Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Retractable Hose Reel 4.4 5 1357 1413
Retractable Hose Reel I paid my handyman to install this securely into the exterior masonry near my patio. Frustratingly, my first one was defective and I had to have it removed and sent back to Frontage. Fortunately, they immediately replaced it (thank you customer service). The second one was wonderful for about the first year. Unfortunately, at about the 15-month point, the internal mechanism stopped working and it became impossible to retract the hose. Since this was mounted on a masonry wall, I left it in place (too complicated to remove and patch the masonry) and simply wrapped the hose around the exterior housing. Now, two years in, it's not only broken, it's ugly. The plastic casing is discolored, fading and falling apart. Very disappointed with this product's quality compared to two other, less expensive, auto hose reels I have around my property. December 15, 2014
Great Hose Reel I've tried lots of hose reels - all of them fell over no matter what. This one is secure and easy. December 9, 2014
Exceptional hose wheel Mounted on the ceiling to conserve space in my garage and the product works great! December 2, 2014
Great product It's marvelous, I no longer have to haul heavy hoses down the driveway.. I liked the first one so much, I bought 2 more! November 27, 2014
Love this hose I always do a thorough search and compare products from various sources prior to committing to an order. Not only was this less expensive from Frontgate, it is a 100 ft reel. All others I found were only 75 ft. and higher priced. So longer and cheaper worked for me. Got it installed and works great. So at this point it is 5 stars. We will see how it stands the test of time. I cannot give a Pro to durability as it has only been in service for a week. Initial quality looks very good. October 29, 2014
Greatest hose reel ever This is a replacement for another hose reel purchased from Frontgate many years ago. It finally wore out from frequent use. It is the greatest idea for a hose carrier because it is conveniently mounted on the brick and is easy to use and definitely not an eyesore. I think it's the greatest invention ever. October 22, 2014
Hose reel I now have 4 of these... They work great and keep my yard hoses organized and available. The oldest is 3 years and still works as well as the day I bought it!!! October 18, 2014
Retractable Hose Reel This hose reel is exactly as advertised, it looks good assembles easily and works well. October 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
(48 Questions : 225 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Without knowing that they weren't supposed to, my kids fully extended the hose and now I can't get it to retract. How do I fix this?

Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Medfield, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobertT is loaded.
Additional information about RobertT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Below are the two solutions for retracting the hose on your Retractable Hose Reel

•Hold the hose at the yellow warning mark and pull with a hard jerking motion until the hose retracts.
•If the above does not work remove the Mounting Pin and remove the reel from the mounting bracket. Please place the reel with the right side down and pull from the yellow warning mark until the hose retracts.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
2 answers

We have several of these retractable hose reels. One of them only retracts about 10 feet; the hose is about 70 feet extended. How can this be fixed?

Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about akbach is loaded.
Additional information about akbach could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Retractable Hose Reel. If these trouble shooting tips do not solve your problem, please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.

•Hold the hose at the yellow warning mark and pull with a hard jerking motion until the hose retracts.

•If the above does not work remove the Mounting Pin and remove the reel from the mounting bracket. Please place the reel with the right side down and pull from the yellow warning mark until the hose retracts.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Call customer service.They replaced 3 that I had withe the same problem . They were 3 years old and they were replaced without question. Apparently some were defective and Frontgate was wonderful about it. Give them a call!
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hasmdpa is loaded.
Additional information about Hasmdpa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

How to get the Reel to retract after hose is fully extended?

Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
Hello - I started using a new Retractable Hose Reel. Without realizing it, I fully extended the hose and now it does not retract. Please advise. Thanks very much.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
DC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jafox is loaded.
Additional information about Jafox could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have emailed you the troubleshooting instructions for your hose reel.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Are there replacement parts for this hose reel?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
We have bought 3 of these hose reels over the past few years from Frontgate. We originally purchased two. The first only lasted one year, before a plastic piece broke in the reel and sent water spraying out of the reel from the side. We purchased a replacement and so far after one year it has lasted. The second original purchase reel broke in the same way as the first this spring.
I would like to know if other people are having this issue. We are obviously reluctant to attempt to purchase another and are mad that this is clearly a flaw in the product, which has cost us a lot of money. We would like to replace the plastic piece that keeps breaking. Is this possible? Please advise.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allwet is loaded.
Additional information about Allwet could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the problems you have experienced with your Retractable Hose Reels. I see previous orders for hose reels, but no notes that you called to tell us of any problems. Please contact us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Retractable Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Hose water pressure

Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
Greetings -- it says it has a 1/2" diameter hose and was wondering does this in fact help decrease or increase the pressure that comes out of the nozzle? I have a standard hose connection but have a bigger diameter hose now that has great pressure. I am afraid in buying this unit and it will not give me the same pressure. Any thoughts on this matter?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lovehometheater is loaded.
Additional information about lovehometheater could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Retractable Hose Reel. The 2-ply PVC hose has a 290-psi burst strength and is 4-1/2 mm thick with nylon braiding reinforcement.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
2 3 next>>
2 3 next>>
Product:47939-Retractable Hose Reel
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???