hope it will be, well made, beautiful, the design exquisite. I ordered the "Harvest" which in the photograph looks to be a rich gold. If you order the harvest; be aware that in person it is more a light camel color - or even a tan color. I would not call it gold, nor does the photo give an accurate picture of it's real shade. It looks closer in shade to the ivory they offer. The price is good for the quality and heft of the coverlet. I have had Sferra ones (much more expensive), that I don't think are as pretty as this one is.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, this fabric is gorgeous! I ordered the white Euro shams. The fabric is just about the most beautiful, soft, and high end matelasse I have ever seen. It is very dimensional and the swirls are more shiny than the general background which creates depth and interest. Only gripe is it is envelope style and does not have buttons to keep it closed and it gapes open in the back.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick and of excellent quality The coverlet is of excellent quality, thick and nice and I really like the way the hem is finished. When I placed it on my queen-sized bed, it was lovely and hung down off the sides of the bed just right. Then I noticed an odor that I thought was the dye, so I washed it in cold water and dried it in my oversized dryer on low. It shrunk quite a bit and it wrinkled a lot. The smell dissipated some, but not entirely and the overhang is now some inches shorter than it was straight out of the package. Still nice, but I wish it had been pre-shrunk and wrinkle-resistant!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is OFF! I ordered the Harvest color to go with our gold and brown bedroom. One reviewer wrote it was more of a butter yellow than a gold (as it looks in the photo). So, I called Frontgate and spoke with a product specialist and asked which color it was more akin to. She said it was definitely more of a gold/camel. So, I purchased it. As soon as I peeked in the package, I sealed it back up and returned it. It is definitely a butter yellow, very pretty, but no where close to gold. From the little I saw, the quality did appear to be nice, though.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from summer weight the Resort Matelasse Coverlet is very light and weightless. I was hoping for a thicker weave, however find that multiple washings have given it a bit more heft. It is very durable and maintains its good looks throughout many washings. If you are searching for looks and featherweight - this is your coverlet.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Advertised While the quality of the materials in this coverlet and shams is wonderful, the colors do not remotely match what was in the printed catalog! I had to return them.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin bedspread, not a quilt Because this was listed as a matelasse, I assumed it was a quilt. It is quite beautiful - better than even in the photos, but alas, it is a thin bedspread. Customer service was splendid about returning it. If you are looking for a thin matelasse quilt that can offer gentle year-round warmth for your bed, you may want to try something else.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful coverlet but heavy This is a beautiful coverlet and I was hoping to use it as a lightweight blanket, but it's too heavy to use as a blanket at all. It's not that it's too warm; it's too heavy to be laying on us. We also found this true of Frontgate beautiful silk blanket. It feels great to the touch but it's too heavy. So I've decided that when the weather turns warmer, I'll use the matelasse as a bedspread instead. Perhaps the problem is because both are extra-large king size and a smaller size might not be as heavy?
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff Very stiff material.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So, So Sad I purchased this coverlet and pillow shams; pillow shams arrived immediately; coverlet delayed couple of months. When it arrived, I put it on my bed, and was excited that there was more than sufficient length on all sides. Today, I washed it - cold, not cool, water and cool to medium dryer. The coverlet shrank so much it barely covers my mattress. It does not even touch the box springs - or whatever they are called now. It is useless now. To make it worse, I have been using my old pillow shams, and have not even put the new ones on yet. I am disappointed beyond disappointed. I'd send them back, but when it fit so nicely at first, I threw the receipt away.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My first time ordering with Frontage. The service is good but having issues with quality of the bedding I ordered. Ordered the Linen which doesn't resemble the swatch in the photo. It is (taupe) which is pink based...way off on color description. One sham was also a different color than the other sham and coverlet. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ivory shams did not match the Ivory coverlet I ordered this in a King size, but had to return it as the shams arrived in the right color, however, the coverlet was much more yellow, more like a Cream color. Too much of a discrepancy to use on the same bed....
Date published: 2012-03-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_46268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Is the white a bright white or more of an ivory

Could you give a more detailed description of the white. Is it a soft white or bright white?
Asked by: Mcat
Ivory. I love this rug.
Answered by: MommaPerren
Date published: 2015-10-30

is this 100$ cotton and is it washable?

Asked by: suma
I have washed and dried mine - came out beautiful.
Answered by: Sbbquilter
Date published: 2016-10-22

Are samples available?

Asked by: SYoder
Thank you for your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have samples of the bedding. We do everything possible to ensure color accuracy on-line and in our catalogs. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: DSFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is thread count on sheet set

Asked by: desbouillons
The sheets, which are from the Resort Bedding Collection, have a 600 thread count.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-19

Will the honeywheat coverlet be coming back into stock?

Asked by: mkc2b
We are not going to continue to carry the Resort Matelasse Coverlet in honeywheat.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_46268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:46268-Resort Matelasse Bedding Collection
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]