Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
BeddingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thick and of excellent quality The coverlet is of excellent quality, thick and nice and I really like the way the hem is finished. When I placed it on my queen-sized bed, it was lovely and hung down off the sides of the bed just right. Then I noticed an odor that I thought was the dye, so I washed it in cold water and dried it in my oversized dryer on low. It shrunk quite a bit and it wrinkled a lot. The smell dissipated some, but not entirely and the overhang is now some inches shorter than it was straight out of the package. Still nice, but I wish it had been pre-shrunk and wrinkle-resistant! January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color is OFF! I ordered the Harvest color to go with our gold and brown bedroom. One reviewer wrote it was more of a butter yellow than a gold (as it looks in the photo). So, I called Frontgate and spoke with a product specialist and asked which color it was more akin to. She said it was definitely more of a gold/camel. So, I purchased it. As soon as I peeked in the package, I sealed it back up and returned it. It is definitely a butter yellow, very pretty, but no where close to gold. From the little I saw, the quality did appear to be nice, though. September 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by summer weight the Resort Matelasse Coverlet is very light and weightless. I was hoping for a thicker weave, however find that multiple washings have given it a bit more heft. It is very durable and maintains its good looks throughout many washings. If you are searching for looks and featherweight - this is your coverlet. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Advertised While the quality of the materials in this coverlet and shams is wonderful, the colors do not remotely match what was in the printed catalog! I had to return them. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin bedspread, not a quilt Because this was listed as a matelasse, I assumed it was a quilt. It is quite beautiful - better than even in the photos, but alas, it is a thin bedspread. Customer service was splendid about returning it. If you are looking for a thin matelasse quilt that can offer gentle year-round warmth for your bed, you may want to try something else. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful coverlet but heavy This is a beautiful coverlet and I was hoping to use it as a lightweight blanket, but it's too heavy to use as a blanket at all. It's not that it's too warm; it's too heavy to be laying on us. We also found this true of Frontgate beautiful silk blanket. It feels great to the touch but it's too heavy. So I've decided that when the weather turns warmer, I'll use the matelasse as a bedspread instead. Perhaps the problem is because both are extra-large king size and a smaller size might not be as heavy? January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So, So Sad I purchased this coverlet and pillow shams; pillow shams arrived immediately; coverlet delayed couple of months. When it arrived, I put it on my bed, and was excited that there was more than sufficient length on all sides. Today, I washed it - cold, not cool, water and cool to medium dryer. The coverlet shrank so much it barely covers my mattress. It does not even touch the box springs - or whatever they are called now. It is useless now. To make it worse, I have been using my old pillow shams, and have not even put the new ones on yet. I am disappointed beyond disappointed. I'd send them back, but when it fit so nicely at first, I threw the receipt away. June 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first time ordering with Frontage. The service is good but having issues with quality of the bedding I ordered. Ordered the Linen which doesn't resemble the swatch in the photo. It is (taupe) which is pink based...way off on color description. One sham was also a different color than the other sham and coverlet. Very disappointed. December 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ivory shams did not match the Ivory coverlet I ordered this in a King size, but had to return it as the shams arrived in the right color, however, the coverlet was much more yellow, more like a Cream color. Too much of a discrepancy to use on the same bed.... March 25, 2012
  • 2016-12-09 T06:29:12.197-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_46268, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(11 Questions : 13 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Resort Matelasse Coverlet
 
1 answer
Can this coverlet be machine dried and will it shrink?
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ChartreuseVert is loaded.
Additional information about ChartreuseVert could not be loaded.
I have a similar quilt purchased from another company and it shrank so much that it no longer fits my bed. Thank you!
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ChartreuseVert is loaded.
Additional information about ChartreuseVert could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Matelasse Coverlet. This item is 100% premium Egyptian cotton. To wash Egyptian cotton sheets, wash in cold water and dry on a low setting; do not dry on a high heat setting to avoid shrinking. Please note, these sheets are not pre - shrunk and will shrink to the correct size after the first wash.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Resort Matelasse Coverlet
 
2 answers
Is the white a bright white or more of an ivory
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mcat is loaded.
Additional information about Mcat could not be loaded.
Could you give a more detailed description of the white. Is it a soft white or bright white?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mcat is loaded.
Additional information about Mcat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Matelasse Coverlet. This item is available in both white and ivory. The white color is between a bright and soft white and would coordinate with both.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Ivory. I love this rug.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MommaPerren is loaded.
Additional information about MommaPerren could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Resort Matelasse Coverlet
 
1 answer
blue coverlet
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about buffyjane is loaded.
Additional information about buffyjane could not be loaded.
Is the blue color aqua or more like powder blue?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about buffyjane is loaded.
Additional information about buffyjane could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Resort Matelasse Coverlet. The surf blue color is more of a baby blue; it is not aqua.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Resort Matelasse Coverlet
 
1 answer
Where is the Resort Matelasse Coverlet made?
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aten is loaded.
Additional information about Aten could not be loaded.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aten is loaded.
Additional information about Aten could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Resort Matelasse Coverlet is made in Portugal.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Resort Matelasse Coverlet
 
2 answers
is this 100$ cotton and is it washable?
Customer avatar
by
suma
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suma is loaded.
Additional information about suma could not be loaded.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suma
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suma is loaded.
Additional information about suma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have washed and dried mine - came out beautiful.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sbbquilter is loaded.
Additional information about Sbbquilter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Resort Matelasse Coverlet is 100% egyptian cotton and It can be machine washed in washed in warm water on a gentle wash spin cycle and a full cool rinse. Fabric softener should not be used.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:30.453-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46268, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46268-Resort Matelasse Bedding Collection
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]