Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retractable Hose Reel 4.4 5 1351 1407
Hose reel I now have 4 of these... They work great and keep my yard hoses organized and available. The oldest is 3 years and still works as well as the day I bought it!!! October 18, 2014
Retractable Hose Reel This hose reel is exactly as advertised, it looks good assembles easily and works well. October 14, 2014
Lasted only one year My husband really liked the hose reel, which was a gift from me - unfortunately after only one year - of course just when the warrantee ran out - the reel stopped rewinding and there was no way to fix it. October 11, 2014
works great hose reel works great and it has a nice clean appearance. October 10, 2014
Bulky but nice. This is the highest quality hose reel I have found (period). I’ve purchased several others over the years from hardware stores and they only last a couple years or months in some cases. The quality of this retractable hose reel is outstanding. Hose pulls out, locks in position, and retracts effortlessly. The only negatives or cautions I would share are that it is a bit bulky. Just make sure you plan appropriately for the space. Also because the hose is only ½ inch, you lose some water pressure that you get with a 5/8 inch hose. Other than that, it is everything advertised and I would recommend this to anyone. October 8, 2014
For contractors only Opened the hose reel box and read the directions. Said it required a drill with a masonry bit to attach hose reel to building -- I thought, 'Well, not me, I bought the matching post.' Opened the box with the post and read those directions. Turns out you need a 2x4 and concrete mix to install the post. None of this was in the catalog description. Sent them both back. October 2, 2014
Retractable Hose Reel One of the best things I ever bought to help with gardening. This product works like a charm. Nothing worse than having to roll up a 100 ft hose after working in the yard all day. This hose reel is amazing! One little tug and 100' reels back into the hub in a matter of seconds. My sister told me about it and I decided to try it. I have one for the front yard and one for the back and I just sent one to my daughter as a house warming gift. It's just plain perfect! October 1, 2014
Great Idea Poor Quality This is a great idea, but just as others have found, this isn't a quality product. Don't expect to get more than 1 - 2 season's from it. Before the end of the first season it didn't retract easily, now it doesn't work at all. September 26, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(48 Questions : 225 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Without knowing that they weren't supposed to, my kids fully extended the hose and now I can't get it to retract. How do I fix this?

Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Below are the two solutions for retracting the hose on your Retractable Hose Reel

•Hold the hose at the yellow warning mark and pull with a hard jerking motion until the hose retracts.
•If the above does not work remove the Mounting Pin and remove the reel from the mounting bracket. Please place the reel with the right side down and pull from the yellow warning mark until the hose retracts.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
2 answers

We have several of these retractable hose reels. One of them only retracts about 10 feet; the hose is about 70 feet extended. How can this be fixed?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Retractable Hose Reel. If these trouble shooting tips do not solve your problem, please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.

•Hold the hose at the yellow warning mark and pull with a hard jerking motion until the hose retracts.

•If the above does not work remove the Mounting Pin and remove the reel from the mounting bracket. Please place the reel with the right side down and pull from the yellow warning mark until the hose retracts.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Call customer service.They replaced 3 that I had withe the same problem . They were 3 years old and they were replaced without question. Apparently some were defective and Frontgate was wonderful about it. Give them a call!
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hasmdpa is loaded.
Additional information about Hasmdpa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

How to get the Reel to retract after hose is fully extended?

Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
Hello - I started using a new Retractable Hose Reel. Without realizing it, I fully extended the hose and now it does not retract. Please advise. Thanks very much.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have emailed you the troubleshooting instructions for your hose reel.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Are there replacement parts for this hose reel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
We have bought 3 of these hose reels over the past few years from Frontgate. We originally purchased two. The first only lasted one year, before a plastic piece broke in the reel and sent water spraying out of the reel from the side. We purchased a replacement and so far after one year it has lasted. The second original purchase reel broke in the same way as the first this spring.
I would like to know if other people are having this issue. We are obviously reluctant to attempt to purchase another and are mad that this is clearly a flaw in the product, which has cost us a lot of money. We would like to replace the plastic piece that keeps breaking. Is this possible? Please advise.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you have experienced with your Retractable Hose Reels. I see previous orders for hose reels, but no notes that you called to tell us of any problems. Please contact us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Hose water pressure

Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
Greetings -- it says it has a 1/2" diameter hose and was wondering does this in fact help decrease or increase the pressure that comes out of the nozzle? I have a standard hose connection but have a bigger diameter hose now that has great pressure. I am afraid in buying this unit and it will not give me the same pressure. Any thoughts on this matter?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retractable Hose Reel. The 2-ply PVC hose has a 290-psi burst strength and is 4-1/2 mm thick with nylon braiding reinforcement.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:47939-Retractable Hose Reel
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???