GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retractable Hose Reel 4.4 5 1335 1391
Hose reel Love this hose reel. Ordered one for backyard and then my husband insisted we order another for the front. It works beautifully. September 10, 2014
Best hose reel EVER! Best hose reel ever invented! I have two of them and I bought one for each of my daughters/son-in-laws. And if one stops retracting (one of them did), Frontgate replaced it immediately at no cost to me. Highly recommend it to everyone...so easy. No more tangled or unsightly tangled hoses. September 10, 2014
great product and SERVICE i purchased a retractable hose over a year ago. i use it almost everyday in the summer. works great! however, it stopped winding back up and i called customer service. they replaced the hose with no hassle. great to do business with such a good company. September 7, 2014
Best Purchase Ever Purchased retractable hose reel and absolutely love it. Retracts like a charm. Love, love, love it. Wish that I didn't wait so long to order the reel. September 3, 2014
PHENOMENAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! After 2 years of heavy use, this reel had difficulty retracting all of the way back in to the housing. A quick call to Frontgate confirmed that my warranty had long since expired. The customer service rep told me they'd help me out, though, and promptly shipped me a new hose reel! I love this hose reel so I'm thrilled. Thanks, Frontgate! September 3, 2014
Only expect a year or two out of it! Then garbage I have purchased at least 4 of these units. Love the concept, clean and tidy. Works great for a year. Now they will not roll back all the way. Now I have the silly things mounted on the side of the house and a curled up hose underneath it. Not the look I'm shooting for. Save you money. September 3, 2014
Never knew how nice it could be! The retractable hose reel is so easy to use and lasts too....I purchased my first one over 2 years ago and it still reels easily and completely. I just purchased my second one for the front of my house after I got tired of unreeling and reeling the hose up every day....you don't know what you're missing til you try it...then you'll never want to live without it!! September 2, 2014
Nifty Hose Reel Nice reel. Works as advertised. Reels in nicely (even with hose full of water contrary to other reviews). Mounts easily and nicely. Has a good length to get to just about any spot in my yard. Only minor gripe is water pressure significantly reduced by the included hose’s smaller diameter (compared to the 5/8 hose it replaced). Overall a great purchase. Hope it lasts! September 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(46 Questions : 222 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

How to get the Reel to retract after hose is fully extended?

Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
Hello - I started using a new Retractable Hose Reel. Without realizing it, I fully extended the hose and now it does not retract. Please advise. Thanks very much.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have emailed you the troubleshooting instructions for your hose reel.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Are there replacement parts for this hose reel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
We have bought 3 of these hose reels over the past few years from Frontgate. We originally purchased two. The first only lasted one year, before a plastic piece broke in the reel and sent water spraying out of the reel from the side. We purchased a replacement and so far after one year it has lasted. The second original purchase reel broke in the same way as the first this spring.
I would like to know if other people are having this issue. We are obviously reluctant to attempt to purchase another and are mad that this is clearly a flaw in the product, which has cost us a lot of money. We would like to replace the plastic piece that keeps breaking. Is this possible? Please advise.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you have experienced with your Retractable Hose Reels. I see previous orders for hose reels, but no notes that you called to tell us of any problems. Please contact us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Hose water pressure

Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
Greetings -- it says it has a 1/2" diameter hose and was wondering does this in fact help decrease or increase the pressure that comes out of the nozzle? I have a standard hose connection but have a bigger diameter hose now that has great pressure. I am afraid in buying this unit and it will not give me the same pressure. Any thoughts on this matter?
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retractable Hose Reel. The 2-ply PVC hose has a 290-psi burst strength and is 4-1/2 mm thick with nylon braiding reinforcement.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

I am not handy-- how difficult is this to install and how long will that likely take?

Customer avatar
by
Winston Salem
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Courtyard is loaded.
Additional information about Courtyard could not be loaded.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Winston Salem
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Courtyard is loaded.
Additional information about Courtyard could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am emailing you the installation instructions to the email adress you provided.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

can I purchase an additional mounting bracket?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about joetriple is loaded.
Additional information about joetriple could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about joetriple is loaded.
Additional information about joetriple could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unfortunately the mounting bracket is not a part available for sale. If you are having an issue with yours, please call us with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing zip code so we can help you further.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:47939-Retractable Hose Reel
0