Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retractable Hose Reel 4.4 5 1344 1400
Great Idea Poor Quality This is a great idea, but just as others have found, this isn't a quality product. Don't expect to get more than 1 - 2 season's from it. Before the end of the first season it didn't retract easily, now it doesn't work at all. September 26, 2014
Great Hose Reel My mom and my brother both have this hose reel. Her next door neighbor purchased one also. I finally decided to get one myself. Have not put mine up yet, but will very soon. They are really nice. I will probably purchase another for my back yard also. None of these have had any problems as of yet. September 24, 2014
Nice Retractable Hose Reel Only installed it a week ago but it's a very nice product that allowed me to get rid of a few old hoses. Have another one being delivered today. September 23, 2014
Solves a problem. This seems like a very good purchase, but my husband & I have not used it much. Thus the 4 star and not a 5 star. It sure does hide 100 feet of hose. That said, however, this is a very heavy and bulky item. Perhaps best to buy the stake to set it up or have a sturdy fence available. September 23, 2014
Excellent solution to garden hose hassles This product is outstanding. I replaced a Suncast reel with a large hand crank. The Frontgate hose reel has several advantages 1. The hose is lightweight 2. The hose does not kink 3. The return system is spring-loaded, no cranking 3. The reel is easily removed for winter storage The main problem with the Suncast system not their fault. It uses any standard garden hose. I tried heavy hoses which are hard to reel but don't kink. I tried light hoses that are easy to reel but kink. I even tried a mix of 50 foot hoses; 1 heavy, one light. It was okay, but not ideal. Then I found the Frontgate product. I thought it was expensive, but it includes both the hose and the reel. I couldn't find Frontgate quality hose at any price. In the end, Frontgate is the only one that works and is far exceeds anything else I've tried. I bought a second one for my front yard a month after I bought the first one. September 17, 2014
"The Retractable Hose & Reel" Purchased 2 ea. and presently using one. Works really well but best when the water pressure is on and water in the hose. Turning it off after it retracts works the best September 17, 2014
Retractable Hose Reel Screw Missing The reel was shipped with a missing screw at the top. As a result, the case is separating. Not good. September 16, 2014
Mixed Results I ordered 2 of the hose reels and one arrived with a crack in it and needed to be returned. When I called Frontgate their system was down and I missed their return call. Called back later and after waiting and being put on hold twice, I was told I didn't need to return the hose and pay the 14.95 fee, that I could keep the broken one and they would send me a new one. I was very impressed with that since packing it up was a real challenge. The hose itself seem to work well. The person who installed it for me advised strongly against using the provided screws to attach to our brick house. He felt the weight of the hose would eventually pull the face off the brick. I got him the requested 4" nails instead of the 2" ones provided and we ended up putting it on a post set in concrete. I hope it will last a long time with all the effort to get it in! I do love not having the hose on the ground when I water every morning before work. No worries about getting dirty and it does retract and rotate very well. If it ever comes in a wider diameter I would like it even more. September 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(48 Questions : 224 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retractable Hose Reel
 
0 answers

Without knowing that they weren't supposed to, my kids fully extended the hose and now I can't get it to retract. How do I fix this?

Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
2 answers

We have several of these retractable hose reels. One of them only retracts about 10 feet; the hose is about 70 feet extended. How can this be fixed?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Retractable Hose Reel. If these trouble shooting tips do not solve your problem, please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.

•Hold the hose at the yellow warning mark and pull with a hard jerking motion until the hose retracts.

•If the above does not work remove the Mounting Pin and remove the reel from the mounting bracket. Please place the reel with the right side down and pull from the yellow warning mark until the hose retracts.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Call customer service.They replaced 3 that I had withe the same problem . They were 3 years old and they were replaced without question. Apparently some were defective and Frontgate was wonderful about it. Give them a call!
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hasmdpa is loaded.
Additional information about Hasmdpa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

How to get the Reel to retract after hose is fully extended?

Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
Hello - I started using a new Retractable Hose Reel. Without realizing it, I fully extended the hose and now it does not retract. Please advise. Thanks very much.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have emailed you the troubleshooting instructions for your hose reel.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Are there replacement parts for this hose reel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
We have bought 3 of these hose reels over the past few years from Frontgate. We originally purchased two. The first only lasted one year, before a plastic piece broke in the reel and sent water spraying out of the reel from the side. We purchased a replacement and so far after one year it has lasted. The second original purchase reel broke in the same way as the first this spring.
I would like to know if other people are having this issue. We are obviously reluctant to attempt to purchase another and are mad that this is clearly a flaw in the product, which has cost us a lot of money. We would like to replace the plastic piece that keeps breaking. Is this possible? Please advise.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you have experienced with your Retractable Hose Reels. I see previous orders for hose reels, but no notes that you called to tell us of any problems. Please contact us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Hose water pressure

Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
Greetings -- it says it has a 1/2" diameter hose and was wondering does this in fact help decrease or increase the pressure that comes out of the nozzle? I have a standard hose connection but have a bigger diameter hose now that has great pressure. I am afraid in buying this unit and it will not give me the same pressure. Any thoughts on this matter?
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retractable Hose Reel. The 2-ply PVC hose has a 290-psi burst strength and is 4-1/2 mm thick with nylon braiding reinforcement.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:47939-Retractable Hose Reel
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???